728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream

Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream

O'Keeffe's Working Hands is a highly effective moisturizer for severely dry skin that frequently cracks and splits. The odorless, concentrated formula naturally hydrates the skin, adjusting the pH balance and helping to retain moisture. It creates a difference you feel within days.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
Review 1 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
Age Range:45 to 54

Really Works - Hands are Healing

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were like - WOW! The commercial is right... IT WORKS!
My husband's hands were a mess. I picked up a jar of Working Hands, thinking "what's one more unused jar on the shelf". He had always quit using the other products I got for him because they were greasy, didn't work for more than a few minutes, and had perfume-y smells. So, his hands kept getting worse. But I got him to try this and there was a definite improvement after the very first use. And after only a few days, his hands are healing!
He is not only using this stuff, he LOVES it. It's not greasy, it doesn't smell, and it WORKS! O'Keefe's got it right . I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have dry hands as I do then you know just how painful they can become. This product works like magic to alleviate the pain and soften you hands within days. You can even use this product daily!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream

Great product!

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My mom love to garden but has extremely dry hands. She has tried multiple items many of them famous brands with varying results. This item really works!! After one application my mom can already feel the difference. She recommended applying lightly and after a shower works best. Loves the fragrance free and definitely non-oily. First item she has tried that had great benefits from 1st use!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Ryland, KY 41015, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It works great

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A friend of mine gave me this to try on my psoriasis and I love it. You can't really tell where I have the psoriasis spots now. It has really cleared me up. It is great. My Family can't believe the difference either.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from DC Area

It Works!!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I work with servers all day with dust and other products that dry your hands out. This prevents the drying and cracking that I get in the winter time. It's best to use after a shower or you wash your hands. Don't use too much or your hands may feel a little too moist. I really like it because it isn't greasy like other hand lotions.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Hillsboro, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Working Hands 3.4 oz. hand cream

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the ONLY hand cream I've found that helps my hands which are extra dry the year round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent hand creme

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'll admit, I have "man-hands." I work with a major utility company outside and my hands are constantly nicked and scraped and cut. That part I'm used to, but in the winter time I get those dry cracks at my finger tips and they are painful. This is the best creme I have found so far. It's a small jar but it will last a long time. Just a small amount is needed and within 3 minutes it's fully absorbed into my skin, my hands do not feel greasy at all, that's the most important aspect to me - yes it works great at healing my hands, but there is no trace on my skin. Oh, also it's fragrance free, and there is no smell at all. Other products say fragrance free but they still have a smell or even a stink, but this is completely odorless. I've used other lotions at night that worked well, but even the next morning my hands would feel greasy. I can use this product and go right out to the garage and not have my wrenches slide out of my hands.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, completely odorless, non greasy
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good product

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this product when my hands get really dry and it works very good. I have used other hand lotions and this one is by far the BEST. It is not a miracle cure, despite what others have said, but it does work better than any other hand cream. I have very dry hands and have tried just about every hand cream on the market and this one works better than any other hand cream. Only apply a small amount and rub it into your hands good. It will dry in a few minutes and you can almost immediately feel the difference. Especially beneficial if used at night right before you go to bed. If you use too much it leaves a greasy feeling on your hands. Have almost use up my first container and I fully plan to purchase another container.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, works almost immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Washington, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more chapped, cracked skin!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It seriously moisturizes and it does it comfortably, without any greasiness and without any added fragrance or color. Constantly washing my hands had led to red, rashy skin and dry winter air made them chap and crack. I started using Working Hands to control the problem. Now I use Working Hands every night before bed and my skin is always soft and healthy-looking. I've recommended it to my dad to patch up his cracking fingertips. We love this stuff!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, highly effective, no perfumes or dyes, no animal products or testing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Hurricane, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Softens rough hands

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son is an employee of Home Depot. He suffers from dry cracked hands like I do. His boss told him to try this and it worked well. He then got me some when he visited. It has made a big difference in my hands, arms and face. I have even used it on my feet. I would recommend this product for anyone. I am allergic to almost all fragrances and this works very well and does not make me sick or give me a rash.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

almost instant results!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My daughter works in a car wash and I bought this product for her. The day I gave it to her, she had just developed a 'slpit' in the dry skin on her finger. She immediately tried it. She said it stung a little at first but used it a few more times in the next few hours. The split closed! We were all quite surprised. She now uses it all the time.
Pros: Effective, good price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream

LOVE this stuff

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a bit expensive but worth every penny - I bought it for my dry feet and it works 10x better than ANY other product I have found!!
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Owensboro, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Stuff Really Works

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I get cracks at the corners of my fingers--especially my thumbs. I have tried everything with unsatisfactory results. I have not had a single crack since I started using this product. When I first got it, I applied it a couple of times per day. I got relief almost immediately. Now I just apply it as "maintenance". I plan to always have it around.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Gray Court, SC 29645, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my boyfriend. His hands get so dry in the winter that they crack...it is very painful. A friend he worked with recommended this. She can find it at a local small drugstore. There is another tool shop about 60 miles away that also sells it. We were very glad to find out Home Depot also sells it! I ordered two containers online via the pick-up in store option and it was super-quick and easy. I have now used it myself a few times too when my hands have been really dry and rough and it is great. I highly recommend it.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream

best cream ever

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This cream works the best it was recommended by my son's school lunch lady I felt relief on my hands at the first time I used. Excellent product fir the price I would pay $15.00 if i Need to for This cream definitly the best I have ever tried
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works good but just average results.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Purchased this product after reading all the reviews. I have been working outside in the cold and my thumbs are terribly cracked. My other fingers are slightly cracked. This product does an average job of healing the cracks. Have used a similar product (Moisture Therapy) with almost the same results but much lesser price. Use too much and your hands have a greasy feel. Don't use enough and your hands are very dry. This helps but I can't rate it higher than average. Sorry, this is not a cure all and will NOT stop your fingers from cracking.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: expensive
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Meriden, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Hand Product Out there!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product can't be beat. It's better than the Norwegian Hand cream. I had pretty badly cracked hands from woodworking. You could feel the difference after a couple of applications. It's also not greasy like most other hand creams. Do yourself a favor and try this product if you are having issues with your hands cracking or drying out.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Kernersville, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I bought it for a friend.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My brother told me about it healing his fingers. So I figured i would buy it for her since she has so much trouble. She hasn't had any problems when i asked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream

AMAZING!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After hearing RAVE reviews from my HD customers. I brought this home for my husband. Who works at a local cement plant. His hands have NEVER looked or felt better. His heals also!! They were cracked and so sore. They are almost completely healed and so soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Working Hands 3.4 oz. Hand Cream
from Chicago, IL, USA

BEST HAND CREAM EVER

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
better than anything fancy and overprices you could buy at any drug store. IMMEDIATE relief for my cracked and dried hands. smells a little funny, but the scent disappears after a second or so.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>