728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Raised Garden Beds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

The 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised garden bed from lifetime products gives you the perfect garden setup in less than one hour. It is constructed of UV-protected high-density polyethylene (HDPE) with a simulated wood design. It is low-maintenance, weather resistant, and will not rot, crack or peel. The walls are 9 inches high, and two beds can be stacked together to create 18 in. walls to accommodate deep rooted plants. With its easy do-it-yourself assembly and low-maintenance features, gardening has never been this easy. Recommendations of what you might need (not included). Soil Mix - Three equal parts: vermiculite, peat moss and compost (12 cubic feet of mix total). Weed barrier - enough to cover the underside of your box (4 ft. x 4 ft.). Seeds or starts.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These Raised Garden Beds are the Best!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a set of these and have used them for two seasons. They still look like new, and that is after going thru the New Mexico hot, dry summers and cold winters. The plants thrive in them. I've been looking online for more of this brand and was thrilled to be able to buy 3 more for the 2014 planting season. Very sturdy and will last a long time. You can put them anywhere--we have an unused cement driveway in the back yard and they do well there too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: more expensive than others but worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Central Florida - east coast
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this product.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried vegtable gardening in pots, This is much better. just under 4x4 feet raised bed. Higher than others I found on the internet so longer carrots I hope!. At 4x4 you can easily reach the center form all sides. I'm already considering a second one for next year. Corners are sturdy, maintains it's square shape. Easy to put together, no tools required. We've had some torrential rain in the past week, no issues with flodding like I experienced in pots. Open bottom allows for wonderful drainage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Reading, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this to put around my mailbox and I am very pleased. It took about 5 minutes to put together - took a lot longer to dig up the ground where I placed it! It took more dirt to fill it than I had anticipated, but I really like the fact that it's 9" high, making it ideal for just about any plant, and giving lots of room for mulch.,
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape, quick assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

Awesome raised bed

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to put together, and is still looking great and holding up great after a years use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

Great product, would purchase again.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this product as an alternative to a wood raised garden bed. It was easy to install and is very durable. Overall I am happy with its appearance and functionality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Kerrville, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This Raised Bed!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This raised bed was easy to put together and really attractive. I had planned to keep it in the back yard, but like it so much that I put it in the front yard for flowers and herbs. Very happy with this product!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad for plastic - so far

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
First, the assembly directions for this were terrible, but I figured it out fairly quickly. Lined them with landscape fabric as suggested and filled with garden soil. So far my tomatoes & other veggies are doing fine. I believe the online description stated that you can stack these, but I would not recommend it. There is no way to intelock two levels, and since they are hollow plastic, using steel plates connectors would likely not end well. Time will tell how long they hold up.
Pros: Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Dallas, OR 97338, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to Assemble and Good Looking

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought two and stacked them. Believe they are better if you just use them as singles. Nothing really connects the upper unit to the bottom unit when you stack and they have a tendency to bulge when filled with soil. Looks good though, quick to assemble and maintenance free! Wife loves new herb garden as she can reach the plants now.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: do not stack
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

Easiest raised garden bed

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the easiest raised garden bed on the market - at the best price! I had it out of the box and ready in less than 15 minutes. It was my 2nd one, so I knew already how to put in the plugs, clips and position - but even if you had to read the instructions, it is less than 30 minutes.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Murphy, North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these. Had them for a couple of weeks then ordered two more. They were really easy to set up and look like they will last a very long time. Gardening just got much easier for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect raised garden bed

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought my first bed last year and LOVED it, so decided to get a second one to grow more produce. It is a nice color brown, actually matches my house, and it couldn't be easier to put together!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Raised bed

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bed was very quick to assemble and a better quality than some of the ones I have that I spent more money for. I will buy this again.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Ellensburg, WA, USA

Worth the purchase

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First time using a premade raised bed. Built my own with wood before and they rotted out after a few years. This kit was easy to put together and it looks good. I filled it with top soil and compost and the plants are thriving. Will probably purchase another one next year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Germantown, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Affordable, reusable, and perfect size for our yard!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The raised garden beds are the perfect size for our yard and the amount of plants we want to grow this spring and summer! They are very affordable and easy to maintain, as well as simple to construct.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for small yard

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's everything I wanted. I am using it for an herb garden and cherry tomatoes. Easy to construct. Neutral color.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Lexington, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice well made product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, good quality product may have to buy another one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Houston
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Garden Spot !

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This raised garden form is easy to assemble but super tough to withstand the elements. It won't rot and is deep enough to hold the great soil you add for your garden. I have four of them and have plenty of planting space to grow several vegetable varieties. It is a good value since I considered building my own from wood. After pricing the materials and the bother of hauling and assembling I chose to have Home Depot deliver this great item to my doorstep and assemble in about 15 minutes. You will be pleased with this item.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Easy to assemble; light but sturdy

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 boxes for a new vegetable garden and I'm very pleased with them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
from Eagle, ID, USA

They will do.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy assembly but.... Does not stay together well, sides bow in even when full of dirt. Extra parts came with that aren't on the instructions. Not sure what their function might be. They are stackable but I think the manufacturer has a sense of humor... They don't stay stacked. Unfortunately you don't find that out until it is filled with dirt.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: does not stay together well., sides bow in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed

Light, easy to assemble, easy to set up

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was exactly as advertised, was very east to assemble and setup. Since it is plastic there will be no rot problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>