728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery

12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery

The Lithonia Lighting 12-Volt 7 Amp hour Replacement Battery is ideal for a variety of uses including emergency lighting, home and office alarm systems, computer, telephone and electronic battery backup systems and toys. It is important to choose a replacement battery with the same voltage and minimum power capacity as your existing battery system.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
Review 1 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
from Nutley, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad to see battery was in stock

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a battery for my alarm system, Checked on line and to my surprise Home Depot had it in stock. Ordered on line and picked up in less than a half hour. Thought I would have to go to electronic store for the battery. No more having the alarm company contacting me to say "Low Battery"
Thanks
Pros: Functional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
from Coconut Creek, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Specs are confusing

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this battery to replace an old one for my ADT alarm system (Safewatch Pro 3000). The original one was 12V and 4.5Ah. If you look it up on ADT's website, they are replacing it with 12V/7Ah batteries @ $29.99 (free standard shipping- 3-5 days). I chose to not to wait and bought it at Home Depot (didn't want to risk waking up in the middle of the night with those annoying alarm noises).
They only had two units, none was in a box. They didn't have their plastic caps covering the connectors and were dusty on top. I chose one that was at least in a plastic bag.
Specs: There are two labels on the battery. Once says 7.2Ah and the other 7.0Ah (like someone else commented before). The measurements are all off. The actual ones are 2.5in (d) x 6in (w) x 4in (h) so it definintely fits the panel in which it should go.
It was manufactured on Mar 2014 (purchase date was September 1st) so I am 6-month short on the warranty. Hopefully that will not hunt by down the road.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
from Manteca, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Watch for the date manufactured on this item

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of these about a year ago from Home Depot and it needs replacing. I went to the local Home Depot to see about a new one. The warranty is good for one year from the date manufactured that is stamped on the battery. The date manufactured is SEPTEMBER 2013. The day I went to get one was FEBRUARY 28, 2014. I Won't purchase it at Home Depot because the one year warranty is now only about a six month warranty.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: bad warranty
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery

Quality

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This battery is a quality item. It was in stock and was readily available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
from Marlton, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fios Battery Replacement

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 year Warranty is from the date stamped on side of battery. Should be from time of purchase, and battery should last for 2 years. Performance - 7.0 A/H is enough power to support FIOS Interface Unit for usual power outage of up to 10 hours. This is my second replacement battery in 5 years and will continue to use Lithonia Products.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stale Stock / It works

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Battery replaced a UPG UB1250 with F2 terminal for ADT security system, which lasted about 37 months. Contact ADT to make sure your control panel can support up to 8 Amp Hour battery. Their instructions read "All ADT control panel batteries are 12 volt and are usually 4.5Ah capacity. The battery voltage must be 12 volts and the capacity should be at least 4Ah but no greater than 7Ah." This was also an "upgrade" from a 12v and 5.0 Amp Hour battery in terms of capacity.
The conflicting piece of information is the battery's Amp Hour. One side says 7.2 Amp Hour and another side says 7 Amp Hour; which is a .2 Amp Hour difference.
Easy to install; disconnect black wire, disconnect red wire from terminals on old battery; reconnect red wire, reconnect black wire to terminals on new battery. This battery comes with F1 terminals, but it works.
Now the bad, 1 year warranty from the date code on the battery. The date code on battery is April 2013, it's not almost mid November 2013. A bit stale stock, lost about 6.5 months on the warranty. I also saw one or two other batteries by other manufacturers dated 2007. Recommendation is to check the date code before purchasing.
At least my local Home Depot had it in stock; no more annoying low battery message and beeps.
Pros: Functional
Cons: date code may be a few months old (stale stock)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
from Orange, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stale stock

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Their batteries stock is old, it is now 7/15/2012 and the battery date is 11/2011. So the warranted is only 4 months not a year! I hope it will last at least a year, my original battery lasted 3.5 years. This is a replacement for my battery backup for my Verizon FIOS battery. Replaces Portalac PX12072 and terminals are not T/F2s, they are T/F1s but still works.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: old date on battery.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
from Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

1270 with F1 terminals

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using in 7 year old TennisTutor ProLite. (Same battery in my house alarm system also.)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-Volt 7 Amp Replacement Battery
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'd buy this product again

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product. Priced a bit high but conveniently available in my local store. Perfect fit replacement for my phone/network system backup battery. I'd buy this product again.
Pros: perfect replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.