728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The durable Toter 32 gal. two wheel trash can is useful for households and businesses, for curbside waste, recycling and yard waste. It can hold up to 32 gal. and features an attached lid that can be flipped back without the cart falling over. It also features a patented rugged rim which adds rigidity in critical wear areas such as in the rim, for extended cart life.
Overall rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product157 of 169reviews
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(125)
4
(38)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product157 of 169reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Kahanu
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent and Rugged!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved to a location where I had to get my own garbage cans and after looking at other reviews I chose the Toter 32 gallon container with wheels. I bought two and they are perfect!
They are the same brand that I had at my last house and the city provided the trash containers, and they chose Toter, so I figured it was a good bet to get these.
They are more expensive than other brands but when I read that handles broke after two months with other cheaper brands, I knew that Toter would be the better investment. I plan on having them for years.
If you want trash cans for the long haul, Toter is the brand to buy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
jbadw
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash can. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the stability (my drive-way is on a slight incline) and was concerned about it tipping over while waiting for the trash-man. I have had no problems at all! The attached lid is a bonus, I have lost several lids during windy days but I expect to keep this one for the life of the can. It is well built and worth the extra money!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
reporter
from Katy, Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the Toter because it is the right size and wheels very easily. Although it's a little expensive, I think it's worth it and it will last long even though the trash men are rough with it.
Pros: Great Scent, High Quality, superb!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Mattside
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy Trash Can

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My previous trash can only lasted about 4-5 months before the wheel broke, so I decided to look for a tougher one. I saw this one had great reviews, so I gave it a try.
This trash can is very well built. I feel like it will stand up to the rigors of the waste management folks, as they tend to be quite fast when doing their jobs (which is understandable); this means that the trash can will inherently be roughly treated.
The wheels are large, so it doesn't really topple over. It has a good balance and decent size. I can only fit maybe 2 13-gallon trash bags in there, though. It's not the typical hollowed out design of a regular trash can, so it's a bit harder to stuff 3 or 4 bags in. Overall, I'd recommend paying the extra money for a quality trash can, and I see this one lasting for quite some time.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Neil
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best garbage can I've ever had!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've never had to review a garbage can before but here it goes. This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The lid is firmly connected to keep garbage from comming back out, it also works as a great odar barrier. The attached wheels let me roll the can to the street for pick up. Which comes in handy for the days when it's too heavy to carry, or I'm feeling to lazy to lift. I have told all my friends & family that they must get 1 of these trash cans, it's a must have! It works well in a household or work environment. It has made my life easier too, before getting one of these cans I had to walk all the way out to the back yard to throw my trash over the neighbors fence, now I don't have to wait till midnight to dispose of my garbage! I suggest everyone own at least 1 garbage can. It's amazing how handy it has become!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
26out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
RubbishBinRater
from Maryland

Should be more stable, but great otherwise.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Adequate size for once a week pickup for a house, of 2 adults and 3 kids, that recycles a lot and doesn't produce a lot of trash. Sturdy wheels, sturdy hinged top with handle, water doesn't get inside when it rains. Only drawback is it could be more stable; it seems the bottom is narrower that the top which doesn't make much sense to me. But at this point it's not worth paying for the next size up. Great scent?
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Claudia
from Massapequa Park, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very sturdy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this can. Built very sturdy. The only issue is towards the bottom it is very narrow so you can't fill it very much. Overall it's a great can and it's the 2nd one I've purchased. It is very heavy so it doesn't tip over and so far we haven't have racoons raiding the trash.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Mmezo

ok garbage, weird size makes it hard to fit much

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i have to say, i didnt think i could be displeased with a purchase of this type. guess i was wrong, there is actually a way to screw up garbage cans. its formed in the style of its larger siblings, however at this size standard garbage bags tend to get stuck in the narrow body area, so you basically only get to use about half of the space.
Personally, id say get the bigger one. This is a poor design style for one of this size, and minimizes its usefulness.
Cons: ineffective, Inconvenient
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Wilbur

Pricey - but very well built.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent quality - looks like they will last a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: a bit pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
peter
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very well made, but shape limits its capacity for refuge.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is well-made, handsome and works well. The problem with it is that because of its square shape and indented bottom half, it holds less garbage than my older, less well-made- round cans.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: limited holding capacity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
donkeyot
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fine product.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the quality of the Toter 32 gal. wheeled trash cart. The roto molded process allowed for the use of a higher performing polyethelene. The thick container walls will insure many years of rough handeling. The only negitive comment I can make is the narrow base makes the cart a little tippy. It helps to load heavy items in the bottom of the container
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: tippy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
BOBB
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great but bags don't fit

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this Trash can because I wanted something with good wheels and made of quality materials. I am happy with it in those respects but I did not think about trash bags. We like to line our trash can with a large trash bag then just tie it closed and take it to the curb on trash pick up day, no bag we have found without going to extra large expensive bags will fit around the rim of this trash can, that is why I give it a 4 instead of a 5.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: bags don't fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
retTeacher
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tough construction easy wheeling

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trash can is very sturdy and the large wheels make it easy to move. I have one for trash and one for recycling.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
j111

"Works great. Solid construction"

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 32 gal. wheeled trash cart is solidly built for the task. It works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Georges
from Princeton, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect small garbage can

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With only 3 people in our home we do not produce a lot of garbage so it was great to find this smaller option. So far it suits our needs perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
lcshepp
from Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just too expensive...

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
These cans (I bought two) are VERY well made. They will probably last me a long time. I bought them because of their hinged lids; I was tired of chasing the lids on my old cans. But at about 5 times the price of my old wheeled cans they were a borderline purchase for me. At half the price I would recommend them readily because of their quality. But at their current price my recommendation is carefully qualified... My bad knees said YES!; my pocketbook said NO!
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
fitz

Great quality

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, just exactly what I was looking for. No more lost can lids due to wind!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
RaymondC
from Lancaster, PA, USA

You get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
In this case it is a solid trash can. This is a replacement for a Rubbermaid that did not last a year and it was not abused. It in turn had replaced an earlier Rubbermaid which had lasted more than 6 years. Back to the Toter - it is heavy, but that is due to a thick plastic tub. The top is also heavy duty. While I hate to pay a lot for a trash can it is even worse to pay less, but get trash. The wheels are large and perhaps unnecessary for this smaller container size, but they also should last a good long time. I have a larger one to hold compost and it has lasted more than 3 years and is holding up with no noticeable aging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
woodbinelady
from MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Well Built

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This garbage can is constructed very well, in the same line as my (huge) county-supplied recycle bin. The attached lid means I won't have to chase it down the lane...the only problem I have encountered is that the handle is so low that I have to bend over slightly to push it up my long hilly lane. It is not ergonomically designed. I think it will stand up well to my rural setting, so I am happy with it.
Pros: High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: too short to push easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Andras

Raccoon Proof

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only relatively inexpensive raccoon proof garbage container currently available. One needs to provide own bungee cord to keep it closed against curious creatures. Very nice design.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>