728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White

Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White

Store your bathroom essentials in this Martha Stewart Living 30 in. Seal Harbor bath vanity cabinet. The country-style design includes a premium 2 in. thick AB Composite vanity top and offers valuable storage solutions and complements your bath decor.
Overall rating:
4.021 / 5
4
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product72 of 90reviews
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(24)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product72 of 90reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Review 1 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
0497135
from Lebanon, NH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge disappointment

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We had no problem installing this unit but we have been using it for a few months and the paint on the wood base is starting to peel off and the top sink piece has already chipped. If I had it to do over I would have bought a higher quality vanity, this wasn't exactly cheap and it's falling apart.
The chip in the sink may have been our fault but the paint coming off is really unfortunate.
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
EClark
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great vanity/Happy customer

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this vanity in our boys' bathroom and are really happy with the way it turned out. I decided to paint it a mint green and was able to use two coats of a paint/primer in one, which worked perfectly. It's been installed for a few months and I've had no problems with chipping, etc. Nice amount of storage for a kids' bath.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
jdbosshog
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look, plumbing can be a challenge

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Very happy with the product in the look and feel after installed. Drawers and knobs are nice. Basin is sharp. Design creates some problems to solve with the plumbing.
The drawers (right side) do not leave much of an opening. Had cut outlet pipe back 2 inches to recess shut off valve so drawers could close.
The unit has an open shelf on the bottom and this created an issue for fitting the p-trap. Had to cut a small hole in the wood for the trap to fit.
Basin installed super easy. Be careful with the sealant as the side boards are notched. When you scrape excess sealant off with your finger the excess gets stuck in the notches.
Didn't mind the extra work installing for the price point and finished look.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
gina
from So Cal
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful addition to any bathroom

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
product has been in use for ~5 mos and has been a great fit for our bathroom. the counter height is perfect and the wide basin prevents splashes on the counter. unfortunately, due to the placement of sink plumbing, we're unable to utilize the space under the sink (see photo), but nonetheless, the drawers are a good size and hold plenty of items.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
nwester
from Kelso, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Charming style and good quality

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We remodeled the bathroom in our 1920's bungalow, which had been remodeled in the 90's by the previous owners. We wanted to bring back some original charm to the bathroom to suit the rest of the home, however we didn't want to sacrifice much needed storage to achieve the cottage look we were hoping to achieve. Our limited budget was also a huge factor. When we saw this vanity combo at Home Depot, we were both surprised and thilled and decided to design the bathroom around this vanity. As it was the main bathroom, we wanted two sinks if possible, but we weren't sure how these would look side by side as we hadn't seen any examples of this in these reviews. So we took a chance, and we honestly couldn't be happier with the way our bathroom turned out using these vanities (see the before and after photos we uploaded). Actually, all the materials we used for the remodel were puchased at home depot - flooring, wainscoting (vinyl version), paint, light fixtures, etc. We used the matching Martha Stewart lights and accessories, except for the medicine cabinets, which we went with basic white ones for the contrast. These vanities provide ample storage, the sinks are large and there is still enough room to place my hair dryer on the side. The installation was only tricky to the extent of placement due to centering everthing for two units. We honestly didn't think we would be able to achieve the look we wanted on the budget we had, but we did it!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+69points
71out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Danny2ps
from IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality vanity. Purchased last year made a small adjustment to fit my plumbing and voila.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality and solid stance every one loves it. Full slide out drawers, and the slide out utility drawer accepts large items. Drain plug is awesome .
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Georgia
from Normandy Shores, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fabulous vanity for post-Sandy remediation! Just Love it!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my eye on this vanity for over a year in the hopes of redoing a bathroom in our home at the Jersey shore. Superstorm Sandy flooded our first floor making a total redo mandatory including the bathrooms. The vanity is just perfect for the nautical look I was going for. The price which includes the cabinet and the sink is amazing. My expert contractor who does renovation and construction mostly in million dollar plus homes gave it a thumbs up for quality and ease of installation. It's innnovative design provides more drawers and storage space than most 30-32" vanities because it is well engineered around the piping. My friends even said "Of course it was special order" and I was thrilled to reply...NOT..."off the floor at Home Depot." This certainly has turned the lemons of our Sandy experience into Lemonade. Thanks Martha Stewart and Home Depot.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Lots of Features, High Quality, Good Use of Space, great price and value.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
JeoDIY
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice quality ...

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice quality vanity, and high which was desirable. Drawers are great, and slide easily and feel solid on tracks. I installed a Danze 8 inch widespread faucet set, but this presented some challenge to tie in with existing plumbing. Expect a bit more work for certain faucets. We had to redirect both drain and one water line, as well as cut out a small portion of center support wall of vanity to get everything to fit (and it was a bit of tight fit even doing this due to the center support wall and drawers. But very satisfied with the whole look.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: tight for some plumbing fixtures
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
courtfloyd
from Spokane,WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware of Burning The Counter Top!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The has been a great vanity and we have loved it in our guest bathroom (great look and very functional). However, a guest put their hair straightener on the counter top and BURNED it. The brown marks will not come off. Be careful of setting any hot items on the counter top.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Good Use of Space
Cons: Difficult to Install, counter top durability
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
ColD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love Love Love it!!!!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I found this vanity when I was just wandering around Home Depot one day and fell in love instantly. I had been planning on someday remodeling my bathroom but just couldn't find a vanity that was my style and in my price range till I found this. It is a nice solid sturdy vanity and looks great in my small bathroom. I also purchased the matching mirror and i think it finishes the total look. I still need to paint the room but I love it!!!
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Bassman
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value for the price

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Vanity came 99% built. THe box is big and too heavy for one person. Had to cut out s piece of bottom shelf so teh elbow trap could fit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Anonymous
from Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOOKS CUSTOM-JUST BEAUTIFUL!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE VANITY LOOKS AMAZING IN A KIDS'/GUEST BATH. WHAT REALLY MAKES THE ROOM WORK IS THAT A NICE HOME DEPOT EMPLOYEE TOOK THE DRAWER AND COLOR MATCHED IT 50% DARKER FOR THE WALL COLOR-IT'S AWESOME! WE ALSO DID WHITE BEADBOARD 42" UP THE WALL, SO THE VANITY SITS AGAINST IT-WOW! I'M AN INTERIOR DESIGNER, AND I GOT MY CLIENT THIS LOOK FOR NEXT TO NOTHING!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+76points
88out of 100found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
joano
from Manorville, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WORTH THE EXTRA EFFORT

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
After searching and comparing online, I found this Martha Stewart produced vanity. Martha is big on style, not great on ease of installation though. I conferred with my handyman who knew this was going to present some challenges, but said to go ahead with the order. Am I glad I did. It didn't present as many problems as I had expected when being installed, but I was lucky enough to have a handyman who knew what he was doing. That made all the difference. The sink is sleek and solid and the vanity is gorgeous and made my badly needed to be updated bathroom, a modern beauty. Am seriously considering a second one for my master bath since this is so terrific looking. Great great value too.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
ChM66
from Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great look. Well made. Love it!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very well made structure and the sink such a great look & very functional. It was just the right touch on our slate floors (also from Home Depot). Love it.
We did however take out the inside drawer as it wasn't a great use of space and cut into the plumbing we needed to set up. But it wasn't a loss, rather a gain of space to remove it.
We also customized this with our own drawer pulls. : )
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Depth
Cons: the inside drawer - not a great use of the space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
CCW625
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very, Very pleased!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I still can't believe how nice this vainty & sink is! There is nothing that comes close to this for the money that I have been able to find. The sink is huge & the picture on the website doesn't really do it justice. I did swap out the knobs to oil rubbed bronze in order to match the rest of the room. I love this so much that I may buy another 2 for another bathroom!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
21out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
LeighB
from NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great deal/looks great even with plumbing issues

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the way this vanity looks in my new bathroom, and there is much more storage space than I thought there would be. The drawers have a nice feature which allow them to slide all the way out, so you can easily access thing in the way back of the drawer. There is also a nice sliding drawer in the larger cabinet area on the left which makes for great use of space/easy access to things in the way back.
Like some of the other reviewers said, there are issues with the plumbing space. My contractor needed to cut through the bottom of the large cabinet to allow for more pipe space, and he needed to take about 2" off the length of one of the drawers. He said it wasn't a big deal, and there is still a lot of storage space.
Overall I would defintely recommend this vanity.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Use of Space
Cons: plumbing space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
renomama
from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Great product

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My contractor installed this, so can't comment on that (he did say it was very heavy though) but I've gotten lots of compliments on this product. It's stylish and well designed. I like all the drawers and the bottom shelf for additional storage. Before choosing this product, I looked at lots of vanities that were at minimum $1,400 that didn't have as many nice storage features so when I saw this, I was sold.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
3009
from Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I was looking for a vanity that had a beach look.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lots of storage for a small vanity. Just what I was looking for regarding style. The constriction of the vanity was sturdy. Plus it came in a cover bag.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, plumbing was a problem
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
spacebeach
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking Vanity

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The vanity looks great and fits in our space very well. Only problem is that the door came in warped. Also find a faucet that has a pop up drain. The distance between the faucet and drain does not allow for a standard pull up stopper. Also need a longer hose for the cold water since the drawers get in the way.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, faucet needs a pop up drain, need longer hoses for water hook ups
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Pavster
from Milwaukee, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Classy looking Vanity, Crisp, Cool and Clean Looking.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We picked this up and installed it ourselves! It looks fabulous, love it. We had to modify it a little bit to fit the plumbing, but not much and you cannot even tell. Very nice qualify for a great value. Nice updated look without breaking the bank! Thanks Home Depot and Martha Stewart.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>