728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black

Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black

Keep your bath essentials tucked away in the drawer and cabinet space of the Artisan Bath Vanity while bringing elegant style to your decor. This bathroom vanity features extra-dense, no-warp wood composite and wood veneer for exceptional durability and beauty. Order yours today.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product32 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product32 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black
Review 1 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black

Easy to put together - very solid

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful finish, easy to put together. Very pleased. I put the optional shelf in - a little crowded height-wise, but I could still fit all cleaning products in below the shelf. I used to hide my toliet bowl brish in my old vanity, but I can't with the shelf installed. I like that it is removable - so If I decide to get rid of it, no problem.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black

Beautiful and super easy to assemble

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered this online after buying 3 vanities from in store at the depot.This is a beautiful peice and the quality is superb.I wish they would carry more of the stuff online instore,the selection in the store seems like junk compared to the stuff online.I highly recommend this.not being able to see it in person I was very scared I would be returning a 4th vanity but this one is definetly a keeper
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black
from Metro Detroit, Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

on the 3rd try to get quality parts

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Going on try number 3 to get a granite top that has not been pieced together with leftover parts. Yes I understand that there will be color variations in any piece of granite, however, these were not just minor variations, these granite tops were leftover parts pieced together. Very disappointing in quality! The first two tops had seams of granite that did not even match in color, tone or even absolute black w/specks (ie - half of the vanity top was black and the other was a pale if not gray granite, if even it was even granite). My contractor said the granite was very thin and it looks like they made a granite compound and poured it in a mold to fix a broken granite slab.
On the first order, the cabinet sides in box #2 were not packaged correctly and two wood pieces had rubbed together and scrapped away a quarter size of the finish (stain) to the bare wood.
This may only be a $440 vanity and not the $700 of other stores - but this does not mean we should accept poor quality and poor fabrication!
I hope the third vanity top that is being sent (in 2 weeks) will be a real whole piece of granite and not pieced together.
On a good note - the product shipped out and arrived within 4 days after being ordered.
Seems quality inspections needs to happen at the manufacturer...!
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Solid
Cons: Quality, poor granite material
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black

Great purchase

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. The top is solid and the whole unit was easy to put together.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black
from Hopkinton, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love the look product made well BUT...

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Love the look! Product is made well but too many imperfections in the stone, took 2 additional weeks to receive 2nd top holding up finishing bathroom then new top didn't fit original base had to call a carpenter friend to manipulate base make cuts to fit new top.
Not happy!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This 26" vanity was just the right size. A 24" would have been too small and a 30" would look cramped in our half bath.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had been looking for a vanity for quite some time. Finally this one went on sale just when we needed it.
Definitely worth waiting for special order. The "stock" units in store are ok. This one is nicer.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Vanity is heavy and solid when assembled.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was skeptical about ordering a piece of furniture without being able to touch it. I was impressed with the quality of this piece. The hardware is sturdy. The body is heavy and solidly constructed. The granite is classic black with the under mount sink.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value
Cons: had to assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black

nice piece

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well done. Parts are lettered and instructions are easy to follow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black
from Maryland
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Vanity & Mirror

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece. Our contractor put it together easily but hinges for the mirror were missing and the replacements are taking a long time to arrive. Other then that, it's absolutely beautiful!
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, Depth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Artisan 26 in. W x 20.5 in. D Vanity Cabinet in Macintosh Oak with Black Granite Vanity Top in Black
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
26 out of 31 recommend this product