728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens

Replacement Light Lens

The Broan Replacement Light Lens fits most Broan-NuTone ventilation fans (sold separately). The light features a plastic bulb cover for durability and a frosted white finish to help accent your bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product51 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(7)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product51 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens
Review 1 for Replacement Light Lens
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
have older bathroom fan! moved in and light cover missing, thought no way I will be able to find a replacement. home depot carried it, online, bought, paid for, shipped to store, reasonable price, sent me text when in, fit perfect!!! Easy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Light Lens
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisified with transaction

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Fit unknown exhaust fan fixture perfectly without any installation issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Light Lens

bad fit

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered product with model number off the fan unit,the lens does not fit well ,edges not formed the same.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Light Lens
from Lafayette, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive replacement

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was inexpensive. It was plastic. It fit. I ordered online and it arrive at the store a few blocks from home a few days later. What else is there to say?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Light Lens
from Summerville, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement Light Lens

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The replacement fit perfectly in an old Broan bathroom light/fan. Price reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Light Lens

Excellent

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect product and very quick turn around, thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Light Lens
from Granby, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Light Lens was a perfect fit.

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bath exhaust fan was installed in 1991. We had dropped the Lens Cover numerous times and destroyed it. Also, the original had turned yellow overtime. Home Depot was the only store to have this replacement part available, and very inexpensive as well. Thank you for carrying this replacement part. It was a perfect fit!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Light Lens
from vt

Great Replacement Lens

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
exact fit for bathroom fan thank you did not have to purchase a complete fan kit just for the lens
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Light Lens

Light lens

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought to replace a missing one in the home I bought. It fit perfectly. Glad it did. Cheaper than a whole new exhaust fan light unit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Light Lens
from Connecticut
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made It Fit

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our house was built in 1996 & we moved into it in 2006. I wasn't sure of our model number on the original light, but I figured I'd take a chance & order this one, as it looked similar. It ended up being a little big, but it was okay as it was able to fit by snapping into the fan grill, where it overlapped. It is a great improvement from the light cover that was there when we first moved in, which had yellowed.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Light Lens
from Camden
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replaced my old Nautilus cover with this Broan Brand Cover...PERFECT

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace my old Nautilus light covers. Even though they are Broan brand, they were an absolute PERFECT fit. Looks so nice. Clean & Bright. The price was beyond reasonable, plus they shipped free the the store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, fits nautilus brand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Light Lens
from Kentucky
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great, It fits the fan and heater device we have in the bathroom. I was very glad we could get just this part as the old one had become cracked and stained.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Light Lens
from New Tampa, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Replacement

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was the exact replacement of the older cover that I had that cracked from age.... I am so happy that the product was still available...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Light Lens
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bang for the buck!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hadn't paid much attention to the condition of the covers on the exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The other day, while changing a blown-out bulb, I noticed the cover had scorched and cracked where the bulb is closest. And, as I found out later, it had darkened with age.
I found the covers on the HD website, and ordered a couple. Not only are they a direct replacement, but the difference in light quality and quantity is a welcome surprise!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Light Lens
from asheville, nc

not compatible with older Broan product.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lens looked just right but when I tried to install it in the opening in the fixture it was obvious it would not fit. The item I ordered had square corners, while the item I needed and thought I was ordering had rounded corners--my fixture is an older model and this new part is not compatible. Be sure to check your part numbers and if necessary call Broan to be sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Light Lens
from Marion illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy purchase

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exact replacement as needed. Not everyone carries it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Light Lens

thank God it fits my 1986 broan fan

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it fits old, 1986 broan ceiling fan/light... much more clearer than original... better to let more light through...
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Light Lens

Worked great.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought a house with an exhaust fan/light combo that was missing its lens. The unit appeared to date from the mid-1980s. It was an off-brand unit but the measurements of this replacement lens appeared to fit, so I ordered it and it works like a charm.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Light Lens
from Kvegas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hard to find Lowes didn't carry at all but Home Depot had it on line saved me from having to buy a complete bath ceiling fan
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Light Lens
from Morningside, Md.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Replacement light lens

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit. Happy the Home Depot had the same lens for my bathroom fixture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>