728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering

2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering

The Cub Cadet 208 cc, OHV 4-Cycle 2-Stage 24 in. gas snow thrower is equipped with Zero-Turn Posi-Steer power steering which delivers effortless, single-hand turning so you can easily maneuver driveways of all shapes and sizes. The single-hand 4-way pitch and chute rotation allows you to quickly change the direction and the pitch of the snow you want to throw.
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product133 of 142reviews
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(101)
4
(34)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product133 of 142reviews
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer reviews for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
Review 1 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Middlesex NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best snow blower I've ever had

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
.I'm 65 years old with heart trouble. Really shouldn't be shoveling snow. This machine is very easy to operate. Between the power steering and the electric start, it couldn't be easier. In fact I had a very hard time getting it back from my Eight year old Granddaughter once she got behind the controls. I had a much bigger machine before buying this, but for its size, it does an excellent job. My property is One Hundred' wide, with a Four car driveway. The machine handled 18 to 24 inches of snow effortlessly
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An absoulute MONSTER!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just bought this snowblower and had the chance to use it during the first snowstorm of the year here in NJ. The snow was extremely wet and heavy and I watched neighbors struggle with their snowblowers trying to move this heavy wet snow with not a lot of luck. I fired up my cub cadet and was easily throwing snow up to 30 feet! I'm sure the neighbors were envious and I was extremely happy! It did it with ease and was very easy to use. The power steering works like a charm and the capability of changing directions of the snow you are throwing with one hand is amazing! A+ in my book
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Mercer, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good For the Money

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had this snow blower since November. 2014 and have now had the opportunity to use it in several kinds of snow. I keep this in my garage which is about 60* in the winter so it starts easily usually on the first and second pull. I don't bother with the electric start but it's nice to know it's available if needed.
There is enough power to handle heavy, wet snow, though instead of throwing 10' to 15' as it does with drier, lighter snow, it throws 6' to 10'. Certainly understandable because of the difference in weight. Regardless, power is not a limiting factor. I've had several snowfalls so far but with a maximum of 10" of at one time so far but that was no problem at all.
Assembly wasn't an issue since I bought a floor model. I have about a 120' single lane driveway, 90% gravel and once the supplied skids were adjusted to their maximum height the blower glides right along with next to no gravel throwing.
The power steering works fine, turning easily, and the larger tires with deep tread work well also. The traction is there except when powering through snow piles left by the road plows. The blower has enough power but needs a bit more muscling from me to push through the deeper and heavier accumulations. This is mostly because the tires want to ride on top of the heavy packed plow hills. Again understandable. But don't get me wrong this blower will do the job with a minimum of effort.
The multiple forward speeds give plenty of range to satisfy anyone's preferred walking speed. Reverse is limited to two rather slow speeds, which makes sense since I'm sure Cub Cadet doesn't want the blower to run you down in reverse. Nonetheless I'd like one more speed that is a bit faster.
It would be nice to have heated handles for the coldest weather but I was aware of the lack before I made the purchase. They are available after market, but too pricy for my taste. The one handed chute control works well for me, which was a small concern before purchase. I haven't had to adjust it, but it seems easily done. It's also nice to have a headlight, but I haven't used the machine in the dark yet so I have no comment.
Be sure to use StaBil or Sea Foam to prevent your gas from going bad if you don't expect regular usage. Better safe than sorry, for sure.
On the whole I'm pleased with this purchase and unless you have an unusual situation, I think it would work just fine for almost any residential user. Recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, easy start
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from USA,VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall I would definitely recommend this snow blower. Easy to start even with pull cord, removes wet heavy snow, plenty of power. My only concern is my driveway is not level and at a fairly steep incline. I have not been able to stop the blower (lock the wheels) while going downhill to adjust my path. Once you start, other than stopping manually, the blower wheels will not lock even when self-propel is disengaged and steer controls will not lock wheels either. And obviously trying to manually stop the blower up or downhill is not the best way on snowy or icy conditions. Other than this the blower works great,
Pros: Sturdy, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
Cons: Limited Features
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job well.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Starts easy. Moves snow well. Actually works best if snow is over 4 inches deep. Already used 6 times (Wisconsin) starts easy even at -15 degrees air temp. Power steering takes awhile to get the hang of but is very helpful.
I did call Cub Cadet about white grease inside the oil fill tube and on the oil dipstick. Not to much feedback from CC but went to Home Depot and looked at floor models. All had the white grease. Mine was just heavier. CC suggested removing the grease. Should not have been there according to CC tech.
Pros: Easy to Use, Self-Propelled
Cons: limited information on maintenance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Havertown, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just waiting for snow.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We started shopping for a compact snow blower(20"-24") a month ago. Price ranged from 500 to under 900. This CUB CADET wins between our final three: ARIENS 24 and HUSQUAVANA 24. Check three HD only the display left. It took us just under 2 minutes to put it into off season form so we can load it on to the Odyssey. We liked the Bright Yellow, plastic skid shoes whch do no harm to the driveway, joystick chute control, trigger power steering so the blower will track straight so you always have two drive wheels, sheer pins instead of bolts for tool free replacement when they break. Next is the Snow storm...
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Chardon, OH 44024, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I should have dropped the plowing service years ago.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was easy to assemble and use. I have never owned a snow blower before. I have always used a plowing service. We live right in the heart of the snow belt and get 140" of snow every year. I have a 200 ft long drive with a turn-around area large enough to park six cars as well as two small sidewalks. The unit has gotten a pretty good test and works very well. I am able to clear 4-6 " of average weight snow in about 30-45 minutes. It has an electric start, but it is so easy to pull start that have not used the electric start yet. Our walks are very curved and the unit is maneuverable enough to handle them without a problem. The unit is easy enough to operate that it can be operated with one hand. I have been very happy with this product and would recommend it.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Brattleboro, VT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hardest Working Machine I've Ever Owned

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It has been quite a winter in my corner of Vermont; not as bad as Boston's apocalyptic winter of 2015, but challenging nonetheless.
I did a fair amount of research before purchasing the Cub Cadet. The "power steering" feature was the clincher, and it does make the machine easier to use.
My first use came after a hospital stay, where a six-inch snowfall had been packed in the driveway while I was indisposed for a week. I used a shovel to break up the heavily compacted snow and then used the snow blower to clear away the chunks. The Cub Cadet did a good job breaking up the compacted snow and throwing it clear of the driveway.
The next use was on a heavy wet snowfall. It was then that I realized that that the Cub is truly a SNOW blower and not a slush blower. It clogged frequently with the heavy wet snow. It's good it comes with cleaning tool for the chute, because it was definitely needed. Still, when things weren't too wet, it did a good job of clearing and moving the snow out of the driveway.
Following those two storms, we started getting some serious snowstorms with frigid temperatures and deep powder snow. This is the Cub Cadet's natural environment. It excels at clearing powdery snow and throwing it a considerable distance. We've had three or four of these powder snow storms in the past month or so, and all of them have been a breeze to clear.
So far the piles of snow the local town plows leave at the end of the driveway have not been too much of a challenge for the Cub Cadet. It may be necessary to slow down a little so the machine doesn't stall, but so far it has always been able to get through the piles and clear them away.
The machine came fully assembled from Home Depot, and the assembly seems good. The machine starts on the first or second pull, even in single-digit temperatures. I've used the electric start just once, to show my wife how to start the machine, and that works well, too. Some people have made negative comments on the manual adjustment for the chute, and while an electric control might be easier to use, it's not the manual chute control that's the problem as much as it is trying to control the speed and direction of the snow blower while changing the direction of the discharge chute. Sometimes it just makes more sense to stop and adjust the chute, then turn the machine around and start a new pass, and not try to do everything at once.
The "power steering" is nice to have. It's really a manual disengagement of the drive to one or both of the wheels, using an under-handle lever on each side. It makes it easy to spin the machine in a tight circle, or to adjust the direction close to a wall or around an obstacle. It's not perfect -- for example, you can't use the left wheel control and adjust the chute position simultaneously, because both require use of your left hand (or stopping the machine) -- but there are times when it is a very useful feature.
It seems to be very frugal with its gas usage. Through a minimum of six storms, I've used just over two gallons of gas.
My biggest complaints are that the engine controls are inconveniently located and the instructions are not more detailed. The throttle control is just a small slide mounted on the engine itself, and all of the controls are mounted on the engine behind a cluster of control cables. The instruction manual doesn't give any instruction on a proper setting for the shave plate. Should it be set to contact the ground, or should there be a couple of millimeters clearance? You'll never find that out from the instruction manual. Other than those few small issues, this is a very well designed and capable machine. I haven't used it at night, so I don't know how much of a problem it will be with the chute blocking the headlight, but I do suspect that the headlight placement is less than ideal. If the chute faces straight ahead or to the right, it will almost certainly block the headlight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Uncasville, CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

One Great Machine

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this machine in the fall expecting to have more snow then we have gotten this year but when the Blizzard of 2015 hit the North East this week I couldn't believe the amount of snow we got in just 2 days. I woke up to at least 18 inches in my driveway and that was nothing to move out of the way. I went back out later in the day to do some more cleanup and decided to help one of my neighbors out. By the time I got to their driveway it was at almost 30 inches and it took some effort but I had very little trouble digging out his driveway. I would recommend this snow blower to anyone that was looking for one regardless of their skill level. The operation is easy and I have never had a problem getting it to start with only a split second of pushing on the starter button. I was throwing snow halfway across my yard making it so that I wouldn't have to worry about where I was going to put snow for more snow storms yet to come.
Pros: Easy to Use, Self-Propelled
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Braintree, Ma.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought it a month ago, used it during winter storms Juno and Linus in Boston Ma. area. Did 18 driveways, a few walkways, and paths for oil fill.
One driveway was "no exaggeration" 50 yards on steep hill, Over 2' of snow. It took less than 2 hours.(wish I had taken a pic).
Took one driveway to get used to all the controls.
One tank of gas lasts a while.
The large "knobby tires" help negotiate the deep snow.
6 forward speeds great for different stages of snow blowing.
2 reverse speeds are very slow, but come in handy in tough spots.
Thrower chute easy to use, effortless.
Have not used electric start yet, haven't had too. Don't forget to prime and choke----It starts 1 to 5 pulls(below zero took about 5)
The bumble bee colors yellow and black got a few nice comments from passersby.
A Tiger of a Snow Blower
As far as test of time... no review, I'll write that one if it still running like this a couple of years from now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Somersworth, NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handled the 2015 Storms

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this model just before getting hit with all the snow in New England in 2015 and so far it has handled everything in my 3-car driveway and path wrapping around the back of the house. It starts right up first-time, every time, idles very well, controls are easy to understand and use. In the "major storm" it even cut through the snow that was well over it's sides with ease. Steering and handling is a breeze. It's also noticeably real easy on the gas. I get through 3 storms before I fill the tank.
Now, all that said, the negatives - the joystick is horrible. You can tell this thing is going to break. It's only a matter of time. The question is - will it be before or after the warranty expires? And how difficult will it be to get it in for service?
The other negative? My local Home Depot put this one together and did a horrible job. If you are going to assemble something - assemble it correctly and safely. If you aren't - don't - and just have me do it. If you buy one pre-assembled at the store, please double-check everything when you get it home (I realize you should anyway, but again, why do they bother if they aren't going to do it right?).
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Plymouth. Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DOA damaged on arrival

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Waited 16 days and 2 blizzards to pick this up at my local Home Depot. Merchandise still in create. Upon opening the create at home, I found the snowblower all smashed up. Brought it back to store which was no easy deal. Given a store credit. Same snowblower no longer available online or anywhere. Most others also out of stock. Still shovelling by hand and probably will be until winter is over. Shame on me, for not checking the create while still in the store. I. Rated the snowblower excellent as I'm sure it is. The good news, I guess, the gentleman at returns made sure I get a 10 percent discount on the next snowblower I get from home depot. I wonder if it will still be snowing in June? Probably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Hudson, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More than enough

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I did tons of research and decided that this model was the right combination of power and price for me. I live in NE OH and have a large, steep driveway and pad. I was initially worried that I should have bought a larger model but I am glad now that I did not. This has the features i wanted: electric start, two stage, power to the wheels, power steering, and a headlight, since I often use it at night and in the early morning. When it was delivered I had no issues putting it together, it was easy and very intuitive. It started right up with the electric start, but I have yet to be able to pull start it cold, the only flaw I have noticed. It has plenty of power and cut through a six inch wet snow with ease so i have no doubts about it if we get heavier amounts. I love the fact that it has plenty of power but not a big footprint in my garage. I may add the electric hand warmers but other than that it's everything I needed and wanted, and it's made in America.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
Cons: tough to pull start
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering

poor customer service

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I spent the extra $75.00 to have the snowthrower motor freighted to my home. I followed the instructions for the handle and chute asembly. It started right up, however the auger lever wouldn't disengage. I called Home Depot and they said I would have to call the local repair shop for Cub Cadet. I was told that I would have to pay $65.00 to have it picked up and dropped off. I called Cub Cadet and they said they would cover the pick up and drop off as a one time courtesy. They picked up my snow thrower and dropped it off the next week. The repair shop stated that the snow thrower was not assembled correctly at the factory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering

Nice machine

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So far this is a very nice product. We just had 16 inches of snow here in the Chicago area, and I went out and use it with about 12 inches on the ground. It was heavy wet snow in this machine had no problem with it. The power steering takes a little getting used to, but it is certainly a helpful feature. I really tried to put it through its paces cutting through drifts that were definitely too big for it, and although it was not quick at cutting through the drifts, it never bogged down. The variation in forward speeds is also nice. You can really get moving in the light stuff, or it can really slow down to dig through some deep snow. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we wanted

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although we have not had any "whopper" snowstorms, my husband did have a chance to use it a few times. He does snow removal as part of his job, so he has used some snowblowers over the years.
He was very impressed with the ease of use, the turning radius and over all power. This snowblower was purchased by me, with my husband requesting certain specifications, for my use.
Unfortunately, I can't comment on it's use myself because each time it was used, I was at work.
Delivery was super. Delivery company called ahead and came at the time they said they would. They even placed it inside of my garage!
So far, we are pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Nashua NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Snow blower

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did order this snow blower online, so I didn't have the chance to look at it. However I did read the specification and the review that people were given to it. I have to said that is a great machine, super efficient and not as loud as the other snow blower. Easy to put together and run smoothly. Is powerful and goes thru the snow bank like nothing. I am very happy with my product and I hope it will give many years of good work.
Pros: Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from Northeast, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid performer

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased already assembled, brought it home and waited for the first snowfall. The machine fired right up on the first pull after priming. It runs strong and blows the snow far. The chute mechanism took some time to get used to and I'm still not sure if i like the joystick set up. The electric steer is an awesome feature and highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the blower with the power steering however am finding that its probably not needed. Machine handles well without the added expense. If ur use to a small single stage blower, you will find that although these larger 2 stage blowers are much better and easier to use, they move slower and take more time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2X 524 SWE 24 in. 208 cc Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Power Steering
from East Haven CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love our snow plower

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our snow blower came assembled and it is just the best! We are very happy with the purchase and we are always so pleased with the assistance we receive from the staff at our Universal Drive, North Haven Home Depot. Each and every employee is helpful and answers all our questions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>