728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Emergency Sensor Light

Emergency Sensor Light

This Emergency sensor light contains 6 LED flashlight on the top and 14 LED light on side. Light automatically turns on during power outages (after initial charge), nightlight switch with auto sensor and on/off functions. Super bright LED bulbs last up to 100,000 hours, never need replacing.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product25 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product25 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for Emergency Sensor Light
Review 1 for Emergency Sensor Light
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really worth for the price and lasts long

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this few months before and I use this in my kitchen, it works fine and was very useful in the recent storm. Right now I'm looking for another one for my friend, but I can't able to find in any store or online.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth every penny

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently had a power outage at night, with our 16 month old baby wondering loose in the house. As I called her name in pitch black, I could just hear little feet shuffling and I was worried she could bump her head. Next day I went to HD and bought this device. Not only is the sensor super smart but there are no connecting pieces from the flashlight to the base. Remove and put back as much as you want. Sensor is amazing at night also. Going to get a few more for the bathrooms and the hallways.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Emergency Sensor Light

Great Features Emergency light, Motion sensor, Flash Light

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This emergency light has everything you need, and so far exceeded my expectations. Lithium Ion battery holds over 4 hrs of strong light power. This one has a powerful motion sensor you cannot avoid it from any angle. Motion time delay is 15 sec is too short for me. cannot adjust. don't see any warranty information, Fair construction. Good Product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Western PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Idea, that hasn't been applied here!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They flash constantly no matter what you do with them while in the charging dock. Instructions are totally useless, and no contact information what so ever for questions or returns on warranty. Great Idea, that hasn't been applied here!! I really wish they worked as advertised. Make sure you keep your receipt for the return. I bought a total of 12 for gifts, and but thank God, I checked them out before wrapping them. Would have been terribly embarrassed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Averill Park, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice light

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I put this product near my front door as it has a built-in motion sensor that activates the light when there is movement. You can also use it as a flashlight. Its a multi-functional tool that is very useful. Love it! Going to buy more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Emergency Sensor Light

Love this light

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 and plan to buy more. Have been using for about 5 weeks and often use as a flashlight. Sensor has wide range. I had to turn the sensor toward the wall in my livingroom so light comes on when front door opens,but not when I walk from my kitchen to livingroom.
I haven't timed the light when turned on by motion sensor, but plan to see if it will stay on long enough for someone using a walker to cross room before I recommend to clients. Regular night lights do not provide enough light for safe walking, but I think this does. Also night lights that are on all the time in same rm can interfere with sleep. I like the fact that it is only on when you need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does Not Work

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this for my Mom as a Christmas gift. Stopped working a few months later.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Emergency Sensor Light

bright night light and good emergency light.

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pros: Bright light for night light and emergency light.
Cons: Motion detector has an insufficient angular range and shuts while people are in the bathroom (~5X8ft.).
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Emergency Sensor Light
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I like it!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like this little light! It is a great night light that helps me navigate the kitchen for those late raids on the frig!
The only problem was that I have one that I hadn't opened until recently (it's a year old) and it didn't work)
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Emergency Sensor Light

Should be in every home

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price you get an amazing device that has more features and gets more use than any other flashlight in my house. It acts as a automatic hallway light, lantern, stand alone flashlight, and emergency light when the power goes out. You leave it plugged in to an outlet, it's always charged and automatically turns on the lantern mode when the power goes out. For $5 I don't think you can find a better deal.
Good thing to note: I purchase and reserved for in-store pick up at my nearest home depot and it was $5 but it's $6-8 if you just buy it in the store
This particular flashlight was really hard for me to find. It was sold out all through Southern California and parts of the Bay area when i checked. I hope it's not be cleared out. I purchased 8 of them because they have use almost everywhere in my house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Emergency Sensor Light
from arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best night light money can buy.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the best night light money can buy. BRIGHT, saves 2 ways, autosensing and keeps wife and kids from turning on houselights. The conduction charging is great, no metal contacts, so no shock for babies or kids. Took one on 2 day camping trip, never lost charge so I can't tell you how long charge lasts. No searching for candles when the power goes. Out. I bought 6 and recomended to several friends and family. Don't understand why there so cheap, easily worth more than $20.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Emergency Sensor Light

Excellent

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Has excellent features. Motion sensor works great. Useful as a flashlight. Only thing to complain is that it won't sit up straight in the outlet and slips out. May be due to its weight or may be due to the outlet. Kids take the flash light out and play with it and so far are not messing with the plugged in base. Since it is induction based, it feels safe. I bought 4 and 1 already died. May be kids broke it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great night light.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pros: Bought this to use as night light. Great motion detection range. Bright for what I needed. It is a plus when I can also use it as a flashlight. Now I wish I own one of those kill-a-watt unit to see how much energy this thing use.
Cons: Wish the motion detection work without having to be set on the base. Which mean this have to be plugin all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Emergency Sensor Light
from SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

handiest item I have ever seen

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is just great! We put it in our hallway and it lights up when we start down the hall but goes off after a few seconds. Now we don't have to turn on lights if anyone gets up at night. It will also come on when the electricity fails and we have a charged flashlight. What a wonderful idea! I tried to buy more but they did not have them Hope to see them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Somerset, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very disappointed

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchase three of these because they suited my needs for emergency lighting. One went absolutely dead within three days. No light, just a warm charger. I threw it out. The second is on its last legs, being very faint, maybe 10% of the original light. Only one has survived for about two months. It gives out great light. The motion detector is an added benefit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Emergency Sensor Light

Emergency sensor lights

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered 4 of these lights online and received email confirmation for pick-up. During pickup at the store noticed one of the items is a complete different flash light from what I ordered. Clerk at the counter explained that could've been caused by too many orders rushed in at the same time. But how could it happen if they sent me a email confirmation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these. I have had them for about a month and they have done very well! I have all of them just sitting around the downstairs. They are great night lights. They also do function great as emergency lights. Only used them once for that, but it stayed bright for quite a few hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Emergency Sensor Light
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these lights.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use them as motion-detecting night lights. They work very well. I will also use them as flashlights during emergencies. Great little lights. I take one of them with me when I travel and plug it in in the hotel bathroom or foyer. Helps when you have to navigate a strange room in the dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Somerset, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Even more disappointed

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a follow-up to my earlier review. I bought three of these. One died within a couple of days. Now the second one has died. Less than two months later, two of the three are dead. This is a poor product on all levels. I am surprised that HD still carries it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Emergency Sensor Light
from Miller Place, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a great little light !

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Emergency light, Motion sensor, & 2 way flashlight - that recharges. What more can I say !! I bought one for each family member for their houses, apartments, etc. I am looking for other people to give them to. I just hope they last, to soon to tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>