728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries

12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries

The BLACK & DECKER LDX112C-2 drill / driver are ideal for drilling and screw driving in various materials. Lithium-Ion power means it always ready to go, holding a charge for up to 18 months. An 11 position clutch prevents stripped or overdriven screws.
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product60 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(51)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product60 of 65reviews
Customer reviews for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Review 1 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Tigard, OR, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like this drill

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If I were a professional and wanted a really heavy-duty drill, I probably would get something different. I've used this a bunch in the couple of weeks that I have owned it so far, and been very happy. Having two batteries, so that when one runs out I can quickly change and continue working is a huge benefit.
A problem that someone had with it not gripping on a standard drill is NOT an experience I had. The manual tells how to tighten the chuck. When I did it that way I had no problems at all.
I had a helper on one of my projects. He is used to professional tools. He was impressed with the performance of this drill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Covington, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic Drill

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this after another B & D drill I owned (9.6 V) had battery charging issues and found that the purchase of a battery was almost as much as the cost of this drill. I couldn't be happier ― much more powerful and the light is a nice touch (although, it seems to aim below where the drill bit is). Also, more compact and lighter in weight than the old one.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Idaho, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice drill

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bigger cordless drills, but this one is great for around the house for the quick job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally Surprised!!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a Makita 18 V cordless and a Dewalt 20 V cordless. I love my Black and Decker 12 volt! I was surprised at the quality, size, and feel of this drill. I love it as much as my other two. I wouldn't sell this drill.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love this drill

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great drill. Light weight and easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Way South of Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The quality expected from A Black & Decker product

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought a replacement for another cordless drill (different make).
Negative/s:
The holder for a spare tip is positioned where the tip can poke my hand. That all.
Positive/s:
Well balanced.
Battery charge life is much longer than expected.
Plenty of power.
I think I made a good buy for my needs.
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Miami Gardens, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Love my new cordless drill

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This drill is powerful enough for all my around the house needs. I installed curtain rods without a hitch.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries

The Drill

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What else can I say about this fine product that hasn't already been written? This: It's great for door installation inside a home or office building.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries

Unbelievable!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was blown away by the punch this little guy packs. I bought this as a kit kit with saw and 2 batteries for $44 from HD. It drives 3" screws without breaking a sweat. used it all day without having to install the other battery. It's light weight and easy to work with. This thing was so good I bought another kit just for the batteries. I have a variety of power tools and feel the dewalts,, makitas, etc.. are overrated. I'm sure they are all made in the same foreign factories.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Elk Grove Village IL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A MIGHTY LITTLE WORK HORSE

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent cordless drill for the majority of household projects. Powerful enough to bed 3" screws into solid framing. Quick change batteries each provide reasonably long and sufficient power.
This is an adequate drill for any homeowner. The batteries each retain sufficient power output until it's time for the fully charged second battery- precluding the frustration of grabbing a drill and pulling the trigger without response. I have no doubt you will be well satisfied and confident with this drill in your tool box.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Sequim, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Versatile, quality portable Drill

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light weight, easy to use, dual 12v battery pack included with BLACK&DECKER Model#LDX112C-2.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, versatile
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from California, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleased with drill

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This drill was lightweight and easy to use. It was just what I needed to get the job done.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from North Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best small drill ever

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great drill to have. Easy to use and very powerful. Battery life was awesome.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from West Hartford, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Things Come in Small Packages

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 12-volt drill is compact, relatively light, and well constructed. The fact that it comes with 2 lithium batteries is a big plus. It's a great variable-speed all-purpose drill for your everyday needs and has great torque for it's size. I would have given it a full 5 stars if it had come in its own case. It's a 5-star drill with no place to sleep.
+30points
32out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Gainesville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Black & Decker 12- VOLT LITHIUM-ION 3/8 IN. CORDLESS DRILL

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drill is exactly what I wanted. Compact in size, priced reasonably and easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Oak ridge Tn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It meets my needs.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I haven't Had this drill long enough to evaluate its long term satisfaction ,but it does a good job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome power tool for the house!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like the title says, its an awesome power tool for the house. Works great for small to medium sizes work. Don't expect heavy work on this thing because its not made for it. Overall, its a bargain for the price!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: havent found one yet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Tulsa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Satisfied Customer

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this drill. It has good torque for its size and weight. I especially like the weight. In fact, I saw this ad and called my local store to order one. I am going there now to pick it up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries

Best Home Drill Value

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a drill for the home and do not intend to put "contractor" demands on it, then this drill is for you. Does all home drilling tasks with ease and you cannot beat the price at Home Depot. You get two batteries that charge quickly, when every other major retailer gives you just one. The drill has an ergonomic design and fits in your hand nicely without excess weight. Sure, it's not a DeWalt, but then again you are not paying three times the price of this drill, either.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i love this drill it has more than enough power for what i use it for

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this drill i work on everything with it i am an independent handy man when i work on things i like to install things fast especially when you are replacing widow frames and doors by your self or heating and cooling systems where there is only room for 1 person
or a duct system to a furnace in a crawl space
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>