728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Printed on the same machines that manufacture one of the world's leading brands of printed commercial carpet. These printed rugs are extremely durable and vibrant. This technology allows the use of multiple colors to create a rug that is wonderfully designed and applicable to almost any room in your home.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from New Mexico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this rug!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rug totally pulls my dining room together. It's not thick, which is a good thing for my dining room. I had looked for the perfect rug and was excitedly surprised to find it at an amazingly low price. I've had this rug for 2 years and it still looks great. Easy to care for too.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty as the picture

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the past 2 years we have redone our entire house from Home Depot. From roof to rugs. We have received great personal attention and service. High quality products
at comparative prices. All the products arrived promptly and correctly. My recent purchase was a rug. It lays nicely and stays in place. It is soft and just the right pop of color.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

great rug

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this rug for my teenage nephew and he loved it. It really livens up a room.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product looks great at an affordable cost

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have all hardwood floors. We had a baby and needed something for him to sit on, play on and eventually crawl around on, so we bought this rug. We wanted something that would hide stains well, wasn't super expensive but was good quality and looked good as well. This rug is exactly what we wanted. It's easy to clean and looks great and feels great on the feet!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Long Beach, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful, quality room enhancer

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
beautiful rug, high quality. really enhances the room! getting so many compliments on it, we're so happy with it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Poulsbo, WA

Adds "pop" to the room

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The colors are wonderful and very close to the image shown. Recent house guests commented, "your living room is happy." That pretty much sums it up. The quality is better than expected, especially with the very reasonable price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Amazing product for the affordable price!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shocked when I saw how study, soft and bright this rug was! It was so much cheaper than others that I was looking at,so I thought I would get what I paid for (so to speak), but I was so suprized in a good way! Love it! Bought two more actually!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design, affordable!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Tyler, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright and pleasingly eyecatching!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After laying rug on ceramic floor for two days it still needed a couple large heavy boxes placed to flatten it out for a couple more days. On ceramic floor it needs some type of backing to remain in place, especially if you have kids or pets running around. After first vacuuming the center seam started to unravel, needs to be returned. Will attempt to exchange for the same rug and hope quality is better as I really like the looks of the rug. Will write another review after getting second rug
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great rug! Great price!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If your like me and change rugs often to spruce up a room, this rug is perfect. True to colors shown, easy to maintain, and everyone that sees it loves it. Modern yet bright and cheery. I actually bought other sizes too. I have had more expensive rugs but this has actually been a favorite! Laid perfectly flat day after unrolling it.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Comfortable, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from South Bend, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

colors much brighter than shown

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
certainly not top quality. Not a bad rug for the price but the colors shown on the site are not exactly as shown. Actually much brighter than shown.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Great Area Rug, Beautiful Colors

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rug was more colorful and brighter than I expected but I'm really happy with it! It brings great color to the room and is very soft. I would recommend it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Rainbow Area Rug

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful Rug...looks great on my floor...feels nice and fluffy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Gorgeous!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this rug! It has been waiting in my living room to go onto the new hardwood floor in our master bedroom and I could hardly stand the wait! Friends and family who have seen it love it too. It is so bright and colorful. The price is definitely a great price!!! I searched through 2000+ rugs online and could not have found a better price for something like this. I do agree with a previous review (it helped me out with my decision)…the rug is not as brightly colored as the image for the 8x10 example. It is much closer to the color of the runner in the "multi-rug" product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Dallas, TX, USA

Beautiful Rug

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Colors are bright and vivid and adds such a pop of color to a bland room. It's not as thick as I would have liked but with a rug pad underneath, it adds extra cushion. Great product for the price!
Pros: Easy to Install, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from New Mexico, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value for a Very Nice Rug!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rug is quite impressive and for such a great price. The colors are bright, yet warm - not "circus" bright, not primary colors. I bought the rug for my dining room and love the rug, but not for this room. My sister is now loving the rug in her dining room. The price I paid for the rug made it less painful to give it to her :) . I highly recommend this rug. It has a nice rubber back so I didn't need an additional pad and it doesn't slide on a tile floor. After a week it laid nicely without ripples. It's not a super thick rug, but I don't want a thick rug for the dining room- just a nice floor covering that adds some comfort and warmth underfoot. The vacuum works great for everyday kind of cleaning. An 8x10 at this price, quality, and style cannot be beat. I've ordered another favorite rug from HD for my dining room & it's perfect!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, free shipping, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

we love this rug

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took us a year to find a rug we both like, and this one was worth the wait. The colors are indeed brighter than they show up here (see the other sizes on here - one of them appears brighter in the photo, and that's the most accurate one). We love how it looks - every time we go downstairs we comment on how much we like the rug. The rug lay almost perfectly flat right away. It's a low pile but feels great underfoot. It is pretty thin, but we got a 1/2" pad elsewhere and it feels great. And the price is outstanding for such a large rug.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Better than we imagined!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had read some of the reviews and that did help me make my final decision.. I DID expect the rug to be bright and cozy - but it truly was all that and then some. The colors are rich and it is so plush. The pad they recommend, even though it seems pricey, is also thick and well made. We did have to trim it a bit to fit the rug- but a strong pair of scissors did the trick. Has made our family room more warm and inviting!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from columbus, ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality and Great Color

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this rug because I needed some color in my dining area where people and dogs would be visiting often. I got the rug and the pad to go with it. The rug feels like it is well built and is comfortable on bare feet. I have vacuumed it a few times and mostly got pet hair and dirt, not pieces of rug lint or threads, so I think this will stand up to the traffic of our busy dining room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

This rug will definitely brighten up a room!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this rug for our nursery to add some color and brighten it up. It definitely does the job. It is a great bargain for this size of rug and stays in place well. The only downside is it is pretty thin. The delivery was also very quick!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Multi 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Brunswick, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love this rug

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The colors are so bright and it looks expensive. Everyone just loves it. Great buy for the price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>