728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens

Replacement Light Lens

The Broan Replacement Light Lens fits most Broan-NuTone ventilation fans (sold separately). The light features a plastic bulb cover for durability and a frosted white finish to help accent your bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product43 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(6)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product43 of 46reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Replacement Light Lens
Review 1 for Replacement Light Lens
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
have older bathroom fan! moved in and light cover missing, thought no way I will be able to find a replacement. home depot carried it, online, bought, paid for, shipped to store, reasonable price, sent me text when in, fit perfect!!! Easy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Replacement Light Lens
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisified with transaction

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Fit unknown exhaust fan fixture perfectly without any installation issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Replacement Light Lens
from Kentucky
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great, It fits the fan and heater device we have in the bathroom. I was very glad we could get just this part as the old one had become cracked and stained.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Replacement Light Lens
from New Tampa, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Replacement

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was the exact replacement of the older cover that I had that cracked from age.... I am so happy that the product was still available...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Replacement Light Lens
from Marion illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy purchase

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exact replacement as needed. Not everyone carries it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Replacement Light Lens
from asheville, nc

not compatible with older Broan product.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lens looked just right but when I tried to install it in the opening in the fixture it was obvious it would not fit. The item I ordered had square corners, while the item I needed and thought I was ordering had rounded corners--my fixture is an older model and this new part is not compatible. Be sure to check your part numbers and if necessary call Broan to be sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Replacement Light Lens
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bang for the buck!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hadn't paid much attention to the condition of the covers on the exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The other day, while changing a blown-out bulb, I noticed the cover had scorched and cracked where the bulb is closest. And, as I found out later, it had darkened with age.
I found the covers on the HD website, and ordered a couple. Not only are they a direct replacement, but the difference in light quality and quantity is a welcome surprise!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Replacement Light Lens

thank God it fits my 1986 broan fan

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it fits old, 1986 broan ceiling fan/light... much more clearer than original... better to let more light through...
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Replacement Light Lens

Worked great.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought a house with an exhaust fan/light combo that was missing its lens. The unit appeared to date from the mid-1980s. It was an off-brand unit but the measurements of this replacement lens appeared to fit, so I ordered it and it works like a charm.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Replacement Light Lens
from Kvegas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hard to find Lowes didn't carry at all but Home Depot had it on line saved me from having to buy a complete bath ceiling fan
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Replacement Light Lens
from Morningside, Md.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Replacement light lens

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit. Happy the Home Depot had the same lens for my bathroom fixture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Replacement Light Lens
from bethlehem, pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

bathroom light cover

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Package arrived on time; easy to open, easy to install, and hopefully will not stain like the other ones did. I think the stains came from too high of wattage on light bulbs, and with the new bulbs that should be eliminated...
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Replacement Light Lens
from Austin TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect match replacement

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The lens fit perfectly as a replacement for an older Nautilus ceiling fan light that also had a 7 x 8 lens.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Replacement Light Lens
from Laramie, Wyoming
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved our bacon

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement for our broken cover. Saved us from replacing the whole unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Replacement Light Lens
from incinnati Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

It was exactly what i needed, but had to wait to get home to see if it fit, as the description didnt give a good sizing.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
found it on line, it was for a 24 yr old bathroom light/fan, it was the only one you had, but you were the only one who had it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Replacement Light Lens
from Ephrata Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

part fit great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was a repair part . When ordered I was not sure of the fix . Fit and works well.
Pros: Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Replacement Light Lens
from Portland, OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Make to fit

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Older Broan ceiling fixture. Lens had broken tab. This one was right size but corners are square and fixture has rounded corners. Managed to carve coners down far enough to make it work.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Replacement Light Lens
from Hilton Head Island, sc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worked well

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The replacement Lens was a perfect fit for my original lens and I was able to install it easily
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Replacement Light Lens
from Oneonta, NY
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Would be good if i fit or could be returned

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this based on the dimensions for a bath fan of unknown manufacturer. Unfortunately the rounded corners of this unit wouldn't fit my fan. Since I couldn't return it I cut the corners off to make it fit. Also I had to glue shims on my unit to catch the clips that hold it in place.
Pros: better than nothing
Cons: needed better product discription
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Replacement Light Lens
from Fergus Falls MN

Wrong product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I must have an older version of the fan because this didn't fit. The corners are squarer than mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>