728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Tile & Stone Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Pergo XP Ligoria Slate offers an ultra realistic slate finish and now with PermaMax , Pergo's enhanced surface protection, for double the wear, double the durability versus ordinary laminate of ordinary laminates. Scratch Guard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each tile is 10mm thick 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length. Easy to assemble, patented Perfect fold joint for easier and more secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product51 of 60reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(16)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product51 of 60reviews
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great floor, trusted brand.

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted an updated look in our den, as it's a first-impression room right near our front door. We contracted to have Home Depot rip out our old carpet & install this beautiful Pergo "Ligoria Slate" flooring. What a difference it makes! They did a wonderful job installing it. I checked every seam & they are all perfectly flat & smooth underfoot. It appears much more expensive than it actually is. We've also used other Pergo products over 12 years ago & love its looks, durability & warranty, of which we never had to use. I anticipate that this floor will be fine even after putting heavy furniture back on it. I believe the website's photos accurately describe the color. My floor tiles all have grays & a light tan/light brown clay color swirled together. Most have about half&half gray & tan, some a little more of one color. All put together it looks very nice & natural. See my before & after photos, & also the close up photos which show colors & seams.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid, beautiful flooring

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted substantial but elegant flooring that would compliment my carpet, heavy furniture (as seen in the photo) and be easy care as well. This XP Ligoria Slate was it! After researching the product, I found it was priced very well and made in Germany - an added bonus. Installers found it easy to snap and lock together, no need for glue or grout and the result is beautiful. I put it in the kitchen, dining room, entry and den. All of these spaces flow together, so the flooring created a very nice continuity that is super easy to clean with the flooring setting on my vacuum.. The multicolor eggshell finish of the slate shows no dirt or dust and the solid product construction mutes sound very nicely
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Install

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this flooring online, and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the laminate. I had looked at other laminates in this price range and they were thin and flimsy compared to this. It arrived in great condition - no broken edges - and was a "snap" to install. There were more brown areas than appeared on the picture but I'm okay with that. Best of all, it feels sturdy underfoot - no bouncing like I've noticed on some laminates I've walked on.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Greer, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected in perfect condition to my front door. Instructions, guidelines, pictures easy to understand and well written. With the pieces being larger than regular hardwood etc it went down very fast. I plan on using more of this product, very happy with it and would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Tenn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bathroom floor

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We are pleased with the end result. Had a little trouble with the installation but it was in a fairly small bath with a lot of cutting and fitting around the usual bath obstacles. I would advise having a supply of laminate adhesive (per the instructions) on hand. Will likely use again.
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

This floor looks great, easy to install.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was shipped on time. Installation was easy. Coloring looks exactly like the sample piece from the store. Looks great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from yucaipa, ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easiest floor ever

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have put in oak laminate flooring before and this product is so much easier , we did 300 sq ft in 2.5 hours. and it looks great, wish I could afford to do my whole house
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far so good; Not as easy to install as advertised

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does not install as advertised. Nothing on the web addressed this specific product from videos to written directions. The products shown on the web are the long narrow pieces(6" X 48"). No examples of how to install around odd angles were available. I ended up installing it like a traditional floating floor. Other issues: It will dull a good carbide blade The trim pieces are so much lighter than the floor that they clash.
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pueblo, Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking solid floor.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a 65 year old man with the stamina that fits the age. I was able to lay a 12X12 Pergo floor in one afternoon. I wish it would have come with underlayment attached like another Pergo brand I put down but it really wasn't difficult to roll out and cut the underlayment rolls. Everything went extremely well. Easy to lay and tight joints, an absolutely beautiful floor. The jury is still out on durability but I anticipate a lasting durable floor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Very happy

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As durable as I hoped for. No mess installation. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from colorado spring, co
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our needs

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a "dog room" so this floor is perfect for it, doesn't show the dirt at all, and doesn't spot like laminate typically does with dogs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

So far, so pretty

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So far, the floors are really nice! They are very new in our kitchen-as in only a few days post install. They are quiet, very aesthetically appealing and they only took about an hour to install (our kitchen is only 64 sq ft). Really liking them so far. True to web color (a bit more grey streaks in ours-which we like with our stainless appliances). I also noticed the seams are smoother than our laminate hardwoods throughout the rest of our home. So far, so good!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Colonia, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful floor but....

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The flooring is beautiful, but everything I read and downloaded about installation said it would be a snap (no pun intended). This type of floor is great for a room that has square corners and walls, and no obstructions (baseboard heat, cabinets, steps, etc.) My kitchen has all of those.
It was very difficult to get the first row set, which is the key, with different sized spacers and constant shifting. Once that was done, it got a little easier as I got more familiar with the product. Now looking at it, I love the floor. However, it was never as easy as the instructions and Youtube videos make it out to be.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Duluth MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lovely, but...

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The look of the finished floor is lovely. However, one entire case of the flooring was damaged on the edges, which were bent or broken on the snap-together sides. This did NOT happen during delivery, as the box was intact. It must have been packed at the factory in this condition, and once the customer has opened the box and discovered the damage, well, too bad, right?
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: quality control lacking
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice upgrade

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This is a nice upgrade from roll laminated materials. It has a mordern look. I would like to have more thickness to address the transition from area to another. I did not like the T-molding at all. It is a trip hazzard.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Good, easy fit

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent overall look and ease of installation, as long as you let it sit and "acclimate" to your surroundings, temperature and humidity. Not a subtle gain appearance, so it will make a bold statement. Color is predominantly tan "veining" on a warm gray field.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
Cons: you almost have to order a box to really see look
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful fit and finish

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was so easy to install, looks great, no stress!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking floor!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Construction background. Read all literature and reviews. Most mistakes were made with the underlayment or not leaving a gap at walls and cabinets which create buckling an warping. I feel some of the reviews were problems with concrete slab prep work or moisture content too high. This product was easy to install with sliding compound chop saw and jig saw. Brand new blades were discarded after 200 sq. ft install. This stuff is rock hard on top which should last. Used a 3n1 underlayment over wood subfloor. Caulked all open edges in kitchen area as recommended in directions.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
Cons: sealing open edges around kitchen perimeter
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Lafayette, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's okay but there is probably better quality flooring

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The flooring would not just snap together like other flooring. The only reason I bought this flooring is that it was the only flooring that my wife liked.
If this flooring was $8.99 I would not complain.
I was very surprised that this was the quality that a German company would put out.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Lawrence Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pergo Flooring

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using it as wall covering in an older house. it works well and looks great!
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>