728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The Toter residential curbside heavy duty trash cart is a 2-wheeled garbage container with a molded-in axle and attached lid. Toter carts are manufactured through their patented Advanced Rotational Molding process using medium density polyethylene. This allows for added rigidity and extra material in critical wear areas, creating their patented rugged rim at the top edge and the wear strip at the bottom of the container. Toter carts offer a service life expectancy virtually double that of other brands and each comes with a 10 year warranty. They are ANSI certified, the preferred choice of professional haulers and are compatible with automated or semi-automated collection waste truck lifters. For the homeowner, the industry's best tilt-to-roll ratio and easy maneuverability create an effortless roll to the curb. The large footprint and aerodynamic design create a superior wind and set-down stability. The trash carts are available in 32, 48, 64 and 96-gallon sizes. A distinctive Greenstone textured finish masks normal wear and tear and keeps your Toter looking new for years.
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product201 of 218reviews
Rating Breakdown 230 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(161)
4
(48)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product201 of 218reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent and Rugged!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved to a location where I had to get my own garbage cans and after looking at other reviews I chose the Toter 32 gallon container with wheels. I bought two and they are perfect!
They are the same brand that I had at my last house and the city provided the trash containers, and they chose Toter, so I figured it was a good bet to get these.
They are more expensive than other brands but when I read that handles broke after two months with other cheaper brands, I knew that Toter would be the better investment. I plan on having them for years.
If you want trash cans for the long haul, Toter is the brand to buy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash can. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the stability (my drive-way is on a slight incline) and was concerned about it tipping over while waiting for the trash-man. I have had no problems at all! The attached lid is a bonus, I have lost several lids during windy days but I expect to keep this one for the life of the can. It is well built and worth the extra money!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Katy, Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the Toter because it is the right size and wheels very easily. Although it's a little expensive, I think it's worth it and it will last long even though the trash men are rough with it.
Pros: Great Scent, High Quality, superb!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy Trash Can

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My previous trash can only lasted about 4-5 months before the wheel broke, so I decided to look for a tougher one. I saw this one had great reviews, so I gave it a try.
This trash can is very well built. I feel like it will stand up to the rigors of the waste management folks, as they tend to be quite fast when doing their jobs (which is understandable); this means that the trash can will inherently be roughly treated.
The wheels are large, so it doesn't really topple over. It has a good balance and decent size. I can only fit maybe 2 13-gallon trash bags in there, though. It's not the typical hollowed out design of a regular trash can, so it's a bit harder to stuff 3 or 4 bags in. Overall, I'd recommend paying the extra money for a quality trash can, and I see this one lasting for quite some time.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Matamoras, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garbage can ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I feel a little silly getting all excited about a garbage can but this is the best thought out design ever.
The lid is attached and on pivots, it rolls with great ease, is durable and they even thought about the trash collectors by making the front bar rotate so it’s easier for them to dump into the truck!
There’s a video of how this can is made on the product page and it is certainly a sturdy unit that will surely last for years.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best garbage can I've ever had!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've never had to review a garbage can before but here it goes. This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The lid is firmly connected to keep garbage from comming back out, it also works as a great odar barrier. The attached wheels let me roll the can to the street for pick up. Which comes in handy for the days when it's too heavy to carry, or I'm feeling to lazy to lift. I have told all my friends & family that they must get 1 of these trash cans, it's a must have! It works well in a household or work environment. It has made my life easier too, before getting one of these cans I had to walk all the way out to the back yard to throw my trash over the neighbors fence, now I don't have to wait till midnight to dispose of my garbage! I suggest everyone own at least 1 garbage can. It's amazing how handy it has become!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
27out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Bradenton FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I dreamed of a trash can like this!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Funny, I really did dream of a can like this, and then saw it on my early a.m. dogwalk. I was with a neighbor, she had her phone, and took a photo of it, including the Toter name! It is not an inexpensive product, so I waited until our old can 'died', and just bought one to see if we'd like it. Like is too small a word-we love it. Yes, it's a bit heavy, and doesn't hold as much as the cheaper cans of the same gallon size. But, we are empty nesters, and it could very well be the last trash can we ever have to purchase! (Okay, we might get a second one for yard trash, but that's it!)
P.S. The free home delivery right to our door wins a kudo for HD!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: tiny bit heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Gig Harbor, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality In the Trash

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you ever had a trash can that lost one of it's wheels or the wind sent your lid down the street. Those days are over with this can. In the last two years I have had to purchase a new trash can for those reason. This can is better quality than the ones provided by my trash disposal company for Recycles and Yard Waste. I will save money and frustration with this can.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Fox Island, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I like it!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm hoping this container will last as the pick up men are very careless. It is much sturdier than those I've had in the past, plus easy to open! I do wish it had a lock of some sort as I live in a rural area and there are raccoons who are most adept at invading one's bins. (I use a brick on top for the time being and may ask a handy man to devise something.
I am an OLD (82) lady and this bin is easy to roll and to clean.
Thank you for a good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, easy to roll to the curb.
Cons: needs a lock to keep out varmints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from ne ohio

32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this trash bin is a size that is easy for my 91 year old mother (she's still pretty spry) to wheel from her garage to the curb -- seems to be a pretty durable container
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Widow

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My father recently passed away and my mother was left not knowing how to take care of the garbage so I ordered this trash can for her.
I would highly recommend this product. Very study.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from SE Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great Garbage Can

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have only had for a couple weeks but early impression is very good. Wheels roll easily on concrete drive. Feels very heavy duty. Expect it to hold up well to cold Michigan winter.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Brooklyn NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like the big wheels makes it run efficiently. Would recommend this.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Greensboro, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

can't find bags to fit

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good product and price, but bought bags that are 33 gallon, and this is 32 gallon and recommends 33 gallon bags, but the opening of this container is too big and bags don't fit. Home Depot should include the right bags in the same section as the container. Will keep container and try to find bags, but would give it a higher rating if it fit normal bags or had a sticker on it telling where to get bags or style number of bags, etc. to be able to find them without hassle.
Pros: Cost Effective
Cons: can't find bags that fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Pleased with durability but...

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this trash can because the trash pick-up company restricts to this smaller size and I wanted something that was durable and could be wheeled down the driveway with an attached lid so we didn't have to worry about the lid blowing down the street. The can meets or exceeds these requirements however the inside of the trash can is smaller than it looks and a bag of garbage doesn't sit well in bottom of the can. There seems to be some wasted space down there. Perhaps if the wheels were mounted outside the trash can instead of underneath it would hold a little more. We can barely fit two bags of trash in it. Recommended if you only have a small amount of trash each week otherwise buy 2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very ergonomical design

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This a great trash can, it is very heavy duty, it has an ergonomical design. Not too heavy and can take your average garbage man toss. I wish it had a locking lid or a compression lid to keep it from easily being flapped open. 32 gal is a nice size not too big not too small.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: non locking lid
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Clinton,Mississippi 39056
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

On -line ONLY

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product, the smaller 32 gallon (toter trash cart) fits well within the limited space of my two car garage. Over the years I have purchased a number of trash cans hoping that each would be better than the last. The cart appears to be a long lasting product, standing up well to the direct summer heat. While less durable cans seem to broke down over time. Since my purchase I have notice that several of my neighbors has also purchased toter cans of varies sizes.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: can only be purchase on line
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Upper Marlboro, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kind of Small

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash cans are excellent quality!!!! I bought this one but I had to return it for the 48 Gal can they make. This 32 gal can barely fits my 32 gal trash bags when I fit them in there. And I really have to push the bag in for it to fit (which I dont want to do because I will make it harder for the trash man to take out). I would ONLY suggest this can to a person that is very limited on space. The 48 Gal can is the same height really, just wider. And it only cost like $5 more for 16 more gallons of space. But no matter what its a great can.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: Small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Great trash container

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to move around and love the attached lid as I usually lose most of them to strong winds. It's small but serves its purpose.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Lynnwood, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better Than The Last One!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The nice thing about trash cans is that they come in a giant box with no assembly necessary. In two years Waste Management has destroyed two standard garbage cans, damaging each one within the first week of use. I know they do this so that home owners are forced to "rent" their trash cans for a fee of (roughly) $4-$12 a month, depending on your area. I'm tired of paying hundreds of dollars for a trash can, so I started researching trash cans and found this one. It's a standard issue trash can, rated for companies like Waste Management. I waited until the bottom was torn off my last one and then ordered this one. I didn't care about the color, I only cared about the durability. I shouldn't have waited at all! It's been three weeks and it's working like a trooper! Our Waste Management company hasn't managed to split the side or crack the bottom! It kind of makes me want to cheer. Over a trash can! I say, if you want to save money on a reasonably priced item, buy it!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>