728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens

Replacement Light Lens

The Broan Replacement Light Lens fits most Broan-NuTone ventilation fans (sold separately). The light features a plastic bulb cover for durability and a frosted white finish to help accent your bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product69 of 75reviews
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(57)
4
(10)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product69 of 75reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens
Review 1 for Replacement Light Lens
from New Milford, CT 06776
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement part.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This part was easy to replace. It popped right in with no issues and it seemed very durable.
A perfect replacement for anyone looking for this lens.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Light Lens
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisified with transaction

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Fit unknown exhaust fan fixture perfectly without any installation issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Light Lens
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
have older bathroom fan! moved in and light cover missing, thought no way I will be able to find a replacement. home depot carried it, online, bought, paid for, shipped to store, reasonable price, sent me text when in, fit perfect!!! Easy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Light Lens

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exact fit replacement. Got it shipped to home and got it quick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Light Lens
from Los Angeles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect fit

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleasantly surprised that HD carries this replacement lens for my very old but still functioning bath vent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Light Lens
from La Conner, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect fit. No problems at all. Easiest purchase ever.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Light Lens
from ashburnham,ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I will be sure to look at your site when I need another product
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Light Lens
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broan Replacement Light Lens

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have an older lake condo and the light lens where old, dingy and discolored; they needed to be replaced. I was elated when I found out you could order these from Home Depot. The price was great, the process easy (order, notification and pick up), and it makes the room look so much brighter.
Home Depot has become my go to home improvement store.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, price
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Light Lens
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vent replacement light lens

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased replacement cover for older bathroom vent/fan. Light cover was cracked and yellowed. The replacement fit perfectly and greatly enhances the appearance of the vent.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Light Lens
from Sutherland, NE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just what I needed. Easy to locate on your site and was here in a few days.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Light Lens

Perfectly fitting replacement lens.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect fit. A nice new clean whitish lens. Good product.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Light Lens
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light cover for vent, light and fan unit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Got what I ordered and it fit my vent, light and fan unit
Pros: correct size
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Light Lens
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bathroom light lens

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect. Fits like it is an original! Popped it in and it looks fine.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Light Lens
from Rocklin, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect fit; timely delivery and fantastic price... What more could one ask for!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a little worried after reading other reviews which indicated that the 'generic lens' was not a perfect fit as thought and needed some hand filed modifications to make it work so I was very focused on being sure I was ordering a lens that was the same type/size that I originally had. Not to worry... it was a glove like fit!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Light Lens
from Baton Bouge
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good replacement.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Original equipment replacement. So it fit correctly.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Light Lens
from Va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Job

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The replacement lens came packaged well so no cracks or breaks. It fit perfect and the new lens seems to make it much brighter in the bathroom. It was so easy to find and place on order, notification of its arrival and ease of pickup make this an easy task.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Light Lens
from Joplin, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Lens Dimensions correct but corners different

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
My Broan fan light combo is about 16 years old. The lens was the correct length and width but the corners were not rounded enough to fit into the recessed housing. I used a heat gun to soften the corners and a putty knife to round them so they would fit.
Pros: Looks Great, price was good.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Light Lens

Not a Replacement

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product had square instead of rounded corners, so it wouldn't fit. Annoying to have it advertised as a replacement when can't be.
Cons: Difficult to Install, wrong shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Light Lens
from 13032
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fair price easy to order

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I origanaly try to get at my local Lowes. They could not provide the service& sent me to you.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Light Lens
from plymouth, pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great expierience

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The light cover was very easy to install, the old one was yellow and dimmed the bathroom, what a difference the new one made.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>