728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash Cans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can

32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can

The Toter residential curbside heavy duty trash cart is a 2-wheeled garbage container with a molded-in axle and attached lid. Toter carts are manufactured through their patented Advanced Rotational Molding process using medium density polyethylene. This allows for added rigidity and extra material in critical wear areas, creating their patented rugged rim at the top edge and the wear strip at the bottom of the container. Toter carts offer a service life expectancy virtually double that of other brands and each comes with a 10 year warranty. They are ANSI certified, the preferred choice of professional haulers and are compatible with automated or semi-automated collection waste truck lifters. For the homeowner, the industry's best tilt-to-roll ratio and easy maneuverability create an effortless roll to the curb. The large footprint and aerodynamic design create a superior wind and set-down stability. The trash carts are available in 32, 48, 64 and 96-gallon sizes. A distinctive Greenstone textured finish masks normal wear and tear and keeps your Toter looking new for years.
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product230 of 249reviews
Rating Breakdown 261 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(183)
4
(55)
3
(9)
2
(9)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product230 of 249reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
Review 1 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent and Rugged!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just moved to a location where I had to get my own garbage cans and after looking at other reviews I chose the Toter 32 gallon container with wheels. I bought two and they are perfect!
They are the same brand that I had at my last house and the city provided the trash containers, and they chose Toter, so I figured it was a good bet to get these.
They are more expensive than other brands but when I read that handles broke after two months with other cheaper brands, I knew that Toter would be the better investment. I plan on having them for years.
If you want trash cans for the long haul, Toter is the brand to buy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+31points
33out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash can. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the stability (my drive-way is on a slight incline) and was concerned about it tipping over while waiting for the trash-man. I have had no problems at all! The attached lid is a bonus, I have lost several lids during windy days but I expect to keep this one for the life of the can. It is well built and worth the extra money!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy Trash Can

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My previous trash can only lasted about 4-5 months before the wheel broke, so I decided to look for a tougher one. I saw this one had great reviews, so I gave it a try.
This trash can is very well built. I feel like it will stand up to the rigors of the waste management folks, as they tend to be quite fast when doing their jobs (which is understandable); this means that the trash can will inherently be roughly treated.
The wheels are large, so it doesn't really topple over. It has a good balance and decent size. I can only fit maybe 2 13-gallon trash bags in there, though. It's not the typical hollowed out design of a regular trash can, so it's a bit harder to stuff 3 or 4 bags in. Overall, I'd recommend paying the extra money for a quality trash can, and I see this one lasting for quite some time.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Katy, Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the Toter because it is the right size and wheels very easily. Although it's a little expensive, I think it's worth it and it will last long even though the trash men are rough with it.
Pros: Great Scent, High Quality, superb!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Nashville TN
Gender:Male

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this to replace a VERY large can provided by our trash company and their large can would not fit into our 2 car garage along with the cars and other stuff in the garage. This can is very heavy duty and it seems to be holding up quite well so far. It fits the semi automated hookup on the garbage truck so there are no complaints from the trash hauler. There are only two of us and we don't fill the can for it's weekly pickup. My wife loves it because it's so easy to roll to the curb.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By ToterToughFebruary 3, 2015By ToterToughFebruary 3, 2015
We are so happy to hear that you and your wife love our 32 gallon cart. Thanks for the feedback! ToterAnswers
Review 6 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can

Product As Expected

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have only had a few weeks now but see no reason why the trash can will not continue to perform as expected. Have had no problems with use or delivery. Received on time and in great condition. Using as anticipated and seems to be sturdily made so I don't see why we can't expect to be using this for a long time to come. I really like the attached lid as I don't have to worry about misplacing it. Also, the wheels are big and sturdy and not small and wobbly as others I've seen. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a sturdy wheeled trash receptacle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best garbage can I've ever had!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've never had to review a garbage can before but here it goes. This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The lid is firmly connected to keep garbage from comming back out, it also works as a great odar barrier. The attached wheels let me roll the can to the street for pick up. Which comes in handy for the days when it's too heavy to carry, or I'm feeling to lazy to lift. I have told all my friends & family that they must get 1 of these trash cans, it's a must have! It works well in a household or work environment. It has made my life easier too, before getting one of these cans I had to walk all the way out to the back yard to throw my trash over the neighbors fence, now I don't have to wait till midnight to dispose of my garbage! I suggest everyone own at least 1 garbage can. It's amazing how handy it has become!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
27out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can

Great trash can!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We'll never use a round can with separate lid (that gets lost/broken) again!! And we'll never have to pick up trash strewn all over the yard by animals. Did have a squirrel chew on one of the lids, but couldn't get all the way through. Very sturdy - not even our garbage guys can break them! They also meet the size restrictions of our town. Love how easy these are to roll out to the curb. A bit pricey but since the first one we bought has actually survived over a year unscathed (and will probably last much longer), they are a good value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By ToterToughApril 8, 2015By ToterToughApril 8, 2015
We are happy to hear that you love your Toter! These carts are ANSI certified, making them the preferred choice of professional haulers and are compatible with automated or semi-automated collection waste truck lifters. To your point of how much longer they will last - our advanced rotational molding process results in a 15 to 20 year service life and 10 year warranty. Thank you for the feedback! ToterAnswers
Review 9 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Reston, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High Quality, small size

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very high quality, outstanding product with great materials and construction. Very stable even when empty, easy to maneuver. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the capacity is smaller than I'd like.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
Cons: small size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from milltown n j
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great product

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the can was sturdy works well and got a $5 coupon to boot
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from glen cove, ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Strong/ Study as advertised -- and HD had the cheapest overall price

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Items looked at elsewhere either were flimsy with wheels or sturdy without wheels. THIS manufacturer got it right. We bought two. Each holds at least 2 large plastic garbage bags -- and maybe three. Thus far no animal has been able to open the lid -- nor has the wind. The product is not cheap -- but you get what you pay for -- and HD had the best price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can

A Very Tough Garbage Bin, A REAL KEEPER

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just purchased from the store yesterday. It is well built, hard thick plastic material. Has an attached lid and 2 wheels. It was exactly what I ordered. I would have purchased a larger one but can't get bigger one through our door.THIS IS A KEEPER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Long Island
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have had many garbage cans but none made well enough to last through the winter and rough handling by the waste management folks. This one seems to be the exception. Wheels & covers seem to be the first to break but these seem made very well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Dundalk, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Trash Can

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to load and great to wheel it out instead of having to carry it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Bella Vista, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for One

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It will only fit 2 large sacks of trash which works just fine for one person unless the garbage truck
takes a snow day or two and you have to hold it over for another week :)
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Trashcan!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This trashcan was just the right size for me to handle. It holds several bags of trash with no problem. It is also very easy to wheel to and away from the curb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By ToterToughFebruary 18, 2015By ToterToughFebruary 18, 2015
Glad to hear you love our product! Thanks for the feedback! ToterAnswers
Review 17 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Neenah, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Trash talk

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Well... it's a trash can... and it's suppose to hold 32 gallons. I'm just gonna have to take their word on that. Other than that, it should last me the rest of my life... as long as no one steals it!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can

Easy Purchase

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fairly Priced with free delivery....This beats driving to a store only to find that the item is not in stock
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from Matamoras, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garbage can ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I feel a little silly getting all excited about a garbage can but this is the best thought out design ever.
The lid is attached and on pivots, it rolls with great ease, is durable and they even thought about the trash collectors by making the front bar rotate so it’s easier for them to dump into the truck!
There’s a video of how this can is made on the product page and it is certainly a sturdy unit that will surely last for years.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very ergonomical design

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This a great trash can, it is very heavy duty, it has an ergonomical design. Not too heavy and can take your average garbage man toss. I wish it had a locking lid or a compression lid to keep it from easily being flapped open. 32 gal is a nice size not too big not too small.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: non locking lid
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>