728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Designed for High End performance, this unit can withstand the rigorous demands of frequent use and delivers an amazing 2000-PSI, this is more than 40 times as much pressure as a typical garden hose. This model has a built-in hose reel for convenient, hassle-free storage of the high-pressure hose and a sturdy, non-corrosive, rust free brass garden hose connection. Also included is our popular foam nozzle a ccessory, perfect for applying a thick, heavy foam to any surface.
Overall rating:
3.48 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
66%of customersrecommend this product47 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(25)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(15)
Features 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
66%of customersrecommend this product47 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Northwest, washington state, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

someone had their thinking cap on with this one.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'll be brief. 1. Packaging....decent standard. 2. Assembly..... piece of cake. Take it back if you cant figure it out cause this is the easy part. 3. Function...... quiet, low water consumption without sacrificing power at the nozzle, fast, lightweight, finally a flexible hose. 4. and this is the big one for me as I have done a lot of power washing in the past........the pistol grip is a perfect size as to alleviate any stress and cramping in your hand. you can even use this washer one handed for many tasks that would require two hands. I absolutely love this washer so far.... I have put it through its paces and it has passed with flying colors. 5. this is the bad part........too much soft plastic...... as is common, these types of washers tend to fall over if you pull on them with the hose.....the plastic is easily scared and damaged. I would like to see more long term, higher density plastic or even all metal construction on wand and moving parts with fall over protection either by defensive bumpers or a kick stand of sorts. 6. of all the units I have used......... this is the best one so far..... Water cooled motor is first of its kind which will be proven over time. In short.....don't buy one of those stiff hard plastic hose units. Give this one a try.....you won't want to stop.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Light Weight, no user fatique after long use periods, hose is flexible and plyable, Quiet, great accesories list, low water consumption without sacraficing power
Cons: too much soft plastic used in construction., fall over tendancy causing body damage
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Philadelphia, Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most disappointing purchase ever

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this item in July 2013 and use it for two hours successfully. The next time I switched it on the product failed leaking water. The hotline recommended a dealer for repair, who claimed that he fixed it after four weeks. Summer being over I did not use it again until July this year. Immediately when switching it on it failed leaking water again. Since the warranty was expired I took a look inside and found that a plastic nut that attaches the high pressure pipe to the thread coming from the pump is not holding. So a fifty cent plastic part renders a 230 USD washer utterly useless. Not exactly what I expected from Kaercher.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Karcher TeamSeptember 24, 2014By Karcher TeamSeptember 24, 2014
Hi, we apologize for the unacceptable experience with this product. We trust you will be satisfied with the new replacement unit sent to you through our Rapid Exchange Warranty. Please let us know if we can help in any way in the future.

Thanks!
Karl, Karcher Customer Care TeamKarcher
Review 3 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

JUNK!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Face it, you have plastic under 2000 PSi, something will break eventually, and when it does they soak you good for parts. Oh the machine is a good machine when it works, but its a throw away type thing when it breaks. Mine broke after 6 months of use, the manifold starting leaking at a seam in the plastic. The part cost $81 dollars, very exorbitant for a machine that cost me about $127. Plastic and high pressure will fail eventually and they count on it. Save your money and get a gas powered machine with a brass pump.
I wish I had known this plastic junk was gonna break in less than a year I would never bought it and wasted my money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, low quality, junk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Karcher TeamSeptember 24, 2014By Karcher TeamSeptember 24, 2014
Hi, we apologize for the disappointing and unacceptable experience with this product. Based on the information you provided your pressure washer may be covered by our Rapid Exchange Warranty. Please call 800-537-4129 to speak with our customer care team or visit karcher-help.com. Thanks! Karl, Karcher Customer Care TeamKarcher
Review 4 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Douglasville, GA 30135, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great pressure washer

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very powerful for an electrical pressure washer. The wands included are good quality. When using an electrical washer electrical cord must be managed in addition to the attached water hose. This can be tricky. The electrical cord length is sufficient but not over-long. Overall, I enjoy using it very much.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Long Beach Island, New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than our old one.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were in the path of hurricane Sandy and everything stored in our basement and garage was destroyed. We needed a power washer to clean up the mess right away. My husband wanted a gas powered one because they were more powerful but I said I would never use it - too hard to start, etc. We got this model and he is perfectly happy with the power. I am happy because it is easy to use even though it's heavier than our old 1400psi unit.
The two nozzles that come with it are all we need and the detergent dispenser worked wonders on our outdoor furniture. We also like the long hose and long power cord. The only drawback is that the hose reel gets in the way of the attachment storage, although it is a nice feature to have.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Poughkeepie, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisfied with Purchase

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have yet to find an electric pressure washer that is made high quality. This is all plastic including plastic wheels that do not work very well, and very top heavy machine means it tips easily. However, it's better than most of the others I've either used or looked at. It works well, even though water leakes from where hose plugs into wand. Pressure is good for cleaning composite decking, painted wood railings, and automobile. Also, replacement parts are readily available for Karcher on-line, which is a big plus. Home Depot was prompt in their delivery. There is no hook or anything to hang the cord on for storage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Sequim, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This works very well. Has plenty of pressure for home use. It can be tippy if you pull the hose out too far or to the side. We are happy with this purchase. Great for patio, outdoor furniture, auto cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Belleville, IL
Age Range:35 to 44

Power Washer

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was packaged well. I have read reviews to not let it fall over as parts can break such as the connector where the water hose goes into the machine. It fell over immedietly after starting to use it. Nothing broke. It will fall over easily if all the hose is not uncoiled from the machine that is stored at the top. The bad thing about using this macine is that all your neighbors will come over and want to borrow it. This machine made my driveway look great. Just take your time. This will not allow you to move as fast as a gasoline power washer but is not nearly as troublesome. For you to install the wheels, you need to remove the center ring cover and then reinstall the cover after the wheel is on the machine.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pretty good but don't knock it over

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pressure washer works pretty well but be careful and don't put it over. It's top heavy so it can be pulled over. I broke off the plastic part where you attach the holder for the wand.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

piece of junk

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When it worked it did the job well. Flimsy plastic parts. Used it once to clean sidewalk. One and a half years later it developed a leak and would not pressurize half way though cleaning the deck. It was just out of warranty. Two Karcher service centers said it would cost more to fix than replace. Would not buy again.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Annandale, VA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Warning- Discontinued parts

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good little machine for home use. Like all lower cost machines it has a plastic tip to the wand which will wear out over time. I have had this machine for over 3 years but now the wand is worn out and I can't find a replacement.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Kirkland WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic, unstable

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Falls over easily like with a pull on the hose. Fittings are weak plastic so they break easily. Wheels do no turn well and they break easily too. It still works though.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Very Unhappy!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this unit through the Home Depot site. Use it for two days and it broke! Called the maintenance number provided by the manufacturer and they said it sounded like the nozzle was defective and they would send me a new one. Called a couple of weeks later and they said it was on back order. It's been two weeks and nothing jet. I will be calling the Home Depot and request a full refund as they should also be responsible for the vendors they have on their site. I will never buy this brand again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Good product for the price

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good features and pressure for the price. Please do not limit these reviews or the customer base will get annoyed and not provide feedback at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product, best money ever spent!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to unclog a sewer line that was totally blocked. It took only a few minutes to unblock the line and was flowing freely. Well worth the money and won't need to call a plumber ever again...saving money!! Had to purchase the additional drain line, but worth it! Going to use it to strip paint on my house this spring.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

vehicle power wash

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product is a little bulky, hard to position & I wish it would heat the water before spraying
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: Limited Features, Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from British Columbia, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product doesn't last

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I Bought one with high hopes but it broke internally within the warranty period. After some time and effort it was replaced. The replacement broke 3 months after the warranty was up and I had only used it about 5 times.. again an internal leak. I took it apart [nothing to lose] and found the leak but was unable to repair it. I could have rented a good one for what I invested.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Mason, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This thing is SAD. I got better results out of my hose with a new nozzle on it.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This pressure washer has no "pressure" unless you are trying to move it then it either falls over or you have to drag it because the wheels are useless for the weight of this machine. I've never been so disappointed. A contractor was here, saw the lack of performance and suggested I buy a new one. I told him it was new. He went through it to make sure all was set up correctly and said.....you have to take this thing back. Now he knows what "not" to buy. I will return it and refrain from buying this brand in the future.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Too Heavy, accessory & bracket come off, falls over, wheels not functional you have to drag it
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Cape Coral, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a Fine Job

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Against the advice of friends who said to not buy an electric power washer, we bought this Karcher model and are very pleased with it! It's powerful enough to do the jobs we wanted to use it for - the pool cage and deck, driveway, etc. It's quiet and shuts off when you release the trigger. If you are going to do a pool cage, you will be needing the extension wand to reach the high beams. The extension is fairly heavy but gets to where you need to get.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Maryland's Eastern Shore
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good with results from Karcher 2000 psi powerwasher

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cleaned two housing units, one a beach condominium bldg of 6 condos. Worked well, even to cleaning the grime fm the wood steps which have never been powerwashed. And one house, removed two years of green algae buildup from siding easily with only water. Drawbacks, too much plastic and very top heavy, tho portable, cannot be pulled along with hose, must be physically relocated for each cleaning portion. Extension wands a must have, should have been included with original machine. Last Karcher I had was over 10 years old before buying this unit, and still runs. Good homeowner investment.
Pros: All In One
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>