728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Tile & Stone Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Pergo XP Ligoria Slate offers an ultra realistic slate finish and now with PermaMax , Pergo's enhanced surface protection, for double the wear, double the durability versus ordinary laminate of ordinary laminates. Scratch Guard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each tile is 10mm thick 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length. Easy to assemble, patented Perfect fold joint for easier and more secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product39 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product39 of 46reviews
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Install

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this flooring online, and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the laminate. I had looked at other laminates in this price range and they were thin and flimsy compared to this. It arrived in great condition - no broken edges - and was a "snap" to install. There were more brown areas than appeared on the picture but I'm okay with that. Best of all, it feels sturdy underfoot - no bouncing like I've noticed on some laminates I've walked on.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Greer, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected in perfect condition to my front door. Instructions, guidelines, pictures easy to understand and well written. With the pieces being larger than regular hardwood etc it went down very fast. I plan on using more of this product, very happy with it and would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pueblo, Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking solid floor.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a 65 year old man with the stamina that fits the age. I was able to lay a 12X12 Pergo floor in one afternoon. I wish it would have come with underlayment attached like another Pergo brand I put down but it really wasn't difficult to roll out and cut the underlayment rolls. Everything went extremely well. Easy to lay and tight joints, an absolutely beautiful floor. The jury is still out on durability but I anticipate a lasting durable floor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

This floor looks great, easy to install.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was shipped on time. Installation was easy. Coloring looks exactly like the sample piece from the store. Looks great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

So far, so pretty

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far, the floors are really nice! They are very new in our kitchen-as in only a few days post install. They are quiet, very aesthetically appealing and they only took about an hour to install (our kitchen is only 64 sq ft). Really liking them so far. True to web color (a bit more grey streaks in ours-which we like with our stainless appliances). I also noticed the seams are smoother than our laminate hardwoods throughout the rest of our home. So far, so good!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Colonia, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful floor but....

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The flooring is beautiful, but everything I read and downloaded about installation said it would be a snap (no pun intended). This type of floor is great for a room that has square corners and walls, and no obstructions (baseboard heat, cabinets, steps, etc.) My kitchen has all of those.
It was very difficult to get the first row set, which is the key, with different sized spacers and constant shifting. Once that was done, it got a little easier as I got more familiar with the product. Now looking at it, I love the floor. However, it was never as easy as the instructions and Youtube videos make it out to be.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Duluth MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lovely, but...

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The look of the finished floor is lovely. However, one entire case of the flooring was damaged on the edges, which were bent or broken on the snap-together sides. This did NOT happen during delivery, as the box was intact. It must have been packed at the factory in this condition, and once the customer has opened the box and discovered the damage, well, too bad, right?
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: quality control lacking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful fit and finish

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was so easy to install, looks great, no stress!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Good, easy fit

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent overall look and ease of installation, as long as you let it sit and "acclimate" to your surroundings, temperature and humidity. Not a subtle gain appearance, so it will make a bold statement. Color is predominantly tan "veining" on a warm gray field.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
Cons: you almost have to order a box to really see look
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pembroke Pines, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap Low Quality Product.

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pieces did not snap together properly forcing me to buy and extra box just to get properly fitting pieces. Because of the ill fitting connections the space lines around the edges are uneven.
After two weeks of use, three connections have worked loose, and one piece has completely separated at the joint.
The floor looks like a cheap wood product imitating slate, which is what it is.
The ill fitting pieces cause the floor to pop and snap when walked on. It sounds like I'm popping corn in a microwave. Even without the popping, the floor feels and sounds like cheap wood.
I would not recommend this product to my worst enemy, and I am disappointed with Pergo for selling such a poor quality product!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install, Noisy, cheap looking, does not look like slate
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Lafayette, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's okay but there is probably better quality flooring

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The flooring would not just snap together like other flooring. The only reason I bought this flooring is that it was the only flooring that my wife liked.
If this flooring was $8.99 I would not complain.
I was very surprised that this was the quality that a German company would put out.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Lawrence Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pergo Flooring

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using it as wall covering in an older house. it works well and looks great!
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking floor!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Construction background. Read all literature and reviews. Most mistakes were made with the underlayment or not leaving a gap at walls and cabinets which create buckling an warping. I feel some of the reviews were problems with concrete slab prep work or moisture content too high. This product was easy to install with sliding compound chop saw and jig saw. Brand new blades were discarded after 200 sq. ft install. This stuff is rock hard on top which should last. Used a 3n1 underlayment over wood subfloor. Caulked all open edges in kitchen area as recommended in directions.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
Cons: sealing open edges around kitchen perimeter
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice upgrade

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a nice upgrade from roll laminated materials. It has a mordern look. I would like to have more thickness to address the transition from area to another. I did not like the T-molding at all. It is a trip hazzard.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Tionesta, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a very nice floor, very attractive. I gave the quality as good only because we haven't even had it in a month. Time will tell.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only complaint was that the directions were not exactly for our kind of floor but my handy man husband was quickly able to figure it out. Suggestion would be to make the directions specific for this floor and not so general. The directions were for a wood floor not slate flooring which is different.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: different directions needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Frankfort, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will not snap together

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pieces do not snap together. I looked at their competitors and they all snap together easily, but this particular flooring will not snap together as the instructions say.
I only bought this flooring because my wife said this was the only flooring color that she liked----if she had installed it, she would have taken it back and picked her second choice.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Wiscnsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The texture was very realistic. The panels were sometimes a little hard to snap together to form a tight joint, required more effort than other laminates I've installed.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product has a rich appearance and the color and pattern lend itself to a multitude of matching possibilities for your cabinets, adjacent floors or whatever.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good and had no problem with DIY installation

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installation went as expected, with no unusual problems. You do have to take great care tapping and positioning the tiles, because once snapped together, they don't come apart. It took me 2 afternoons to do my 20' x 12' room. I used BlackJack underlayment on my OSB floor. The result looks great and feels solid, with just the right amount of resilience. Very pleased...
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Brainerd, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product exceeded our expectations

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The flooring snapped together well. We inspected each piece as we were planning to use it. Rejected any minor flaws so we wouldn't have difficulty with a tight fit. All pieces were able to be used somewhere. Floor looks great so if it holds up, we will be extremely pleased. Anticipated this to be a temporary flooring till we made our own hardwood flooring, but will probably keep it longer now.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: difficult to fit under counter toe space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>