728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens

Replacement Light Lens

The Broan Replacement Light Lens fits most Broan-NuTone ventilation fans (sold separately). The light features a plastic bulb cover for durability and a frosted white finish to help accent your bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product30 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product30 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens
Review 1 for Replacement Light Lens
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisified with transaction

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Fit unknown exhaust fan fixture perfectly without any installation issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Light Lens
from Portland, OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Make to fit

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Older Broan ceiling fixture. Lens had broken tab. This one was right size but corners are square and fixture has rounded corners. Managed to carve coners down far enough to make it work.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Light Lens
from Hilton Head Island, sc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worked well

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The replacement Lens was a perfect fit for my original lens and I was able to install it easily
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Light Lens
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bang for the buck!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hadn't paid much attention to the condition of the covers on the exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The other day, while changing a blown-out bulb, I noticed the cover had scorched and cracked where the bulb is closest. And, as I found out later, it had darkened with age.
I found the covers on the HD website, and ordered a couple. Not only are they a direct replacement, but the difference in light quality and quantity is a welcome surprise!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Light Lens
from Oneonta, NY
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Would be good if i fit or could be returned

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this based on the dimensions for a bath fan of unknown manufacturer. Unfortunately the rounded corners of this unit wouldn't fit my fan. Since I couldn't return it I cut the corners off to make it fit. Also I had to glue shims on my unit to catch the clips that hold it in place.
Pros: better than nothing
Cons: needed better product discription
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Light Lens
from Fergus Falls MN

Wrong product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I must have an older version of the fan because this didn't fit. The corners are squarer than mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Light Lens
from Greensburg Pa.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great replacement!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great replacement cover, fits well, makes fan and light look brand new!!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Light Lens
from Beebe
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Item did not fit

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The original has rounded corners. The replacement did not
Cons: didn't fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Light Lens

Perfect Fit

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lens on our bath exhaust fan light got broken and happily this replacement fits perfectly and makes the very old fan look almost new.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Light Lens

Part was a great fit and the customer service excellent

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lens cover worked great to replace an broken lens cover over 23 years old. Lens cover was shipped and came in early. More important the man who helped me complete the order on line in the Leesburg Home Depot was professional, courteous and patient! Please share this with him as his employee number was on the order and I no longer have the order. The customer service was as important as getting the lens cover! Will continue to shop this store as a result of his service to this customer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Light Lens
from Amherst, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broan light cover replacement

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased to find Home Depot had the replacement as I was having a problem finding the replacement cover for that fan unit. Also having it shipped to the store saved shipping costs. It looks great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Light Lens
from Timonium, Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was a perfect fit

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lens was the size I was promised and fit perfectly. I would recommend this to a friend. I may be buying another, I just wish it was offered in store.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Light Lens
from North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product.....EXCELLENT SERVICE

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an Excellent Transaction. I ordered it online and they sent a text to my phone saying "it has delivered to the store for pickup". Great Service!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Light Lens
from Taylors, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exact. Replacement

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased to find a replacement for a part that was installed in our home twenty five years ago. It is an exact duplicate of the original.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Light Lens
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wrong shape for my Broan

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I believe my light is older than the replacement is intended for. The corners were very square. My lens required a more rounded corner. Frustrating because it was so close to fitting now I have no lens :(
Looked great if you have a newer model.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Light Lens
from Johns Island, South Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great replacment part

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our old cover broke and this one took its place, very nice and clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Light Lens

replacement lens

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
availability of replacement lens at modest cost saved me the cost of purchase, and the time required for the installation, of a completely new unit
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Light Lens

I was surprised that Home Depot had this part

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I broke the old lens for my bathroom vent/light and was pleasantly surprised to get a replacement for the 20 year old fixture from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, perfect fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Light Lens
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works but cheap immitation of original

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Not a Broan product! Copies original but a lighter plastic and a tight fit. Some what expensive! Works if original is not available!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Light Lens
from Washington, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact product we needed

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was delighted to find replacement lenses (2) for outdated bathroom fans. Fit perfectly - worked great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, old model still available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>