728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Raised Garden Beds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

The 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised garden bed from lifetime products gives you the perfect garden setup in less than one hour. It is constructed of UV-protected high-density polyethylene (HDPE) with a simulated wood design. It is low-maintenance, weather resistant, and will not rot, crack or peel. The walls are 9 inches high, and two beds can be stacked together to create 18 in. walls to accommodate deep rooted plants. With its easy do-it-yourself assembly and low-maintenance features, gardening has never been this easy. Recommendations of what you might need (not included). Soil Mix - Three equal parts: vermiculite, peat moss and compost (12 cubic feet of mix total). Weed barrier - enough to cover the underside of your box (4 ft. x 4 ft.). Seeds or starts.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product29 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product29 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
karenpc808
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These Raised Garden Beds are the Best!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a set of these and have used them for two seasons. They still look like new, and that is after going thru the New Mexico hot, dry summers and cold winters. The plants thrive in them. I've been looking online for more of this brand and was thrilled to be able to buy 3 more for the 2014 planting season. Very sturdy and will last a long time. You can put them anywhere--we have an unused cement driveway in the back yard and they do well there too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: more expensive than others but worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
appyrider

Awesome raised bed

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to put together, and is still looking great and holding up great after a years use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
TransplantedYankee
from Central Florida - east coast
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this product.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried vegtable gardening in pots, This is much better. just under 4x4 feet raised bed. Higher than others I found on the internet so longer carrots I hope!. At 4x4 you can easily reach the center form all sides. I'm already considering a second one for next year. Corners are sturdy, maintains it's square shape. Easy to put together, no tools required. We've had some torrential rain in the past week, no issues with flodding like I experienced in pots. Open bottom allows for wonderful drainage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
gardener

Great product, would purchase again.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this product as an alternative to a wood raised garden bed. It was easy to install and is very durable. Overall I am happy with its appearance and functionality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
LizzaPav
from Kerrville, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This Raised Bed!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This raised bed was easy to put together and really attractive. I had planned to keep it in the back yard, but like it so much that I put it in the front yard for flowers and herbs. Very happy with this product!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
SandiFlorida

Easiest raised garden bed

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the easiest raised garden bed on the market - at the best price! I had it out of the box and ready in less than 15 minutes. It was my 2nd one, so I knew already how to put in the plugs, clips and position - but even if you had to read the instructions, it is less than 30 minutes.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
JimB
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and easy

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went together in less than five minuets. Well made and excellent value. Very happy with it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
Charles
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price, easy to install

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two. Very easy to install. Looks decent, 4'x4' is measured from outside, the actual inside space is 44.5"x44.5". Would suggest to make inside measured 4'x4' so that I can do a true square foot gardening. Just a friendly suggestion. Would also suggest to provide the square foot grid as parts and charge for it accordingly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
SUSU
from MAGNOLIA,TEXAS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE THESE. MAY BUY 2 MORE NEXT YEAR. SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. VERY NEAT LOOKING IN THE YARD.
THANK YOU
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
susan

wonderful

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ordered another one same day as delivery it is just great can't wait until spring.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
Dave
from Smyrna GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well built. Seems solid.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these raised beds to fill in a blank area of the yard. The boxes seem to be well made. They clip together quickly and seem to be solid. They are both full of dirt and I am awaiting the growth of my plants. My early crop of radishes, carrots, and brocoli is already in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
GF037
from Fairfax, VA, USA

Love it!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this garden bed together in minutes and it looks great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
cher12
from Michigan
Gender:Female

Great product

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This raised bed literally took under 5 minutes to assemble. It is attractive and will last for years. If you are creating a square foot garden, it has arrows marking the exact measurements for the grid.
I am so happy I chose this item!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
CAZ2
from Bartlett, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to Install

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like the easiness in putting it together. Would have liked some type of stakes to secure item into ground to make it more theft proof. Also, was expect it to have a more brown cast then it does. The looks on mine are more of a steel grey with a slight brown cast.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: no stakes to secure in ground
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
Texas

Easy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was really easy to put together. It feels very solid when filled with dirt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
KellyBee
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy and light

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Not quite as sturdy as i hoped, but once it was filled, it seemed to hold everything ok. Very light and easy to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
ack314
from Taunton, Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to assemble..looks great

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit in my garden...wish I had room for additional .
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
backache

Nice looking raised garden bed.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This raised garden border was easy to assemble and 2 were easy to stack. The plastic material will last and it looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
Capecat

Good Product

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sturdy after assembled,very easy to assemble.
Liked it so much ordered another one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
Lovedit

Very easy to put together

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
One person can put this together. Looks good and worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>