728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens

Replacement Light Lens

The Broan Replacement Light Lens fits most Broan-NuTone ventilation fans (sold separately). The light features a plastic bulb cover for durability and a frosted white finish to help accent your bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product80 of 87reviews
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(66)
4
(12)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product80 of 87reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens
Review 1 for Replacement Light Lens
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement light lens

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this online not knowing for sure if it would fit an old Aubrey brand vent/light fixture in my home. The old shield had yellowed and cracked with age making the restroom very dim. This lens fit very nicely with only a 1/4 inch overlap over the old lens and is not noticeable as a replacement. I recommend it to anyone as long as they note the tabs location and product dimensions.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Light Lens
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a replacement cover/lens for a 22 year-old bathroom exhaust fan/light. HD had it at a great price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Light Lens
from New Milford, CT 06776
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement part.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This part was easy to replace. It popped right in with no issues and it seemed very durable.
A perfect replacement for anyone looking for this lens.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Light Lens
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisified with transaction

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Fit unknown exhaust fan fixture perfectly without any installation issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Light Lens
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Could not get the ligh/vent cover to fit properly

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Could not get the light cover to fit properly. It was the right dimensions but it just would not fit .
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Light Lens
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
have older bathroom fan! moved in and light cover missing, thought no way I will be able to find a replacement. home depot carried it, online, bought, paid for, shipped to store, reasonable price, sent me text when in, fit perfect!!! Easy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Light Lens

Saved so much $$

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So happy to find this piece at HomeDepot.com instead of buying a whole new fan/heater. My Mom is on a fixed income and this was a great find!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Light Lens

Perfect fit and replacement

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was happy to see that it was exactly what I needed. The challenge was that the original unit is 15 years old or more. It was yellowed and ugly. The company had been bought by Broan. I was unlclear from the description that this one would fit. But it did. Probably better than the original. It looks great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Light Lens
from Reading, Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent replacement light cover

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The lens fit perfectly and eliminated the need to replace the entire light
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Light Lens
from new orleans
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this product was exactly what I needed and helped finish off the bathroom
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Light Lens
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bang for the buck!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I hadn't paid much attention to the condition of the covers on the exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The other day, while changing a blown-out bulb, I noticed the cover had scorched and cracked where the bulb is closest. And, as I found out later, it had darkened with age.
I found the covers on the HD website, and ordered a couple. Not only are they a direct replacement, but the difference in light quality and quantity is a welcome surprise!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Light Lens

replaced an old fasco lens that was hard to find

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had an old fasco bathroom fan/light that was 20+ years old. Its no longer made and finding a replacement lens was a challenge. This one happened to fit perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Light Lens
from Chandler, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase ever

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The replacement light lens fit perfect. It looks like we have a new light fixture for a few dollars.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Light Lens
from Campton Hills, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Match

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect match with the orginal cover. Arrived as predicted.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Light Lens
from The Villages, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy lens replacement for an older, but working bathroom fan

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bathroom ceiling fan is 22 years old, but like all ceiling fans, installed to stay there. The older lens fell to the floor and broke when a new roof was being installed. The replacement lens was very reasonably priced and took a minute to install compared with hours and hours to remove the old fan and install a new fan (sheetrock, electrical, ducting, etc.).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, good & proper fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Light Lens
from Grovetown
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hey it fit!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Amazing it fit our Nautilus heater, vent and light system for our bathroom after it has been in service for 20 years!
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Light Lens

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exact fit replacement. Got it shipped to home and got it quick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Light Lens
from Los Angeles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect fit

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleasantly surprised that HD carries this replacement lens for my very old but still functioning bath vent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Light Lens
from La Conner, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect fit. No problems at all. Easiest purchase ever.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Light Lens
from ashburnham,ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I will be sure to look at your site when I need another product
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>