728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens

Replacement Light Lens

The Broan Replacement Light Lens fits most Broan-NuTone ventilation fans (sold separately). The light features a plastic bulb cover for durability and a frosted white finish to help accent your bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product74 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(61)
4
(11)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product74 of 80reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens
Review 1 for Replacement Light Lens
from New Milford, CT 06776
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement part.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This part was easy to replace. It popped right in with no issues and it seemed very durable.
A perfect replacement for anyone looking for this lens.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Light Lens
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisified with transaction

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Fit unknown exhaust fan fixture perfectly without any installation issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Light Lens
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
have older bathroom fan! moved in and light cover missing, thought no way I will be able to find a replacement. home depot carried it, online, bought, paid for, shipped to store, reasonable price, sent me text when in, fit perfect!!! Easy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Light Lens

replaced an old fasco lens that was hard to find

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had an old fasco bathroom fan/light that was 20+ years old. Its no longer made and finding a replacement lens was a challenge. This one happened to fit perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Light Lens
from Chandler, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase ever

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The replacement light lens fit perfect. It looks like we have a new light fixture for a few dollars.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Light Lens
from Campton Hills, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Match

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect match with the orginal cover. Arrived as predicted.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Light Lens
from The Villages, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy lens replacement for an older, but working bathroom fan

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bathroom ceiling fan is 22 years old, but like all ceiling fans, installed to stay there. The older lens fell to the floor and broke when a new roof was being installed. The replacement lens was very reasonably priced and took a minute to install compared with hours and hours to remove the old fan and install a new fan (sheetrock, electrical, ducting, etc.).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, good & proper fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Light Lens
from Grovetown
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hey it fit!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Amazing it fit our Nautilus heater, vent and light system for our bathroom after it has been in service for 20 years!
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Light Lens

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exact fit replacement. Got it shipped to home and got it quick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Light Lens
from Los Angeles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect fit

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleasantly surprised that HD carries this replacement lens for my very old but still functioning bath vent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Light Lens
from La Conner, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect fit. No problems at all. Easiest purchase ever.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Light Lens
from ashburnham,ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I will be sure to look at your site when I need another product
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Light Lens
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broan Replacement Light Lens

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have an older lake condo and the light lens where old, dingy and discolored; they needed to be replaced. I was elated when I found out you could order these from Home Depot. The price was great, the process easy (order, notification and pick up), and it makes the room look so much brighter.
Home Depot has become my go to home improvement store.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, price
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Light Lens
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vent replacement light lens

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased replacement cover for older bathroom vent/fan. Light cover was cracked and yellowed. The replacement fit perfectly and greatly enhances the appearance of the vent.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Light Lens
from Sutherland, NE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just what I needed. Easy to locate on your site and was here in a few days.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Light Lens

Perfectly fitting replacement lens.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect fit. A nice new clean whitish lens. Good product.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Light Lens
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bathroom light lens

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect. Fits like it is an original! Popped it in and it looks fine.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Light Lens
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light cover for vent, light and fan unit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Got what I ordered and it fit my vent, light and fan unit
Pros: correct size
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Light Lens
from Rocklin, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect fit; timely delivery and fantastic price... What more could one ask for!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a little worried after reading other reviews which indicated that the 'generic lens' was not a perfect fit as thought and needed some hand filed modifications to make it work so I was very focused on being sure I was ordering a lens that was the same type/size that I originally had. Not to worry... it was a glove like fit!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Light Lens
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bang for the buck!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I hadn't paid much attention to the condition of the covers on the exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The other day, while changing a blown-out bulb, I noticed the cover had scorched and cracked where the bulb is closest. And, as I found out later, it had darkened with age.
I found the covers on the HD website, and ordered a couple. Not only are they a direct replacement, but the difference in light quality and quantity is a welcome surprise!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>