728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash Cans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The Toter residential heavy-duty Wheeled Trash Can Cart has a molded-in axle for easy tilt/roll and sturdy maneuvering over any terrain. It was manufactured with an advanced rotational molding process that uses medium-density polyethylene. This allows for added rigidity and extra material in critical wear areas, creating a rugged rim at the top edge and wear strip at the bottom of the container. The trash can's large footprint and aerodynamic design create a superior wind and set-down stability.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product243 of 265reviews
Rating Breakdown 277 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(193)
4
(56)
3
(12)
2
(9)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product243 of 265reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent and Rugged!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just moved to a location where I had to get my own garbage cans and after looking at other reviews I chose the Toter 32 gallon container with wheels. I bought two and they are perfect!
They are the same brand that I had at my last house and the city provided the trash containers, and they chose Toter, so I figured it was a good bet to get these.
They are more expensive than other brands but when I read that handles broke after two months with other cheaper brands, I knew that Toter would be the better investment. I plan on having them for years.
If you want trash cans for the long haul, Toter is the brand to buy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+35points
37out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash can. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the stability (my drive-way is on a slight incline) and was concerned about it tipping over while waiting for the trash-man. I have had no problems at all! The attached lid is a bonus, I have lost several lids during windy days but I expect to keep this one for the life of the can. It is well built and worth the extra money!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy Trash Can

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My previous trash can only lasted about 4-5 months before the wheel broke, so I decided to look for a tougher one. I saw this one had great reviews, so I gave it a try.
This trash can is very well built. I feel like it will stand up to the rigors of the waste management folks, as they tend to be quite fast when doing their jobs (which is understandable); this means that the trash can will inherently be roughly treated.
The wheels are large, so it doesn't really topple over. It has a good balance and decent size. I can only fit maybe 2 13-gallon trash bags in there, though. It's not the typical hollowed out design of a regular trash can, so it's a bit harder to stuff 3 or 4 bags in. Overall, I'd recommend paying the extra money for a quality trash can, and I see this one lasting for quite some time.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Katy, Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the Toter because it is the right size and wheels very easily. Although it's a little expensive, I think it's worth it and it will last long even though the trash men are rough with it.
Pros: Great Scent, High Quality, superb!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Best Tote Ever

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have 3 of these in two sizes between home and business. Once I broke a lid. Called the company to purchase a new one. They sent it no charge. Never had any problems. One's in use since 2006. Stood up to years of automatic lifters the trucks use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Trash can??? LOLS

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great for diapers or one lonely person who doesn't have many friends or trash! It holds almost two kitchen bags at most.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: inside too small!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By ToterToughJuly 15, 2015By ToterToughJuly 15, 2015
Dk, we do also offer larger sizes of this product - the 48 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can (www.homedepot.com/p/Toter-48-gal-Green-Wheeled-Trash-Can-025548-01GRS/100203923) and the 64 gal. Green Wheeled Trash Can (www.homedepot.com/p/Toter-64-gal-Green-Wheeled-Trash-Can-025564-01GRS/100130308). ToterAnswers
Review 7 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Centennial, Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect Trash Can For Us

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We hadn't bought a trash can in 20 years. When our old ones were falling apart we went looking for one can to replace the two we had before in our garage. This one fills the bill perfectly. It is large enough to hold a week's worth, but small enough to fit in the space we have it in. Plus it rolls easily, and I really like having an attached top that will stay open in the vertical position while we fill it.
Couldn't have come up with a better can for our situation if I'd sat down and put a pencil to it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best garbage can I've ever had!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've never had to review a garbage can before but here it goes. This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The lid is firmly connected to keep garbage from comming back out, it also works as a great odar barrier. The attached wheels let me roll the can to the street for pick up. Which comes in handy for the days when it's too heavy to carry, or I'm feeling to lazy to lift. I have told all my friends & family that they must get 1 of these trash cans, it's a must have! It works well in a household or work environment. It has made my life easier too, before getting one of these cans I had to walk all the way out to the back yard to throw my trash over the neighbors fence, now I don't have to wait till midnight to dispose of my garbage! I suggest everyone own at least 1 garbage can. It's amazing how handy it has become!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
28out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Nashville TN
Gender:Male

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this to replace a VERY large can provided by our trash company and their large can would not fit into our 2 car garage along with the cars and other stuff in the garage. This can is very heavy duty and it seems to be holding up quite well so far. It fits the semi automated hookup on the garbage truck so there are no complaints from the trash hauler. There are only two of us and we don't fill the can for it's weekly pickup. My wife loves it because it's so easy to roll to the curb.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By ToterToughFebruary 3, 2015By ToterToughFebruary 3, 2015
We are so happy to hear that you and your wife love our 32 gallon cart. Thanks for the feedback! ToterAnswers
Review 10 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from north florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive for what it is

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It may just be me... but for the size of this trash can, it's much smaller inside than it looks, this was a LOT of money. Seriously, it should be buy one get on free.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: really small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Peabody, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Quality and Should Last Years

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
There's a reason that muncipalities across the country choose Toter when distributing trash cans to all residents--it's because they're well-built and durable. My only complaint with this 32 gallon size can is that the bottom of the barrel is a bit narrow, so trash bags tend not to fall all the way to the bottom. This is not a problem with their other, larger-sized barrels.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: narrow at bottom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Colfax, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tough unit, the trash men haven't trashed it so far

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quick delivery and was used right away and hope to keep using it for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from plainview ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
they move well store as much as the town allows me and the lid never comes off, only issue is i wish it had drain holes in case rain gets in there, which i can probably do myself. great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from New Haven, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use and move.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Time will tell about quality and value. But for now it is just what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Good

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Rolls well, lid fits well. Overall pleased with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Green Valley, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just exactly what I wanted. And the free shipping was great. Thank you.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just exactly what I needed and got. I already had the Recycle container by the same company, so
I knew I would be getting the same high quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Vermont
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Trash can is just what we were looking for. Perfect size, cover that flips but stays attached and wheels to make it out to the curb.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Madison, WI

32 gal. wheeled garbage can w/attached lid

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
32 gallon wheeled garbage can with attached lid is built sturdy and solid and I can place 2-3 filled tall kitchen garbage bags in it. And with the attached lid I don't have to worry about lid blowing into street on windy day!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Sturdy trash container

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Expensive trash container, wish I could of found one cheaper but the squirrels chew through them. I use it as my recycle container so the size was good enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32-Gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Solid & Sturdy Garbage Can

PostedJune 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased two of these garbage cans for my home. They are sturdy well built cans with a solid feel and weight to them. Each can holds two full regular garbage bags. If you want to hold more than 2 bags per garbage can move up to the 45 gal. can.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>