728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer

Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer

Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer attaches under a kitchen cabinet to save space and organize spices of various sizes. The organizer includes removable dividers for a custom fit. 8 adjustable dividers organize different size jars and bottles. Make space on your counter top and inside your cabinets.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
Review 1 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great undercabinet space saver

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They work well, very smooth, no catches in opening or closing. Purchased 2 and will glue them together and mount as one unit. Painting them to accessorize the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not what I expected.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The spice drawer was not what I was expecting. It is unfinished wood, I'll have to paint or stain it. The dividers were not the right size for some of the spice jars that I would use the most, like seasoning salt & garlic salt. It was also smaller than I expected.
Pros: Takes Less Space, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not impressed

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this product mostly because my daughter loves to cook and it looked like a handy little item that would slide out and easily accommodate anyone at the stove. It does. But it's cheaply made and not level. Just because no one can see it easily under the cabinet is not an excuse. It's a nice thing to have, but certainly not worth $30.
Pros: Nice Design, Light Weight
Cons: not level, cheap - poor quality, overpriced
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Middleburg, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

average

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Not real strong or addaptable to different size jars but serves the purpose
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Light Weight
Cons: strength
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Washington
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent concept, poorly put together

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really like the concept of this product, however I ordered two of them, and neither of them had a finish. After experimenting with different stains, I ended up painting them. One of them functions reasonably well, while the other needed a lot of touch ups because it would catch and one of the support pieces was not squared up which results in the drawer sitting at different heights between both units.
Cons: poorly put together
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Maine, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the money

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This spice organizer was a big disappointment. I first noticed the wood was unfinished when I took it out of the box. When I examined it further, I noticed the sides were unevenly attached, so it would not attach to my cupboard properly. Also, you should only purchase this if you have a handful of jars or really small jars since the compartments are so small. I'll be returning this item to the store.
Cons: poorly designed, no finish on the wood, compartments too small for a real cook
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

I am delighted with my spice drawers!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These spice drawers are sturdy and well-constructed of high quality materials. They operate smoothly, and were easy for a geezer-girl (myself) to install using only a screwdriver.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer

. Good, but issues with screws

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good, except the screws were so long that they came through up into the cupboards
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Under The Cabinet Spice Drawer Organizer
from Weymouth, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing space-saver

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so-o-o please with the seven Axis International under-the-cabinet spice drawer organizers! And no, I have no empty spaces! The organizers have freed-up an entire double kitchen cabinet shelf (42x11"). Space is at a premium!
The first three organizers I purchased were finished in a light oak; the next four (purchased six months or more later) were unfinished. I have used a wiping stain on all of them so now they more nearly match my red oak cabinets.
The organizers are easy to mount, even have pre-drilled screw holes. The slide and drop-down mechanism works smoothly, the sub-dividers slide in and out easily. The units are only 3" deep so little under cabinet space is lost--they are actually even with the bottom of my over-the-range microwave oven. The spaces accommodate smaller flavoring bottles as well as most sizes of spice bottles. I un-reservedly recommend these organizers which are well-worth the price!!!
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.