728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Tile & Stone Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Pergo XP Ligoria Slate offers an ultra realistic slate finish and now with PermaMax , Pergo's enhanced surface protection, for double the wear, double the durability versus ordinary laminateof ordinary laminates.ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection.XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms.This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each tile is 10mm thick 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length.Easy to assemble, patented Perfectfoldjoint for easier and more secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guaranteesthe floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo.Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product33 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product33 of 36reviews
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer reviews for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Install

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this flooring online, and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the laminate. I had looked at other laminates in this price range and they were thin and flimsy compared to this. It arrived in great condition - no broken edges - and was a "snap" to install. There were more brown areas than appeared on the picture but I'm okay with that. Best of all, it feels sturdy underfoot - no bouncing like I've noticed on some laminates I've walked on.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Greer, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected in perfect condition to my front door. Instructions, guidelines, pictures easy to understand and well written. With the pieces being larger than regular hardwood etc it went down very fast. I plan on using more of this product, very happy with it and would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

So far, so pretty

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far, the floors are really nice! They are very new in our kitchen-as in only a few days post install. They are quiet, very aesthetically appealing and they only took about an hour to install (our kitchen is only 64 sq ft). Really liking them so far. True to web color (a bit more grey streaks in ours-which we like with our stainless appliances). I also noticed the seams are smoother than our laminate hardwoods throughout the rest of our home. So far, so good!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

This floor looks great, easy to install.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was shipped on time. Installation was easy. Coloring looks exactly like the sample piece from the store. Looks great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking floor!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Construction background. Read all literature and reviews. Most mistakes were made with the underlayment or not leaving a gap at walls and cabinets which create buckling an warping. I feel some of the reviews were problems with concrete slab prep work or moisture content too high. This product was easy to install with sliding compound chop saw and jig saw. Brand new blades were discarded after 200 sq. ft install. This stuff is rock hard on top which should last. Used a 3n1 underlayment over wood subfloor. Caulked all open edges in kitchen area as recommended in directions.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
Cons: sealing open edges around kitchen perimeter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Good, easy fit

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent overall look and ease of installation, as long as you let it sit and "acclimate" to your surroundings, temperature and humidity. Not a subtle gain appearance, so it will make a bold statement. Color is predominantly tan "veining" on a warm gray field.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
Cons: you almost have to order a box to really see look
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Westchester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Slate Laminated Flooring

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the look of the floor. Easy to care. I had it installed in a room off the deck - I noticed it's not slippery if you had wet feet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Brainerd, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product exceeded our expectations

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The flooring snapped together well. We inspected each piece as we were planning to use it. Rejected any minor flaws so we wouldn't have difficulty with a tight fit. All pieces were able to be used somewhere. Floor looks great so if it holds up, we will be extremely pleased. Anticipated this to be a temporary flooring till we made our own hardwood flooring, but will probably keep it longer now.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: difficult to fit under counter toe space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

This is a very good product.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like the look and feel of this product. The 10mm thickness is much more substantial than similar products. While the instructions provided were limited, the online instruction were pretty good and once you get going it does go smoothly. The "matching" transition piece doesn't really match all that close but isn't bad.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: instructions pretty limited
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice upgrade

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a nice upgrade from roll laminated materials. It has a mordern look. I would like to have more thickness to address the transition from area to another. I did not like the T-molding at all. It is a trip hazzard.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good and had no problem with DIY installation

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installation went as expected, with no unusual problems. You do have to take great care tapping and positioning the tiles, because once snapped together, they don't come apart. It took me 2 afternoons to do my 20' x 12' room. I used BlackJack underlayment on my OSB floor. The result looks great and feels solid, with just the right amount of resilience. Very pleased...
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Santa Cruz Mountains, California 95037, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed it myself, looks great, fools a fair number of people, they think it is tile.
One thing, in bare feet it sound different, feels good, but sounds different. I used the cheapest underlay. It needs a more "solid" sound, maybe different underlay?
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: the "empty" sound in bare feet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Wiscnsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The texture was very realistic. The panels were sometimes a little hard to snap together to form a tight joint, required more effort than other laminates I've installed.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was purchase for a kitchen. It was the perfect solution for what we needed.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were looking for kitchen flooring to install over existing vinyl. The Pergo we purchased fit the bill perfectly. The sales person was extremely helpful. There was some product in the store and we also had extra shipped to us. It arrived very quickly. Our overall experience with the purchase was very good.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Benton Harbor
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks beautiful, cleans well.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Effortless and delivered as promised. Encountered no problems at all.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful floor

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my floor! It looks beautiful. It has a matte finish and hides dirt well. I love the blend of brown gray and tan coloring. It seems very resilient and hope it wears well.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
from Fairport, NY 14450, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

First time flooring install and Happy with Pergo

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Few of the locking edges on pieces had fractured in shipment, packaging?Make sure you use a new blade (not dull), when cuting with floor saw as the surface may chip. All meeting edges were flawless!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks amazing when done-tricky install

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this floor for the kitchen & upon reading other reviews I knew install may be a little tricky. I consider myself at an intermediate level when it comes to DIY, and this floor was definitely more difficult to put down than I thought. I found the trick was to slide the long side into the groove of the existing panel, then push the snapping edge as close as you can to the existing edge. Then when you bend the piece down to be flush with the floor, snap the short end in as much as you can. Then take your block tool & tap the long edge into the existing piece, and then tap the short end so it snaps permanently. Be careful when tapping piece into place not to damage the wood composite edge/ ridges. Once these are damaged it's very difficult to get the piece to snap into anything else. Fortunately I was able to use some of these damaged pieces in tight corners and as end pieces. All in all install is tricky but not impossible.
The only real downside that I saw was having to basically have the piece at a 45 degree angle to fit into existing pieces. This made trying to hide cuts under cabinets, heating registers or trim virtually impossible. Be sure to remove whatever you can before installing-I couldn't move my heating vent (wall unit) so I made the cut as precise as possible,
That being said, I have a small kitchen, about 100square feet, and I was able to finish it in about 9hrs. Absolutely love the look, and so far is withstanding scratched from my two dogs and moving appliances back into the room. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install, wood connectors easily damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Mixed Thoughts

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The positives of this product is that it feels and looks as close to tile as you can get. The beveled edges make for a realistic grout line and the textured surface adds to the tile like appearance. The product surface is also very durable. Extremely hard to scratch or damage.
The negatives are installation and the overall quality of the product. Installation was difficult for the contractor compared to other laminates. Though the appearance and surface are of high quality the overall product quality is not what you would expect. Placing each board from 6 different boxes onto a T-Square revealed that every board had a bow in it. The bow caused an excessive spring to the floor compared to many other installed products. Because of the bow it required two installers. One to lock the board in place and the other to put weight on the boards to flatten them.
Overall if you are looking for a laminate product that looks like tile there is no better product in regards to appearance, but be prepared for a lengthy install.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XP Ligoria Slate 10 mm Thick x 11-1/8 in. Wide x 23-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (18.36 sq. ft. / case)

Looks wonderful!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love a click laminate that looks like real stone!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>