728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Personal belongings can get harmed or damaged during a move. Protect your mattress against moisture, stains, dirt, water damage and dust with the Pratt Retail Specialties Queen and King Mattress Bag.
Overall rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product38 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(22)
4
(14)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product38 of 53reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Review 1 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Rego Park, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Tears easily when used to transport your mattress...need 3-5mil thick when disposing your mattress

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Being a resident of NYC it is imperative to dispose of your used mattresses and box springs correctly and this means bagging and sealing each item so as to limit bedbugs from migrating. This mattress bag falls short in accomplishing this task simply because as you transfer the bagged mattress out of your house into the street for sanitation pickup, the bag easily tears especially when you drag your heavy mattress to the pickup location. Making matters even more difficult if you just happen to grab the mattress to be disposed improperly and just so happen to grab this plastic bag it will tear rendering it unusable. Mattress bags should be a minimum of 3 mils thick or preferably 5 mils in thickness which would be more appropriate for mattress disposal. If you cannot a thicker mattress disposal bag then you better purchase multiple bags and double preferably triple up on them
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: tears easily, to thin for intended purpose
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Palm Harbor, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Gets The Job Done

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is what it says it is - a mattress bag. Be aware that this does NOT seal in any way, I used clear packing tape to seal up the open end after getting it on the mattress. The plastic is also a bit thin, snagged easily when moving the mattress around in storage.
This is a good short term solution, but I wouldn't recommend it for long term storage or protection.
Pros: Functional
Cons: flimsy, missing basic features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Great protection

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great protection if you have to carry the mattress in rainy day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Don't do it...if you're thinking about buying this item...just don't do it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would only recommend this product if you are required to wrap/cover you mattress before discarding the item. If your intent is to protect your mattress during a move or while in storage you should consider another product. The plastic feels very similar to the plastic used to cover my dry cleaning.
Cons: poor quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Did The Job

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This did the job I wanted it to, which was to give me peace of mind that my mattress was protected from moisture, dirt and bugs during my recent move. However, you must tape it shut, and had I not also had my mattress put into a moving carton, I am not convinced this would have made it in and out of the house without tearing. I wish the manufacturer would make this product from thicker plastic sheeting, such as what is sold in the paint section of the store for protecting windows or floors while painting. This is a pretty much a one-time use mattress cover.
Cons: too thin, must seal it yourself
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from FLORIDA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
PERFECT PRODUCT TO PROTECT YOUR ITEMS WHILE MOVING
Pros: Durable, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Mattress Bag

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sold my house and had to put everything in storage for three weeks. The mattress bag kept my mattress nice and clean.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Apollo Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

In the bag

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed them for a move and they were very durable and I am able t keep for other uses.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Brighton, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

good but not what I needed

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it covered the futon mattress I wanted to cover but was too slippery for the cover to sit on with out falling off. good product, just not what I needed in the end.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Might as well light your money on fire.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Already had a hole in in whenever I took it out of the package. Was ridiculously hard to get on the mattress. Managed to poke about four more holes in it trying to wrestle it on the mattress. Thus negating the purpose of having it protect my mattress in the first place. Saran Wrap is thicker and more rip resistant. Was a pointless purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

tears easily

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product may be more useful if you have to dispose of a mattress and are required to bag it. i used this to move a mattress as i didn't want it to get dirty in the truck. the material tore pretty easily.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Strong plastic

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bags were plenty large enough for a king pillow top mattress. Made moving a lot easier as the mattresses slid across the floor on the plastic. Good for protecting the mattress as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from papillion ne
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

storage cover

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to use. Wish it had a different closer such as Velcro.
thank you
Cons: like a better closer.other wise worked great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

mattress bag

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great product needed when moving from one apt to another
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Wilsonville, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great purchase

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Mattress cover was just what it was intended for. It worked out great and I would use it again when it comes necessary.
Pros: Functional, Excellent Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

Not what I envisioned

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overpriced, expensive generic bag. Way oversized to the mattress. Material was thin and easily rippable. Went to the moving van place (Penske) and they had exact fit ones for half price that were thicker and sturdier.
Pros: Functional, mattress will go in the bag
Cons: Too Big, Not Sturdy, can get for half the price at moving store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Basic Mattress Bag - ok for the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Big enough to hold our California King mattress and still have enough left over to fold it over and tape it closed. The hardest part was finding the opening! No complaints, its just a giant, clear plastic bag -- keep it away from the kids!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Arlington, MA
Gender:Male

Decent bed bag

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Good bed bag. There are cheaper ones out there that are just as good, but this one does the job well. It fit my pillow top queen without a problem. Although I imagine a king might be pretty tight.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from Dripping Springs
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Weak, Thin Bag Material

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bags tore easily upon placing mattresses inside, requiring a different storage place.
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
from New York

Served the purpose of disposing my mattress.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I purchased this product because due to bed bugs in my area sanitation will not take a mattress unless it is enclosed and sealed in plastic. Without it you can incur a fine of $150. Had to use tape to seal it but finally I was able to dispose of a mattress that's been sitting my garage for months. However, it was very loose and I wouldn't use it to seal a bed I was actually using in my home.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>