728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black

33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black

33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror adds the perfect accent piece to your closet, wall or back of door. Oversized rectangular design allows for optimal full-length viewing. Medium-density fiberboard (MDF) with black finish. Hangs horizontally or vertically depending on your preference.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
Review 1 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black

Great

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went to Hobby Lobby and a good deal was 150.00, was super excited about this one at Home Depot 99.00, nice heavy, super stylish and while frame is simple very elegant. You will love it
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black

Leaner Deal

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Usually leaner mirrors cost quite a pretty penny. I was shocked to see one so big for only 99 dollars!
This was a great deal!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Stockton, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks good from afar!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These mirrors look amazing and are a great value for what you get. They are very heavy and recommend leaning them even though they do have hangers on the back for either way you want to hang them.
They allowed me to add great drama to my bedroom by leaning 3 against one long wall for a nice price.
The only problem was that the mirrors are warped/bowed in both directions. If you lean them and don't see the sides (in my case) it works. If you wanted to hang them they would probably not look good. Not sure if I got a bad batch, but I purchased 4 mirrors and all were the same.
So depending on your selection or where you are placing them they are great mirrors.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Brant Lake, Horicon, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this mirror is amazing... and only $59.00 the only prob is the frame seems to have a slight curve to it... i have seen mirrors like this going for more then $200.00 for this cost i dont mind the frame at all.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black

Can't beat the price

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As soon as I walked into home depot and saw this, I had to buy it! I've been looking for a large leaning mirror but couldn't find one under $300...so when I saw this mirror was only $59 I had to have it!! Fits in perfect to our home decor, frame is large enough to make a statement but not too big. Only issue I have is that the mirror is slightly curved (probably from how they were stacked in the store) so if you are standing back about 8 to 10 feet it gives a distorted image (like a clown mirror). I may try to return it and find one that is completely straight with no bow in it. But what a great value!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a gorgeous mirror!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this mirror the minute I saw it, first because I thought it was an outstanding value. Secondly, I'm super happy that I did because everyone who has seen it, just loves it! It's a really cool addition, oversized and makes such a statement in our hallway. My only problem is that Home Depot didn't have more. . . I went back to purchase another for a Christmas present and they are sold out!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

You're going to love this!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical as I purchased this online for $49. I assumed there was a reason it was so cheap and wasn't expecting much. I was wrong!
The black wood frame is well made and would fit into an array of decors. It's sturdy and kind of heavy but not so much that it can't be moved with a little help. Could easily pass for one that retails for $200-800.
You won't be disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Beautiful Mirror!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mirror is Beautiful! I absolutely love it!!! The price is ridiculous $49.00 that’s a steal. It’s much bigger than I realized and heavy too. Great Buy and a wonder feature to add to my Huge Walkin Closet. I feel like I'm in a department store now when I try on my clothes and look in this mirror!. Love it…Love it….Love it…… Thanks Home Depot!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over

A STEAL @ $49.99. Buy 2!!!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Similar mirrors with the same dimensions sell for 10x that amount. TRUST ME, I SHOPS!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good and serves its purpose

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I went to a few stores to find this because they were all sold out- i finally found it for $59....wow! When i got it home and removed it from the box i could see that the entire frame was bowed outward. I needed a quick fix for the holidays on a newly remodeled dining room and kitchen, so i managed to hang it and it looks okay....but because the frame is curved, it will not hang flat on the wall and looks somewhat
odd. My thought was to return it immediately but i figured that it would be a hassle to try to find another one and
chance it would be in the same condition- not to mention that this thing is massive and awkward to handle....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought this mirror...

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unfortunately I didn't see the "leaner" part in the description. We drilled 2-3/4" holes in the wall to mount it. Would have been wonderful, had it not been horribly bent? warped? I don't know, maybe that is the way it is supposed to be? Or maybe because it was stacked flat? I don't know, but I do know I spent $5 on mounting hardware that is now STUCK in my wall, 77" apart...no mirror that is the same size to replace it with... So, I returned the mirror. I am now left with a nice black chalk line and two 3/4" holes I need to patch. Very frustrating, although I guess if I had known what a "leaner mirror" was, I probably could have avoided some of the frustration.
The frame was a little scuffed in a few areas, but not bad. Quality overall (if it was supposed to be warped???) was fine, not wonderful, but not Walmart cheap = )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black

Don't Miss This One!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the real deal, no joke. I would put this against the $300 ones you see at those overpriced home decor stores. I did not expect much when I went to the store to pick this up but as mentioned below, this is well made, has weight and looks beautiful. I can't imagine these will be around much longer but these are easily worth double what HD is now selling them for. We are using ours mounted horizontally on the wall in our basement, so it is very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black

Good Leaner but won't hang on a wall

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to hang as it says it can do in the description but it was warped. When we took it back, they said they are all this way. Even checked other locations and same thing. It is bowed out so much it won't hang on a wall- its a shame because the mirror is beautiful otherwise. A great leaner mirror if that's what you want it for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from STL, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Go buy this NOW!!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband thought I was joking when I told him how little I paid for this. He thought is was 5 times that much! It's so beautiful and HEAVY duty - not a cheap looking product. Very high quality! GO BUY THIS NOW!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product is a great value... I saw at different stores for double the original price or more...

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is excellent the size is perfect the material is good... The value is awesome. Merchandise was ready for mento pick up it took me less than 5 minutes to complete the transaction...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It was more study than we even expected and that doesn't happen very often.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very happy with the mirror we bought, it came with preinstalled hanger clips which made the installation very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mirror

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just wanted to say that, I've been looking for a mirror this size for quite some time. I was Very pleased to find such a GREAT! BUY...Thank You Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great mirror for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Minor distortion within the mirror but good quality for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this mirror.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mirror is huge! I actually bought 3 of them, two for my home and one as a gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 33 in. W x 79 in. H MDF Framed Leaner Mirror in Black
from Porterville, CA 93257, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product at a great price

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well made and at the special sale price a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.