728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

This pneumatic stapler is lightweight. An air-operated staple gun that is easy to use. The gun can be used for numerous household projects. A variety of staple sizes are available for different applications.
Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product112 of 128reviews
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(96)
4
(21)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(14)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product112 of 128reviews
Customer reviews for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Review 1 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Redding, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well enough but a couple of major glitches

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with all the reveiws on here about how lightweight and comfy this gun is. I am using it for lightweight cotton fabric stretched over furring strips. like another reviewer wrote, every 15-25 staples something pops out and you have to stop and fix it. a hassle, but doable. what i do not like is the entire loading mechanism popping open twice with every row of staples i load into it. every. row. and i double/triple check that it is seated properly. it shoots off several staples, and then blam!! the whole thing pops open, dumping the staples out. also, it will miss and then shoot a double staple, one of which has the sharp ends pointing up, and has the added bonus of punching thru and cutting the fabric i am using. I put 6 rows of staples thru it, and it behaved properly with the very last row. so maybe it was just getting broken it, but... i'll do a few more pieces and if the stapler performs well. I will upgrade the review. kinda wish i had gotten the foreman brand.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, inexpensive
Cons: loading bracket pops open, misfires
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Festus, Mo.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased to install new convertible top on an 1986 Mustang, and it worked fine shooting 1/4 to 1/2 T-50 staples into plastic tack strips, no jams and light weight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice Staple Gun. You will be amazed with this gun compaired to the normal staple gun.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like this gun very much, and it has worked flawlessley for four boxes of 1/2" stainless staples. I am using this for putting chicken wire on a Blackberry and rasberry garden into pressure treated lumber, and it sinks the staple in every time. With the old hand operated gun I had to carry a hammer and finish pounding them in, or the staples would just bend over. I never reviewed anything before, but I felt I had to review this stapler, it is a great tool.
Also in other reviews they say the staples fall out and the tool does not keep them latched in. I think they must have improved the tool because I canot see how that could happen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Valley Center, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stapler

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great stapler. We reupholstered six chair cushions and needed a stapler that could drive staples through thick naugahyde that was doubled up in two or three thicknesses in a lot of places. It worked great, very few mis fires.
It is very inexpensive but had a good, easy feel and comfort. I don't know about the long-term durability of this tool as it was so cheap. But for homeowner projects, it should last for years.
It has probably the usual safety foot that has to be depressed against what you are stapling before the trigger will drive a staple. So it take both things before it fires which made for a good safety feel too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Meadowlakes, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great staple gun

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought the stapler to upholster two tufted headboards. It was the perfect tool for the job. It worked flawlessly. We completed both headboards and the stapler never failed once. It was the right tool for a great price. I would buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

Good stapler

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used it to staple a vinyl piece to a very hard plastic motorcycle seat like another guy I saw review on here. Stapled into the plastic effortlessly, no staples got jammed. Every one that I applied went in successfully and easily.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for fabric work!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this stapler to make broadband acoustic panels. I use it specifically to staple fabric to 2'x4' frames made of furring strips and it works perfectly.
A manual stapler does not compare to this pneumatic gun as far as value, convenience and power. The value is the price, the convenience is the fact that I can use regular T50 type staples that can be found everywhere and the power means I can staple into various materials.
At 50psi, the gun is perfect for my needs. Any more and it perforates the fabric and blasts the staples deep into the wood furring strips. It saves so much time and dare I say, makes stapling fun. So much fun that I end up shooting more staples than necessary for the job. Better overkill than not enough I suppose
I am very happy with this purchase
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Upstate NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for the price.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Powerful. Drives staples completely into materials a traditional, heavy duty, or electric staple gun can't handle. Installed a new seat cover on my motorcycle like a pro. Has no depth adjustment, but I found regulating the air pressure between 60psi and 100psi works well to adjust the power of impact. Occasionally the trigger safety mechanism pops out and causes it to double staple. Takes just a few seconds to pop it back in. Happens once every 15 to 25 staples or so. Minor inconvenience considering the price and performance. Much better product than I expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Powerful, good value
Cons: some minor issues
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

Pneumatic stapler

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it! Bought a power shot stapler a couple years ago and didn't had good luck with it. Ended up throwing it out. Bought this one to put chicken wire on pt for the chicken yard. Didn't miss a beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Raleigh, NC
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this stapler

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stapler has made my reupholstering job a breeze, it is lightweight and works every time, I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Dodgeville WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for the price

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After using this stapler for about 20 squares on a roof I'm very pleased with this purchase. You need to be careful not to bump the magazine lock you might dump the staples. Sure it sometimes doesn't fire a staple. A couple times it jammed . But it sure beats a hand stapler any day. I will buy another when I wear this one out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: small chamber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HOLY MACKERAL!!! Delightfully surprised.

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews and was dubious about whether this would handle my project - covering a "cat tree" with carpet. I tried a manual stapler but that went out the window in about 15 minutes (I have arthritis in my hands). Researched extensively and decided to try the Surebonder. All other pneumatic guns were too heavy - the Surebonder is much smaller and lighter.
Ordered online and received in 3 days. Very quick. Opened box and read the manual (Yes, I read instructions and No I'm not a female). Dragged out my Welbilt "pancake" compressor, cranked it to 90 psi, put a couple drops of oil in gun, loaded with 9/16" T50 Arrow staples and tried it on a piece of pressure treated 2x4. It slammed the staple below the surface!!! Grinning like a Cheshire cat, I headed for the cat tree.
The hardest part of the whole project was cutting and wrapping the jute-backed carpet around the boards. Stapling was a dream, easily fastening two layers-thick to the wood (some yellow pine, some press. treated and an "OAK" tree trunk.)
Hints to people who have problems: Make sure you have enough air pressure for the job, ensure gun is perpendicular to the surface and press firmly.
I'm eagerly looking for more "stapling" projects.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Hermon, Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pneumatic Staple Gun

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought for a home project. Might not be the best for heavy industrial use but I am not in that position to judge. The stapler works great for my use and is easier to use than manual staple gun to staple to plywood. Very reasonable price and delivery was sooner than quoted.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

nice product

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good working machine stapled 8 kitchen chairs about 100
staples for each chair. light weight easy to use,staples went in all the way.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples

Just what I needed!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I stretch canvas over wood and have successfully completed over 200 pieces in about one month after getting this. I have shot over 20,000 staples out of this little gun without a single jam. It loads easy and is pretty powerful for how light it is. It is very inexpensive and has already paid for itself many times over.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Forget Electric or Manual, This Thing is Perfect !

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was shopping the big three on-line Boat Supply folks for a stapler to attach the vinyl on my boat seats. I almost purchased one of the electric ones they sell. I then checked that on line free shipping place (named after a big river) and they had really bad reviews for the electric staplers. There were also reviews for this stapler. 95% positive with a few with quality problems. The rest were over the top positive. I Agree ! Buy this. It will be one of your favorite tools. I did my boat seats with 3/8 " staples at 95 PSI and it worked perfect ! A joy to use. You will love this tool (if you don't get a dud, but HD is good about returning things). Enjoy ! I am looking for other projects just so I can use this tool.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the price - barely

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I got the stapler the push bar was stuck in the down position and the trigger did not engage. I was able to free the push bar and if I pull part of the trigger mechanisim with a screw driver I can get the stapler to work. Once I got it working It did drive the staples fine and I was able to finish my project. This stapler is very poor quality but I did not expect much for this price. Basically it is junk but it did work.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great stapler

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this stapler to use for upholstery work. Used it a few times already and it works great. Light weight and easy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Stapler

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this stapler to complete a full upholstery project. The work is much more efficient with this unit rather than a hand powered stapler. It drives T50 staples well even after I've put a couple of hundred through it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pneumatic Staple Gun/Stapler with Carrying Case for Arrow T50 Staples
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A "Must Have" for more than just a few staples at a time.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for home use, furniture repair, etc. Bought it because of the T-50 compatibility with several hand operated staplers I already had. I have already used it several times and it really saves the hand when performing multiple staple jobs. Should have bought one years ago!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, compatible with t-50 staples
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>