728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Combo Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED

ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED

This best-value combo kit is powered by lithium-ion technology - which provides lighter weight and longer run times than Ni-Cd batteries. It is anchored by a compact drill with the same power and performance of a full-size drill. A bright LED illuminates work surfaces and increases visibility in dark places. The drill features on-board bit storage and the exclusive MagTray magnetic holder to keep screws within easy reach. The circular saw has a compact design for better handling and left side blade for better cut line visibility. It is equipped with an Exactline laser that automatically activates during use to improve cut accuracy. The kit includes the most versatile worklight around. Its multi-functional design is capable of sitting flat on the battery, on its end or hanging from a nail, screw or hook. Top it all off with the smartest charger on the market with patented IntelliPort Technology, which allows safe storage of batteries without damage from overcharging. The IntelliPort Technology protects battery cells, maximizes battery life and conserves energy so well it earned an ENERGY STAR logo. It charges the included batteries in 30 minutes and all 18V One+ batteries in 1 hour or less.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
65%of customersrecommend this product13 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
65%of customersrecommend this product13 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from San Diego
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price for kit

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
FYI, kit includes 2 batteries. So you get 6 items for basically $200, not bad.
Light
Drill
Saw
2 batt
1 intell chger
90 day return policy, 3 yr warranty
I've always had great luck with Ryobi products, I'm a home project person. Never seen the need for professional (and pricy) products.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HD service is great!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this little kit to completey rebuild a 10'x20' shed.
Recip saw, drill and impact driver (free tool choice) all worked great. Had an issue with the circular saw and took it back. Covered in sawdust, no receipt and no package, HD manager handed me a brand new one no questions asked. Replacement saw is humming along now through 3/4" PT plywood and 2x6's (with a real blade of course). The light is handy but it burns through the spare battery and replacement bulbs have to be ordered online. The price of 3 bulbs was less than the shipping was....so don't drop it and don't let your 5 yr old play with it!
Upgrade your blades and keep the battery fresh and you'll have best results. You get 2 batteries (light duty), charger, drill, circ saw and a light (meh) plus a free tool (up to $99). With another $60 or so in blades and a recip saw it's a great little package.
HD service really bailed me out and I appreciate them for that!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Palos Hills, Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value, Good Quality Tools

PostedJune 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just purchased this set and I am more than satisfied with it. I am a contractor who bought Ryobi tools for my workers to use for seven years now. I got tired of my expensive professional brand tools being lost or disappearing from the jobs. I have had no problems with any of the Ryobi tools I have bought over the years and they have performed just fine in everyday use. I did have only one problem in 7 years with a Ryobi battery charger after 18 months. i took it to a service center and they repaired for free. I read one review where the buyer said the tools broke in a year and a half. There is a 3 year warranty on these tools. Why not take the tool to a service center? Speaking of their customer service, Ryobi had a recall on an 18v drill I had for 4 years. They actually had Fedex come to my house, pick up the drill and they sent me a brand new one. I did not get that kind of service from Dewalt or Bosch when one of their tools broke on me. When my Dewalt charger burnt up under their warranty period, I had to drive 40 minutes to their closest service center. Obliviously these are not quality of Bosch or Milwaukee tools, but some of my employees have used these tools almost everyday with little problems. Considering they cost half to a third of the price of the big name pro tools, they are an excellent value for the money.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for light use.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife bought me this package for home use because I liked the idea of all of my electric cordless tools using the same battery. Whether it's the edger, the drill, the blower, the saw, the hedge trimmer, they're all interchangable, light weight and easy to use. This is a great starter kit and then it's fun to collect the rest here and there as you go along. They do have sales pretty often though so if you keep an eye out you can get good deals on each tool at different times. Best to buy this set when they're offering a free tool of your choice with it. When my wife bought it before Christmas they were offering this set with a free reciprocating saw, but both of the local Home Depots were out of them. The manager at the Rancho Mirage, CA location was awesome enough to let her purchase this exact same set without the reciprocating saw (sawsall), but then let her grab a multi-tool for free as a consulation. We both thought that was so awesome. After Christmas they offered this same set with any tool of your choice, so everything worked out perfect, we didn't feel jipped by buying too early, and got the multi-tool which is what we would have picked ourselves being that it's one of the more expensive tools and very versatile. Point being the best time to buy this kit is when you get a free tool of your choice with it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from sacramento,ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

different experience than previous review

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my experience is that ryobi is great for home use so i would not expect it to withstand significant drops, etc nor would i expect it to compete with more expensive brands. in fact i have an electric blower than i bought in 1998 that still works great!
for the casual user and small projects this kit will serve you well and be a nice replacement for your old junk.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED

RYOBI 18 VOLT LITHIUM TOOLS

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE THE DRILL, CIRC SAW, CHAIN SAW, BLOWER, WEEDWACKER, LIGHTS, FAN, RADIO AND I LOVE THEM ALL. THE BATTERIES ARE GREAT, LONG LASTING. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value but waste

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it is a good value but tools are no good. My circular saw burned out after a year of rare use, so did the drill burned out. I am not professional but occasional DIYer building a book shelf burned both saw and the drill. It must be the tool since I got my old Ryobi (the blue one) and they work fine. I upgraded last year hoping for better performance but only battery was better.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED

Batteries are Terrible

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this set and mistakenly bought some other things, like the blower and vacuum and now want to throw the entire set in the dumpster because the batteries and their performance over the long term is appalling. I can't even believe they sell it with such a terrible power source. Then they suck you in with all their goodies that you can also use the batteries with like they did me. I am on my 4th battery and all my three others have died or gone defective. When it goes, and rather sink another 95 bucks to replace a big version battery, I will sink my money into a Milwaukee since they actually have used science, technology, and testing behind their batteries. Just read their reviews..
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Sahuarita, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for your everyday basic needs!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a 30 yr old that just purchased my first home. These are my first power tool purchase(always borrowed saw from dad) But these are great! So far i use them just about everyday doing small projects around the house and i havent had any issues at all..Charge the battery once every 4-5 days when needed and they been working great! Seen all these reviews about the batteries not working and etc. they must have had a defective one. Just bought a nailer to do some molding today & it goes great with my batteries...loving it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don’t waste your money. Get something that will last.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the 12v combo with the reciprocating saw for a very good price. I also bought the same combo in 18v for work because I have bought Ryobi in the past and thought the tool was good for the price. The 12v kit never did have enough power to do much. The 18v wasn't much better. It was usable for the first year and a half, then the batteries and charger went to (insert inappropriate word here) on both kits. Because both kits went bad I contacted Ryobi and complained. I guess as long as they had my money, they didn't seem to care. I will never buy ANY OTHER Ryobi product again!
-10points
7out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Luling, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

batteries

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
i purchased this ryobi lithium kit,and i have to say the tools are of great quality,but the batteries are not good at all ,i recieved 2 batteries with the kit,one will not charge at all,and one last for about 20 minutes.i would definetley recommend these tools if they included better batteries. if batteries wasnt so bad i would give a excellent review. i had to go purchase 2 more batteries at 89.00 a piece
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED

Great set but used to be a better deal.

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this set and have no complaints about the products. However this set used be a true 4 piece and included a reciprocating saw. The Ryobi website still lists this as including the reciprocating saw which Home Depot doesn't seem to carry anymore.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

so far so good

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this set mainly for the drill. As the free tool i also got the 1/2" impact with 200 ft lbs of torque. Quality seems to be excellent for the price. The battery charge time is on 40 minutes with the included charger. I have owned the 7 1/4" Ryobi circular saw for about 5 years and it still runs like the day i bought it. It should also be nice having the small cordless version for small jobs. Well see if the quality is as good. Only time will tell.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from MN

I went through 3 of these sets in the first month.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My first set one of the batterys wouldnt work right out of the box. The next two set both drills broke. The rest of the tools seemed to work ok. I would recomend that you try the tools out a few times right away to make sure they work.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Moultonborough, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Watch Out!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Batteries overheat and melt the contacts, support from Ryobi and 'authorized service centers' are poor. Batteries are very expensive to replace and are not warrantied. Service centers can't even get the problem right. go makita dewalt, or porter cable.
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Arlington, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, I'm a huge fan of the whole Ryobi ONE+ line

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I admit to being a newbie, having only recently started buying cordless tools. A few months back I bought the Ryobi reciprocating saw, then the weed whip, then the tire inflator, and now this drill/circular-saw/flashlight combo. So far I love them and haven't had any of the problems with the ONE+ batteries I read about elsewhere, but I'll admit I've so far been a fairly light user. The torque on the drill seems every bit as strong as a corded drill, contrary to another comment I saw. I love the whole line; very nice and very compact. The flashlight was a bit of a throwaway though -- an incandescent bulb when everybody else is switching to LED. But it's a super deal even without the flashlight, so I give it five stars.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED

Great Kit

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You get allot for what you pay for with this set. The batteries that come with do great with the drill but you'll need the larger battery to get any use out of the saw. I upgraded the flashlight with a LED bulb as the bulb that came with this set decided to burn out within a half hours use. LED is def. the way to go. I gave it four stars due to bulb and bigger battery. That and this isn't the best tool set I've used but you can not beat it for what you pay for. I would recommend this anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, value
Cons: needs led bulb for flashlight, would be nice to have bigger battery's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't buy batteries no good

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have bought all the tools, and all the batteries have some kind of Problem, please don't buy, No support from Ryobi, I tryed and tryed.
-14points
3out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED
from Waupaca, WI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I built a 100 sq. ft. tree house with the Ryobi combo kit and the tools worked without a problem. I plan on buying more tools from Ryobi.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (3-Tool)-DISCONTINUED

No torque power

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can hold the chuck, pull the trigger, on low torque and the drill will stall out immediately. What a piece of junk!
-33points
3out of 39found this review helpful.
1 2 >>