728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Charcoal & Wood Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Experience the flavor of Kamado style cooking. The Vision Grills Kamado Pro replicates wood oven cooking and provides flexibility to sear, grill and smoke meats and vegetables as well as bake pizzas and bread. The Vision Grills Pro zone will take your grilling experience to a new level with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out. The grill is constructed of high grade ceramic and delivers 604 sq. in. with 2-tiered stainless steel flip grates. Includes 2-solid surface drop down shelves, aluminum alloy calibrated top vent and cart with locking rollers for mobility and a full length heavy duty vinyl cover.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product212 of 220reviews
Rating Breakdown 228 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(193)
4
(23)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product212 of 220reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Review 1 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from O'Fallon, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply Amazing

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After using a Weber Genesis exclusively for twenty years I wanted to expand my grilling horizons. This purchase has done this for me in SO many different ways. I have eased myself into using this over the past month and keep finding myself thrilled with the results. I started off with burgers and brats and slowly ramped up. Last night I found myself hosting a dinner party featuring the best tri tip I have ever experienced! Tonight we are planning to do our first pizzas on it. The versatility is nothing short of amazing.
If you are thinking about making the move to kamado cooking, do yourself a favor and hit the "purchase" button. Set up was a breeze and the quality of the product is second to none. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Wilson, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value kamado on the market

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grill does it all. Make killer grilled food. Savory smokey food and awesome high heat foods like 700° degrees for cooking pizza. This grill is a steal if you look at the added features the other charge you for such as stand and side tables. This grill is sturdy also. Well built. If you purchase go over to kamado guru and use the forums to learn how to use a kamado. Great resource. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, nice looking, Great Value
Cons: poor directions on how to use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Control and Shipping Issue

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My experience so far with Vision has been unpacking their product and discovering the ineffective quality control they employ. I have just received my 3rd shipment from Home Depot that is defective. Here are the issues I have had with each grill.
First Grill - A good 6 inch section on the front face of the grill was damaged during the manufacturing process. Instead of recognizing the damage, they decided to try and fix the clay by hand and paint over it after it was already glazed. When I contacted Vision about this, I was told it was purely cosmetic and that there is nothing they would do to replace it. With how expensive the grill is, this was unacceptable and I contacted Home Depot. I had to work my way through customer service but I finally found someone who helped me to get it replaced.
Second Grill - This was the first replacement I received. This grill was totaled. There were cracks all on the top and bottom with the inner bowl being destroyed. The box looked just the same as the first grill. I am not sure what happened during shipping to do the damage but this was most likely the shipper that caused the issue. Vision customer service once again did nothing and referred us to Home Depot. Home Depot was not as helpful this time, I had move up to the Corporate Resolution line to get a satisfactory response. They were very friendly and helped me get a 3rd grill ordered immediately.
Third Grill - This time Home Depot changed shippers. The first two called and gave us a day notice and scheduled a 2 hour window. This one called only 30 minutes in advanced and informed me they would leave the grill in the front if no one was home. I had to leave work early to try and beat them home. Upon getting home, they did not bring the proper dolly to move the grill. They first refused to move it to my backyard stating it was only their job to deliver it to the curb. I mentioned that the last two drivers (not realizing this was a different company at the time) put the grill in the backyard. He would only do this if I helped pick it up, which I didn't have much choice at that point. After I opened the grill it looked like I finally had a good quality grill. At this point I combed this grill from head to toe to make sure everything was fine. When I looked on the inside of the grill I noticed that on the rim there was damage to both the lid and the base in the same location. It looked like someone had closed it with a tool still inside causing the damage.
At this point, I am back to contacting Home Depot. I will say Home Depot's customer service has been great through this horrible month long process of trying to get a decent Vision grill. I wish I could say the same for Vision as other reviews have had similar issues and Vision shipped them a replacement grill. At this point, I cannot recommend this product and can only insist people avoid buying a Vision grill until Vision can get their act together on quality control.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Sacramento

Great Grill! Quality Control Issue

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I received this grill, it was well packaged. The cardboard packaging is thick and protects well. That being said, the unit arrived with a couple of manufacturing defects. Seems this unit snuck past quality control at their overseas factory. Ceramic was molded incorrectly in the ash drawer area. Several large air leaks. I called Vision and they sent me out a new grill to replace this one and just asked that I donate the old one to a local fire dept. CSD Fire now has a kamado. :) The next grill I received was perfect and I'm quite happy with it. Cooking over lump in a kamado is so much better than gas grills or your basic Weber. It's a great product for the price as far as kamados go. Vision stands behind their product and they have good customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Shalimar, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Grill!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have smoked on an offset smoker for years and grilled on everything from a Weber to gas to infra red and this hands down is the best grill I have ever owned. So far I have done a Boston butt, ribeyes, salmon, pork chops and a tenderloin and all have come out amazing! This grill maintains tempature anywhere you want it to from 225 to 650 without any issue, when smoking it hardly burns any charcoal. Be sure to use real hardwood charcoal and it won't let you down. After purchasing this grill I built a table from plans I found online and it is even more versatile now. I would recommend this grill for anyone from the novice to the professional it will not disappoint!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Last Grill you will ever buy

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using mine for several months now. I wanted to wait a while to give a full review. Shipping took a little longer than I had hoped but that doesn't have much to do with the product itself. First off, this thing is heavy. Be prepared with a plan on how you will get it to its final location. I ended up leap-frogging plywood over my grass to get it to the back porch. I keep mine under the porch roof when not in use and keep it covered. There are some small specs of rust at the weld points and at the hinge for the starter door. One of my side shelves came in warped. Vision Grills sent a replacement very quickly, their customer service is great. (Side note, check them out on Facebook). I have used it to smoke a brisket at 200 degrees all the way up to a pizza at 700 degrees. Temperature control is very easy. Although the charcoal is more expensive than a standard briquette it lasts much longer. You have to buy the deflector plate seperate. I also recommend a very thick pizza stone if you plan on making pizza with it. I can guarantee that you will be grilling much more often with this unit. You will be happy, no doubt about it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Delta Township, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

An absolutely outstanding grill!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having now used the grill for two weeks for smoking (low and slow) as well as grilling, I can honestly say that it is an awesome product! I am completely impressed with the construction of the grill, as well as features not offered on the Big Green Egg (ash drawer, electric charcoal starter slot, etc.). The grill holds temperatures perfectly with the use of the top vent and two bottom dial vents. I was extremely impressed by how accurately it maintains temperatures. This grill gets far hotter than my gas grill which allows steaks to be seared to perfection. I would reccomend purchasing the additional lava cooking stone heat deflector if you plan on doing any smoking/low slow cooking. All told, I couldn't be more impressed by this grill!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Gorgeous..... once it finally arrived!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
ADVANTAGES This is a beautiful product, comparable - if not much better - than the much hyped Big Green Egg. It works like a dream, and delivers delicious grilled foods quickly, from seared steakhouse style meats, to oven-baked pizzas and bread, slow-smoked brisket, to grilled corn and bananas. The temperature is controlled by a metal door that regulates how much air goes in and a daisy wheel vent on the top that regulates how much air goes out. We love it, BUT it took an eternity to get here!!! And arrived with a spot of damage after sitting at the freight depot for over two weeks!!
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Bellingham WA

Vision Professional Series Kamado Grill

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this about two weeks ago and have cooked steak, whole chicken and brats and all turned out great. We've used both direct and indirect heat and hot and lower/slower methods. So far so good. It will be interesting to see how the expense of charcoal compares to the expense of propane on our Weber Genesis. We also like that we didn't need to pay extra for the electric starter, the indirect heat stone, and the "egg basket" that holds the grill -- it's a complete package.
Pros: complete package
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from gaffney,s.c.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best grill ever owned

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did a lot of comparison and research on this grill before I FINALLY BOUGHT IT IN Jan. This Kamado not only is the best value, it has better features like the easy empty ash dump and port for electric starter. I cooked in competition bbq. for a number of years, and this is the best smoker I'VE EVER USED. Great for grilling burgers and steaks. cooking pizza, jalepeno poppers. If you plan on using it as a smoker for boston butts,ribs,chicken, go ahead and order the lava stone with the grill. BBQ. turned out so good I'm thinking about getting back in the competition circuit
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Vision kamado

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
New to Kamado style cooking. The vision Pro does everything I could want. Holds low temps well with a little charcoal maintenance. You will need help getting it where you want it and put together, but otherwise shipping was fast. Assembly was easy, but I think it was easier with a second set of strong hands. Easily compares to other kamado options like KJ and definitely beats the price point of an Egg. You will want an electric coal starter, but they can be found cheaper than the one offered, found mine at local outdoor/sports store. The pizza stone/deflector would make a very nice and useful addition for indirect heat, but there are work arounds for not having one. Very happy with my Vision grill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Waleska, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big Green Egg Quality at half of the cost

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you are reading this, PURCHASE this grill!! I spent many weeks researching and carefully weighing the pros and cons of various grills :BGE, Kamado Joe, Vision, Primo, etc. I obviously ended up getting the Vision Pro and couldn't be more pleased with my decision. I wanted the quality and durability of a BGE, but I didn't want to break the bank. I came across the Vision line and was impressed with some of the unique features but a little leery of the significantly lower price when compared to BGE and some of the Kamado Joe's. After reading hundreds of reviews on numerous sites, I was convinced that I was not going to have to sacrifice quality in order to purchase a grill at a reasonable price. The grill is extremely sturdy, looks great, and is easy to set up. There are several videos available on the manufacturer's website and on youtube to assist with initial set up and operation of the grill. I have had the grill for about 6 weeks and have used it to grill steaks (fantastic sear at over 700 degrees), chicken, and have done a couple of long smokes (pork butts). I would highly recommend purchasing a BBQGuru temperature regulator unit for those interested in using the grill for smoking on a regular basis. The grill is extremely easy to use. I purchased an accessory kit from Costco that contained a couple of lava stones, ash rake, rib rack, and an electric starter. The electric starter works very well and I can be up and grilling in approximately 30 minutes. If you are in the market for a ceramic grill, the Vision Pro should garner serious consideration. My only regret is waiting this long to make the plunge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Georgia

A Very Good Buy

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before I chose a Kamado grill. There are a lot of them on the market now. There are a few that are less expensive than this one and there are many that are more. This model is the same size as the well known large model of kamado grill and a few hundred bucks less. It comes standard with shelves and a rolling stand that many of the more expensive brands don't have. For the price and Free Shipping, it was hard to ignore.
I purchased this Kamado grill via the website. I ordered it on a Thursday night and it shipped the next day. It was delivered the following Thursday by a two man crew (it is VERY heavy). The packaging of this grill was about as good as it gets. It was on a pallet that was not wood, but very rigid cardboard making it easy to recycle. It was double boxed and the outer box was held to the pallet with straps. Simply cut the straps with scissors and lift it off. Then everything else under that was boxed with some of the thickest cardboard I've seen. Once inside, every part that could move had foam and cardboard around it. Even the expansion joint in the firebowl had a strip of cardboard inserted for protection. The hinges on the lid were also very well protected.
Assembly was very minimal. The stand was very simple to assemble and then only the lid handle and shelves had to be attached.
You need two people to lift this onto the stand. I had my daughter hold the stand and then we lifted it onto the stand.
One accessory that is absolutely necessary if you plan to use this for anything other than high heat cooking is the Vision Volcano Stone or similar stone. The Vision stone is 3/4" thick and weighs 12.5lbs. It came with a spider bracket that hangs onto the fire bowl. Then the grill grate can be placed above that for indirect cooking.
The first thing I cooked was a pizza. I used the volcano stone right on top of the fire bowl. Then added the lower grill grate with my seasoned pizza stone. I let the grill heat to 550F and I also tossed in two small chunks of hickory right on top of the lump charcoal (*Immediately place your stones into the grill after you light it. They will break if they are added to an already hot grill). Then, I spread some corn meal onto the pizza stone and then placed the pie. It was the best pizza I have ever cooked on a grill. It only takes a few short minutes. I wanted a real stone brick oven, but did not have the room for it and that is another reason I bought this. But, the lower volcano/lava stone is absolutely necessary or the crust will burn before the toppings are ready. The lower stone leaves a gap on the outer edges and the heat travels up and around the top dome. This creates convection and allows the toppings on the pizza to cook/melt. I've since seared burgers and steaks with excellent results. Using lump charcoal is the only way to go.
This part is long, but very important:
My only concern at this point is the electric starter door on the front panel. While it is a nice idea...and it works...I believe it is also a source for introducing air. If all you do is cook at higher temps, it won't matter too much. But if you actually want to smoke something at 200-250F, it may be a problem. The entire front panel slides out with a nice ash catcher. I like this feature and it makes removing ash easy. I also like the slot for the electric starter. So my suggestion to Vision is to eliminate the lift up door on the front of that panel and simply slide out the entire drawer and then insert the electric starter. If you lift that door 180-degrees, like I imagine most people will, the spring does what over extended springs do and then the door does not close tightly and introduces air. I have sealed mine and I don't use it now. I pull out the drawer and insert the electric starter. The nice thing about lump charcoal is you can cut off the air and it will stop burning. That allows you to use what is left in the fire bowl again until it is gone. But if air is getting into the system, it does not snuff out so easily. I found that my grill was hot for several hours. Maybe this is normal for all these ceramic grills.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: the electric starter door is not airtight.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+55points
60out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Vision Grill is Awesome ....Love it

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shopped a fair amount for a ceramic Kamado grill. Personally looked at the Green Egg and Kamado Joe and Vision grills.
Was worried the lower price might leave some quality to be desired....way not so. Let me tell you after Cooking and smoking with an original charcoal weber grill handed down by my grandmother I know great charcoal grills and this is one. Here are reasons why:
1) the packaging and limited assembly were nothing short of outstanding. Took less than 1 hour unpacking and assembly and electric drill with socket speeds it up.
2) I already understood the benefits of the grill. The two airvents, 3 level top airflow control and I watched the Vision Grill videos on their website....right from the start I seared the 1 1/4 inch porterhouse stks at 500 degrees. Then shut it down moved steaks to top grill to finish...mouthwatering.
3) next made two stone baked pizzas....even these were awesome and it was the first time we ever made a pizza in a grill. Heat the lava stone along with the coals to ensure it doesn't crack. Hand rolled dough cook 12 minutes at 425...already made dough such as flat bread about 7 minutes...a little hickory on the lump coal and the slight smoky flavor is amazing.
4) next I did a 5 hour smoke on 9 lbs of st louis ribs and sweet peppers. Lit one side if the coal and let the grill warm to 225 then left both lower airvents on first number (open slightly) then controlled the heat with the top heat control set mostly at .5 not quite set on 1. It helf heat at 225 like an electric oven...I am so pleased with this temp holding. The ribs were the finest I have made iur guests were wild about them. Great bark. Used apple and hickory chunks soaked in water. Steady slow smoke and cook.
5) next srt of guests enjoyed my cowboy pork chops cut 1 1/2 inch thick marinated over night in Jack Daniels sauce. Seared them at 400 on onr side 2 minutes then tbe other. Moved them to top grill grate and shut down the air bottom and top. 10 minutes later served what oeople still rave as tbe best pork chops they ever ate....me too I admit.
This grill with the air controls and easy remove ash tray, grill cover, side shelves and roller base for $700....it is a bargain. The air controls worked fine. The heat felt around tbe grill top where it connects to lower half when closed was perfect. I heard complaints on othwr reviews about these items....not here. The quality is there. I have to say it I LOVE THIS GRILL.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vision Grill Pro

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Delivery service was excellent....It is a Quality product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Berkeley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So thrilled to have another Kamado cooker!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
NOTE: This review covers the purchase/delivery process and only 3 weeks of ownership.
My "Imperial Kamado" recently died, after 35 years of active use. Unable to do without Kamado cooking, I just purchased the Vision Grills Kamado Pro Charcoal Grill, and can't describe how excited I am to see its performance!! I was amazed at how quickly it was delivered; I purchased it on 12/14, it was shipped on 12/15, delivery promised for 12/22, and I received it on 12/19!! Assembly was quite simple--15-20 minutes and I was all ready to go! I've used it twice, so far. The first time, I grilled chicken wings and it was SO successful, as I followed the instructions explicitly--the wings turned out perfectly and the large grill (5" wider in diameter than my ) enabled me to cook 12 wings at a time, really cutting down my overall cooking time. The second time--following my initial success--I got a little cocky and neglected to close the electric starter-port after removing the starter, and with the excess air flow (i.e., heat and flame) my PRIME rib-eye steaks got a little scorched on one side; fortunately, however, I caught it early and was able to still deliver (with a little char-scraping) delicious grilled steaks, looking beautiful and tasting DIVINE!! This grill is VERY simple to operate and, yet, you'll seem like a "grill master" ... just BE SURE to following the supplied guides for appropriate venting/air flow for the meat to be cooked. Next up: a slow-grilled brisket ... can't wait!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Jasper, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble and use. Food tastes great.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My first grilling experience was great. The charcoal was easy to light with the heater. The temperature controls worked pretty well. My pork tenderloin came out tasty and juicy. My second time was good also. Marinated pork chops were delicious. Food tastes so much better than from my gas grill. I am getting ready to smoke some ribs for the ultimate test.
I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Camdenton MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love this grill

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did A LOT of research on kamado style grills before pulling the trigger on buying the grill. The assembly was easy. It is very heavy but I had help getting in the house and then to the deck. First cook was ribeyes. They tasted a little off, not sure if it was because I didn't let the lump charcoal burn down enough or because it was a new grill. The Boston butt I made for the second cook was the best I ever cooked. Actually quite possibly the best pork I have ever had. Smoked a turkey, it was great. The second crack at steaks was fantastic but i let the charcoal burn down more. The only slight problem is not overheating the grill. It's best to start the charcoal get it burning and set the top and bottom vents before it gets up to temperature when doing a low and slow smoke. Haven't done an overnight smoke yet but the grill holds temp well so it shouldn't be a problem
By the way, the grill arrived on time and the driver took it to the door. Love this grill and can't wait to use it again and again. Bought the heat deflection stone for smoking and a pizza stone for doing pizzas this weekend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Great product !!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This has been a great grill , smoker , I love it . Ordering from Home Depot . Com was quick easy and painless. Pickup was fast less then 15 min , friendly helpful with loading . Great over all experience!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Looking forward to good eats!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just got our Vision grill. It was easily assembled. So far, I'm impressed with the cooking, quality, and value. Easy to control temperature. Plenty of rack space.
I've been looking at Komado grills for a few years but didn't want to pay so much as most and many cheaper models were metal instead of ceramic. The Vision grill seems to be the quality of higher priced Komado grills at a reasonable cost.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>