728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Personal belongings can get harmed or damaged during a move. Protect your mattress against moisture, stains, dirt, water damage and dust with the Pratt Retail Specialties Queen and King Mattress Bag.
Overall rating:
3.66 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product33 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(13)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product33 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Review 1 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Don't do it...if you're thinking about buying this item...just don't do it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would only recommend this product if you are required to wrap/cover you mattress before discarding the item. If your intent is to protect your mattress during a move or while in storage you should consider another product. The plastic feels very similar to the plastic used to cover my dry cleaning.
Cons: poor quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Mattress Bag

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sold my house and had to put everything in storage for three weeks. The mattress bag kept my mattress nice and clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Wilsonville, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great purchase

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Mattress cover was just what it was intended for. It worked out great and I would use it again when it comes necessary.
Pros: Functional, Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Did The Job

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This did the job I wanted it to, which was to give me peace of mind that my mattress was protected from moisture, dirt and bugs during my recent move. However, you must tape it shut, and had I not also had my mattress put into a moving carton, I am not convinced this would have made it in and out of the house without tearing. I wish the manufacturer would make this product from thicker plastic sheeting, such as what is sold in the paint section of the store for protecting windows or floors while painting. This is a pretty much a one-time use mattress cover.
Cons: too thin, must seal it yourself
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from papillion ne
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

storage cover

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to use. Wish it had a different closer such as Velcro.
thank you
Cons: like a better closer.other wise worked great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Arlington, MA
Gender:Male

Decent bed bag

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Good bed bag. There are cheaper ones out there that are just as good, but this one does the job well. It fit my pillow top queen without a problem. Although I imagine a king might be pretty tight.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Dripping Springs
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Weak, Thin Bag Material

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bags tore easily upon placing mattresses inside, requiring a different storage place.
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Great Deal

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed the bag to dispose of a mattress. Refuse company would not take unless bagged.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Works OK

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It fits, but is not very heavy-duty. It ripped when we put the mattress in. Luckily it taped easily so it wasn't a big deal. Overall it works fine, but clearly isn't top quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Miami, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Quality, Mattress Bag!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked very well. Kept our mattress clean on our recent move to a new apartment complex. Highly recommend!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

waste

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A waste of money. Plastic is super thin and tore right away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Mississippi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Mattress Protection

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would recommend some type of " handle " insert, to allow better hand grip when moving the mattress from one point to another without ripping the protective cover. Quality, durability could be beter. Would also recommend the item come with 2 covers included, in order to provide protectionfor box spring. Offer the customer one or two piece package.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: difficult to maneuver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

tears easily

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product may be more useful if you have to dispose of a mattress and are required to bag it. i used this to move a mattress as i didn't want it to get dirty in the truck. the material tore pretty easily.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Not what I envisioned

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overpriced, expensive generic bag. Way oversized to the mattress. Material was thin and easily rippable. Went to the moving van place (Penske) and they had exact fit ones for half price that were thicker and sturdier.
Pros: Functional, mattress will go in the bag
Cons: Too Big, Not Sturdy, can get for half the price at moving store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Ruined my Mattress

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Basement flooded and water still penetrated this bag that was in water about an inch. Worst product ever.
Cons: poor quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

simple but works

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is ok. Would be nice if it would possible to seal without you adding a tape, but works
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Only good for one use

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The plastic was only good for one time use as it rips easily. It is also hard to carry the mattresses because there are no handles on the bags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Solved the problem nicely

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed to store a queen-sized mattress without spending a fortune. This product solved the
problem nicely. For the price, it can be used for many things like covering sofas, etc. if you're painting
the whole house as I am.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Basic Mattress Bag - ok for the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Big enough to hold our California King mattress and still have enough left over to fold it over and tape it closed. The hardest part was finding the opening! No complaints, its just a giant, clear plastic bag -- keep it away from the kids!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Very useful

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product; highly durable; protected my mattress during the move.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>