728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Craft Storage or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White

Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White

This Dimensions classic-styled 24 in. White 3-Drawer Base Cabinet features a white TuffShell powder-coated finish to help resist damage from impacts, moisture, heat, scratches and stains. Cabinet has 2 large capacity drawers and 1 smaller drawer, each with a brushed nickel handle for that decorative touch. Unit secures to wall with hardware (included) for safety and stability.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
Review 1 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
Pansy
from Scottsville NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Looks Nice!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, nice finish and deep drawers. Overall, a good product, but we did have issues with the drawer slides lining up properly.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
60sgirl
from Wheatland, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a little pricey but good quality

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Had these drawers for over 3 months now; probably one of the better purchases i have made because it has held up; smooth drawers, pretty and clean to look at; really deep drawers and pretty easy assembly. I am a female in my 40's able to put this together in about an hour or so. It is heavy so you may want to pick a spot/room where it is going and assemble. It was a little pricey but the next level down is probably junk so i stuck with this.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Comfortable, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, high price
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
DollyandSally
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Organizer

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unit is very well constructed and easy to assemble. Assembly required about an hour and a half and required two people. Best feature is that drawers pull all the way out and are very smooth running. Two drawers are very deep and will accommodate bulky items (sweats, sweaters). Top drawer holds about 25 pairs of men's athletic socks and about 25 men,s briefs.
I bought this for my husband's closet. It is perfect for a sliding door closet and really helped organize the space.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Cons: Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
ls01
from Truckee, CA 96161, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what I needed for storage in sewing room

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The unit was straight-forward to assemble. Did have to re-screw the drawer slides again on top drawer for them to be aligned - this was the first and I realized the need to screw them flush after the other 2 were done. Glided much better with the rework. Fit the space I had. I found that an Ikea storage unit with handle (like you might use with cleansers) just fit and could rest on the drawer sides, giving me better utilization of the 12" deep drawers. The bottom one has my heavier 'tools' and the plastic storage tray fits on top, so I essentially have full utilization without need to 'dig' through the top layers to get to tools in boxes beneath. Great price and good look with what I had already.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
Jake
from Parrish, FL 34219, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Easy to put together and affordable.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cabinet is easy to put together and keep clean; however, if the pre-drilled holes are in the wrong spot, then you can't put it together and needs to be taken back for replacement or drill new holes for yourself which can be difficult.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
JJae
from Palm Beach Gardens
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased six cabinets for storage. Reasonably priced. Good quality. Very heavy. Two issues: The screws for the drawer pulls were too short - you may need to buy longer screws before leaving the store; the inconsistency of the cam system resulted in a somewhat skewed assembly. Don't expect a the cabinets to uniformly abut or the drawers to align without deviation. These flaws are apparent, but the price overrides these shortcomings if the true goal is organization. The depth of the units and the drawers provide superior value over visual conformity.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: wrong-sized hardware
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
Timmay

impossible to assemble

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Comfort 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The slots in the side panels were too narrow to accept the bottom. I didn't find that out until after I had put glue in the slot. I was able to widen it out with my trim saw, but it made a real mess. I bought 3 of these for our closet remodel, and all had the same problem. The slots more than 1/16" too narrow. Also, the screws for the drawer pulls were too short. They wouldn't even go all the way through the drawer fronts. This makes the stuff from the big swedish store look very good.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
Squick

Nice drawers

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these drawer sets for my closet make-over & am really happy with them. They were pretty easy to put together & have large drawers. The durable finish & the nice hardware was what I liked the most.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dimensions 3-Drawer Laminate Base Cabinet in White
mike

Great cabinet

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two of these cabinets for my garage, and they are just what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.