728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White

Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White

Store your bathroom essentials in this Martha Stewart Living 30 in. Seal Harbor bath vanity cabinet. The country-style design includes a premium 2 in. thick AB Composite vanity top and offers valuable storage solutions and complements your bath decor.
Overall rating:
3.959 / 5
4
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product91 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(57)
4
(31)
3
(15)
2
(7)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product91 of 115reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Review 1 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love Love Love it!!!!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I found this vanity when I was just wandering around Home Depot one day and fell in love instantly. I had been planning on someday remodeling my bathroom but just couldn't find a vanity that was my style and in my price range till I found this. It is a nice solid sturdy vanity and looks great in my small bathroom. I also purchased the matching mirror and i think it finishes the total look. I still need to paint the room but I love it!!!
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Lebanon, NH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge disappointment

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We had no problem installing this unit but we have been using it for a few months and the paint on the wood base is starting to peel off and the top sink piece has already chipped. If I had it to do over I would have bought a higher quality vanity, this wasn't exactly cheap and it's falling apart.
The chip in the sink may have been our fault but the paint coming off is really unfortunate.
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great vanity/Happy customer

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this vanity in our boys' bathroom and are really happy with the way it turned out. I decided to paint it a mint green and was able to use two coats of a paint/primer in one, which worked perfectly. It's been installed for a few months and I've had no problems with chipping, etc. Nice amount of storage for a kids' bath.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look, plumbing can be a challenge

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Very happy with the product in the look and feel after installed. Drawers and knobs are nice. Basin is sharp. Design creates some problems to solve with the plumbing.
The drawers (right side) do not leave much of an opening. Had cut outlet pipe back 2 inches to recess shut off valve so drawers could close.
The unit has an open shelf on the bottom and this created an issue for fitting the p-trap. Had to cut a small hole in the wood for the trap to fit.
Basin installed super easy. Be careful with the sealant as the side boards are notched. When you scrape excess sealant off with your finger the excess gets stuck in the notches.
Didn't mind the extra work installing for the price point and finished look.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from island Park NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Vanity, Love the deep sink and storage space.

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the color and style of this vanity. The sink is very deep and wide. The drawers are great storage and the additional storage underneath is great to hold towels or magazines. I love the subtle color and the style works well with the wainscot in my bathroom. I changed silver knobs with antique bronze rub finish. Not a huge fan of Martha Stewart but I absolutely love this vanity.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Depth, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Normandy Shores, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fabulous vanity for post-Sandy remediation! Just Love it!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my eye on this vanity for over a year in the hopes of redoing a bathroom in our home at the Jersey shore. Superstorm Sandy flooded our first floor making a total redo mandatory including the bathrooms. The vanity is just perfect for the nautical look I was going for. The price which includes the cabinet and the sink is amazing. My expert contractor who does renovation and construction mostly in million dollar plus homes gave it a thumbs up for quality and ease of installation. It's innnovative design provides more drawers and storage space than most 30-32" vanities because it is well engineered around the piping. My friends even said "Of course it was special order" and I was thrilled to reply...NOT..."off the floor at Home Depot." This certainly has turned the lemons of our Sandy experience into Lemonade. Thanks Martha Stewart and Home Depot.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Lots of Features, High Quality, Good Use of Space, great price and value.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Kelso, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Charming style and good quality

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We remodeled the bathroom in our 1920's bungalow, which had been remodeled in the 90's by the previous owners. We wanted to bring back some original charm to the bathroom to suit the rest of the home, however we didn't want to sacrifice much needed storage to achieve the cottage look we were hoping to achieve. Our limited budget was also a huge factor. When we saw this vanity combo at Home Depot, we were both surprised and thilled and decided to design the bathroom around this vanity. As it was the main bathroom, we wanted two sinks if possible, but we weren't sure how these would look side by side as we hadn't seen any examples of this in these reviews. So we took a chance, and we honestly couldn't be happier with the way our bathroom turned out using these vanities (see the before and after photos we uploaded). Actually, all the materials we used for the remodel were puchased at home depot - flooring, wainscoting (vinyl version), paint, light fixtures, etc. We used the matching Martha Stewart lights and accessories, except for the medicine cabinets, which we went with basic white ones for the contrast. These vanities provide ample storage, the sinks are large and there is still enough room to place my hair dryer on the side. The installation was only tricky to the extent of placement due to centering everthing for two units. We honestly didn't think we would be able to achieve the look we wanted on the budget we had, but we did it!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+74points
77out of 80found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality vanity. Purchased last year made a small adjustment to fit my plumbing and voila.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality and solid stance every one loves it. Full slide out drawers, and the slide out utility drawer accepts large items. Drain plug is awesome .
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from So Cal
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful addition to any bathroom

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
product has been in use for ~5 mos and has been a great fit for our bathroom. the counter height is perfect and the wide basin prevents splashes on the counter. unfortunately, due to the placement of sink plumbing, we're unable to utilize the space under the sink (see photo), but nonetheless, the drawers are a good size and hold plenty of items.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White

Extremely pleased w/ this product.

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I weighed the pros and cons of EVERY review on this product before purchasing. The one thing I really wanted was the height that this vanity offered over many others, enough sink area to set things on for guest use, since this was going in our half bath, but also staying in this price range. So, upon removal of the pedestal sink, we were extra attentive to how our current plumbing would affect the installation, due to previous reviews/comments. My husband did an excellent job of installing everything, so for us, there were very little issues. He had to make the hole slightly larger for our plumbing, but it didn't compromise the integrity of the vanity, nor did it affect the slide-out drawer behind the cabinet door, as others have apparently had issues with when installing. I also desired a brushed nickel look rather than the polished chrome, so I spray painted the drawer knobs to compliment our brushed nickel faucet...looks great! We've also just purchased the St. Paul 30"+ composite backsplash from HD to install behind the vanity, as well. We're extremely pleased and satisfied customers w/ the install, the quality, and the clean look it helps give to our bath re-do.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Cornville, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the $400

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this home and found that the front door is cracked. I live too far away to return this so I'm keeping it with the separated joint. Next the top drawer where you install the knob is chipped, so the bolt that holds the knob is too long and the knob wiggles. Be aware of your plumbing as the drawer underneath the sink is left/off center. I had to uninstall and reinstall the drawer sliders further to the left to make room for the plumbing. This is NOT the fault of the product, but I just want to caution other buyers about this. I do like this vanity, but for $400 I expected better craftsmanship.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: poor craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Weehawken, New Jersey

Looks great, tough to install

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The vanity looks great in our new bathroom, but as some of the other customers have mentioned, the installation was a bear, due to the placement of our plumbing, which conflicted with the large drawer. We ended up having to remove the drawer completely in order to rig the plumbing correctly. After several trips back and forth to Home Depot to get different plumbing parts, we finally were able to get it in. The quality of the parts that came with the vanity was pretty poor, flimsy plastic.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value
Cons: Complicated, Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOOKS CUSTOM-JUST BEAUTIFUL!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE VANITY LOOKS AMAZING IN A KIDS'/GUEST BATH. WHAT REALLY MAKES THE ROOM WORK IS THAT A NICE HOME DEPOT EMPLOYEE TOOK THE DRAWER AND COLOR MATCHED IT 50% DARKER FOR THE WALL COLOR-IT'S AWESOME! WE ALSO DID WHITE BEADBOARD 42" UP THE WALL, SO THE VANITY SITS AGAINST IT-WOW! I'M AN INTERIOR DESIGNER, AND I GOT MY CLIENT THIS LOOK FOR NEXT TO NOTHING!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+81points
93out of 105found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Bowie, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Choice for a vanity!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This vanity was easy to install and added so much beauty to the bathroom! Great choice for an update or even in a new home!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice quality ...

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice quality vanity, and high which was desirable. Drawers are great, and slide easily and feel solid on tracks. I installed a Danze 8 inch widespread faucet set, but this presented some challenge to tie in with existing plumbing. Expect a bit more work for certain faucets. We had to redirect both drain and one water line, as well as cut out a small portion of center support wall of vanity to get everything to fit (and it was a bit of tight fit even doing this due to the center support wall and drawers. But very satisfied with the whole look.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: tight for some plumbing fixtures
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Manorville, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WORTH THE EXTRA EFFORT

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
After searching and comparing online, I found this Martha Stewart produced vanity. Martha is big on style, not great on ease of installation though. I conferred with my handyman who knew this was going to present some challenges, but said to go ahead with the order. Am I glad I did. It didn't present as many problems as I had expected when being installed, but I was lucky enough to have a handyman who knew what he was doing. That made all the difference. The sink is sleek and solid and the vanity is gorgeous and made my badly needed to be updated bathroom, a modern beauty. Am seriously considering a second one for my master bath since this is so terrific looking. Great great value too.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very, Very pleased!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I still can't believe how nice this vainty & sink is! There is nothing that comes close to this for the money that I have been able to find. The sink is huge & the picture on the website doesn't really do it justice. I did swap out the knobs to oil rubbed bronze in order to match the rest of the room. I love this so much that I may buy another 2 for another bathroom!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Spokane,WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware of Burning The Counter Top!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The has been a great vanity and we have loved it in our guest bathroom (great look and very functional). However, a guest put their hair straightener on the counter top and BURNED it. The brown marks will not come off. Be careful of setting any hot items on the counter top.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Good Use of Space
Cons: Difficult to Install, counter top durability
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Joshua tree, ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love it

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the color and the style of the doors. I wanted drawers to store items and this has 2 regular sized drawers and 1 that is shorter. It also has a slide out drawer behind the door. We changed the knobs to a faux glass knob. People complement the sink style when visiting. I put 3 narrow wicker baskets on the bottom shelf for extra storage.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seal Harbor 30 in. Vanity in Sharkey Gray with Vanity Top in Alpine White
from Ventura, ca
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Chose this for price and its height -nice for taller people. Install took a while with plumbing being a bit difficult. Cold water blocks drawers from closing completely but I am not concerned. Luckily we did not have to cut into the base where the p-trap is located. Just reduced height as low as it would go and p-trap fits right on the cabinet. Like others have said it does take up room and the drawer had to be removed but using it elsewhere. There is a lot of storage in the vanity - a pleasant surprise.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, Good Use of Space
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>