728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fireplaces or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut

Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut

Enjoy the beauty of a Real Flame fireplace, built into an entertainment unit. This unit has adjustable shelving, to accommodate most electronics. Fits up to a 50 in. diagonal, 100 lb. TV. 1400-Watts. 4780 BTU/hr.
Overall rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product30 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product30 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
Review 1 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Shillington, PA, USA

Would recommend

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Delivery was quick and assembly was simple for me (I'm a very handy guy). My only complaints: My home stereo/receiver did not fit in the shelf when I tried to set it up.. I had to remove the back panel and insert it through there. It was a pain, but once set up, it's perfect. Unfortunately, if I ever want to plug anything else to the receiver, I will have to remove the back panel again which is really tedious. The stand is solid and it seems like it was made of solid wood. It does not feel/look cheap. Another small complain: the remote control for the fireplace does not seem to work properly. I'm unable to turn it on, but once it's on, all works as expected.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: unable to turn on fireplace with remote
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for holding all my electronics.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife wanted a fireplace for christmas. I was looking at lots and found this one. I wanted to put it under my 65" tv thats mounted on the wall. This one was one of the few that looked like it would actually hold all my electronics. It was a tight fit, but they made it.
You got just over 17" of width for the electronics. This should pretty much be wide enough for any modern equip. It holds my bluray player, yamaha avantage reciever, dvd/vhs player, xbox/ps2, and my dish hopper reciever. I also installed my power conditoner wich is where everything plugs into. I put it on the bottom and cut the bottom of the back pannel off so everyhing could plug in.
The front on the unit has a overhang on each side of about an inch. This means if your equip is over 16" then you have to slide all the equip in from the back, hook everthing up. running all the wires threw the one hole they provide on each side in the back panel, and then scew the back panel on.(meaning if you need to add anything new you have to unscew the back panel, and make sure everything is hooked up right!) It was not to bad for me, but may be for other. I suppose you could just leave the back pannels off, but then the shelves want to slide out the back if you push on them even slightly.(Speaking of the shelves, the pins that hold them in fall out very easy. A little glue will hold in place though.) Once all done though all the wires come out of one spot in the rear, and the equip is going nowhere.
The fireplace is great, lots of features and looks pretty darn real. The heater is ok, the heat blows out the top and kinda up. My breaker keeps blowing when the heater is run at the higher temp settings. It draws about 11 amps at full blast. Most houses have 15 amp breakers. So throw in a tv, sat and surround reciever and you will be tripping the breaker from time to time. Im going to run a line from the panel just for this thing.
Shipping was within an week, came fed ex, and was very reasonable price. The fireplace comes in a seperate box. The wood box was a little beat up, but the whole thing is pacakaged very good. The whole thing is like 9 pieces and is very easy to put together. Alls you need is a phillips head scew driver and the provided allen key. Took me just under a hour by myslef. Anyone can put this together.
Overall this thing made are whole living room look much more modern and gave us a nice cozy fire under the tv. Love it! The black looks great with all my equip and tv.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Boston, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Love love love...

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I always rely on the reviews of others when purchasing from online. I was scared, because this didn't have one yet and it was pricier to take a risk. Long story short, I am so happy I did. This is a very beautiful piece and is true to the description provided (dimensions, etc...) I was so negative that I was expecting to hate it, thinking it would probably look cheep and flimsy.
I am not sure how it was to put together, because someone did it for me, but I know it was quick ... about one to two hours. Anyway, I love it have had very nice compliments on it as well. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Beautiful details

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better than expected! Very upscale looking. Very easy to put together and the details are gorgeous. Fits under 60" T.V perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from MCKINNEY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

BUYER BE WARE.............

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
THIS IS MY SECOND REVIEW APPARENTLY THEY DONT LIKE TO SHOW THE NEGATIVES OF THIS PRODUCT BUT HERE IT GOES. TOO PRICEY FOR THE CHEAP WOOD. HARDWARE WAS MISSING. FLAME ISNT HIGH ENOUGH. CABINET IS TOOOOOOO SHORT, SHOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH TALLER ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. BUYER BE WARE
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: too short, cheap wood
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Even better than expected

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have purchased this fireplace last week. It was delivered quick and its easy to put together. My husband and I, we love it! Our living room looks so comfortable now! I will recommend it to everyone!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks Great - Easy to put together!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice unit! Rarely do you get what you expect when you order something online. This was an exception. Color was the same as shown on the website. Dimensions were true. This is a very "rich" looking piece of furniture. It was delivered in less than a week, was easy to put together, and looks great. I have had a lot of compliments. I live in the South so I will probably never use the heater function, but the fireplace flame is nice! I must say I am completely satisfied with this purchase!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut

quality

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the price was a little intimidating at first, but after i saw it completed and in my living room it was totally worth the price! the heat is amazing as well. the quality of the wood and surrounding pieces are very good as well. would totally recommend this product to anybody.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Solid construction. It is very dark, almost black. I wasn't really expecting it to be sooo dark, but it's so beautiful I can get past it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from long island
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very high quality and rich looking.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very reasonable price for such a high quality piece. Flame looks real, heat is not overwhelming at all but rather a comfortable heat. Looks very classy and more expensive then it costs. Much Much nicer then most other units i have seen. I would recommend it. Easy assembly and fast delivery.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

this product is a great media console electric fireplace easy to put up and fits perfect in the living room

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone who like a fire place in their home
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from leominster ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

real flame fresno walnut

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this TV stand is more like an entertainment center with a fire place.the material is completely solid. it says 100pounds but I've stood on it with a 100 pound TV and it didn't even creek.most of it is made of solid pieces of wood which is better than big furniture stores.great value and I bet long lasting. the fire place gives out good heat and has different temps.I have a 25 x 25 living room with no basement or second floor and heats it well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut

Product offers good intentions

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good intentions in products features and performance but, not worth price being paid. Adjustments required to pre-drilled holes.
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Install, poor value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from new bedford, ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

beautiful

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received my fireplace today. OMG it is beautiful, my son put it together and seem to be pretty easy, It is all I thought it would be even though I have to say I was a little nervous in the beginning buying something without seeing it. It is a Nice piece of furniture and is everything all the reviews say.
all the electronic fit perfect. Beautiful, I am very Happy
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Bear, DE
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I highly recommend this product

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the media shelves. It is a great way to show off your family pictures. The Blue Ray fits well. But the Cable box is too big. I would have liked if this the color was light oak, But is looks great in walnut with the wide screen TV above it. The fireplace looks wonderful. It is almost like the real deal. I am very pleased. Also the price was better then the places I researched. It was easy to assemble and the quality is great. The delivery was quick as well. If I had it to do all over I would buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Assembly is easy and product seems very durable. Visually it's an excellent compliment to any room. The fireplace let's off plenty of heat and the 'real flame' is the way to go. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a fireplace/media console combination. I searched high and low looking for this type of piece and after coming across the Fresno it was an easy decision.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Pungent, pervasive, chemical ordor

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Came out of the box with about a 4 inch split in the top, front molding and a couple of other small dings. While annoying these could have been covered up with a little wood stain. Assembly quite easy. Brackets that hold shelving too small for the job. Shelves a bit too short. The combination made for rather loose fit. And then there was the pungent chemical smell. Had to abandon the living room. Hoped for overnight relief didn't happen. Had to open the house and blow it out with ceiling fans (in January). Finally gave up, dissembled & took to garage. Next day back to Home Depot for refund which we got ending a bad exprience with a good one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, firebox worked as advertised
Cons: bad chemical smell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut

Beautiful Entertainment Center

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is beautiful. The walnut color is dark and rich. It's heavy furniture..well made and looks very expensive. It was packaged well for shipping, and arrived in perfect condition. The electric fireplace is really nice. It comes with a remote, which is handy, and the dying embers effect, where the logs gradually dim, just like real logs burning out, is a really cool feature. At 72" long, it's a substantial piece of furniture that helps fill up the room without being imposing. We have a 60" TV on it, and it manages the size with no problem. In the picture, we originally had a 42" tv on it, which also looked fine, and it left room on either side of the tv for decorating (see picture). We are very pleased with this entertainment center, and highly recommend it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
from Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to set up

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Any one who say's this is difficult to put together is crazy. It took my 15 year old daughter and I a female less than an hour and a half to put it completely together and have it running. Hardest part of it was taking it out of the box.
Looks great and for the price you can't beat it. Only one problem with it was on piece of trim had come lose so we glued it back down,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fresno 72 in. Media Console Electric Fireplace in Dark Walnut
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Solid wood and easy to put together

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fireplace fits perfectly under my big screen t.v. It looks great and works perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>