728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Charcoal & Wood Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Experience the flavor of Kamado style cooking. The Vision Grills Kamado Pro replicates wood oven cooking and provides flexibility to sear, grill and smoke meats and vegetables as well as bake pizzas and bread. The Vision Grills Pro zone will take your grilling experience to a new level with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out. The grill is constructed of high grade ceramic and delivers 604 sq. in. with 2-tiered stainless steel flip grates. Includes 2-solid surface drop down shelves, aluminum alloy calibrated top vent and cart with locking rollers for mobility and a full length heavy duty vinyl cover.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product247 of 259reviews
Rating Breakdown 267 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(224)
4
(23)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product247 of 259reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Review 1 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Denver, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Can Cook Like A Pro !

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have only used gas grills in the past and was never getting that great taste I have heard about, but never able to replicate. Right when I got it out of the box, I did just what the directions said. Got my temp locked in at 225 and put some wood chips in and let the Pork Shoulder sit for 7 hours. Then for the last hour i wrapped it in foil and let the meat sweat. I can only tell you that the meat turned out amazing and everyone loved it. I was finally able to cook like to pros and get that taste that everyone wants. Now owning my grill for the last month I have cooked over 45lbs of meat and looking forward to creating new ideas and ways to eat some of the traditional foods. This grill was easy to setup and had way more features than the BGE had. I would also recommend to anyone buying this grill to purchase the stone packages, its a must have for that indirect heat grilling and smoking. A+ Vision
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from DFW
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best of Both Worlds of Grilling

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was born a Weber grill guy and have been for over 40 years but taking the step to shell out the extra cash for this grill was worth every cent. I can't only grill and sear a ribeye at over 700 dregs but also go low and slow to cook a brisket or large pork shoulder.
Lump charcoal is the way to go and only way to go with this Kamodo cooker. Pretty large group of people on net sites have the best tips to really step up the quality of your cook.
You, your family, and friends will taste the difference.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Owasso ok.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

BEST smoker EVER

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this smokeR I know it will be the last smoker
Smoked this pork loin then it was 29 out and breezy
Helt the 250 temp all after noon
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from O'Fallon, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply Amazing

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After using a Weber Genesis exclusively for twenty years I wanted to expand my grilling horizons. This purchase has done this for me in SO many different ways. I have eased myself into using this over the past month and keep finding myself thrilled with the results. I started off with burgers and brats and slowly ramped up. Last night I found myself hosting a dinner party featuring the best tri tip I have ever experienced! Tonight we are planning to do our first pizzas on it. The versatility is nothing short of amazing.
If you are thinking about making the move to kamado cooking, do yourself a favor and hit the "purchase" button. Set up was a breeze and the quality of the product is second to none. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Canton, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Grill Ever!!!!

PostedApril 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this grill/smoker from Home Depot several months ago. It is the best grill/smoker I have ever owned. The grill is so simple to start (I purchased the electric starter), and so easy to cook on. You place the item to be cooked on the grill, and that is it! Let it cook... The temperature is so easy to control. It is easy to cook at 250-275 degrees, and just as easy to cook at 500 degrees. I highly recommend this grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from West Sacramento, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeds Expectation

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent grill for the price and quality. I looked at the Big Green Egg and Primo as someday purchases, but when I seen the price of the Vision and feedback of other Vision owners, I was sold. Based on previous reviews of the Vision, it appears Vision listen to the complaints and made improvements. The ash removal drawer, the stainless steel grates that lift up so you can add more wood or charcoal, and the cast iron top vent. The electric starter hole can be adapted for a temperature controller. Grilled some steaks as my first barbecue. Heated up quickly and maintained the heat very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Acworth GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bringing it home.

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased and one use so far. I expected to assemble it since watching the YouTube video. I was at HD and they had the floor model and some pre-assembled ready for sale. I wanted one right out of the box so I went to a different HD to get mine. The pre-assembled ones were poorly assembled and I would have to redo it all anyway.
I preheated the grill to 600 then I brought the temp down to 400 before cooking. It took about 30 mins to get to 600 and then another 30 to get it back down. it cooked 3.5 lbs of Pork loin in 30 mins. meat temp was 150 when I pulled it out of the smoker and rose to 160 before we cut it open. mmm mmm good.
I am pleased so far with the quality and performance. It is heavy to move. have a plan to move it with someone. HD put it in my truck with a fork lift and I slid it down motorcycle ramps to get it safely in my garage. The Packaging was excellent and easy to follow instructions for assembly. TIP: before tightening all the nuts for the shelves; install them first and make sure they move freely. Mine were a little tight but I didn't have to bend the brackets to get them to work. Same with the lid aligning with the spring shock absorber; Get the lid to move open and closed a couple times and then adjust the bottom spring by loosening the nuts that hold it. - retighten
The finish on the black ceramic is stress cracked all over. it wont hinder performance and we had on little chip in the finish but Vision provided some ceramic in black to repair it.
I would buy again had I know now what I didn't know then.
I only say good quality because there were two blemishes that don't impact performance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Sacramento

Great Grill! Quality Control Issue

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I received this grill, it was well packaged. The cardboard packaging is thick and protects well. That being said, the unit arrived with a couple of manufacturing defects. Seems this unit snuck past quality control at their overseas factory. Ceramic was molded incorrectly in the ash drawer area. Several large air leaks. I called Vision and they sent me out a new grill to replace this one and just asked that I donate the old one to a local fire dept. CSD Fire now has a kamado. :) The next grill I received was perfect and I'm quite happy with it. Cooking over lump in a kamado is so much better than gas grills or your basic Weber. It's a great product for the price as far as kamados go. Vision stands behind their product and they have good customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Wilson, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value kamado on the market

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grill does it all. Make killer grilled food. Savory smokey food and awesome high heat foods like 700° degrees for cooking pizza. This grill is a steal if you look at the added features the other charge you for such as stand and side tables. This grill is sturdy also. Well built. If you purchase go over to kamado guru and use the forums to learn how to use a kamado. Great resource. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, nice looking, Great Value
Cons: poor directions on how to use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Delta Township, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

An absolutely outstanding grill!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having now used the grill for two weeks for smoking (low and slow) as well as grilling, I can honestly say that it is an awesome product! I am completely impressed with the construction of the grill, as well as features not offered on the Big Green Egg (ash drawer, electric charcoal starter slot, etc.). The grill holds temperatures perfectly with the use of the top vent and two bottom dial vents. I was extremely impressed by how accurately it maintains temperatures. This grill gets far hotter than my gas grill which allows steaks to be seared to perfection. I would reccomend purchasing the additional lava cooking stone heat deflector if you plan on doing any smoking/low slow cooking. All told, I couldn't be more impressed by this grill!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Shalimar, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Grill!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have smoked on an offset smoker for years and grilled on everything from a Weber to gas to infra red and this hands down is the best grill I have ever owned. So far I have done a Boston butt, ribeyes, salmon, pork chops and a tenderloin and all have come out amazing! This grill maintains tempature anywhere you want it to from 225 to 650 without any issue, when smoking it hardly burns any charcoal. Be sure to use real hardwood charcoal and it won't let you down. After purchasing this grill I built a table from plans I found online and it is even more versatile now. I would recommend this grill for anyone from the novice to the professional it will not disappoint!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
31out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Control and Shipping Issue

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My experience so far with Vision has been unpacking their product and discovering the ineffective quality control they employ. I have just received my 3rd shipment from Home Depot that is defective. Here are the issues I have had with each grill.
First Grill - A good 6 inch section on the front face of the grill was damaged during the manufacturing process. Instead of recognizing the damage, they decided to try and fix the clay by hand and paint over it after it was already glazed. When I contacted Vision about this, I was told it was purely cosmetic and that there is nothing they would do to replace it. With how expensive the grill is, this was unacceptable and I contacted Home Depot. I had to work my way through customer service but I finally found someone who helped me to get it replaced.
Second Grill - This was the first replacement I received. This grill was totaled. There were cracks all on the top and bottom with the inner bowl being destroyed. The box looked just the same as the first grill. I am not sure what happened during shipping to do the damage but this was most likely the shipper that caused the issue. Vision customer service once again did nothing and referred us to Home Depot. Home Depot was not as helpful this time, I had move up to the Corporate Resolution line to get a satisfactory response. They were very friendly and helped me get a 3rd grill ordered immediately.
Third Grill - This time Home Depot changed shippers. The first two called and gave us a day notice and scheduled a 2 hour window. This one called only 30 minutes in advanced and informed me they would leave the grill in the front if no one was home. I had to leave work early to try and beat them home. Upon getting home, they did not bring the proper dolly to move the grill. They first refused to move it to my backyard stating it was only their job to deliver it to the curb. I mentioned that the last two drivers (not realizing this was a different company at the time) put the grill in the backyard. He would only do this if I helped pick it up, which I didn't have much choice at that point. After I opened the grill it looked like I finally had a good quality grill. At this point I combed this grill from head to toe to make sure everything was fine. When I looked on the inside of the grill I noticed that on the rim there was damage to both the lid and the base in the same location. It looked like someone had closed it with a tool still inside causing the damage.
At this point, I am back to contacting Home Depot. I will say Home Depot's customer service has been great through this horrible month long process of trying to get a decent Vision grill. I wish I could say the same for Vision as other reviews have had similar issues and Vision shipped them a replacement grill. At this point, I cannot recommend this product and can only insist people avoid buying a Vision grill until Vision can get their act together on quality control.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
25out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Alabama
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

How Do You Improve Upon Perfection

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Before purchasing the Vision grill I did quite a bit of research since I was about to make what I consider a life time investment. I looked at the Green Egg and several other similar ceramic grills before deciding to buy a Vision product. Frankly, in the final analysis it came down to the best bang for the buck! I felt that the grill was feature packed for the price, compared to the competitors. I confess there was a great deal of reservation on my part with respect to paying $700 for a grill.
That being said, within the last week I purchased a Vision S Series Grill from Home Depot online. The very first thing that I was pleasantly surprised about was their FREE grill assembly offer, which I took advantage of.
From the preceding Friday through Memorial Day I cooked everything from seared steaks to grilled chicken, and then smoked several pork loins, and five racks of ribs on Memorial Day. It seared the ribeye steaks to perfection over soaked mesquite, which were juicy and full of flavor. I only had to turn the 1 1/2" steaks once and they were ready in 6 minutes.
I purchased the separate Vision lava stone specifically for smoking, which turned out to be an excellent decision. Over Saturday and Sunday, I smoked two pork loins and five racks of ribs over water soaked apple wood chunks. The loins cooked in 3 hours and the ribs (baby back and regular pork ribs) took approximately 3.5 hours at 225 degrees. Everything I seared, grilled and smoked turned out absolutely perfect the first try.
An amazing fact about the Vision grill is that a good amount of lump charcoal (recommended) remained and was reused the next day. All I did was add a little extra and restart the grill. It is very important that you read everything about how to cook with this grill and view the online videos at visiongrills.com for tips and tricks to grilling and smoking with the ceramic grill.
The electric starter (separate purchase for my model) started the charcoal in 15 minutes (as advertised) and it was ready to go. The smoking aspect of the grill took a little more effort to configure the top and bottom vents to get the perfect cooking temperature, but it was fairly simple to get right considering it was my first experience smoking with the Vision Grill. The next time I know exactly where to set the vents to obtain a perfect 225 degrees for smoking.
Amazingly, the smoking process with the vision grill did not require a water pan. It seals so completely and the ceramic is such a great insulator that the moisture from the meats stays inside the grill. Once I put the meat on I never lifted the lid until I was ready to remove the meats.
This is most versatile grill/smoker I have ever owned, and I have owned quite a few. I can honestly say that after cooking with this grill I can't imagine needing anything else.
The quality and features, such as the removable ash tray and double hinged rack system, make this grill a clear choice for the serious cook. I highly recommend the Vision Grill to anyone that is serious about their grilling and smoking. Of course you could spend $300 - $400 more for less features!
Vision Grill gets 5 stars from me as the "best bang for the buck" clear choice in a ceramic grill!
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, feature rich
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Gorgeous..... once it finally arrived!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
ADVANTAGES This is a beautiful product, comparable - if not much better - than the much hyped Big Green Egg. It works like a dream, and delivers delicious grilled foods quickly, from seared steakhouse style meats, to oven-baked pizzas and bread, slow-smoked brisket, to grilled corn and bananas. The temperature is controlled by a metal door that regulates how much air goes in and a daisy wheel vent on the top that regulates how much air goes out. We love it, BUT it took an eternity to get here!!! And arrived with a spot of damage after sitting at the freight depot for over two weeks!!
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent grill!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Outstanding temperature stability! Keeps 225 for hours without having to touch it.
Pros: Durable, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Peabody, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Slow learning curve

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I've had the Vision model S for 6 weeks and I'm still struggling to hold 225F using it almost every day. It requires constant monitoring to prevent the temp from climbing / falling @ 1deg F / minute. If I close the upper draft, per instructions, the fire goes out so I tweak the temp by cracking that vent slightly open. I'm using Royal Oak charcoal from HD at $.74/lb vs Visions at $1.10/lb. I may try a bag to see if it's that much better. To monitor temps, I use the Thermo Works chef alarm - very nice! . This is my 1st smoker so my rating's compared to Visions advertising as far as performance goes. I've replaced the rubber door gaskets with felt. That improved the leaks / shut down procedure, saving coal. I've cooked butts, chicken, shrimp, brisket, veggies and more using the Vision lava stone. It was developing cracks so I'm holding it together with several large pipe clamps. The ashes are easy to clean - see the pic - scrape the ashes into the drawer and empty into the bucket. BTW, instructions say not to use it on a deck which I read after I got it delivered. Heavy at 200+ pounds. I've got it set on 2 grill pads and surrounded by tiles. Seems safe enough. My "yes" recommendation is actually a "yes but", you'll need to spend lots of time finagling with it!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Cons: not easy to hold tempeature
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Awesome slow Cooker and grill

PostedMay 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have made many great meals on this grill. I recommend the large lava stone and electric starter. Makes awesome slow cooked smoked brisket!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from orange county, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I purchased sooner

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grill turned me into a BBQ master, the looks on my families faces after they tasted the food of this grill was priceless.
Customer service was excellent, had a small issue and they sent me out the part the very next day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Bellingham WA

Vision Professional Series Kamado Grill

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this about two weeks ago and have cooked steak, whole chicken and brats and all turned out great. We've used both direct and indirect heat and hot and lower/slower methods. So far so good. It will be interesting to see how the expense of charcoal compares to the expense of propane on our Weber Genesis. We also like that we didn't need to pay extra for the electric starter, the indirect heat stone, and the "egg basket" that holds the grill -- it's a complete package.
Pros: complete package
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Lake gogebic, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best grill I ever owned

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Delivery was right on schedule. The assembly was simple with excellent instructions. But the best part is the ongoing pleasure of using this grill/smoker and discovering new treats each time. I did price comparisons with other grills and other stores. This is a very competitive deal. If you don't want to spend a fortune, this is your best deal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: it's heavy so two people are required to assemble.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>