728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug

This highly durable and stylish rug set is ideal for adding a touch of elegance indoors or out. 100% Polypropylene construction resists mold, mildew and fading to maintain a fresh look. Densely woven for long lasting durability.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(19)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
Review 1 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Union, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Affordable opulence!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After having searched for months for a rug, I noticed this one as I was walking out of the HD store. The design was so distinctive and the colors just drew me in. It feels soft underfoot and never looks dirty. So glad I waited until I found the right one.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeds Expectations

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The colors and design of this rug are very nice. We purchased it to use with the Hampton Bay Morgan seating set with Teak Sunbrella cushions, and with some existing wicker chairs with Sunbrella Henna cushions. It all goes together exaclty as hoped, and coordinates without being too "matchy." The rug's weave/material is nice and is thicker than many outdoor rugs that I've looked at.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This rug worked great in our recently partially enclosed porch.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The color was perfect even though the online picture was not very clear. Performance so far has been great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Wake Forest
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking - Excellent Value

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Picked this up almost by accident, it was pictured next to my shopping basket on the website. The price was excellent based on the size, and I was pleasantly surprised when I picked it up at the store. It is very thick and nice on the feet. Not scratchy at all like a lot of outdoor rugs. Definately a great buy!
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow, Gorgeous...

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect patio pick me up.. This rug is absolutely gorgeous, and just what the area needed to pull everything together. So beautiful and great quality, we want to get another one in my husbands office, It looks that great that it should be used indoors too!
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Verona, WI 53593, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this rug so much I bought two!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug is beautiful and well-made, it flattened out in just a day, has endured heavy rain already and looks wonderful. It vacuums up easily. Really warmed up my concrete porch floor!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This rug is really nice, good quality and very pretty!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful affordable outdoor rug

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug
I was looking for an outdoor rug to enhance our back patio and hide the plain concrete under our furniture. I found this rug online and couldn't believe the value compared to other rugs I had researched. When it arrived, I loved the vibrant contrast of the deep red/brown and the black. I have received so many compliments on it and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It dries quickly after rains and sweeps off easily. Great buy - and great looking!
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality for the price

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug
I have purchased several outdoor rugs to use in my kitchen because of two dogs. This rug is by far the best quality I have come by and the price can't be beat. I was even weary of the quality because of the price, but it is excellent. I recommend this line and will stick with it from now on.
Outdoor rugs are perfect for indoors if you have pets, children or just want good looking affordable rugs. Also, it came within a few days and unrolled very easily. It settled flat within 24 hours!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and feels great under foot. Love the pattern & colors.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug
This rug is a "must have" if you have pets. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats and the washability of this rug has been GREAT! I've had to take it outside and hose it off and scrub it a number of times and it still looks as good as when i first got it. I liked it so much I bought a second for another part of my living room. You can't beat the price as well. I definitely recommend this item.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug

Great quality rug for exceptional price

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug
Beautiful pattern and rich color, excellent quality for an indoor/outdoor rug. I only wish it came in a slightly larger size.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from New Hampshire

Great looking rug

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Java/Sod 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
First time buying a rug online without actually seeing it. The colors were an exact match and I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Denver, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not as colorful as the picture

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. Round Indoor and Outdoor Rug-DISCONTINUED
The colors are a little bit darker than the picture appears on the website. I thought the aurea chili color was going to appear more red than it is brown. It is of decent quality however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug

Nice quality rug.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Java/Sod 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
The rug arrived quickly and was excellent quality. I would definitely recommend this product and ordering from Home Depot.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Randolph, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The colors in the rug matched my green door (was afraid it would have been too aqua or celery)

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Java/Sod 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
The rug is used in a covered porch, is the perfect size. I have had it for about 3 weeks and have only had to sweep off debris from the trees.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Temecula, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug
This outdoor rug is durable and beautiful! We have a toddler and a Boston Terrier that just love to play on it because it's so nice to the touch. Very pleased with the appearance and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug

Love the outdoor carpet.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Java/Sod 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Perfect for outdoor patio. Great colors (sage, brown, tan). Pretty soft, not like astroturf at all. Goes really well with patio set.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love the colors and pattern on this outside rug!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug
So far the rug is holding up very well in the sun. The sun beats on it for half the day. It does get damp occasionally and dries out quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
from Batavia, NY 14020, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A good product for the location that we wanted it for

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. Round Indoor and Outdoor Rug-DISCONTINUED
We are using it on an outdoor patio and being round it fits the location perfectly. Color matches our funiture just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aurea Chili/Black 7 ft. 7 in. x 10 ft. 10 in. Area Rug

Great rug!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Aurea Chili/Black 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4 in. Indoor and Outdoor Area Rug
This rug is perfect for my dining area. The colors matched the on-line image perfectly. It is sturdy and hopefully durable. I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.