728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Update your bathroom with help from the Cadet 3 FloWise 10 in. Rough Elongated Toilet. The toilet offers a 2-piece design with a separate tank and bowl. Its WaterSense-certified design helps conserve water and its Cadet 3 flushing system contains a 3 in. flush valve for a powerful flush.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product70 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(48)
4
(24)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product70 of 73reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy!!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a one box installation- truly the easiest toilet I ever installed. No tools extra tools needed. Everything in the box! Water Saver qualified for $100 local water company rebate- cost me $78 out the door. Cant beat it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, works great

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Replaced an old unit, this one was easy to install with the niffty plastic 'wrench' included. Had to buy a new wax ring, one in the box was smashed in shipment. Best thing is the way this toilet works: one word...amazing! Not to be graphic but let's say I have 'challenged' the capacity and it didn't even hesitate. Old unit would have been a 2 flusher, this one does it in less than a sec with less than half the water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Apalachin, NY 13732, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does its job with very little water

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
First one was broken on delivery. Open box and check all parts while delivery person is there if you can. Second one was not broken. Detailed inspection before installation made me skeptical that it would perform very well. Imperfections in the cast, including the internal water flow path. BUT, it has flushed everything in one flush so far for three weeks, even adjusted to the lowest water usage setting. Impressed with that part. I had to adjust the fill valve mount a bit as it was catching on the inside of the tank, thus not shutting off. This was easily accomplished by loosening the fill valve plastic mounting nut on the bottom of the tank, repositioning the valve a bit, and then retightening the nut. Fill valve is adjustable from about 1gal to 2gal (tested with my meter), which is a nice feature if you find its not flushing all in one flush, you can adjust for more water. I'm set on lowest setting and its good for me so far. I'm overall very happy with this thing now :)).
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Miami Beach
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only toilet of its type in stock - but worked great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I live in a 1950's condo and it needed a toilet with 10" rough. There was only one Home Depot in all of Miami metro that had one in stock. This one. Unfortunately, after it was installed, it leaked. The plumber told me it was defective. It took me about a month to order a replacement online and take the defective toilet back for a refund. But the replacement works fine. It works very well and takes little space. I am happy with it, but also it was the only choice I had as an in stock item.
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Greater Los Angeles area

Beautiful toilet, falling appart flush valve pull chain

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install, directions clear. The falling appart flush valve pull chain was useless, all the chain links were so open the chain was literally loosing links every time you touched it. Had to take my old chain & patch it into flush valve, the connection for the chain to the flush valve was non-compatible with another chain & almost impossible to disconnect the falling apart chain. Liked the stainless steel mounting bolts for the tank to the toilet.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Quality, defective parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Toilet after adjustment

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got the Cadet 3 since I have a 10" rough in and this was the only toilet in stock at HD with a 10" rough in. Installation was easy. The only problem I had was the flapper would not always seal and water would run until I flushed once or twice. The flapper model is a Fluidmaster 540 and there is no support documents on it anywhere online. Upon inspection there are numbers 0 to 10 on this flapper. Mine was set to 8. I moved it to 10 and that I guess prevented water or air from seeping into the flapper assembly. Now it seals every flush.
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have only one complaint about this purchase: The salesperson at HD insisted the connector hose was included and it is not. In addition, the wax ring was crushed. These two items required another trip back to the store. Except for that we are satisfied with the fixture and it works as promised.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from New jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Powerful flush

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Got this only because the rough in guy made the trap distance at 10". This looks small in a large bath, but pretty powerful and quiet. Installed for a month and have not encountered any problem. Hopefully more elegant ones with 10" trap distance will earn my last star. BTW, it saves water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

A Royal Flush

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great! Good directions helped ensure no leaks!
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Sebastian, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great water saving toilet.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
An attractive water saving toilet, easily installed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Gore, OK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If your contractor put your drain 10'' instead of 12 you will love this toilet..It Fit!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Contractor on our home put the wall to close to the sewer drain for the toilet. We had to buy a special toilet to fit or cut a hole in the wall..no brainer..bought the 10" ruff in Thank goodness Home Depot sold them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Brooklyn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

sturdy and practical

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very sturdy product. Least expensive in its field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

10" rough in but feels like a 12"

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I would give it 4 or 5 stars but I hit a few hiccups. First I had two pieces of porcelain come off the tank during installation, but I never could find where they came from. Maybe they are pieces from another toilet. The second problem is the area to hook up the water supply line. I tried two different lines but they wouldn't fit. The problem lies in the lack of distance between where the line hooks up to the tank and where it connects to the base. There isn't enough room to twist it on because of the fins/ridges on all supply lines. They are used because this is a hand tightened part. I had to cut the longer fins off with a saw before I could install it. Also it came with a really cheaply made seat. You'll probably get a different one within a year. I would suggest a good made in the USA Bemis brand one. I also had to order this because the only 10" rough in Home Depot carries is aqua source and a piece of junk, but that's one more model than Lowes carries. Also Home Depot in store pick up is a lot lot lot better than Lowes.
I do like that the toilet feels normal size even though it's a 10" rough in. Also I've installed around 20 toilets and this was one of the easiest installs ever. If you're a beginner this toilet is for you. They include little plastic tools that work great for the install. I just wish American Standard would make their products in the US. That's why I usually don't buy their stuff, and probably won't buy any more unless I need another 10" rough in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Indian Trail NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

somewhat disappointed

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered a 10 inch rough in toilet vs. a 12 inch based on the advice of your plumbing associate. I had measured 11 and 1/2 inches from the wall. The toilet is small and a 12 inch would have worked better. I do not like the 10 inch ...it is at least 2-3 inches from the wall...very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, water saver
Cons: Small, Size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Los Angeles
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

elongated come with bit of price

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy installed problem with flushing, the flapper tend to get stuck on open position and water keep on draining away have to shake the handle couple time to get it closed. Other time heard water refill itself it seem like flapper and valve are not alignment some how. Couple time open tank lit and manually open / close flapper couple time see why it stuck on open position but could not find any problem with valves nor flapper and could not determine what is wrong with it. While looking into problem kids whining about need to go, have to come up with temporary quick fix a hex nut on top of flapper with rubber band give it more weight to close without wasting water.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance, Maintenance
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from San Diego
Age Range:25 to 34

As long as it works, seems reasonable

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Only had them for a few weeks (bought 2). I believe this was one of the few 10 inch rough-in options at HD. I prefer round seat but it was available in elongated. Seems to work fine - decent flush, no unwanted sights/smells. My plumber installed it for me. Initially one of the two toilets would not stop draining- the "flapper" (plumber told me that was the actual name) was not sealing properly, so you could hear it continuing to drain/run. He says "I told you not to buy cheap toilets". I stuck my hands in the tank and played around with the pieces (hoping that the cheap plastic pieces would still be functional), found a sudden clicking sound, flapper popped into a proper seal and the problem was fixed. Draining stopped, toilet now flushes, fills and stops appropriately. Guess something had jostled loose in delivery. Pro: the product seems functional and it was a lower priced option. Con: seat feels cheap (probably replace in future); not sure why it was so much more expensive than the same model with 12 inch rough-in and round bowl.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Kingston, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install..excellent flushing power!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As someone not totally mechanically inclined, with this being my first toilet install, I found this toilet to be very easy to install. Performance is very good with a very strong flush...very satisfied...highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Spokane, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great toliet, Highly recommended

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to order this 10" rough unit, was a bit worried it might not perform like normal 12" rough toliets. No problems!! Flushes out better than the pre-exisiting water-hog toliet, using half the water and does better job. It is quiet, fast, comfortable. I'm pickly about everything I buy ( cars, bikes, toasters!!!) and this is a ten on a scale of ten.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This one is good.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found out I needed a 10-inch rough-in toilet at the last moment when I tried to install a 12-inch one. Silly me didn't measure the rough-in dimension and just assumed the guest bathroom was the same as the master. Anyway, the big-box stores didn't have a single 10-inch rough-in toilet in stock so I ordered this one and had it delivered to the store where I picked it up. What I like about this toilet is that it is a bit shorter and smaller than the standard toilet I installed in the master bath. It's actually quite dainty looking. The flush power is more than adequate. The toilet was packaged well and everything needed to install it was included.
Pros: Performs Well, Depth, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from silver spring

toliet is great -- buy a new seat

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
installed toliet since others in home were breaking & wanted to be proactive. toliet works great -- but seat was too plastic & lightweight. also hardware was all plastic. went back & purchased a heavier seat with metal hardware.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>