728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Designed for High End performance, this unit can withstand the rigorous demands of frequent use and delivers an amazing 2000-PSI, this is more than 40 times as much pressure as a typical garden hose. This model has a built-in hose reel for convenient, hassle-free storage of the high-pressure hose and a sturdy, non-corrosive, rust free brass garden hose connection. Also included is our popular foam nozzle a ccessory, perfect for applying a thick, heavy foam to any surface.
Overall rating:
3.517 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product36 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(22)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(10)
Features 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product36 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
harley
from Everett, MA, USA

better than expected

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This pw worked better than I expected. It was helpful to read the reviews before buying it. Because the unit is made mostly of plastic and top heavy, it can break very easily. To prevent this from happening, I simply secured it to a wall with a bungie cord. Once the p/w washer was secure, it worked perfectly. Of course it doesn't have the power of a gas powered pw, but it is more than adequate for washing cars, etc. and it is quiet (the neighbors especially like this feature). It's still new, so the jury is still out as far as how long it will last. My last $500. craftsman gas powered pw lasted all of 2 seasons of minimal use. If this one lasts a year, I'm ahead of the game. I picked it up at a local home depot and checked it out before taking it home to make sure it was in one piece. That worked out well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
dlc909
from Long Beach Island, New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than our old one.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were in the path of hurricane Sandy and everything stored in our basement and garage was destroyed. We needed a power washer to clean up the mess right away. My husband wanted a gas powered one because they were more powerful but I said I would never use it - too hard to start, etc. We got this model and he is perfectly happy with the power. I am happy because it is easy to use even though it's heavier than our old 1400psi unit.
The two nozzles that come with it are all we need and the detergent dispenser worked wonders on our outdoor furniture. We also like the long hose and long power cord. The only drawback is that the hose reel gets in the way of the attachment storage, although it is a nice feature to have.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
RentalPropertyOwner
from Annandale, VA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Warning- Discontinued parts

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good little machine for home use. Like all lower cost machines it has a plastic tip to the wand which will wear out over time. I have had this machine for over 3 years but now the wand is worn out and I can't find a replacement.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
matt

Mediocre and broken

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The primary nozzle didn't work correctly so we had to use the "high pressure" nozzle for every job. That was effective enough. After one year of usage I made the mistake of storing it in my shed over the winter. A single seal ruptured and the unit wouldn't work. The part necessary for repairs wasn't sold separately from a significant piece of the full unit, and to repair would have cost almost as much as buying new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
DIYer
from Mason, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This thing is SAD. I got better results out of my hose with a new nozzle on it.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This pressure washer has no "pressure" unless you are trying to move it then it either falls over or you have to drag it because the wheels are useless for the weight of this machine. I've never been so disappointed. A contractor was here, saw the lack of performance and suggested I buy a new one. I told him it was new. He went through it to make sure all was set up correctly and said.....you have to take this thing back. Now he knows what "not" to buy. I will return it and refrain from buying this brand in the future.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Too Heavy, accessory & bracket come off, falls over, wheels not functional you have to drag it
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Phil
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tank ruptured on first use

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered this on line. It was shipped to my house, no charge for shipping. The order was complete with good instructions. It was easy to assemble following the instructions. I connected the garden hose and plugged the unit in. Upon powering up, the tank immediately ruptured. The water would just run through the tank and dump on the ground, no pressure at all. I returned it to my local Home Depot where they issued me a refund. This is the 2d Kirther I have returned , the other was purchased at Walmart a week ago for a faulty hose connection. What has happened to Karcher quality control?
Pros: poor quality, failed immediately
Cons: Not Durable, ruptured tank
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Waldo
from British Columbia, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product doesn't last

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I Bought one with high hopes but it broke internally within the warranty period. After some time and effort it was replaced. The replacement broke 3 months after the warranty was up and I had only used it about 5 times.. again an internal leak. I took it apart [nothing to lose] and found the leak but was unable to repair it. I could have rented a good one for what I invested.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Bef123
from Larchmont, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super job, easy to use.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great machine. Easy to use, worked quite well. Got carried away and cleaned things my wife did not want cleaned. Had a back door stairwell that was green - not any more!! turned the screen door white again!
Like all these machines though - what do you do with the power cord when done? No place to wind it up and store it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
KTMRider

Don't waste your money

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This thing is junk...the first went bad after 6 months. I took in for warranty repair and was shipped a brand new pressure washer. Then it has the same failure leaking water and no pressure after only a couple of months.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
DannoPgh
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely pleased with purchase.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far I have cleaned our deck [17'x17' with steps], our concrete driveway, several old flagstones used under the deck, and a rear storm door which had some moss growing on the vinyl exterior. The results have been excellent! As long as one determines the correct sprayer, and the correct distance to maintain from the surface you are spraying, success will be the end result. Setting up is easy from the water supply to spray tip. I recommendl purchasing the extension hose. This is my first two months with the pressure washer and I hope to have it for several years. I justify the price by calculating the number of days that I would have had to rent a pressure washer to do all of the projects I have completed and plan to complete. And not having to finish quickly to get the machine back to the rental place is great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: hose to draw soap too short and too low.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Doris
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product, best money ever spent!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to unclog a sewer line that was totally blocked. It took only a few minutes to unblock the line and was flowing freely. Well worth the money and won't need to call a plumber ever again...saving money!! Had to purchase the additional drain line, but worth it! Going to use it to strip paint on my house this spring.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
JCMBS

Excellent customer service

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had problems with the first one I purchased, would not start after about six months. The company saw my review and contacted me, sent me a new unit which I have had no problems with so far.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: difficult assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
kookin

Has the power I was looking for.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the third device I've tried to replace a very old Colemen...
The only concern I had was it seemed to have been used - the decorative plastic piece at the bottom had both locking tabs broken off, so it doesn't stay on, but it doesn't matter. The bigger problem was the wheel and locking hubs -according to the directions you put the wheel on, then lock it in place with the hubs, but the hubs were already in place, with no easy/clear way take a part... It was a task to get it together with out breaking it. Also, the Vario adjustable wand only works on the highest setting...
I contacted Home Depot, and they rectified the situation to my satisfaction.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Cons: i'd like more flexible hose.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Kenneth
from Wynnewood, Lower Merion, PA 19096, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it broke

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it may be my fault it broke, as i stored it in a shed over the winter, but i thought i had drained all the water out of it. i used it once and it worked fine, then put it away for the winter and it leaked when i tried to use it this spring. so probably there was water in it and the pump seal broke when the water froze (guessing).
i will never store my pressure washer in an unheated area again!
the warranty expired 2 months before i realized it was broken. so it was expensive for 1 use.
the other thing i didn't like was the hose connection. it has a quick connect snap on fitting that leaked during the one time i used it and sometimes popped off.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Tazmania
from South Brunswick, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of the better one out there

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am happy with my purchase. It does what it supposed to do. One of the best electric pressure washer out in the market. It is well constructed and put together nicely. You can see and feel the German quality and engineering.
1. However the plastic hose reel could have been better. In fact it is unnecessary and cause the hose to be tangled. The reel handle broke because it fell on its side. I believe in the new X series Karcher got rid of the hose reel.
2. I feel that 2000 PSI is not adequate if you have large patio or deck or if you want to take paint out. I would love to see a 2500 psi electric pressure washer from Karcher.
+9points
19out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Hildin
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I always thought an electric pressure washer would not be powerful enough to clean my patio and driveway, well I was wrong. It took a short time to get everything sparkling clean. I just love the way it works and the ease of use.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
WillTX
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for light power washing

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The washer does what I needed it to: cleaning and power washing. Fantastic ease of use. Only negative is that the unit is top heavy with a tendency to fall over. Aside from that it has been a great purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
LLBB

This product is very easy to use.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is very easy for me to use. I am a woman and purchased it to clean my deck. It was easy to assemble and manage.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Timmah
from Pennsauken Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap product poor design.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't nearly have the pressure it advertises. The trigger gets stuck in the on position and wont shut off. Cord retrieval crank broke on the first usage. The wheels dont turn properly so the machine needs to be drug around. Other than that its a real treat.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2000-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Tony
from Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More power than previous electrics I have owned.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only suggestion I would have is a foot stablilzer when winding up the hose for the cleaner head. That's been missing on my last three Karchers. Other than that...I keep coming back. This is my third one in about 10 yrs.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>