728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

This pneumatic stapler is lightweight. An air-operated staple gun that is easy to use. The gun can be used for numerous household projects. A variety of staple sizes are available for different applications.
Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product97 of 113reviews
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(84)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(14)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product97 of 113reviews
Customer reviews for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Review 1 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
glasswench
from Redding, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well enough but a couple of major glitches

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with all the reveiws on here about how lightweight and comfy this gun is. I am using it for lightweight cotton fabric stretched over furring strips. like another reviewer wrote, every 15-25 staples something pops out and you have to stop and fix it. a hassle, but doable. what i do not like is the entire loading mechanism popping open twice with every row of staples i load into it. every. row. and i double/triple check that it is seated properly. it shoots off several staples, and then blam!! the whole thing pops open, dumping the staples out. also, it will miss and then shoot a double staple, one of which has the sharp ends pointing up, and has the added bonus of punching thru and cutting the fabric i am using. I put 6 rows of staples thru it, and it behaved properly with the very last row. so maybe it was just getting broken it, but... i'll do a few more pieces and if the stapler performs well. I will upgrade the review. kinda wish i had gotten the foreman brand.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, inexpensive
Cons: loading bracket pops open, misfires
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
GHomey
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for fabric work!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this stapler to make broadband acoustic panels. I use it specifically to staple fabric to 2'x4' frames made of furring strips and it works perfectly.
A manual stapler does not compare to this pneumatic gun as far as value, convenience and power. The value is the price, the convenience is the fact that I can use regular T50 type staples that can be found everywhere and the power means I can staple into various materials.
At 50psi, the gun is perfect for my needs. Any more and it perforates the fabric and blasts the staples deep into the wood furring strips. It saves so much time and dare I say, makes stapling fun. So much fun that I end up shooting more staples than necessary for the job. Better overkill than not enough I suppose
I am very happy with this purchase
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
BUFF
from West, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome little gun

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Most awesome little stapler EVER..... Love this tool!!! Everyone who see's or uses it wants one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
DIYWeekendWarrior

Well Built, Did exactly what we needed.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well Built, Did exactly what we needed. I recommend this product for the low cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
TheFatMan
from Upstate NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for the price.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Powerful. Drives staples completely into materials a traditional, heavy duty, or electric staple gun can't handle. Installed a new seat cover on my motorcycle like a pro. Has no depth adjustment, but I found regulating the air pressure between 60psi and 100psi works well to adjust the power of impact. Occasionally the trigger safety mechanism pops out and causes it to double staple. Takes just a few seconds to pop it back in. Happens once every 15 to 25 staples or so. Minor inconvenience considering the price and performance. Much better product than I expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Powerful, good value
Cons: some minor issues
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
allthumbs
from Southcentral PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace the dust covers on a set of old chairs and redo some boat upholstery. This thing works great. Predictably drives T-50 staples to just the right depth at about 75 - 80 psi. Excellent for occasional jobs around the house. Sure beats suing a manual stapler in terms of ease, accuracy, and consistency. Even comes with its own oil and little storage case (wish it had room to store some staples). At this price, it's a no-brainer. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
GHOFF
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A "Must Have" for more than just a few staples at a time.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for home use, furniture repair, etc. Bought it because of the T-50 compatibility with several hand operated staplers I already had. I have already used it several times and it really saves the hand when performing multiple staple jobs. Should have bought one years ago!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, compatible with t-50 staples
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
AJR21
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works like a charm.....

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This staple gun is lightweight yet very sturdy to use.....felt perfect in my hands during the job! At this price and for the DIY'er you just can't go wrong!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Bhamm
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great stapler easy to operate

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great stapler easy to load works perfect. Can see if staple level is low without opening cartridge. Very light and fits into tight places.
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight, can see staples without opening. easy to load
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
dokrok
from virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HOLY MACKERAL!!! Delightfully surprised.

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews and was dubious about whether this would handle my project - covering a "cat tree" with carpet. I tried a manual stapler but that went out the window in about 15 minutes (I have arthritis in my hands). Researched extensively and decided to try the Surebonder. All other pneumatic guns were too heavy - the Surebonder is much smaller and lighter.
Ordered online and received in 3 days. Very quick. Opened box and read the manual (Yes, I read instructions and No I'm not a female). Dragged out my Welbilt "pancake" compressor, cranked it to 90 psi, put a couple drops of oil in gun, loaded with 9/16" T50 Arrow staples and tried it on a piece of pressure treated 2x4. It slammed the staple below the surface!!! Grinning like a Cheshire cat, I headed for the cat tree.
The hardest part of the whole project was cutting and wrapping the jute-backed carpet around the boards. Stapling was a dream, easily fastening two layers-thick to the wood (some yellow pine, some press. treated and an "OAK" tree trunk.)
Hints to people who have problems: Make sure you have enough air pressure for the job, ensure gun is perpendicular to the surface and press firmly.
I'm eagerly looking for more "stapling" projects.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
asdf
from Idaho, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surebonder pneumatic stapler

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The stapler worked good with the first strip of staples. When the staples ran out and I replaced them. The stapler would no longer work. I will be returning the stapler.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Timmy
from Jackson, MS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for upholstering my seat on the ATV. Absolutely worked great. Once I adjusted the air pressure I had zero problems. Great product especially for $25! Thanks,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Chuck
from Ocracoke, NC 27960, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never jams

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This gun never jammed once after going through 4 boxes of T-50 staples. Excellent product for the money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Strong, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Reenie
from Surprise, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pneumatic staple gun

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This gun works great ! It really saves me time and effort. For the price it can't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
surfergirlrene
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works well for the price.. has paid for itself on the first job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Clem
from Stratford, OK 74872, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works better than expected

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
lightweight, sets staples at right height.great for insulation
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Jahn
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best deal for a pneumatic stapler around

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does not misfire and uses the T-20 staples that are convenient and reliable. This model has been around for a while and Home Depot carries the best price I have seen on this model in the few years I have observed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
chip
from milton,pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product very easy to use

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
purchased stapler after looking for 3 months just love it simple easy and does the job it was intended for
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Goody
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent stapler, made the job a pleasure.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered this stapler to resurface [felt] a billiards table. The stapler worked great, not one jam, used over six hundred staples to cover the rails and table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
jack

nice product

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good working machine stapled 8 kitchen chairs about 100
staples for each chair. light weight easy to use,staples went in all the way.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>