728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries

12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries

The BLACK & DECKER LDX112C-2 drill / driver are ideal for drilling and screw driving in various materials. Lithium-Ion power means it always ready to go, holding a charge for up to 18 months. An 11 position clutch prevents stripped or overdriven screws.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product50 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product50 of 55reviews
Customer reviews for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Review 1 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Clickr
from Tigard, OR, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like this drill

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If I were a professional and wanted a really heavy-duty drill, I probably would get something different. I've used this a bunch in the couple of weeks that I have owned it so far, and been very happy. Having two batteries, so that when one runs out I can quickly change and continue working is a huge benefit.
A problem that someone had with it not gripping on a standard drill is NOT an experience I had. The manual tells how to tighten the chuck. When I did it that way I had no problems at all.
I had a helper on one of my projects. He is used to professional tools. He was impressed with the performance of this drill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
b7sh
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome power tool for the house!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like the title says, its an awesome power tool for the house. Works great for small to medium sizes work. Don't expect heavy work on this thing because its not made for it. Overall, its a bargain for the price!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: havent found one yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Juryrigger
from Tulsa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Satisfied Customer

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this drill. It has good torque for its size and weight. I especially like the weight. In fact, I saw this ad and called my local store to order one. I am going there now to pick it up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Mike

Unbelievable!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was blown away by the punch this little guy packs. I bought this as a kit kit with saw and 2 batteries for $44 from HD. It drives 3" screws without breaking a sweat. used it all day without having to install the other battery. It's light weight and easy to work with. This thing was so good I bought another kit just for the batteries. I have a variety of power tools and feel the dewalts,, makitas, etc.. are overrated. I'm sure they are all made in the same foreign factories.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Travers
from Sequim, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Versatile, quality portable Drill

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light weight, easy to use, dual 12v battery pack included with BLACK&DECKER Model#LDX112C-2.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, versatile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
WashingtonIrving

The Drill

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What else can I say about this fine product that hasn't already been written? This: It's great for door installation inside a home or office building.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Tuscany
from Elk Grove Village IL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A MIGHTY LITTLE WORK HORSE

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent cordless drill for the majority of household projects. Powerful enough to bed 3" screws into solid framing. Quick change batteries each provide reasonably long and sufficient power.
This is an adequate drill for any homeowner. The batteries each retain sufficient power output until it's time for the fully charged second battery- precluding the frustration of grabbing a drill and pulling the trigger without response. I have no doubt you will be well satisfied and confident with this drill in your tool box.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Lancerh
from West Hartford, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Things Come in Small Packages

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 12-volt drill is compact, relatively light, and well constructed. The fact that it comes with 2 lithium batteries is a big plus. It's a great variable-speed all-purpose drill for your everyday needs and has great torque for it's size. I would have given it a full 5 stars if it had come in its own case. It's a 5-star drill with no place to sleep.
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Mags47
from Sebastian, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very dependable drill

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having the backup second battery is really nice. It is a very easy drill to figure out being a single woman wanting to put a few holes in my walls!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Erykka
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great drill, great value!!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Drill is very functional, I'm happy with the quality of this power tool for the price paid!! I am not the most tool saavy person & it was very easy to figure out how to use this!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Antilibrarian
from Franklin,
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exactly what I needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
when the batteries on my old B&D screwdirver both died, I went to replace them. Turns out that B&D no longers uses 14.4 V batteries! SO this was the perfect replacemnt product for what I need.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
nightavenger
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i love this drill it has more than enough power for what i use it for

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this drill i work on everything with it i am an independent handy man when i work on things i like to install things fast especially when you are replacing widow frames and doors by your self or heating and cooling systems where there is only room for 1 person
or a duct system to a furnace in a crawl space
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
zebulondanny
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is basically a screwdriver that is shaped like a drill. Don't buy it unless you simply want to replace a normal screwdriver used for hanging mini-blinds or something easy like that. It is NOT ANYTHING like a drill. I returned mine a bought a 18v Lith Ion so I could actually drill through wood.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: weak motor limited power
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
duggerdm

Good product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do a lot of home construction/remodeling projects. My reason for buying this drill was my experience with B&D Gyro screw driver - which works very well, but I needed something stronger, but still light wt. This drill motor satisfies both. The fact that it came with two batteries and was still one of the best priced RC drill motors on the market made an easy decision. I have a half dozen RC drill motors sitting around from Harbor Frt. that I can no longer buy batteries that fit - so I am finished with that game and as well the ridiculous cost for second batteries for these drills. This B&D is a small, strong and very functional drill motor. The battery life after two months of use is still excellent even though its a small battery. The only complaint I would have is that the base of the drill is too small (and light) to be very stable when sitting and is easily turned over and knocked off working surfaces. I did knock it off a window sill ten feet above the concrete to which it fell - and it survived with no apparent damage to the case or function.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: bigger base needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Blueskymind

Best Home Drill Value

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a drill for the home and do not intend to put "contractor" demands on it, then this drill is for you. Does all home drilling tasks with ease and you cannot beat the price at Home Depot. You get two batteries that charge quickly, when every other major retailer gives you just one. The drill has an ergonomic design and fits in your hand nicely without excess weight. Sure, it's not a DeWalt, but then again you are not paying three times the price of this drill, either.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
alangski
from idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome product

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am the owner of one of these jill and I was shock with the Jill's capasity. I use it for many jobs that is much bigger than what it was designed for and it have not let me down. It is easy to use and can be pushed outside its limits. Its a good tool to keep in your tool box.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Gary
from Westford, NY 12155, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace the old big clunky one that I Have owned for years... This drill/driver is very easy to use... nice fit in your hand.. Light on drill helpful in dark places... Happy with my new Drill/driver
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
CaboJim
from Redmond WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just wanted an inexpensive cordless for small projects around the house

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave my 35 year old drill to my son, and decided to get a cordless drill for myself. My previous experience with cordless drills was not good. The one I had before lacked power, died quickly, and did not hold a charge longer than a day or so.
I went with this Black and Decker becuase of the quality of previous Black and Decker tools I have owned. While I just got this yeasterday, it worked great for my need of drilling holes for pulls on drawers. It has the keyless chuck and adjustable torque. It has a light to aid your work, but the light is on the underside of the chuck so there is no light above the center of the chuck. With a better light, I would have rated it as excellent. It came with two batteries, that take about 2-3 hours to charge. The in store description says the lithium batteries hold their charge for 18 months. It had more than enough power, and was fairly light weight and easy to handle.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, black and decker quality
Cons: light could be better located
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Jc206

Great little drill

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A little drill for small projects around the house
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12- Volt Lithium-Ion 3/8 in. Cordless Drill/Driver with 2 Batteries
Mum82
from Pleasant Gap, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for Simple Household Things

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was moving into my new place and had some put-it-together furniture that needed assembly. Decided to go with this drill to eliminate tightening screws by hand. The batteries install easily (big plus for me), drill bits and drivers attach easily and is stores nicely anywhere. For those of you used to working with larger more powerful drills it may feel like working with a toy. Those of you that want to save time hand tightening screws or for simple in home jobs this one handles the job nicely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, wish it came with a drill bit
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>