728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Closet Organizer Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag

The Pratt Retail Specialties Queen and King Mattress Bag helps protect your queen or king mattress. Protects against moisture, stains, dirt, water damage and dust. Secures it from being torn or damaged during a move.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product10 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product10 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Review 1 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Mike
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Basic Mattress Bag - ok for the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Big enough to hold our California King mattress and still have enough left over to fold it over and tape it closed. The hardest part was finding the opening! No complaints, its just a giant, clear plastic bag -- keep it away from the kids!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Move14
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Did The Job

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This did the job I wanted it to, which was to give me peace of mind that my mattress was protected from moisture, dirt and bugs during my recent move. However, you must tape it shut, and had I not also had my mattress put into a moving carton, I am not convinced this would have made it in and out of the house without tearing. I wish the manufacturer would make this product from thicker plastic sheeting, such as what is sold in the paint section of the store for protecting windows or floors while painting. This is a pretty much a one-time use mattress cover.
Cons: too thin, must seal it yourself
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
180203
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Its a big bag, nothing else. Tape will not stick to it.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used it to cover a queen mattress. It was a little bit of a hassle to do it on my own.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Teresa
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great for moving.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was something trying to open the first mattress bag. But they are great for moving I rented a U-haul trailer and these were handled nicely in the moved and even to my new place.They did not tear at all they stayed secure and then they were easy to tear off as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Dorothy

Good Price, good product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought it for my king size mattress. The size is good. The quality is good, and durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
MovedfromPhillytoFL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Worked for what it was

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the low price, this mattress bag did the trick, but you must be very careful as it will rip very easily.
Pros: Excellent Quality
Cons: rips easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
blah

Just a big thin plastic bag

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The plastic material is very thin and easily ripped, weaker compared to the every day plastic grocery bag.
Not worth the money if there is other options out there.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
tisatis

tears easily

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product may be more useful if you have to dispose of a mattress and are required to bag it. i used this to move a mattress as i didn't want it to get dirty in the truck. the material tore pretty easily.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
eebbie
from New York

Served the purpose of disposing my mattress.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this product because due to bed bugs in my area sanitation will not take a mattress unless it is enclosed and sealed in plastic. Without it you can incur a fine of $150. Had to use tape to seal it but finally I was able to dispose of a mattress that's been sitting my garage for months. However, it was very loose and I wouldn't use it to seal a bed I was actually using in my home.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Zosu
from Washington, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Worth the $5 I paid for it. Wish it zipped up.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The summary says it all. The plastic was thick enough that we were able to lift by the plastic to carry the mattress. I would have paid a few bucks more if it had some way to secure it closed. I ended up using packaging tape to seal it up.
I will never move without a mattress bag again.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Functional
Cons: does not close/tie/zip shut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Al1950
from Cheektowaga, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

tore off when they moved me

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this bag to cover mattress when moving hoped to leave it on for a while it was torn in shreds when I saw it in the new Apt.
Cons: Difficult to Install, tears too easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
sarahh
from North Hollywood
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Mostly good

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The bags ripped with some serious handling - using straps to lift would have avoided that. Perfect size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Mike

Big plastic bag for the mattress

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In NYC we need to bag our mattresses before we throw them out to prevent the spread of bed bugs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
Gime
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Nice product

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heavy duty plastic, it kept our queen mattress clean in the move. It was much bigger than our queens, so we had to tape up the extra plastic. I'm more happy that they fit in the bag!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
patch
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Low quality. Only 1 bag?

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of setup 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is very low quality. My move was only 300 miles and I traveled at 65 mph, the bag was torn in several places before I hit the half way point. Also there packaging didn't indiciate there was only 1 bag. Most people have 1 mattress and 1 box spring. I purchased mattress bags from Uhaul in the past, I should have gone there to buy a mattress bag. Don't buy this brand.
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100 in. x 78 in. x 14 in. Queen and King Mattress Bag
PeteH

Pretty good

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Heftier than some of the mattress protectors I've seen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.