728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Update your bathroom with help from the Cadet 3 FloWise 10 in. Rough Elongated Toilet. The toilet offers a 2-piece design with a separate tank and bowl. Its WaterSense-certified design helps conserve water and its Cadet 3 flushing system contains a 3 in. flush valve for a powerful flush.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product58 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(21)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product58 of 61reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy!!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a one box installation- truly the easiest toilet I ever installed. No tools extra tools needed. Everything in the box! Water Saver qualified for $100 local water company rebate- cost me $78 out the door. Cant beat it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, works great

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced an old unit, this one was easy to install with the niffty plastic 'wrench' included. Had to buy a new wax ring, one in the box was smashed in shipment. Best thing is the way this toilet works: one word...amazing! Not to be graphic but let's say I have 'challenged' the capacity and it didn't even hesitate. Old unit would have been a 2 flusher, this one does it in less than a sec with less than half the water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Apalachin, NY 13732, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does its job with very little water

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First one was broken on delivery. Open box and check all parts while delivery person is there if you can. Second one was not broken. Detailed inspection before installation made me skeptical that it would perform very well. Imperfections in the cast, including the internal water flow path. BUT, it has flushed everything in one flush so far for three weeks, even adjusted to the lowest water usage setting. Impressed with that part. I had to adjust the fill valve mount a bit as it was catching on the inside of the tank, thus not shutting off. This was easily accomplished by loosening the fill valve plastic mounting nut on the bottom of the tank, repositioning the valve a bit, and then retightening the nut. Fill valve is adjustable from about 1gal to 2gal (tested with my meter), which is a nice feature if you find its not flushing all in one flush, you can adjust for more water. I'm set on lowest setting and its good for me so far. I'm overall very happy with this thing now :)).
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Sebastian, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great water saving toilet.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An attractive water saving toilet, easily installed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Miami Beach
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only toilet of its type in stock - but worked great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I live in a 1950's condo and it needed a toilet with 10" rough. There was only one Home Depot in all of Miami metro that had one in stock. This one. Unfortunately, after it was installed, it leaked. The plumber told me it was defective. It took me about a month to order a replacement online and take the defective toilet back for a refund. But the replacement works fine. It works very well and takes little space. I am happy with it, but also it was the only choice I had as an in stock item.
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This one is good.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found out I needed a 10-inch rough-in toilet at the last moment when I tried to install a 12-inch one. Silly me didn't measure the rough-in dimension and just assumed the guest bathroom was the same as the master. Anyway, the big-box stores didn't have a single 10-inch rough-in toilet in stock so I ordered this one and had it delivered to the store where I picked it up. What I like about this toilet is that it is a bit shorter and smaller than the standard toilet I installed in the master bath. It's actually quite dainty looking. The flush power is more than adequate. The toilet was packaged well and everything needed to install it was included.
Pros: Performs Well, Depth, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Los Angeles
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

elongated come with bit of price

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy installed problem with flushing, the flapper tend to get stuck on open position and water keep on draining away have to shake the handle couple time to get it closed. Other time heard water refill itself it seem like flapper and valve are not alignment some how. Couple time open tank lit and manually open / close flapper couple time see why it stuck on open position but could not find any problem with valves nor flapper and could not determine what is wrong with it. While looking into problem kids whining about need to go, have to come up with temporary quick fix a hex nut on top of flapper with rubber band give it more weight to close without wasting water.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance, Maintenance
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

All you need in a commode

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had purchased a commode about two years ago with the plan to remodel my bathroom. I had a problem with the bath tub leaking and causing the walls to get wet. After the repairs I decided to install the commode I bought. I looked at the hole and then measured and discovered it wouldn't fit. I had bought a 12 inch rough-in and didn't know that mine was a 10 inch. I went to Home Depot and talked to the plumbing guy and he showed me the 10 inch commodes on the web site. I went home ordered this one and it was shipped to the store. I took it home and installed it with no problems. Came with all the parts I needed to install it. Love the commode.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Toilet after adjustment

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got the Cadet 3 since I have a 10" rough in and this was the only toilet in stock at HD with a 10" rough in. Installation was easy. The only problem I had was the flapper would not always seal and water would run until I flushed once or twice. The flapper model is a Fluidmaster 540 and there is no support documents on it anywhere online. Upon inspection there are numbers 0 to 10 on this flapper. Mine was set to 8. I moved it to 10 and that I guess prevented water or air from seeping into the flapper assembly. Now it seals every flush.
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from NE Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet is a good product, but with issues...

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After 4 weeks of use the toilet works very well, and although the water surface area is pretty small we are not having too much trouble keeping the bowl clean. We have not been able to plug it so far.The slow-close lid is a nice feature, though the plastic seat is flimsy and I wonder how long it will last.
Installation was not difficult, but there are quality control issues: the first one I bought was chipped on the bottom edge and had to be returned, and the second came with a smooshed wax sealing ring (it had not been properly packed; HD replaced it with a new one from stock so I did not have to return the whole toilet a second time). So pull yours out of the box and check it thoroughly to avoid a trip back to the store.
Note: if the toilet you are replacing is old, e.g. 40 yrs plus, expect that the newer toilets (this one and most others I looked at as well) will likely be several inches longer. Round bowls are rare, esp. if you need a 10 inch rough in as I did, and even some of those are almost as long as the elongated/oval bowls. So measure carefully to make sure the one you are considering will not stick out too far into your room, block cabinet access, etc.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value
Cons: defects out of box
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Renton, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

toilet review

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The unit was very easy to install and works very well.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

This baby flushes even with a full load.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy installation complete with wax ring & slow close lid. Nice small tank. This baby flushes even with a full load. It’s not the cheapest but I believe there’s a good reason. The lid is slow close type so no more dropped lids. I plan buy another for a replacement in our spare bathroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Hartford, ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Toilet was a special order because it is a non-standard rough in. Loved how the toilet came with the wax ring and other items needed for installation.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest DYI toilet installation!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easiest toilet I've ever installed! Very simple, clear and illustrated instructions. No tools required. Everything included, even seat and wax ring. The flushing is very efficient and seldom requires multiple flushes.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Reliable
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from RPB,FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent choice

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install. No tools needed. Powerful yet water efficient flush
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great toliet, Highly recommended

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to order this 10" rough unit, was a bit worried it might not perform like normal 12" rough toliets. No problems!! Flushes out better than the pre-exisiting water-hog toliet, using half the water and does better job. It is quiet, fast, comfortable. I'm pickly about everything I buy ( cars, bikes, toasters!!!) and this is a ten on a scale of ten.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Spring Hill, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Toilet for the Money

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't waste your time with toilets that cost over $200. This one does it all for less. The 3-inch downflow diameter makes all the difference. Each flush is quick and strong - no more slow, swirling water funnel that takes a few seconds to finally flush the "stuff."
I had to order this toilet online because none of the stores in the area carried toilets for 10-inch rough-in applications. Apparently the builder of my home messed up a little, because the typical 12-inch rough-in toilet (that is carried in stores) would not quite fit (actual measured rough-in was about 11.5 inches).
Be warned, sometimes delivery takes longer than expected!! Took me 2.5 weeks to have my toilet delivered to a store for pick-up, and it came from the Atanta area to the Nashville area, which is only a 4-hour drive by car. I blame the wacky freight company that was involved, not Home Depot personnel . . .
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

best flush ever!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've recently had to replace both toilets in two months
of each other. I chose a different model first and the toilet looks great, but the flush is sluggish. The Cadet 3, flushes great, and the slow close lid is fabulous;-)
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
Cons: low bowl water level
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice toilet, easy to install.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This toilet was a cinch to install. I like the fact that you don't need a ton of tools to install it. I liked the flange nuts that hold the toilet to the floor. No tools were needed to install it and within a half hour the job was done. I don't live in the house where it is being used. The house belongs to my wife's best friend. She is a widow and doesn't have anyone to do household projects. The old toilet was leaking somewhere around the tank bolts and we couldn't make it stop. As far as I know she is well pleased with it. It took 20 days to be delivered to the store. I was not pleased with that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, seat is nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from San Diego
Age Range:25 to 34

As long as it works, seems reasonable

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Only had them for a few weeks (bought 2). I believe this was one of the few 10 inch rough-in options at HD. I prefer round seat but it was available in elongated. Seems to work fine - decent flush, no unwanted sights/smells. My plumber installed it for me. Initially one of the two toilets would not stop draining- the "flapper" (plumber told me that was the actual name) was not sealing properly, so you could hear it continuing to drain/run. He says "I told you not to buy cheap toilets". I stuck my hands in the tank and played around with the pieces (hoping that the cheap plastic pieces would still be functional), found a sudden clicking sound, flapper popped into a proper seal and the problem was fixed. Draining stopped, toilet now flushes, fills and stops appropriately. Guess something had jostled loose in delivery. Pro: the product seems functional and it was a lower priced option. Con: seat feels cheap (probably replace in future); not sure why it was so much more expensive than the same model with 12 inch rough-in and round bowl.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>