728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED

42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED

Maintain optimal air flow with the MaxxAir 42 in. 2-Speed Portable Industrial Fan. Featuring high-velocity air movement, this fan is ideal for moving large volumes of hot air quickly and efficiently to keep people and machines cool. The rugged fan provides air circulation where and when it's needed, making it useful on the factory floor, in a warehouse or a barn with livestock.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Dawn

Super quiet, lots of power

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fan is used in our outdoor kennel area of the hospital. It is just strong enough to cool the runs without disturbing the dogs, and it is very quiet for the size and speed of operation! It's also very light and easy to move. The only feature I wish it had was an option to modify the speed (hi/low); i.e. it only has an on/off switch. Otherwise we love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: not enough features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
mikki15
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan is great. Large and yet still quiet.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For such a large fan it is very quiet. Works great and has good range which is what we needed in the warehouse.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Denise
from Creedmoor, NC 27522, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a good job moving air in my horse barn

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This fan does a good job moving air down my 12' x 72' barn isle. The belt drive is much quieter to operate than the smaller direct drive high velocity fans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, relatively quiet to operate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Cozycrittersfarm
from Ohio
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Moves alot of air!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan to move air in our barn for our alpacas in the summer. The air flow is amazing and we don't have to use all our little fans we have up in the different areas. Great price and free shipping to the store! Can't be beat!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
BigFan

Moves a ton of air for the money.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great value. It circulates a large area for us well. Best fan for the price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
ODMM

Easy To Move, Good Cooling Capacity

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan is very easy to move about and puts out lots of air. It is also quiet. Good value. I may purchase another one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Rick
from Riverview, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This fan works great

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to agree with the other review, this MaxxAir 42" fan moves some air and is a bargain at under $300. I just bought it and put it in my shop and it circulates the air nicely throught the workshop. It definitely makes a big difference here in the Florida humid heat.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
mdubbs
Age Range:25 to 34

It's a giant

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan was much larger than I expencted. I didn't really visualize the dimensions before purchasing, but we needed something to get the air moving around in our large warehouse. Had really no expectations, and I wasn't disappointed. There were similar fans at a different place I was shopping near triple the price. I think this was a good deal for a fan that did what I wanted it to do, which is blow alot of air. Had it a couple weeks, seems to be good enough quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Economical
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
jimbikerider
from huntington beach, california
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This belt driven industrial fan is a bargain at under 300.00.
I have used this for a 100, 000 square foot enclosed space. It is amazing how well it circulates fresh air through such a large space. I fully recommend this awesome fan.
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Anonymous
from Arlington, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's Just Big and Worthless

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this fan for my open air workshop. Since it was so big, I thought it would push a lot of air. I was wrong. Big Fan. Little Results. I'm going to return it shortly and buy a smaller fan that pushes BIG air.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Buylow1
from Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Moves the air very well!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Service was good and the delivery came sooner than I expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Ace29
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet and efficient!!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product it really makes a difference in my warehouse and its not as loud as a motor fan. The belt driven motor makes it less noisy. I would recommend to circulate air and make room more comfortable good for warehouse.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: too dificult to transport if you don't have truck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
Kevfc
from Anaheim, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works really good!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of this fan!! I love it a lot! It cools my warehouse down very well!! Works pretty good!! My first one was purchased 2 years ago and it still runs good!! Great buy!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 in. 2 Speed Belt Drive Barrel or Drum Fan-DISCONTINUED
dmac

Excellent Fan

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own an automotive business and have used this fan for the last 8 years. The motor finally died and the only complaint is that I could not find just a motor for it. The fan has worked flawlessly for the last 8 years in the florida heat. Therefore tomorrow I will be buying a brand new one which I hope lasts another 8 years.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.