728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED

.5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED

Blue Marble Designs Hot Rocks are the coolest thing in landscape design! These pebbles are made of a material that absorbs sunlight by day and gives off a soft green glow at night. Place them in containers around your deck, pool or patio for a soft accent light in the evenings. Arrange them in plant borders near sidewalks or paths to outline safe pathways for walking at night. Hot Rocks are made from non-toxic materials and may also be used in ponds or pools that contain fish and/or aquatic plants as an added nighttime attraction. A few hours of sunlight will charge the glow material in the pebbles that lasts all evening and will recharge each day for years of use. Each package contains approximately 70 pebbles.
Overall rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
33%of customersrecommend this product2 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2 out of 5
33%of customersrecommend this product2 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fun for the whole neighborhood

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased these rocks from HD online, they arrived on time and I used them to accent some slate pieces I have in my front yard...the first evening I had several neighbors drop by to ask where I had gotten the "fairy lights",,they couldn't believe that the little stones were putting out so much light....I love them!!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED

So much fun

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just what I wanted. Theses work well in my pond and path
Fast service from HD.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED

Very little

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You do get the alotted amount but they are very small. Doesnt cover but a few inches if you are going to lay them out. They do glow at night and look just like the picture.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED
from Pflugerville, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these to accent a walkway. I have not installed them, but put them outside to see if they worked before removing them from the packaging. To my complete surprise, after sitting outside for a week and being brought in, they are still glowing at night 2 weeks later without being in the light during the day. Insane! Love them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED
from Central Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glow in the dard pebbles

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased 2 packs of the pebbles to place among my porch potted plants. They do glow in the dark.
Pros: as advertised
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor quality and poor value

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These rocks are not even rocks they are plastic. I purchased 4 bags to go in my landscaping under a tree that was planted in honor of a family member. You cannot see the rocks glowing bright enough if any street lights are in the area. Each bag barley covered any area. They stay lit for maybe 6 hours after full sun all day.
Very cheap product and I would not recommend.
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They glow... But

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The specs say they cover 1 Sq. foot, Not in this lifetime. They will cover MAYBE 0.2 sq feet and that's if you leave some gaps. They are made of some sort of plastic. On the plus sie they do indeed glow, however if you have streetlights you probably wont notice them.
Cons: small ammount, expensive, plastic
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for .5 lb. Hot Rocks Glow in the Dark Accent Pebbles-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These rocks are a pretty green color, but after several days in the sun, they do not glow very bright at all.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am still looking for the glow in the dark stones/rocks that glow a bright bluish color. These are not what I wanted...just very little glow!! Will return if it is not too expensive.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
Cons: not bright glow at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.