728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The Toter residential curbside heavy duty trash cart is a 2-wheeled garbage container with a molded-in axle and attached lid. Toter carts are manufactured through their patented Advanced Rotational Molding process using medium density polyethylene. This allows for added rigidity and extra material in critical wear areas, creating their patented rugged rim at the top edge and the wear strip at the bottom of the container. Toter carts offer a service life expectancy virtually double that of other brands and each comes with a 10 year warranty. They are ANSI certified, the preferred choice of professional haulers and are compatible with automated or semi-automated collection waste truck lifters. For the homeowner, the industry's best tilt-to-roll ratio and easy maneuverability create an effortless roll to the curb. The large footprint and aerodynamic design create a superior wind and set-down stability. The trash carts are available in 32, 48, 64 and 96-gallon sizes. A distinctive Greenstone textured finish masks normal wear and tear and keeps your Toter looking new for years.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product215 of 232reviews
Rating Breakdown 244 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(171)
4
(52)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product215 of 232reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent and Rugged!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just moved to a location where I had to get my own garbage cans and after looking at other reviews I chose the Toter 32 gallon container with wheels. I bought two and they are perfect!
They are the same brand that I had at my last house and the city provided the trash containers, and they chose Toter, so I figured it was a good bet to get these.
They are more expensive than other brands but when I read that handles broke after two months with other cheaper brands, I knew that Toter would be the better investment. I plan on having them for years.
If you want trash cans for the long haul, Toter is the brand to buy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash can. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the stability (my drive-way is on a slight incline) and was concerned about it tipping over while waiting for the trash-man. I have had no problems at all! The attached lid is a bonus, I have lost several lids during windy days but I expect to keep this one for the life of the can. It is well built and worth the extra money!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy Trash Can

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My previous trash can only lasted about 4-5 months before the wheel broke, so I decided to look for a tougher one. I saw this one had great reviews, so I gave it a try.
This trash can is very well built. I feel like it will stand up to the rigors of the waste management folks, as they tend to be quite fast when doing their jobs (which is understandable); this means that the trash can will inherently be roughly treated.
The wheels are large, so it doesn't really topple over. It has a good balance and decent size. I can only fit maybe 2 13-gallon trash bags in there, though. It's not the typical hollowed out design of a regular trash can, so it's a bit harder to stuff 3 or 4 bags in. Overall, I'd recommend paying the extra money for a quality trash can, and I see this one lasting for quite some time.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Katy, Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the Toter because it is the right size and wheels very easily. Although it's a little expensive, I think it's worth it and it will last long even though the trash men are rough with it.
Pros: Great Scent, High Quality, superb!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Palm Coast, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big Little Trash Can

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this trash can thinking it would be the size I was getting rid of. When it came it seemed smaller but I used it and found it is the PERFECT size trash can for a single person. The ONLY time I have to add a bag along side of it is when I clean out closets or the garage. For bi-weekly trash it is perfect. Made of high quality material and easy to roll to the curb. I should never have to replace this one. Highly reccommend!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: small for a family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The Perfect Trash Can

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed something that was easy to move to the curb, with an attached lid that stayed put in the wind, and (most importantly) prevented the seagulls from strewing our refuse all over the street. This can meets all those requirements. It is available in larger sizes for larger families. Highly recommend this trash can!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Matamoras, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garbage can ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I feel a little silly getting all excited about a garbage can but this is the best thought out design ever.
The lid is attached and on pivots, it rolls with great ease, is durable and they even thought about the trash collectors by making the front bar rotate so it’s easier for them to dump into the truck!
There’s a video of how this can is made on the product page and it is certainly a sturdy unit that will surely last for years.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from commack, ny
Gender:Female

The trash can I've always wanted

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Solidly made - the perfect set of wheels - loving my new trash cans - believe they will last a long time!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from sterling heights michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made....

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I would reccommend this trash can. This is well made, very sturdy and easy to roll. I have seen it thrown..sadly by the garbage men and it takes a beating.
One thought is that due to the metal handle and the indentation to make this, the can is actually not totally able to handle 32 gal. It is a bit smaller inside. However, overall a great product I will just have to buy another to add to the home.
The price is fair, as I have had to purchase cans every couple of years due to the abuse they receive from the garbage men, so realistically this is a really fair price and should hold up a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: a bit small due to handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Nashville TN
Gender:Male

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this to replace a VERY large can provided by our trash company and their large can would not fit into our 2 car garage along with the cars and other stuff in the garage. This can is very heavy duty and it seems to be holding up quite well so far. It fits the semi automated hookup on the garbage truck so there are no complaints from the trash hauler. There are only two of us and we don't fill the can for it's weekly pickup. My wife loves it because it's so easy to roll to the curb.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best garbage can I've ever had!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've never had to review a garbage can before but here it goes. This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The lid is firmly connected to keep garbage from comming back out, it also works as a great odar barrier. The attached wheels let me roll the can to the street for pick up. Which comes in handy for the days when it's too heavy to carry, or I'm feeling to lazy to lift. I have told all my friends & family that they must get 1 of these trash cans, it's a must have! It works well in a household or work environment. It has made my life easier too, before getting one of these cans I had to walk all the way out to the back yard to throw my trash over the neighbors fence, now I don't have to wait till midnight to dispose of my garbage! I suggest everyone own at least 1 garbage can. It's amazing how handy it has become!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
27out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Chcago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what I needed!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The giant city of Chicago issued garbage cart made pulling my SUV into the garage a daily challenge. This more reasonably sized (32 gal.) cart is perfect. I think it gave me an extra 8 inches of clearance. I was worried it would be too small but for a single person that recycles, there is ample room. If you are a small family that does not recycle, I would buy the next size up. One last thing, the smaller size of this cart allows me to remove it from the garage without pulling a car out.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from California
Gender:Male

High End Trash Can

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a good quality trash can with nice looking finish. Hence I call it high end trash can. The only complain is that the price seems high for a trash can even though HomeDepot has the best price I can find among others.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: a little expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from nsb,fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good can

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
heavy duty can,not so heavy duty lid..........................................................
Pros: Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Bradenton FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I dreamed of a trash can like this!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Funny, I really did dream of a can like this, and then saw it on my early a.m. dogwalk. I was with a neighbor, she had her phone, and took a photo of it, including the Toter name! It is not an inexpensive product, so I waited until our old can 'died', and just bought one to see if we'd like it. Like is too small a word-we love it. Yes, it's a bit heavy, and doesn't hold as much as the cheaper cans of the same gallon size. But, we are empty nesters, and it could very well be the last trash can we ever have to purchase! (Okay, we might get a second one for yard trash, but that's it!)
P.S. The free home delivery right to our door wins a kudo for HD!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: tiny bit heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Well made garbage can

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Solid construction, very well made, should last for many years.
A bit on the expensive side but after going through several garbage cans that totally fall apart after only a few years of use this one should actually prove cheaper in the long run.
The metal bar on the front of the can makes it easy to attach a bungee cord over the lid for added "raccoon proof" protection.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Just what I needed

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only had this for a couple of weeks but so far it has been sturdy and moves great. The wheels on this can make it very agile and it turns on a dime. I bought the 32 gallon which only holds one full regular size kitchen garbage bag and one smaller one. Other than that it's great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Handy!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this "wheeled garbage can" with the idea of filling it with my corn for the deer. Instead of carrying buckets out to the feeder, I fill the cart with corn and wheel it to the feeder. MUCH easier on my old back! Love it!
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from rockland county, new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good quality garbage can

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very durable...easy to push or pull down the driveway...lid is attached...no more running after the lid on a breezy day/..:)
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Kenosha, Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

32 gal wheeled trash can cart

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved the convenience of ordering this product online and having it deliver directly to my door.
Thank you.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Remove, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>