728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Deck Tiles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)

Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)

Our six piece outdoor deck tile is made from bamboo and plastic composite to resist weather and insect damage. Our tiles are more eco-friendly and more durable compared to solid wood outdoor tiles. Simply click your floor together in just minutes with this user-friendly flooring system. Full area overage of decks, balconies, home offices, walk-in closets, outdoor shower areas, or a partial area in a bathroom, shower, or closet. Each tile measures 12 in. W x 12 in. L x 3/4 in. H Sold in cartons of 11 tiles. One carton covers 11 sq. ft.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
Review 1 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME TILES

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase these tiles for my patio which has a wooden floor that had begun to look quite unsightly as I get direct sunlight and it rains quite a bit here (Florida). The tiles were a perfect temporary solution since I live in an apartment and I needed something to not only spruce up the patio but allow me to enjoy it without worrying about nails and such. These tiles are prettier than I expected and super easy to install! It took me about an hour to put together the 8 boxes I ordered and I absolutely love it!! I am on the patio more now than I am in the apartment! Everyone in my building are constantly complementing it and inquiring about where they can get some. The good thing is that when I move, I can unsnap them and take them with me! Get them it's WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, great for apartment patios, easy to un-install for re-location
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from Milford, ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy do-it-yourself project

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking to cover or replace our deck. It was in good physical shape, but no matter the quality of paint, I can't keep it from chipping off. Very high traffic area. Originally, we were going to try to remove the deck boards and replace them with something else, either composite or pressure treated. But then we saw these deck tiles and found the perfect answer. They snap together, cut pretty
easily, and go dire toy o er our deck. Couldn't be an easier. Our deck is 8 X 15 feet, and, including some cuts around posts, only 4-5 hours to install it ourselves. We did invest in a band saw for easier cutting. We are very pleased with the
product. It remains tp be seen how it weathers, but our deck is covered over and not in any sunlight, so I expect no problems.
The only negative, and it's the reason we gave it four stars instead of five, is that there were no instructions of any kind. When we opened the boxes, the only thing in there were the tiles. We could have used some guidance on how to cut it and any tips the manufacturer might offer. But overall, I would recommend it to a friend. And we have shown sales to many of our friends when they ask.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from Whittier, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exactly what I was looking for!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a product to cover the floor of an upstairs balcony. I just spent a small fortune having it resurfaced and wanted to be sure I protect it from the elements. I received my deck tiles over the weekend. Tonight I decided to take them upstairs to see how they look & how difficult they would be to install. I layed out one box in about (5) minutes. Needless to say, (30)minutes later my deck was in place!!! Love the way it looks & it was SO easy. The bonus is...... they are ECO friendly.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from Milford, ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great option!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
we couldn't decide how to deal with our deck. It was not rotted, but no matter the quality of paint, the heavy usage worr it away quickly. We debated removing deck boards and replacing with composite or pressure-treated. Seemed like a lot of trouble and mess. Then I saw this product, or a similar one, on a home improvement show. Seemed like the perfect alternative. Ordered it on a Sunday, it was delivered on the following Friday, and was installed within four hours on Saturday! We put it right on top of our previous deck.
So easy to install! We did buy a band saw to make cuts around posts easier. Probably not necessary, but it worked for us.
It looks great. Water drains through like it is supposed to. I like the way it feels underfoot.
Caution: there's no installation instructions with the product, nor cleaning instructions. The only things in the box were the blocks. So you're on your own! But we are handy, so we had no problems. In fact, I hate to brag, but we didn't waste one single block, that's how easy it was to cut and install. I would recommend it to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look - Easy installation - Durable product.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent a fair amount of time figuring how to deal with a leaky concrete porch over my garage. The ultimate answer was a rubber roof system which I had professionally installed by my trusted roofer. After the roof was repaired, I focused on what system I could place on top of the newly installed roof. I looked an man alternative and settled on this system.
This interlocking tile system was the perfect answer - easy to install, looks great and the synthetic composite material is very durable. The interlocking tile system allows the rain water to "run-off" and keeps the composite tile above the draining system "Dry".
While the pricing is sort of high at $7 a tile, the install was relatively easy, so I feel the overall cost represented good value. The color and texture of the tile is great and I would highly recommend this system.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, durability.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from Marysville, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I recently moved into a house that was a few years old with a 12' x 12' deck. I was concerned about the stain that was on the deck as it was lifting. I saw these tiles on the Home Depot website and after reading favorable reviews decided to give them a try. I am very happy with the results. The tiles went down quickly and look great. I did use a bandsaw to trim some of the pieces as recommended in some reviews, this made things very easy. One thing that I would recommend is to paint or stain the surface under the tiles black, this will help to hide the plastic bases on each tile. I did not do this and the deck still looks great, but a black surface prior to laying the tiles would be a nice touch. A small amount of oil got on a few pieces of tile from my bandsaw, and I used a little Dawn detergent and a small brush to lightly scrub the oil, let it sit for a few minutes and rinsed it off, and it looks like new. These tiles are great and I would highly recommend them. They would be nice in a basement or shop where there may be a concern about water backing up.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from Plymouth Township, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered the tiles to install on our porch over what was a flower box. The tiles were easy to install and look good.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)
from Corona, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the tiles went together easily and clean up great.

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the tiles arrived ready to be put down, no assembly other that snapping them together. they look great next to our spa.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bamboo Composite Deck Tiles (6-Slat)

great product but expensive

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
pros:looks great...lays down quickly...cuts easily and cleanly with either a jig saw or table saw...con: expensive ($5.45 per sq ft)
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.