728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Closet Organizer Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

The Pratt Retail Specialties Queen and King Mattress Bag helps protect your queen or king mattress. Protects against moisture, stains, dirt, water damage and dust. Secures it from being torn or damaged during a move.
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product21 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(10)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product21 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Review 1 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Don't do it...if you're thinking about buying this item...just don't do it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would only recommend this product if you are required to wrap/cover you mattress before discarding the item. If your intent is to protect your mattress during a move or while in storage you should consider another product. The plastic feels very similar to the plastic used to cover my dry cleaning.
Cons: poor quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Queen Pillow Top

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used two bags: 1 for mattress & 1 for box spring. I was worried that the bag would be too little after taking measurements for a 19" deep queen mattress. The bag was a little difficult to read on the website but dementions were provided. The cover worked perfect! Do note that after sealing the ends with tape there are also little perforated air circles. I'm not sure as to how many, but if you are looking to completely prevent contaminants this may not be the bag for you. This bag was thicker than I expected after reading reviews. I would put it in a medium 2mil thickness category. I used regular packing tape to secure the ends. No rips before/after loading from a u-haul truck into a storage unit. I hope this review was helpful to someone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Not what I envisioned

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overpriced, expensive generic bag. Way oversized to the mattress. Material was thin and easily rippable. Went to the moving van place (Penske) and they had exact fit ones for half price that were thicker and sturdier.
Pros: Functional, mattress will go in the bag
Cons: Too Big, Not Sturdy, can get for half the price at moving store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Did The Job

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This did the job I wanted it to, which was to give me peace of mind that my mattress was protected from moisture, dirt and bugs during my recent move. However, you must tape it shut, and had I not also had my mattress put into a moving carton, I am not convinced this would have made it in and out of the house without tearing. I wish the manufacturer would make this product from thicker plastic sheeting, such as what is sold in the paint section of the store for protecting windows or floors while painting. This is a pretty much a one-time use mattress cover.
Cons: too thin, must seal it yourself
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from South Jordan, UT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Very good product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for moving my mattress and it really protected it from getting all roughed up in the truck. If you are going to have to move it more than once (in and out of a truck), it may not be the best to use, but just for one move it worked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from RSM, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Worked well and served its purpose.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product fit our queen mattress well and kept it clean during our move. I was satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
Cons: hard to grab
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Good product

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These bags are a good way to protect your mattress when moving. Highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

best price in town

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to move. Best price in all of the stores we searched in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Cranberry Township
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Heavey Duty - Protected Mattress

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cover was great when we moved mattresses. Kept them clean and in great shape in dirty moving trucks.
Pros: Durable, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

tears easily

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product may be more useful if you have to dispose of a mattress and are required to bag it. i used this to move a mattress as i didn't want it to get dirty in the truck. the material tore pretty easily.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Basic Mattress Bag - ok for the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Big enough to hold our California King mattress and still have enough left over to fold it over and tape it closed. The hardest part was finding the opening! No complaints, its just a giant, clear plastic bag -- keep it away from the kids!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Just ok

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got two of these to use with my mattress and box spring while storing them. Both bags tore and it was almost impossible to move them around while the bags were on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Just a big thin plastic bag

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The plastic material is very thin and easily ripped, weaker compared to the every day plastic grocery bag.
Not worth the money if there is other options out there.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

pretty good

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these actually held up pretty well...out of 4 I think only one had a major tear by the end, but still did the job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from New York

Served the purpose of disposing my mattress.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this product because due to bed bugs in my area sanitation will not take a mattress unless it is enclosed and sealed in plastic. Without it you can incur a fine of $150. Had to use tape to seal it but finally I was able to dispose of a mattress that's been sitting my garage for months. However, it was very loose and I wouldn't use it to seal a bed I was actually using in my home.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Brooklyn NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

They worked!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sturdy and stayed together even being bounced down three flights of stairs. Only critique is they are a bit unwieldy and could use some tape tabs to hold excess in place,
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Its a big bag, nothing else. Tape will not stick to it.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used it to cover a queen mattress. It was a little bit of a hassle to do it on my own.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Just what I needed

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did just want it was supposed to do! And heavier material means that it went through a move without any tears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Great for throwing mattresses away

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Required by Sanitation in NY. Otherwise they won't pick up you mattress or box spring.
Pros: Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Does the job

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a clear plastic bag to cover your mattress when moving or storing. There is plenty of space and does what it is supposed to do. Sturdy enough to be re-used.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>