728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bath Ventilation Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens

Replacement Light Lens

The Broan Replacement Light Lens fits most Broan-NuTone ventilation fans (sold separately). The light features a plastic bulb cover for durability and a frosted white finish to help accent your bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product26 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product26 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens
Review 1 for Replacement Light Lens
SoreThumb
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisified with transaction

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Fit unknown exhaust fan fixture perfectly without any installation issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Light Lens
Pushr0d
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bang for the buck!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hadn't paid much attention to the condition of the covers on the exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The other day, while changing a blown-out bulb, I noticed the cover had scorched and cracked where the bulb is closest. And, as I found out later, it had darkened with age.
I found the covers on the HD website, and ordered a couple. Not only are they a direct replacement, but the difference in light quality and quantity is a welcome surprise!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Light Lens
mr1a2guy
from Amherst, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broan light cover replacement

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased to find Home Depot had the replacement as I was having a problem finding the replacement cover for that fan unit. Also having it shipped to the store saved shipping costs. It looks great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Light Lens
PatB

Part was a great fit and the customer service excellent

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lens cover worked great to replace an broken lens cover over 23 years old. Lens cover was shipped and came in early. More important the man who helped me complete the order on line in the Leesburg Home Depot was professional, courteous and patient! Please share this with him as his employee number was on the order and I no longer have the order. The customer service was as important as getting the lens cover! Will continue to shop this store as a result of his service to this customer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Light Lens
Jones
from North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product.....EXCELLENT SERVICE

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an Excellent Transaction. I ordered it online and they sent a text to my phone saying "it has delivered to the store for pickup". Great Service!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Light Lens
FightingIrishDad

replacement lens

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
availability of replacement lens at modest cost saved me the cost of purchase, and the time required for the installation, of a completely new unit
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Light Lens
DIYer
from Washington, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact product we needed

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was delighted to find replacement lenses (2) for outdated bathroom fans. Fit perfectly - worked great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, old model still available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Light Lens
Snowball
from Taylors, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exact. Replacement

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased to find a replacement for a part that was installed in our home twenty five years ago. It is an exact duplicate of the original.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Light Lens
MrsFixIt
from eliot, me
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice cover for the price

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Made old fixture look like new again! Ship to store transaction was fast and went smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Light Lens
Taker53
from Johns Island, South Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great replacment part

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our old cover broke and this one took its place, very nice and clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Light Lens
ralph

I was surprised that Home Depot had this part

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I broke the old lens for my bathroom vent/light and was pleasantly surprised to get a replacement for the 20 year old fixture from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, perfect fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Light Lens
DABH
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works but cheap immitation of original

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Not a Broan product! Copies original but a lighter plastic and a tight fit. Some what expensive! Works if original is not available!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Light Lens
Hello
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wrong shape for my Broan

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I believe my light is older than the replacement is intended for. The corners were very square. My lens required a more rounded corner. Frustrating because it was so close to fitting now I have no lens :(
Looked great if you have a newer model.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Light Lens
Papster33
from Scranton, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit/replacement item. Glad to have the web - as this was not in the store. We were not even sure of the brand on our fixture but the measurements and detailed picture/close-up option showed that it should work.
Nice quick replacement rather than trashing the entire fixture! Perfect replacement for the original.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Light Lens
MGator
from New Orleans, LA

Replacement Part Does the Trick

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This replacement lens for the light on my Broan ceiling fan looks just like the original and was easy to install, just snap into place.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Light Lens
wcpeters

Fits as advertised

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lens fits as advertised, but is a little more transparent than the original. Could use a little more white in the plastic. We were replacing the original which had yellowed badly, so it is still quite an improvement.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: a little transparent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Light Lens
Tootie
from Gaylord, MI 49735, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is very easy to use.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although I ordered the wrong item, this product is simple to install and well worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Light Lens
Teachersrock7

This product worked perfectly!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked perfectly with our old vent/fan in our bathroom. We did not know if it would work, but we measured the opening and ordered the covers.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Light Lens
Scott
from New Milford, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what I needed. Fit perfectly

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple light cover at reasonable priced. Just what I was looking for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Light Lens
JimMc
from Westerly
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It fit!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Never thought I'd find a replacement so quickly & easily.
Didn't even have the model # of the 15 year old light.
It was a perfect fit & match.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>