728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Charcoal & Wood Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Experience the flavor of Kamado style cooking. The Vision Grills Kamado Pro replicates wood oven cooking and provides flexibility to sear, grill and smoke meats and vegetables as well as bake pizzas and bread. The Vision Grills Pro zone will take your grilling experience to a new level with an electric starter port for lighting ease, dual calibrated draft vents for superior temperature control and a removable ash drawer for easy clean out. The grill is constructed of high grade ceramic and delivers 604 sq. in. with 2-tiered stainless steel flip grates. Includes 2-solid surface drop down shelves, aluminum alloy calibrated top vent and cart with locking rollers for mobility and a full length heavy duty vinyl cover.
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product221 of 231reviews
Rating Breakdown 239 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(201)
4
(23)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product221 of 231reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer reviews for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
Review 1 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Owasso ok.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

BEST smoker EVER

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this smokeR I know it will be the last smoker
Smoked this pork loin then it was 29 out and breezy
Helt the 250 temp all after noon
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from O'Fallon, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply Amazing

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After using a Weber Genesis exclusively for twenty years I wanted to expand my grilling horizons. This purchase has done this for me in SO many different ways. I have eased myself into using this over the past month and keep finding myself thrilled with the results. I started off with burgers and brats and slowly ramped up. Last night I found myself hosting a dinner party featuring the best tri tip I have ever experienced! Tonight we are planning to do our first pizzas on it. The versatility is nothing short of amazing.
If you are thinking about making the move to kamado cooking, do yourself a favor and hit the "purchase" button. Set up was a breeze and the quality of the product is second to none. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Canton, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Grill Ever!!!!

PostedApril 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this grill/smoker from Home Depot several months ago. It is the best grill/smoker I have ever owned. The grill is so simple to start (I purchased the electric starter), and so easy to cook on. You place the item to be cooked on the grill, and that is it! Let it cook... The temperature is so easy to control. It is easy to cook at 250-275 degrees, and just as easy to cook at 500 degrees. I highly recommend this grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Sacramento

Great Grill! Quality Control Issue

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I received this grill, it was well packaged. The cardboard packaging is thick and protects well. That being said, the unit arrived with a couple of manufacturing defects. Seems this unit snuck past quality control at their overseas factory. Ceramic was molded incorrectly in the ash drawer area. Several large air leaks. I called Vision and they sent me out a new grill to replace this one and just asked that I donate the old one to a local fire dept. CSD Fire now has a kamado. :) The next grill I received was perfect and I'm quite happy with it. Cooking over lump in a kamado is so much better than gas grills or your basic Weber. It's a great product for the price as far as kamados go. Vision stands behind their product and they have good customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Wilson, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value kamado on the market

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grill does it all. Make killer grilled food. Savory smokey food and awesome high heat foods like 700° degrees for cooking pizza. This grill is a steal if you look at the added features the other charge you for such as stand and side tables. This grill is sturdy also. Well built. If you purchase go over to kamado guru and use the forums to learn how to use a kamado. Great resource. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, nice looking, Great Value
Cons: poor directions on how to use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Acworth GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bringing it home.

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased and one use so far. I expected to assemble it since watching the YouTube video. I was at HD and they had the floor model and some pre-assembled ready for sale. I wanted one right out of the box so I went to a different HD to get mine. The pre-assembled ones were poorly assembled and I would have to redo it all anyway.
I preheated the grill to 600 then I brought the temp down to 400 before cooking. It took about 30 mins to get to 600 and then another 30 to get it back down. it cooked 3.5 lbs of Pork loin in 30 mins. meat temp was 150 when I pulled it out of the smoker and rose to 160 before we cut it open. mmm mmm good.
I am pleased so far with the quality and performance. It is heavy to move. have a plan to move it with someone. HD put it in my truck with a fork lift and I slid it down motorcycle ramps to get it safely in my garage. The Packaging was excellent and easy to follow instructions for assembly. TIP: before tightening all the nuts for the shelves; install them first and make sure they move freely. Mine were a little tight but I didn't have to bend the brackets to get them to work. Same with the lid aligning with the spring shock absorber; Get the lid to move open and closed a couple times and then adjust the bottom spring by loosening the nuts that hold it. - retighten
The finish on the black ceramic is stress cracked all over. it wont hinder performance and we had on little chip in the finish but Vision provided some ceramic in black to repair it.
I would buy again had I know now what I didn't know then.
I only say good quality because there were two blemishes that don't impact performance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Delta Township, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

An absolutely outstanding grill!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having now used the grill for two weeks for smoking (low and slow) as well as grilling, I can honestly say that it is an awesome product! I am completely impressed with the construction of the grill, as well as features not offered on the Big Green Egg (ash drawer, electric charcoal starter slot, etc.). The grill holds temperatures perfectly with the use of the top vent and two bottom dial vents. I was extremely impressed by how accurately it maintains temperatures. This grill gets far hotter than my gas grill which allows steaks to be seared to perfection. I would reccomend purchasing the additional lava cooking stone heat deflector if you plan on doing any smoking/low slow cooking. All told, I couldn't be more impressed by this grill!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Shalimar, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Grill!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have smoked on an offset smoker for years and grilled on everything from a Weber to gas to infra red and this hands down is the best grill I have ever owned. So far I have done a Boston butt, ribeyes, salmon, pork chops and a tenderloin and all have come out amazing! This grill maintains tempature anywhere you want it to from 225 to 650 without any issue, when smoking it hardly burns any charcoal. Be sure to use real hardwood charcoal and it won't let you down. After purchasing this grill I built a table from plans I found online and it is even more versatile now. I would recommend this grill for anyone from the novice to the professional it will not disappoint!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
30out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Control and Shipping Issue

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My experience so far with Vision has been unpacking their product and discovering the ineffective quality control they employ. I have just received my 3rd shipment from Home Depot that is defective. Here are the issues I have had with each grill.
First Grill - A good 6 inch section on the front face of the grill was damaged during the manufacturing process. Instead of recognizing the damage, they decided to try and fix the clay by hand and paint over it after it was already glazed. When I contacted Vision about this, I was told it was purely cosmetic and that there is nothing they would do to replace it. With how expensive the grill is, this was unacceptable and I contacted Home Depot. I had to work my way through customer service but I finally found someone who helped me to get it replaced.
Second Grill - This was the first replacement I received. This grill was totaled. There were cracks all on the top and bottom with the inner bowl being destroyed. The box looked just the same as the first grill. I am not sure what happened during shipping to do the damage but this was most likely the shipper that caused the issue. Vision customer service once again did nothing and referred us to Home Depot. Home Depot was not as helpful this time, I had move up to the Corporate Resolution line to get a satisfactory response. They were very friendly and helped me get a 3rd grill ordered immediately.
Third Grill - This time Home Depot changed shippers. The first two called and gave us a day notice and scheduled a 2 hour window. This one called only 30 minutes in advanced and informed me they would leave the grill in the front if no one was home. I had to leave work early to try and beat them home. Upon getting home, they did not bring the proper dolly to move the grill. They first refused to move it to my backyard stating it was only their job to deliver it to the curb. I mentioned that the last two drivers (not realizing this was a different company at the time) put the grill in the backyard. He would only do this if I helped pick it up, which I didn't have much choice at that point. After I opened the grill it looked like I finally had a good quality grill. At this point I combed this grill from head to toe to make sure everything was fine. When I looked on the inside of the grill I noticed that on the rim there was damage to both the lid and the base in the same location. It looked like someone had closed it with a tool still inside causing the damage.
At this point, I am back to contacting Home Depot. I will say Home Depot's customer service has been great through this horrible month long process of trying to get a decent Vision grill. I wish I could say the same for Vision as other reviews have had similar issues and Vision shipped them a replacement grill. At this point, I cannot recommend this product and can only insist people avoid buying a Vision grill until Vision can get their act together on quality control.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
13out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Bad Beginning, Broken Parts Out of the Box

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After trying to decide exactly which grill to purchase, I finally decided to go with the Kamado Pro from Vision Grills. I got my grill home and started the assembly. I noticed that my grill had two issues. First, the band that holds the top to the base that includes the hinges was BROKEN. The gasket was also destroyed. The box looked fine, so I am not sure how the product was damaged. So much for using this for our family gathering this weekend.
Of course I couldn't return it to HD, so I called the company, then went on their website to register the grill. They promised to send out the new parts "in the next few days." It is so disappointing to spend this much on a grill and to know that it will probably be two weeks before it will be usable. I will post an update on how quickly the parts arrive and other issues.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, broken parts, waiting on new parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Gorgeous..... once it finally arrived!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
ADVANTAGES This is a beautiful product, comparable - if not much better - than the much hyped Big Green Egg. It works like a dream, and delivers delicious grilled foods quickly, from seared steakhouse style meats, to oven-baked pizzas and bread, slow-smoked brisket, to grilled corn and bananas. The temperature is controlled by a metal door that regulates how much air goes in and a daisy wheel vent on the top that regulates how much air goes out. We love it, BUT it took an eternity to get here!!! And arrived with a spot of damage after sitting at the freight depot for over two weeks!!
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Last Grill you will ever buy

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using mine for several months now. I wanted to wait a while to give a full review. Shipping took a little longer than I had hoped but that doesn't have much to do with the product itself. First off, this thing is heavy. Be prepared with a plan on how you will get it to its final location. I ended up leap-frogging plywood over my grass to get it to the back porch. I keep mine under the porch roof when not in use and keep it covered. There are some small specs of rust at the weld points and at the hinge for the starter door. One of my side shelves came in warped. Vision Grills sent a replacement very quickly, their customer service is great. (Side note, check them out on Facebook). I have used it to smoke a brisket at 200 degrees all the way up to a pizza at 700 degrees. Temperature control is very easy. Although the charcoal is more expensive than a standard briquette it lasts much longer. You have to buy the deflector plate seperate. I also recommend a very thick pizza stone if you plan on making pizza with it. I can guarantee that you will be grilling much more often with this unit. You will be happy, no doubt about it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Bellingham WA

Vision Professional Series Kamado Grill

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this about two weeks ago and have cooked steak, whole chicken and brats and all turned out great. We've used both direct and indirect heat and hot and lower/slower methods. So far so good. It will be interesting to see how the expense of charcoal compares to the expense of propane on our Weber Genesis. We also like that we didn't need to pay extra for the electric starter, the indirect heat stone, and the "egg basket" that holds the grill -- it's a complete package.
Pros: complete package
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Georgia

A Very Good Buy

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before I chose a Kamado grill. There are a lot of them on the market now. There are a few that are less expensive than this one and there are many that are more. This model is the same size as the well known large model of kamado grill and a few hundred bucks less. It comes standard with shelves and a rolling stand that many of the more expensive brands don't have. For the price and Free Shipping, it was hard to ignore.
I purchased this Kamado grill via the website. I ordered it on a Thursday night and it shipped the next day. It was delivered the following Thursday by a two man crew (it is VERY heavy). The packaging of this grill was about as good as it gets. It was on a pallet that was not wood, but very rigid cardboard making it easy to recycle. It was double boxed and the outer box was held to the pallet with straps. Simply cut the straps with scissors and lift it off. Then everything else under that was boxed with some of the thickest cardboard I've seen. Once inside, every part that could move had foam and cardboard around it. Even the expansion joint in the firebowl had a strip of cardboard inserted for protection. The hinges on the lid were also very well protected.
Assembly was very minimal. The stand was very simple to assemble and then only the lid handle and shelves had to be attached.
You need two people to lift this onto the stand. I had my daughter hold the stand and then we lifted it onto the stand.
One accessory that is absolutely necessary if you plan to use this for anything other than high heat cooking is the Vision Volcano Stone or similar stone. The Vision stone is 3/4" thick and weighs 12.5lbs. It came with a spider bracket that hangs onto the fire bowl. Then the grill grate can be placed above that for indirect cooking.
The first thing I cooked was a pizza. I used the volcano stone right on top of the fire bowl. Then added the lower grill grate with my seasoned pizza stone. I let the grill heat to 550F and I also tossed in two small chunks of hickory right on top of the lump charcoal (*Immediately place your stones into the grill after you light it. They will break if they are added to an already hot grill). Then, I spread some corn meal onto the pizza stone and then placed the pie. It was the best pizza I have ever cooked on a grill. It only takes a few short minutes. I wanted a real stone brick oven, but did not have the room for it and that is another reason I bought this. But, the lower volcano/lava stone is absolutely necessary or the crust will burn before the toppings are ready. The lower stone leaves a gap on the outer edges and the heat travels up and around the top dome. This creates convection and allows the toppings on the pizza to cook/melt. I've since seared burgers and steaks with excellent results. Using lump charcoal is the only way to go.
This part is long, but very important:
My only concern at this point is the electric starter door on the front panel. While it is a nice idea...and it works...I believe it is also a source for introducing air. If all you do is cook at higher temps, it won't matter too much. But if you actually want to smoke something at 200-250F, it may be a problem. The entire front panel slides out with a nice ash catcher. I like this feature and it makes removing ash easy. I also like the slot for the electric starter. So my suggestion to Vision is to eliminate the lift up door on the front of that panel and simply slide out the entire drawer and then insert the electric starter. If you lift that door 180-degrees, like I imagine most people will, the spring does what over extended springs do and then the door does not close tightly and introduces air. I have sealed mine and I don't use it now. I pull out the drawer and insert the electric starter. The nice thing about lump charcoal is you can cut off the air and it will stop burning. That allows you to use what is left in the fire bowl again until it is gone. But if air is getting into the system, it does not snuff out so easily. I found that my grill was hot for several hours. Maybe this is normal for all these ceramic grills.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: the electric starter door is not airtight.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+55points
60out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Honolulu

Fantastic Grill

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best bbq I've ever had. It maintains a constant temperature for up to 8 hours for low and slow cooking with no need to adjust, add more charcoal or fiddle...even though you'll be tempted to.
The customer service is incredible. The insulation tape on the top gasket melted on its first use and they instantly sent me new tape.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Waleska, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big Green Egg Quality at half of the cost

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you are reading this, PURCHASE this grill!! I spent many weeks researching and carefully weighing the pros and cons of various grills :BGE, Kamado Joe, Vision, Primo, etc. I obviously ended up getting the Vision Pro and couldn't be more pleased with my decision. I wanted the quality and durability of a BGE, but I didn't want to break the bank. I came across the Vision line and was impressed with some of the unique features but a little leery of the significantly lower price when compared to BGE and some of the Kamado Joe's. After reading hundreds of reviews on numerous sites, I was convinced that I was not going to have to sacrifice quality in order to purchase a grill at a reasonable price. The grill is extremely sturdy, looks great, and is easy to set up. There are several videos available on the manufacturer's website and on youtube to assist with initial set up and operation of the grill. I have had the grill for about 6 weeks and have used it to grill steaks (fantastic sear at over 700 degrees), chicken, and have done a couple of long smokes (pork butts). I would highly recommend purchasing a BBQGuru temperature regulator unit for those interested in using the grill for smoking on a regular basis. The grill is extremely easy to use. I purchased an accessory kit from Costco that contained a couple of lava stones, ash rake, rib rack, and an electric starter. The electric starter works very well and I can be up and grilling in approximately 30 minutes. If you are in the market for a ceramic grill, the Vision Pro should garner serious consideration. My only regret is waiting this long to make the plunge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from gaffney,s.c.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best grill ever owned

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did a lot of comparison and research on this grill before I FINALLY BOUGHT IT IN Jan. This Kamado not only is the best value, it has better features like the easy empty ash dump and port for electric starter. I cooked in competition bbq. for a number of years, and this is the best smoker I'VE EVER USED. Great for grilling burgers and steaks. cooking pizza, jalepeno poppers. If you plan on using it as a smoker for boston butts,ribs,chicken, go ahead and order the lava stone with the grill. BBQ. turned out so good I'm thinking about getting back in the competition circuit
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Vision kamado

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
New to Kamado style cooking. The vision Pro does everything I could want. Holds low temps well with a little charcoal maintenance. You will need help getting it where you want it and put together, but otherwise shipping was fast. Assembly was easy, but I think it was easier with a second set of strong hands. Easily compares to other kamado options like KJ and definitely beats the price point of an Egg. You will want an electric coal starter, but they can be found cheaper than the one offered, found mine at local outdoor/sports store. The pizza stone/deflector would make a very nice and useful addition for indirect heat, but there are work arounds for not having one. Very happy with my Vision grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill

Kamado grill

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The grill is great. Temperature control is simplistic which is key when grilling and smoking. Home Depot had free assembly with the grill. Which is good, however the assembler either failed to mention the ceramic grill was cracked or possibly he damaged during assembly. Then he tried to pass off the grill to me. Luckily, the manager noticed the damage and traded the broken grill for the floor model which was undamaged. Ultimately Home Depot made it right and I'm thrilled with the grill!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kamado Pro Ceramic Charcoal Grill
from Jasper, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble and use. Food tastes great.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My first grilling experience was great. The charcoal was easy to light with the heater. The temperature controls worked pretty well. My pork tenderloin came out tasty and juicy. My second time was good also. Marinated pork chops were delicious. Food tastes so much better than from my gas grill. I am getting ready to smoke some ribs for the ultimate test.
I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
4-Piece Stainless Steel Grilling Tool Set with Plastic Handles
5.0 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>