728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Christmas Decorations or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)

Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)

Enhance your holidays with safe, colorful and easy to use decorative lighting. Easy to assemble. Create a charming glow effect with the lighted Spiral Trees.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product11 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product11 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
Review 1 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Hagerstown, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pretty, but not for lawn use

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the look of the spiral trees for the yard, but these aren't it. While they are relatively simple to assemble, there's a design/build flaw.
The base of each tree has a plastic "spike" tip meant to facilitate inserting the pole into the ground. That's fine, until you go to remove the pole, and the plastic tip remains in the ground. If you've driven the spike in properly, you're not getting it back 'cause it's 10-12" below the surface.
The poles are impossible to insert into the ground without those tips, so you can use them once and then…?
After breaking a trowel trying to recover one tip, I returned these trees to Home Depot. I will either find ones made better, or make 'em myself.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from San Diego, CA, USA

Love the look, but a waste of money

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband and I love the way these trees look with their spiral design so we bought a pack last year to add to our lawn display. We weren't even able to display ours because one of the trees would not expand to its fullest height and the other kept falling down because of the lack of support the stakes provided. We tried several different ways to make the trees display as they should with materials we had around the house but it ended up not being worth the effort. In the end, we misplaced the receipt and were unable to return them but we definitely wish we could have exchanged them for something we could actually use during the season. The pack of small pathway trees may be a better option if you have your heart set on having lit spiral trees.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and bright; easy to assemble and place.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They go well with the deer we purchased last year. My son had them out in record time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pleased with product

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, straight forward instructions, and nice quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Decent trees, needs some DIY help

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You need to use your own tent stakes for these, it comes with one plastic set, for one tree. Second, you'll want to tie the bottom of the bigger tree to the base somehow, to keep the tree from leaning to one side or flopping around in the wind too much. This could have been easily remedied by making the fishing line on it longer and adding a hook to the end. Probably would increase the cost $5, but it would make this a 5 star item that I would have bought multiple of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple, clean look for your holiday yard display.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These were a great price, shipped fast. Assembly was pretty easy, although you have to make sure the clear support string is not wrapped around any lights. Two women put these up in about 30 minutes. Much taller than I thought, they look great in the yard. I did have one that needed most of the lights replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Manhasset, Long Island, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VERY GOOD BUY

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WENT WELL WITH MY OUTDOOR DECORATIONS AND TWO FOR THE PRICE OF ONE WAS EVEN BETTER. DID PRICING ALL OVER THE INTERNET AND HOME DEPOT HAD THE BEST PRICE FOR THE SAME ITEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is great

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wish I would have bought 2 of these. They look great in my front yard and they are easy to put up and take down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Willoughby Hills, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Online purchase and product

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was what we had been looking for to no avail, We found it online at your store and the ease of the purchase made it a good experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Southern CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality and good value.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product was not the best, but the price was good for the quality.
it was a bit difficult to put together the first time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Tybee Island, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

set up instructions could have been clearer

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good product; good value, withstood coastal winds, no lights went out, and easy to store in original box for next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

well made

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to assemble - worked well for this
holiday and years to come
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Seven Corners, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Spiral artificial Christmas trees

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great products --- thanks. The lighted Christmas trees are awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was as expected.

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
A little difficult go get together but otherwise ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clear Lights Spiral Trees (2-Set)
from Montgomery, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64

Like Spiral Lights

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, worked well and very bright lights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.