728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The durable Toter 32 gal. two wheel trash can is useful for households and businesses, for curbside waste, recycling and yard waste. It can hold up to 32 gal. and features an attached lid that can be flipped back without the cart falling over. It also features a patented rugged rim which adds rigidity in critical wear areas such as in the rim, for extended cart life.
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product181 of 196reviews
Rating Breakdown 208 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(144)
4
(44)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product181 of 196reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Matamoras, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garbage can ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I feel a little silly getting all excited about a garbage can but this is the best thought out design ever.
The lid is attached and on pivots, it rolls with great ease, is durable and they even thought about the trash collectors by making the front bar rotate so it’s easier for them to dump into the truck!
There’s a video of how this can is made on the product page and it is certainly a sturdy unit that will surely last for years.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent and Rugged!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved to a location where I had to get my own garbage cans and after looking at other reviews I chose the Toter 32 gallon container with wheels. I bought two and they are perfect!
They are the same brand that I had at my last house and the city provided the trash containers, and they chose Toter, so I figured it was a good bet to get these.
They are more expensive than other brands but when I read that handles broke after two months with other cheaper brands, I knew that Toter would be the better investment. I plan on having them for years.
If you want trash cans for the long haul, Toter is the brand to buy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Durable, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash can. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about the stability (my drive-way is on a slight incline) and was concerned about it tipping over while waiting for the trash-man. I have had no problems at all! The attached lid is a bonus, I have lost several lids during windy days but I expect to keep this one for the life of the can. It is well built and worth the extra money!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Katy, Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the Toter because it is the right size and wheels very easily. Although it's a little expensive, I think it's worth it and it will last long even though the trash men are rough with it.
Pros: Great Scent, High Quality, superb!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy Trash Can

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My previous trash can only lasted about 4-5 months before the wheel broke, so I decided to look for a tougher one. I saw this one had great reviews, so I gave it a try.
This trash can is very well built. I feel like it will stand up to the rigors of the waste management folks, as they tend to be quite fast when doing their jobs (which is understandable); this means that the trash can will inherently be roughly treated.
The wheels are large, so it doesn't really topple over. It has a good balance and decent size. I can only fit maybe 2 13-gallon trash bags in there, though. It's not the typical hollowed out design of a regular trash can, so it's a bit harder to stuff 3 or 4 bags in. Overall, I'd recommend paying the extra money for a quality trash can, and I see this one lasting for quite some time.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Bradenton FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I dreamed of a trash can like this!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Funny, I really did dream of a can like this, and then saw it on my early a.m. dogwalk. I was with a neighbor, she had her phone, and took a photo of it, including the Toter name! It is not an inexpensive product, so I waited until our old can 'died', and just bought one to see if we'd like it. Like is too small a word-we love it. Yes, it's a bit heavy, and doesn't hold as much as the cheaper cans of the same gallon size. But, we are empty nesters, and it could very well be the last trash can we ever have to purchase! (Okay, we might get a second one for yard trash, but that's it!)
P.S. The free home delivery right to our door wins a kudo for HD!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: tiny bit heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Middleport
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Roll, Well-Balanced

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this trash container. The large wheels make it very easy to roll from the front to the back of the house (even on a stone driveway!) and the handle at the top hinge of the lid helps keep the grip balanced, unlike the smaller handles on my older trash containers. Additionally, the lid closes tightly to help keep out "wildlife". I highly recommend the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: a little smaller than some
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Upper Marlboro, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kind of Small

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash cans are excellent quality!!!! I bought this one but I had to return it for the 48 Gal can they make. This 32 gal can barely fits my 32 gal trash bags when I fit them in there. And I really have to push the bag in for it to fit (which I dont want to do because I will make it harder for the trash man to take out). I would ONLY suggest this can to a person that is very limited on space. The 48 Gal can is the same height really, just wider. And it only cost like $5 more for 16 more gallons of space. But no matter what its a great can.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: Small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Clinton,Mississippi 39056
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

On -line ONLY

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product, the smaller 32 gallon (toter trash cart) fits well within the limited space of my two car garage. Over the years I have purchased a number of trash cans hoping that each would be better than the last. The cart appears to be a long lasting product, standing up well to the direct summer heat. While less durable cans seem to broke down over time. Since my purchase I have notice that several of my neighbors has also purchased toter cans of varies sizes.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: can only be purchase on line
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Greater NYC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I Love This Trash Can

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this trashcan. It is bold and beautiful. Too nice for trash.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best garbage can I've ever had!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've never had to review a garbage can before but here it goes. This is the best trash can I have ever owned. The lid is firmly connected to keep garbage from comming back out, it also works as a great odar barrier. The attached wheels let me roll the can to the street for pick up. Which comes in handy for the days when it's too heavy to carry, or I'm feeling to lazy to lift. I have told all my friends & family that they must get 1 of these trash cans, it's a must have! It works well in a household or work environment. It has made my life easier too, before getting one of these cans I had to walk all the way out to the back yard to throw my trash over the neighbors fence, now I don't have to wait till midnight to dispose of my garbage! I suggest everyone own at least 1 garbage can. It's amazing how handy it has become!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
27out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Great garbage can

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This garbage can is obviously more expensive than some of the other ones, but it's been worth the price. They are much sturdier than the cheaper ones and having the lid attached to the can makes sure the lid doesn't blow away or you don't drive over it like I have done in the past.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Very sturdy

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our trashmen love to throw our cans around, therefore breaking them long before they should have worn out. These cans are very sturdy. I think they can withstand our careless trash pickup.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: a bit expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Revere, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable Product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is durable, and can handle abuse during Trash Day. It is easy to move and the delivery from your store came quickly as indicated by your e-mails. Thank you for selling such a good product.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great trashcan, But I only gave it 4 stars, had to minus 1 star for it being a bit over priced.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: overpriced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from swampscott, MA

great trash cart

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great trash cart especially because no worries about the cover getting thrown around. Also, it is made of very sturdy material ...
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Silver Spring
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job well

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect solution for garbage day. Just the right size and sturdy enough to last many, many years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Dana Point, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect added & needed product.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great added necessity. Used for what it is meant for. Just wish it roll to the dumpster.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Danvers, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bucket. High Price but you get a solid can

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a well made and heavy duty trash bucket. I expect to see many years out of it. The 48 and 32 gallons buckets are the same height, I believe, so if you spend $5 more you get 16 gallons more storage with a slightly larger footprint.
It cost twice as much as others, but even so, I wouldn't buy the competition (looking at you Rubbermaid) even at half the cost of the Toter. They just aren't built as well as the Toter and wouldn't last...
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: high price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well made.

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great garbage can. Well made. Easy to wheel or lift. Not too bulky, actually just the right size for the two of us. We lined it with a black plastic liner/bag and it keeps it clean. Very satisfied!!!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>