728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Update your bathroom with help from the Cadet 3 FloWise 10 in. Rough Elongated Toilet. The toilet offers a 2-piece design with a separate tank and bowl. Its WaterSense-certified design helps conserve water and its Cadet 3 flushing system contains a 3 in. flush valve for a powerful flush.
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product84 of 87reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(60)
4
(26)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product84 of 87reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, works great

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Replaced an old unit, this one was easy to install with the niffty plastic 'wrench' included. Had to buy a new wax ring, one in the box was smashed in shipment. Best thing is the way this toilet works: one word...amazing! Not to be graphic but let's say I have 'challenged' the capacity and it didn't even hesitate. Old unit would have been a 2 flusher, this one does it in less than a sec with less than half the water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+46points
46out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

CADET 3 FLOWISE 2-PIECE 1.28 GPF ELONGATED TOILET IN WHITE

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good toilet for the price. Unfortunately I had to special order since HD does not carry 10" setback toilets in stock. The box was a horrible nightmare of crushed cardboard upon picking it up. Had to open and inspect contents. Wax ring was crushed and not usable. Had to buy a new one even though it was supposed to be included. Store response was I would have to send the entire package back and get a new one. I had already waited nearly 2 weeks and wasn't going to wait longer. Water in-feed area is cramped and difficult to complete the connection. Mounting bolts are mediocre at best, upgraded these as well. Installed fairly easily after upgrading and replacing damaged ring and working around the tank in connection.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy!!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a one box installation- truly the easiest toilet I ever installed. No tools extra tools needed. Everything in the box! Water Saver qualified for $100 local water company rebate- cost me $78 out the door. Cant beat it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Apalachin, NY 13732, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does its job with very little water

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
First one was broken on delivery. Open box and check all parts while delivery person is there if you can. Second one was not broken. Detailed inspection before installation made me skeptical that it would perform very well. Imperfections in the cast, including the internal water flow path. BUT, it has flushed everything in one flush so far for three weeks, even adjusted to the lowest water usage setting. Impressed with that part. I had to adjust the fill valve mount a bit as it was catching on the inside of the tank, thus not shutting off. This was easily accomplished by loosening the fill valve plastic mounting nut on the bottom of the tank, repositioning the valve a bit, and then retightening the nut. Fill valve is adjustable from about 1gal to 2gal (tested with my meter), which is a nice feature if you find its not flushing all in one flush, you can adjust for more water. I'm set on lowest setting and its good for me so far. I'm overall very happy with this thing now :)).
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Miami Beach
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only toilet of its type in stock - but worked great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I live in a 1950's condo and it needed a toilet with 10" rough. There was only one Home Depot in all of Miami metro that had one in stock. This one. Unfortunately, after it was installed, it leaked. The plumber told me it was defective. It took me about a month to order a replacement online and take the defective toilet back for a refund. But the replacement works fine. It works very well and takes little space. I am happy with it, but also it was the only choice I had as an in stock item.
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Toilet after adjustment

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got the Cadet 3 since I have a 10" rough in and this was the only toilet in stock at HD with a 10" rough in. Installation was easy. The only problem I had was the flapper would not always seal and water would run until I flushed once or twice. The flapper model is a Fluidmaster 540 and there is no support documents on it anywhere online. Upon inspection there are numbers 0 to 10 on this flapper. Mine was set to 8. I moved it to 10 and that I guess prevented water or air from seeping into the flapper assembly. Now it seals every flush.
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Tucson Az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Happy with this toilet

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought 3 of these to replace toilets that were 3 gallon per flush. I cannot find one thing to complain about. I liked the fact that all the pieces were already installed in the tank and that the seat and wax ring were included. I did'nt have to buy anything extra and did not have to get any tools. Everything you need is included. Also love the slow close toilet seat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more Double Flush

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This low flow toilet does a great job flushing. You do have to hold the lever down a second until the flush is complete. If you do, one flush will do the job.
I worried when I bought this because it was the only one my Home Depot had for 10" rough plumbing. I needn't have. Had there been more selection, I probably would have gone wrong.
My only complaint is that this toilet is much more expensive than the same model with a round bowl and 12" plumbing, although not a premium price. This bothers me less now that I see how well it works.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Benbrook, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazingly Easy to Install

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had limited space and the smaller footprint for installation made the project go smoothly. It is amazing how 2 inches can make all the difference.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this product recently. So far, I am extremely pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from La Palma, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Issues with installation

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Let me preface by saying now that the first of the two toilets I purchased is installed, I am very pleased. BUT, the installation was not without challenges. To clarify, the installation itself was a snap and were it not for water leaking from the tank it would have been my easiest toilet installation ever. Upon completion of the install water appeared to be dripping from around the tank bolts. To make a long story very short, after removing and reinstalling the tank 4 times I found that the seal between the tank and the bowl (spud gasket) supplied with the toilet was defective. As it turns out HD sells a replacement gasket made by Fluidmaster for the Cadet 3 and after installing it problem solved. Upon further inspection of the supplied spud gasket, I noticed it was "pitted" allowing water to escape from the tank which was dripping down from the tank bolts. Very nice toilet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Western Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best toilet for the money

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the 2nd cadet toilet I bought for my house because I really liked the first one I purchased. The unit uses less water than my other toilets and performs quietly and stays cleaner. My old toilet did not need to be replaced but it used a lot of water to flush and was noisy so I jumped at the chance to change it out when the inner float assembly went bad. The unit comes with all the parts you will need to install.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: not on sale like the round bowl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Attleboro, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Modern and Sleek

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this toilet to update a bath in a 110 year old house. Along with the new floor, shower and vanity, this toilet brought the look and function of the bath into the 21st century. It's modern and sleek looking. Very nice.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Aptos, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cadet 3 Flowise

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Took me less than a half hour to install, works perfectly. If there is any issue with it it's that the toilet seat is a little on the flimsy side but it would be very easy to replace if it ever broke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Danbury, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cadet 3 Flowise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was better than advertised. Installation was completed in less than an hour.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

good buy for my needs

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Toilet was a little more expensive than it's 12 inch rough cut equivalent, but it was hard to find so it's understandable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Tulsa

The toilet fit the need.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We had the toilet installed through Home Depot and were not pleased at all with the installation. The plumber would not return a call for questions and he did not properly install the water reservoir which started leaking after one week. To Home Depot's credit, they did refund the cost of installation.
Pros: Performs Well, Good Use of Space
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from San Diego
Age Range:25 to 34

As long as it works, seems reasonable

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Only had them for a few weeks (bought 2). I believe this was one of the few 10 inch rough-in options at HD. I prefer round seat but it was available in elongated. Seems to work fine - decent flush, no unwanted sights/smells. My plumber installed it for me. Initially one of the two toilets would not stop draining- the "flapper" (plumber told me that was the actual name) was not sealing properly, so you could hear it continuing to drain/run. He says "I told you not to buy cheap toilets". I stuck my hands in the tank and played around with the pieces (hoping that the cheap plastic pieces would still be functional), found a sudden clicking sound, flapper popped into a proper seal and the problem was fixed. Draining stopped, toilet now flushes, fills and stops appropriately. Guess something had jostled loose in delivery. Pro: the product seems functional and it was a lower priced option. Con: seat feels cheap (probably replace in future); not sure why it was so much more expensive than the same model with 12 inch rough-in and round bowl.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Kingston, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install..excellent flushing power!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As someone not totally mechanically inclined, with this being my first toilet install, I found this toilet to be very easy to install. Performance is very good with a very strong flush...very satisfied...highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from New jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Powerful flush

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Got this only because the rough in guy made the trap distance at 10". This looks small in a large bath, but pretty powerful and quiet. Installed for a month and have not encountered any problem. Hopefully more elegant ones with 10" trap distance will earn my last star. BTW, it saves water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>