728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Charcoal & Wood Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Experience the flavor of Kamado style cooking. The Vision Grills Kamado Pro replicates wood oven cooking and provides flexibility to sear, grill and smoke meats and vegetables as well as bake pizzas and bread. The Vision Grills Pro Zone will take your grilling experience to a new level with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out. The grill is constructed of high grade ceramic and delivers 604 square in. with 2-tiered stainless steel flip grates. Includes 2-solid surface drop down shelves, cast iron calibrated top vent and cart with locking rollers for mobility and a full length heavy duty vinyl cover.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product142 of 147reviews
Rating Breakdown 154 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(128)
4
(19)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product142 of 147reviews
Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Review 1 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Tjdan
from Shalimar, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Grill!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have smoked on an offset smoker for years and grilled on everything from a Weber to gas to infra red and this hands down is the best grill I have ever owned. So far I have done a Boston butt, ribeyes, salmon, pork chops and a tenderloin and all have come out amazing! This grill maintains tempature anywhere you want it to from 225 to 650 without any issue, when smoking it hardly burns any charcoal. Be sure to use real hardwood charcoal and it won't let you down. After purchasing this grill I built a table from plans I found online and it is even more versatile now. I would recommend this grill for anyone from the novice to the professional it will not disappoint!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Bassboss
from Wilson, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value kamado on the market

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill does it all. Make killer grilled food. Savory smokey food and awesome high heat foods like 700° degrees for cooking pizza. This grill is a steal if you look at the added features the other charge you for such as stand and side tables. This grill is sturdy also. Well built. If you purchase go over to kamado guru and use the forums to learn how to use a kamado. Great resource. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, nice looking, Great Value
Cons: poor directions on how to use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
rohan

Gorgeous..... once it finally arrived!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
ADVANTAGES This is a beautiful product, comparable - if not much better - than the much hyped Big Green Egg. It works like a dream, and delivers delicious grilled foods quickly, from seared steakhouse style meats, to oven-baked pizzas and bread, slow-smoked brisket, to grilled corn and bananas. The temperature is controlled by a metal door that regulates how much air goes in and a daisy wheel vent on the top that regulates how much air goes out. We love it, BUT it took an eternity to get here!!! And arrived with a spot of damage after sitting at the freight depot for over two weeks!!
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
SheriffBufordTJustice
from Delta Township, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

An absolutely outstanding grill!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having now used the grill for two weeks for smoking (low and slow) as well as grilling, I can honestly say that it is an awesome product! I am completely impressed with the construction of the grill, as well as features not offered on the Big Green Egg (ash drawer, electric charcoal starter slot, etc.). The grill holds temperatures perfectly with the use of the top vent and two bottom dial vents. I was extremely impressed by how accurately it maintains temperatures. This grill gets far hotter than my gas grill which allows steaks to be seared to perfection. I would reccomend purchasing the additional lava cooking stone heat deflector if you plan on doing any smoking/low slow cooking. All told, I couldn't be more impressed by this grill!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
NWOutdoorgriller
from Bellingham WA

Vision Professional Series Kamado Grill

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this about two weeks ago and have cooked steak, whole chicken and brats and all turned out great. We've used both direct and indirect heat and hot and lower/slower methods. So far so good. It will be interesting to see how the expense of charcoal compares to the expense of propane on our Weber Genesis. We also like that we didn't need to pay extra for the electric starter, the indirect heat stone, and the "egg basket" that holds the grill -- it's a complete package.
Pros: complete package
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
joe84780
from Sacramento

Great Grill! Quality Control Issue

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I received this grill, it was well packaged. The cardboard packaging is thick and protects well. That being said, the unit arrived with a couple of manufacturing defects. Seems this unit snuck past quality control at their overseas factory. Ceramic was molded incorrectly in the ash drawer area. Several large air leaks. I called Vision and they sent me out a new grill to replace this one and just asked that I donate the old one to a local fire dept. CSD Fire now has a kamado. :) The next grill I received was perfect and I'm quite happy with it. Cooking over lump in a kamado is so much better than gas grills or your basic Weber. It's a great product for the price as far as kamados go. Vision stands behind their product and they have good customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
KamadoPizzaCooker
from Georgia

A Very Good Buy

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before I chose a Kamado grill. There are a lot of them on the market now. There are a few that are less expensive than this one and there are many that are more. This model is the same size as the well known large model of kamado grill and a few hundred bucks less. It comes standard with shelves and a rolling stand that many of the more expensive brands don't have. For the price and Free Shipping, it was hard to ignore.
I purchased this Kamado grill via the website. I ordered it on a Thursday night and it shipped the next day. It was delivered the following Thursday by a two man crew (it is VERY heavy). The packaging of this grill was about as good as it gets. It was on a pallet that was not wood, but very rigid cardboard making it easy to recycle. It was double boxed and the outer box was held to the pallet with straps. Simply cut the straps with scissors and lift it off. Then everything else under that was boxed with some of the thickest cardboard I've seen. Once inside, every part that could move had foam and cardboard around it. Even the expansion joint in the firebowl had a strip of cardboard inserted for protection. The hinges on the lid were also very well protected.
Assembly was very minimal. The stand was very simple to assemble and then only the lid handle and shelves had to be attached.
You need two people to lift this onto the stand. I had my daughter hold the stand and then we lifted it onto the stand.
One accessory that is absolutely necessary if you plan to use this for anything other than high heat cooking is the Vision Volcano Stone or similar stone. The Vision stone is 3/4" thick and weighs 12.5lbs. It came with a spider bracket that hangs onto the fire bowl. Then the grill grate can be placed above that for indirect cooking.
The first thing I cooked was a pizza. I used the volcano stone right on top of the fire bowl. Then added the lower grill grate with my seasoned pizza stone. I let the grill heat to 550F and I also tossed in two small chunks of hickory right on top of the lump charcoal (*Immediately place your stones into the grill after you light it. They will break if they are added to an already hot grill). Then, I spread some corn meal onto the pizza stone and then placed the pie. It was the best pizza I have ever cooked on a grill. It only takes a few short minutes. I wanted a real stone brick oven, but did not have the room for it and that is another reason I bought this. But, the lower volcano/lava stone is absolutely necessary or the crust will burn before the toppings are ready. The lower stone leaves a gap on the outer edges and the heat travels up and around the top dome. This creates convection and allows the toppings on the pizza to cook/melt. I've since seared burgers and steaks with excellent results. Using lump charcoal is the only way to go.
This part is long, but very important:
My only concern at this point is the electric starter door on the front panel. While it is a nice idea...and it works...I believe it is also a source for introducing air. If all you do is cook at higher temps, it won't matter too much. But if you actually want to smoke something at 200-250F, it may be a problem. The entire front panel slides out with a nice ash catcher. I like this feature and it makes removing ash easy. I also like the slot for the electric starter. So my suggestion to Vision is to eliminate the lift up door on the front of that panel and simply slide out the entire drawer and then insert the electric starter. If you lift that door 180-degrees, like I imagine most people will, the spring does what over extended springs do and then the door does not close tightly and introduces air. I have sealed mine and I don't use it now. I pull out the drawer and insert the electric starter. The nice thing about lump charcoal is you can cut off the air and it will stop burning. That allows you to use what is left in the fire bowl again until it is gone. But if air is getting into the system, it does not snuff out so easily. I found that my grill was hot for several hours. Maybe this is normal for all these ceramic grills.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: the electric starter door is not airtight.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+47points
51out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Waynethapain
from Jasper, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble and use. Food tastes great.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My first grilling experience was great. The charcoal was easy to light with the heater. The temperature controls worked pretty well. My pork tenderloin came out tasty and juicy. My second time was good also. Marinated pork chops were delicious. Food tastes so much better than from my gas grill. I am getting ready to smoke some ribs for the ultimate test.
I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Matt
from Iowa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the one!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow, this was a great purchase. It took me a little while to get the hang of controlling the temperature, but after a couple hiccups, I am really impressed by the ability to maintain temperature on this grill with minimum fuss. The flavors, the juiciness and the ease with which I can produce amazing meals with this thing make me glad I shopped around instead of going with the pricier 'name' Kamado. In the three months we've had this I've seared the best steaks I've ever had, smoked some killer ribs, grilled up the juiciest burgers and pork chops and made some ridiculously good pizzas. I did not buy this thing to use it as a pizza oven, but it does an amazing job of producing brick oven style pizza. My wife forgave me for the purchase price based on the pizzas alone. It doesn't come with the electric starter or lava stone (for indirect cooking), you'll want to order those right away so you can take full advantage of this thing's capabilities. Try a variety of lump charcoals, I didn't even know what that was until I started researching this thing, that's where a lot of flavor (good and bad) comes from. This seems like a great company to work with, they respond promptly to emails, and the packaging was really impressive. It's heavy, so get a friend to help you put it together. If you're looking around for a good deal on a kamado grill, you've found it right here!
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
JayE

The Best Grill I've Ever Seen - For The Price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very solid construction and well designed. I've owned, used, and seen other 'Kamado/Egg' type grills and this grill is equal or comparable to others that cost much much more in price with NO accessories included. This grill is the complete package. The ONLY thing it didn't have was the Lava Stone, which must be purchased separately. With this, you will be all ready to go on day one. During the Spring/Summer months, I grill out almost daily and require great durability. This grill delivers on all fronts.
Temperatures can be hit with precision, and it will hold them with minimal charcoal used. The grill is quite versatile as well. You can literally do it all. Seared burgers, steaks, and Chops. With the Lava Stone, you can 'indirect heat', allowing it to be used as a slow cooking Smoker for virtually any cut of Pork/Beef, or as a Roaster for large Turkeys/whole Chickens. You can even cook a Pizza.
The only negative at all, and this isn't really a negative given the outcome. When I opened the box, there was a note from the manufacturer stating that the grill I ordered was temporarily out of stock, so they had given me a free upgrade to the equivalent 'C-Series' grill, which is identical as far as I can tell, except for the top draft mechanism on the lid, which has the "Smoking Knob" that isn't on the 'S-Series', and minor cosmetic differences with the draft dials. The only POSSIBLE weak point I can see with design/construction would be the hinges for the lid. They seem just a little lightweight for the weight of the lid. Not really a problem at all, I just wouldn't want the kids trying to hang off of it or anything, which they wouldn't be doing anyway.(if they know what's good for them :p)
It arrived with VERY robust packaging for shipping. I couldn't imagine it being damaged during transit. Unless you're Arnold Schwarzenegger or Chuck Norris, be sure to have someone help you with unboxing it and assembly, for it's VERY heavy as one would expect out of a large Ceramic grill.
If you enjoy grilling out, this is THE grill to have, and you'll be doing yourself, family, and friends a big favor by owning one. This grill will NOT disappoint!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Kiwi87

Solid Piece of Kit, Well Made.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very glad I switched back to charcoal grilling and am super please with the performance of the kamado. First meal on the grill came out perfectly cooked. You cannot get that through and through flavor from gas. Just not the same. Temperature control was easy and effective. Natural chunk charcoal is a must. Easy to set up the grill, but it is HEAVY. That ceramic egg is no joke. Be careful. Buy this grill and enjoy good cookin'!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
TheOneTrueFlavor
from Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT ALL-AROUND COOKER

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a certain other popular cooking device originally but wanted more features at this price point, This unit had all the things I would want for my cooking styles. I have a smoker and grill that was dying out and it was time for a "one shot one kill" cooking device. Home Depot has a credit card that and made the purchase a no-brainer at 24 mos interest free. So I have had this unit for 2 weeks and all I can say is wow... I catch myself sitting down in front of the grill tipping back some frosties and admiring it's beauty.. Not the reason for going this route but this thing is made very well, also shipped very well for free to my house. After a few rounds of faux cooking I got the temperatures down pat and started to cook. I'm not used to such and efficient cooker, it just took me time! The foods out of this is out of this world, no joke. Any of the kamado's are great cooking devices but at this value for this unit with everything combined is 5 star all the way. I have been told by friends that the food I cook is insane on this. I was heckled at from owners of other popular cooking units to tel me that I had a "fake" popular cooking device but now they just call the popular cooking device a "kamado" Buy this if you grill/sear/smoke because it does it all. The only draw backs are starting the lump charcoal and having to wait a little bit to cook, mind you this is coming from a guy that had a gas grill. it's way easier with the electric starter that's sold separately. Coming from a gas grill that was easy snap to start up and get to temp I wouldn't change a thing from where I'm at now. Secondly to properly set the temps you will have to let less air in on the dials and on the top as the convenient pull out ash drawer has leaks. nothing you cant figure out with what comes with the unit. Some serious smoking individuals may want to modify this drawer to let less air in but my smokes in my opinion with the lava rock heat diffusor have turned out much better than on my smoker that only smoked things and was a pain in the butt. I also recommend using a shop vac to clean the ashes from inside the Kamado... super fun and easy. Great job Vision grills, for putting together a solid unit that rivals any unit, 600-3,000 that's out there today, and that says a lot, it's not that you can make the most trusted and loved cooking devices that have been around for ages and make it much better. One of those things that just work well. Cheers!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
jr491

great cooking machine

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Seen the kamado joe at a home show in January of this year. I was very impressed at the design and the salesman was quite the talker. Decided to do some research before purchasing since it was rather expensive. The vision pro grill had very good reviews and $300 less than its competitor. I went for it. Very prompt delivery and packaged for the upmost protection. After using it a dozen times, I'm glad I did. I do recommend watching the utube video on fire control. My first fire was out of control and it wouldn't cool down. After watching the video I seen what I did wrong. Now it's so easy to operate and the food comes out to perfection with that great BBQ flavor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Biscuitman
from Salt Lake City
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You could be grillin' instead of readin'

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Buy it...you've read every review, been to their website, heard about the one at Costco, understand it has more features than the others for half the price...Your wife will get over the splurge after a week and a killer steak and flowers.
Vision service is unbelievable, the Grill is Solid. I cooked ribs on the nose at 230 for 5 hours and a Ribeye at 750. The electric port is no gimmick and they took care of any leaks around the ashtray
I have understudied chefs from all over the country and was raised on BBQ in south Georgia...my father has a competition smoker that he has to pay property tax on...and he is impressed. Make the purchase...you'll be glad you did when they park that indestructible box on your deck.
PS..i fixed a tile in the kitchen and got me off the hook 2 days faster with the Misses.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Bree
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Grill!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought my husband the Kamado Pro for Father's Day. He's getting used to adjusting the temperature. He has smoked pork on it and grilled some steaks. The taste of the steaks was FABULOUS! However due to operator getting used to the temperature adjustment.. some were a little over done.. but I know he'll get that perfected soon! The steak I had was perfect medium well, juicy, and delicious! Pork was delicious and tender. We're using natural lump wood and we love it because it doesn't have the taste of fuel at all. It fired up QUICK and was ready for grilling in no time. Compared to our friend's Big Green Egg, couldn't tell the difference at all!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
grills

Great Grill/Smoker

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill has absolutely replaced my gas grill that now sits next to this one un-used since June.
I've grilled from quick 5 mins cheese burgers to smoking 7 hour pot roasts, this grill can do it all and make it taste great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Fastfr
from Az
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Grill / Smoker Ever

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Had it for about 3 months. Wish I had it again for several years. Had a similar grill shipped from Taiwan in 1972 - it was $65 and lasted 17 years. This one is begtter and cooks great meat/ whatever. We use it 5+ nites a week.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: got to be careful not to tip
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Joanne
from Newton, MS 39345, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We love the handy clean out drawer.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Grill is very attractive and was easy to put together. I like you do not have to use lighter fluid to start your char coal you just use the electric starter which was included. We also love we do not have to watch the meat on the grill all the time you can start it close the lid and let it do the rest. The cover that was included with the grill is very nice also.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
DieselRX
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best features. Best price.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading multiple reviews, I was under the impression that this was indeed a complete package. Its not. The lava stone and electric starter are not included. They should be as this is the professional S series. The accessories are included in other vendors' packages. But I paid 629 with free shipping so I can't complain really. One quick note, the band that holds the rear hinge to the bottom half is pretty flimsy and flexes when you open the lid. Don't try to flip up the lid fast as it might just break off.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: not a complete package.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
critter
from pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

GREAT GRILL - FANTASTIC SMOKER

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this high quality kamado grill does everything from grilling to smoking - its easy to light charcoal, grill or smoke with air supply controls & cleaning out ashes, just take off the top grate, push ashes from fire bowl into ash tray & empty tray, - it works as advertised, i close the bottom & top vents & the charcoal quits burning to be used the next time, no air leaks on mine - the value for this quality grill is excellent at 699.00 with free shipping at home depot - i would recommend watching the video on unpacking grill from box, its very helpful - the only bad design i have with this grill is the plastic lever used to close the top vent (mine broke while tapping with the palm of my hand & left my wrist bleeding) - i'm posting a picture of of my redesign made from stainless steel bar, i hope this helps you, i'm very happy with my purchase & the food tastes so goooooooooood.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>