728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Tile & Stone Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Pergo XP Ligoria Slate offers an ultra realistic slate finish and now with PermaMax, Pergo's enhanced surface protection, for double the wear, double the durability versus ordinary laminate of ordinary laminates. Scratch Guard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each tile is 10 mm thick 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length. Easy to assemble, patented Perfect fold joint for easier and more secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product63 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(46)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product63 of 73reviews
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great floor, trusted brand.

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted an updated look in our den, as it's a first-impression room right near our front door. We contracted to have Home Depot rip out our old carpet & install this beautiful Pergo "Ligoria Slate" flooring. What a difference it makes! They did a wonderful job installing it. I checked every seam & they are all perfectly flat & smooth underfoot. It appears much more expensive than it actually is. We've also used other Pergo products over 12 years ago & love its looks, durability & warranty, of which we never had to use. I anticipate that this floor will be fine even after putting heavy furniture back on it. I believe the website's photos accurately describe the color. My floor tiles all have grays & a light tan/light brown clay color swirled together. Most have about half&half gray & tan, some a little more of one color. All put together it looks very nice & natural. See my before & after photos, & also the close up photos which show colors & seams.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid, beautiful flooring

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted substantial but elegant flooring that would compliment my carpet, heavy furniture (as seen in the photo) and be easy care as well. This XP Ligoria Slate was it! After researching the product, I found it was priced very well and made in Germany - an added bonus. Installers found it easy to snap and lock together, no need for glue or grout and the result is beautiful. I put it in the kitchen, dining room, entry and den. All of these spaces flow together, so the flooring created a very nice continuity that is super easy to clean with the flooring setting on my vacuum.. The multicolor eggshell finish of the slate shows no dirt or dust and the solid product construction mutes sound very nicely
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Install

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this flooring online, and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the laminate. I had looked at other laminates in this price range and they were thin and flimsy compared to this. It arrived in great condition - no broken edges - and was a "snap" to install. There were more brown areas than appeared on the picture but I'm okay with that. Best of all, it feels sturdy underfoot - no bouncing like I've noticed on some laminates I've walked on.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pleasanton, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pergo Ligoria slate

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The flooring was what we wanted, the visual appearance is very good.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Looks Great in Our Bathroom!!

PostedJune 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My wife and I installed this laminate flooring in our master bathroom. I looks great and we are very pleased with this flooring.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Greer, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected in perfect condition to my front door. Instructions, guidelines, pictures easy to understand and well written. With the pieces being larger than regular hardwood etc it went down very fast. I plan on using more of this product, very happy with it and would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Endless Mountains of PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved it then Love it now

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We installed Pergo Laminate in our farm house kitchen back before there were other laminate floors available. I loved it. It was so easy to clean. I only used vinegar & water. The fact that it floated made it ideal for the old farm house where there wasn't a flat surface to be had. It shouldn't be a surprise that we chose Pergo again in our new kitchen. If it holds up as well I will be very satisfied.
This floor has a slight texture of slate, which I imagine would give pets some "tooth" under their feet. It was even easier to install since it no longer has to have glue on each joint. It has a blend of brown as well as grey colors, which will match many decors but better yet does not show dirt or debris. I'm looking forward loving this floor as well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Clovis, Ca.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Like Real Tile - Thumbs Up!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered & installed the XP Ligoria Slate for my hall bathroom, approximately 45sf, in Feb. 2015. It's a little odd at first due to the tongue and groove connection not typical but they do snap and hold together well. I was very impressed with the appearance after installation and definitely recommend this product. I would also recommend to remove your toilet and install the planks beneath the toilet, looks better this way. I've installed laminated flooring on a good portion of my house and it's not difficult to install. If your thinking of trying it I would definitely encourage you too do so - it's not difficult but be patient.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End, looks like tile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

This floor looks great, easy to install.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was shipped on time. Installation was easy. Coloring looks exactly like the sample piece from the store. Looks great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Inver grove heights, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it- cleans up well

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was fairly easy to install- the pieces snapped together nicely.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Caneadea NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

100% Happy LOVE it!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Very Best feature of this flooring is it hides dirt so nicely! We live in a very rural setting and hubby doesn't always remove his boots, that and we have 4 dogs... but this floor looks great all the time. I Love that. When I sweep it I get a big pile of debris (our kitchen is pretty big..) but you couldn't even see the dirt until I got the pile rounded up. I've installed it in our bathroom upstairs and I like t so well it's going in the downstairs bathroom next! I found this flooring to be no more difficult than other laminate type flooring I have installed, from different manufacturers, as well as from Pergo. I did work out a rhythm and an angle to work it, but so far I've had to with every type I've installed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, hides dirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Tenn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bathroom floor

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We are pleased with the end result. Had a little trouble with the installation but it was in a fairly small bath with a lot of cutting and fitting around the usual bath obstacles. I would advise having a supply of laminate adhesive (per the instructions) on hand. Will likely use again.
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Java Center NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the floor went together very well and looks great. The ordering process was easy and the staff at the store always great( west seneca,ny store).The store staff went to every length to help load and make sure I was satisfied. I like the guarantee that comes with the floor and assures me that it is a durable product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking floor!

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I wanted to upgrade the flooring in my cabin from old vinyl tile to something more modern. It's a hunting cabin and I wanted a floor that would hide dirt. This flooring is great for this. Between us and our dogs tracking in and out, its held up great.
It's not the most difficult flooring to install once you figure it out. The instructions on the box are rather confusing and not really ideal. Once you figure it out, it goes just as fast as any other laminate. Every piece of laminate I bought had a blue plastic strip on one end. The best way we found to install was:
- Install so the plastic strip will lock into the previous piece on the floor.
- Lock the side of each piece into the previous row first.
- Then roll the laminate down so the plastic strip is tight as possible to the previous piece.
- We used the plastic block from the Unilin flooring tool kit I bought at HD (I recommend this) and straddled the block over both pieces of laminate. A block of wood would probably work as well.
- Tapping the top of the block with a hammer a couple times will lock the plastic strip into the previous piece.. Move to the next piece and repeat.
Once we figured this out, we rolled.
Once this stuff locks, it holds really good. It has a really hard surface that has held up great to dirt ground into it and the dogs nails scraping it. I'm happy with my purchase and the product.
Of course when I bought the 16 cases I needed for the job, it was $2.99/sq.ft. 3 weeks after I bought mine, it went down to $2.59.........just my luck. I received all 16 cases within a week of ordering it. I was happy about that. I highly recommend this to others.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice upgrade

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This is a nice upgrade from roll laminated materials. It has a mordern look. I would like to have more thickness to address the transition from area to another. I did not like the T-molding at all. It is a trip hazzard.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Good, easy fit

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent overall look and ease of installation, as long as you let it sit and "acclimate" to your surroundings, temperature and humidity. Not a subtle gain appearance, so it will make a bold statement. Color is predominantly tan "veining" on a warm gray field.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
Cons: you almost have to order a box to really see look
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

So far, so pretty

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So far, the floors are really nice! They are very new in our kitchen-as in only a few days post install. They are quiet, very aesthetically appealing and they only took about an hour to install (our kitchen is only 64 sq ft). Really liking them so far. True to web color (a bit more grey streaks in ours-which we like with our stainless appliances). I also noticed the seams are smoother than our laminate hardwoods throughout the rest of our home. So far, so good!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pueblo, Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking solid floor.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a 65 year old man with the stamina that fits the age. I was able to lay a 12X12 Pergo floor in one afternoon. I wish it would have come with underlayment attached like another Pergo brand I put down but it really wasn't difficult to roll out and cut the underlayment rolls. Everything went extremely well. Easy to lay and tight joints, an absolutely beautiful floor. The jury is still out on durability but I anticipate a lasting durable floor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from yucaipa, ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easiest floor ever

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have put in oak laminate flooring before and this product is so much easier , we did 300 sq ft in 2.5 hours. and it looks great, wish I could afford to do my whole house
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far so good; Not as easy to install as advertised

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does not install as advertised. Nothing on the web addressed this specific product from videos to written directions. The products shown on the web are the long narrow pieces(6" X 48"). No examples of how to install around odd angles were available. I ended up installing it like a traditional floating floor. Other issues: It will dull a good carbide blade The trim pieces are so much lighter than the floor that they clash.
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>