728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Racks & Wardrobes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Double Rod Closet

Double Rod Closet

Double rod closet is easily assembled. Coated metal silver color frame with durable resin and connectors. Center bar can be removed to hang long garments.
Overall rating:
3.533 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Double Rod Closet
Review 1 for Double Rod Closet
from Bellevue, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Measure carefully before buying--picture may not be accurate for you.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of setup 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The price is certainly right, but you get what you pay for...almost. If you are 4 foot 11 inches tall and wear only Bolero jackets and clam diggers, the picture on the box (and website) accurately depicts how much vertical space the unit provides. If you are 5 foot 10 inches, your standard jackets, pants, shirts, and sweaters will hang six inches longer than the spaces can accommodate (i.e., clothes on the top rack will cover the bar on the lower rack, and clothes in the lower rack will have the bottom 6 or so inches laying on the floor). Fully loaded, the unit will sag a wee bit, but hasn't fallen over yet. As a temporary solution, this closet rack could be for you, but if you plan to use it for more than 6 months or a year, you may want a more permanent solution.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Rod Closet
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:25 to 34

Love this product

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were short on closet space and used this in our kids' room. It holds many things and has managed to hold up to toddlers using it as a jungle gym at times - until they got caught. :) Since we used it for kids' clothes we used kids' hangers that were fine, but regular/full sized hangers don't go easily on the top bar- they need to be bent way back to go around the bar. I thought it was easy to assemble, but takes a little strength to do it which I think is a good thing as that means it's sturdy and going to stay together. Would definitely recommend this product and am considering getting another one to use for storage in our basement.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Rod Closet

A little awkward to put together, but great overall

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this together by myself, and I did it eventually but it was just a a little bit difficult to do. You really need to push the metal/plastic pieces together really hard to get them to snap in, and this gets difficult as you're building higher and higher, since the 'closet' isn't really very stable until its completely done.
Once built, the closet is a good size, and very sturdy. One complaint-- the top closet bar is so close to the top shelf that it makes it hard to put on/take off hangers. You have to turn the hanger 90 degrees to pull it off, which isn't horrible, but a little annoying.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Rod Closet

product was as advertised

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
assembly was pretty easy. I ordered 2 of them and took me about 20 minutes to put both together by myself. It's plenty wide just wish it were taller but it will do.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Rod Closet
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Affordable and served its purpose.... easy to assemble

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was priced well, and was easy to assemble. The unit looks good!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Rod Closet
from East Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Holds a lot of clothing, unbelieveable price compared to closet systems

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a small room for a closet in our home, but the closet systems I looked at were hundreds of dollars. Since we recently combined our 2 homes into 1 we have a LOT of stuff! We purchased 2 of these double rod shelf systems and combined them with a double rod rolling clothes rack. Together they are terrific! They are not very stable alone (they tend to sway when loaded) but placed next to each other they fill wall to wall in our closet, and everything finally has a place!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Rod Closet
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

good product at a good price

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this closet organizer for my teenage daughter. Her closet looks so much more organized and spacious. I was able to assemble it myself with no tools needed and the directions were fairly easy (I rarely do home projects myself!) The only issue I had was that the top shelf is so close to the top hanging bar that I could not remove the hangers. I simply cut off the shelf above the top hanging bar. I still had plenty of shelving space on the other shelves.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: top shelf may interfere with hangers
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Rod Closet
Age Range:25 to 34

It's a good product for the money!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a small apartment in NYC with no closet so I'm using this as a substitute. It works well for shirts and pants and I have no problems with getting hangers on and off the top rack. Its pretty sturdy and I am able to store a lot of items using the side cubes and the top rack.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Rod Closet
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

This product is reasonably priced

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pros: Cost, ease of assembly
Cons: No rollers, bar too close to top,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Rod Closet
from Providence, RI, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female

This product is durable

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Seems a little bit expensive for metal and plastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Rod Closet

It fit our needs perfectly.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
While it is not as strong as other shelving products, it was the perfect size for our needs. We were not planning on using it for any heavy items. Definitely don't store anything too heavy on the top of the unit, for then it will bow and it will be difficult to get the hangers off the top bar.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Rod Closet
from USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

NO STARS PICTURE DECEPTIVE

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pict. on the front of the box shows adult clothing, hanging two rows. Well adult clothing will not fit on either rack...The racks are to short so the bottom of your shirts will fold up by several inches...Do NOT order this product It was easy to put together and seemed to be well made, I really was excited until I went to hang up the clothes then bummer....Perhaps for childrens clothes... But not adult as pictured.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Rod Closet
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

i was nervous aftet reading other reviews

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product without reading reviews shortly after I read some from different sellers. They were mostly bad reviews about being hard to assemble to it wasn't sturdy. After I recieved it I put together by myself. Long story short I love it and will be purchasing another one :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Rod Closet

Very difficult to assemble.

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of setup 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very difficult to assemble. Joints do not easily join.. Had to improvise to get all connected. Once assembled, great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Rod Closet
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

PLASTIC KEPT BREAKING

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of setup 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I HAD TO USE DUCT TAPE TO PUT IT TOGETHER BECAUSE THE PLASTIC BROKE IN SEVERAL PLACES. IF I HAD KEPT THE BOXES I WOULD HAVE RETURNED THEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.