728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The durable Toter 32 gal. two wheel trash can is useful for households and businesses, for curbside waste, recycling and yard waste. It can hold up to 32 gal. and features an attached lid that can be flipped back without the cart falling over. It also features a patented rugged rim which adds rigidity in critical wear areas such as in the rim, for extended cart life.
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(218 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product190 of 206reviews
Rating Breakdown 218 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(152)
4
(45)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product190 of 206reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent and Rugged!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved to a location where I had to get my own garbage cans and after looking at other reviews I chose the Toter 32 gallon container with wheels. I bought two and they are perfect!
They are the same brand that I had at my last house and the city provided the trash containers, and they chose Toter, so I figured it was a good bet to get these.
They are more expensive than other brands but when I read that handles broke after two months with other cheaper brands, I knew that Toter would be the better investment. I plan on having them for years.
If you want trash cans for the long haul, Toter is the brand to buy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Matamoras, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garbage can ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I feel a little silly getting all excited about a garbage can but this is the best thought out design ever.
The lid is attached and on pivots, it rolls with great ease, is durable and they even thought about the trash collectors by making the front bar rotate so it’s easier for them to dump into the truck!
There’s a video of how this can is made on the product page and it is certainly a sturdy unit that will surely last for years.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash can. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the stability (my drive-way is on a slight incline) and was concerned about it tipping over while waiting for the trash-man. I have had no problems at all! The attached lid is a bonus, I have lost several lids during windy days but I expect to keep this one for the life of the can. It is well built and worth the extra money!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Katy, Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the Toter because it is the right size and wheels very easily. Although it's a little expensive, I think it's worth it and it will last long even though the trash men are rough with it.
Pros: Great Scent, High Quality, superb!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy Trash Can

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My previous trash can only lasted about 4-5 months before the wheel broke, so I decided to look for a tougher one. I saw this one had great reviews, so I gave it a try.
This trash can is very well built. I feel like it will stand up to the rigors of the waste management folks, as they tend to be quite fast when doing their jobs (which is understandable); this means that the trash can will inherently be roughly treated.
The wheels are large, so it doesn't really topple over. It has a good balance and decent size. I can only fit maybe 2 13-gallon trash bags in there, though. It's not the typical hollowed out design of a regular trash can, so it's a bit harder to stuff 3 or 4 bags in. Overall, I'd recommend paying the extra money for a quality trash can, and I see this one lasting for quite some time.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Bradenton FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I dreamed of a trash can like this!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Funny, I really did dream of a can like this, and then saw it on my early a.m. dogwalk. I was with a neighbor, she had her phone, and took a photo of it, including the Toter name! It is not an inexpensive product, so I waited until our old can 'died', and just bought one to see if we'd like it. Like is too small a word-we love it. Yes, it's a bit heavy, and doesn't hold as much as the cheaper cans of the same gallon size. But, we are empty nesters, and it could very well be the last trash can we ever have to purchase! (Okay, we might get a second one for yard trash, but that's it!)
P.S. The free home delivery right to our door wins a kudo for HD!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: tiny bit heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Pleased with durability but...

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this trash can because the trash pick-up company restricts to this smaller size and I wanted something that was durable and could be wheeled down the driveway with an attached lid so we didn't have to worry about the lid blowing down the street. The can meets or exceeds these requirements however the inside of the trash can is smaller than it looks and a bag of garbage doesn't sit well in bottom of the can. There seems to be some wasted space down there. Perhaps if the wheels were mounted outside the trash can instead of underneath it would hold a little more. We can barely fit two bags of trash in it. Recommended if you only have a small amount of trash each week otherwise buy 2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best garbage can I've ever had!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've never had to review a garbage can before but here it goes. This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The lid is firmly connected to keep garbage from comming back out, it also works as a great odar barrier. The attached wheels let me roll the can to the street for pick up. Which comes in handy for the days when it's too heavy to carry, or I'm feeling to lazy to lift. I have told all my friends & family that they must get 1 of these trash cans, it's a must have! It works well in a household or work environment. It has made my life easier too, before getting one of these cans I had to walk all the way out to the back yard to throw my trash over the neighbors fence, now I don't have to wait till midnight to dispose of my garbage! I suggest everyone own at least 1 garbage can. It's amazing how handy it has become!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
27out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Upper Marlboro, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kind of Small

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash cans are excellent quality!!!! I bought this one but I had to return it for the 48 Gal can they make. This 32 gal can barely fits my 32 gal trash bags when I fit them in there. And I really have to push the bag in for it to fit (which I dont want to do because I will make it harder for the trash man to take out). I would ONLY suggest this can to a person that is very limited on space. The 48 Gal can is the same height really, just wider. And it only cost like $5 more for 16 more gallons of space. But no matter what its a great can.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: Small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

like it

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fast delivery. only have it less one month so can not comments on durability...so far so good, easy to roll up my steep driveway...feels sturdy construction...
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: wish lower price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Clinton,Mississippi 39056
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

On -line ONLY

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product, the smaller 32 gallon (toter trash cart) fits well within the limited space of my two car garage. Over the years I have purchased a number of trash cans hoping that each would be better than the last. The cart appears to be a long lasting product, standing up well to the direct summer heat. While less durable cans seem to broke down over time. Since my purchase I have notice that several of my neighbors has also purchased toter cans of varies sizes.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: can only be purchase on line
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from nj
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Necessity

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It seems excessively heavy and small inside. I do like the large wheels.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Overpowering, Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Fox Island, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I like it!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm hoping this container will last as the pick up men are very careless. It is much sturdier than those I've had in the past, plus easy to open! I do wish it had a lock of some sort as I live in a rural area and there are raccoons who are most adept at invading one's bins. (I use a brick on top for the time being and may ask a handy man to devise something.
I am an OLD (82) lady and this bin is easy to roll and to clean.
Thank you for a good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, easy to roll to the curb.
Cons: needs a lock to keep out varmints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Very sturdy

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our trashmen love to throw our cans around, therefore breaking them long before they should have worn out. These cans are very sturdy. I think they can withstand our careless trash pickup.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: a bit expensive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from jamaica qns
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Strong trash toted can

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the can is pretty strong. Sanitation picked up garbage today and the can seems to be in one piece no dents or week lids or broken wheels. Stood the test of sanitation crew. Sanitation crew is rough with the cans usually. It's easy to roll to the curb and the 32 gallon is enough for a family of four people. The can has some weigh to it so I don't see it easil blowing away in the wind
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: 60 bucks..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very ergonomical design

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This a great trash can, it is very heavy duty, it has an ergonomical design. Not too heavy and can take your average garbage man toss. I wish it had a locking lid or a compression lid to keep it from easily being flapped open. 32 gal is a nice size not too big not too small.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: non locking lid
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Rockville, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good one

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good. Very happy for having it. It is compact and easy to handle.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Middleport
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Roll, Well-Balanced

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash container. The large wheels make it very easy to roll from the front to the back of the house (even on a stone driveway!) and the handle at the top hinge of the lid helps keep the grip balanced, unlike the smaller handles on my older trash containers. Additionally, the lid closes tightly to help keep out "wildlife". I highly recommend the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: a little smaller than some
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product, got exactly what I expected

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wish the recepticle was slightly larger, but that is not the fault of the manufacturer. Everything else is made well and very sturdy. I expect these to last a very long time.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Edmonds, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Smart Purchase!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No more leasing from the local trash company! In less than a year this can will cost less than the lease. The can is made by the same manufacturer that our trash company uses, and I have been using "THEIR" can for more than 10 years. Great smaller size (perfect for a small family) Rolls easily, and the lid can't blow off and get run over by cars!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>