728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

The 42 gal. Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product78 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(74)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product78 of 80reviews
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Norristown, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Trash bags are of a very good quality and nice and easy to get out of the carton. Overall very good and can highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Westminster, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Heavy-Duty Bags

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great for doing heavy lifting, bag doesn't tear open if it has a little hole in it from branches, metal, glass, etc... I always have a box of these at my house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

heavy durable great product no tearing off bags

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The trash bags are the best I have ever used, does not tear easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Wimauma, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tough bags worked fairly well

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was throwing out floor tile. If it weren't for the sharp corners, the bags held up well and were very tough. They held the weight - even though I had a hard time lifting it. Even with corners poked out by the tiles, they never ripped. Dragging the bag across concrete is not a good idea with a heavy load inside, however. But for most demolition jobs in a house, they are great.
Pros: Durable
Cons: so big you may add too much debris
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Kitty Hawk NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very tough bag!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Only trash bags that fit my big trash can and I have yet to rip one open
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Christiansburg, Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

42 allon Contractor Trash Bags

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very heavily made and puncture proof unless you are tring to bag broken glass as that will slice right through the bag. Wish that they had a tie strap freature at the top...sometimes is hard tying the four ears together to make a tight closure. Would recommend these trash bags.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Puerto rico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

te best bags

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This bags are the best, there are excellent, strong and big. I used for all in the compani. I recomendamos this product for all contractors. And for personals woks.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from St Augustine, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase use them all the time.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bags are great ready to use, easily come out of the box and sturdy. Use them for trash and lawn waste. Do not tear and fit the trash cans well. Excellent purchase and value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from mechanincsburg, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Husky bag review

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best bag around, holds lots of weight and doesnt tear easily..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Missouri City, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Bags and Lowest Price

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just bought these for cleaning up construction debris. These are well worth the investment and HD offers them for the lowest price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Colonial Heights,VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The bags perfect for filling with leaves and pine needles in the yard

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the 3mil thickness and the ability to close the bag with the ties.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from New London, Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I always purchse these they are a all purpose bag very durable

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
strong, holds a lot of weight and rarely tear open
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Benson Vermont
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best 42 gallon bags on the Market

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I recently completed a one year reconstruction of our home. We used the Husky 42 gallon Contractor Bags almost exclusively for disposal of small demolition and construction debris. They hold up to almost anything except perhaps nails stuck in a board. Even then they still hold up, but will leak. They have usable ears at the top of the bag for tying off and are individually packaged for easy deployment. We still use the bags post construction for our normal household garbage. The quality has been holding up so far and as long as it does we give these bags an unqualified 5 stars.
Oh, they are a bit expensive, but so are BMW's as compared to Aveo's.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent bags for all kinds of refuse

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great strong bag. Very good for landscape clean up or general lawn work or garage clean up.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Somerset, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very thick walled bag, can really pack these bags

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the large size box I purchased. The thick walled bags can really be packed without danger of breaking the bag.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Riverdale, IL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Contracting Life

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product, does they job needed for trashing heavy loads of drywall, metal, and garbage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from BUffalo, NY
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SO NECESSARY!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you think these are not necessary and you are taking on a home project, are tearing anything down, or throwing large scraps away... think again. These were a complete life saver when I was tearing down the hard cement stucco decor the previous owners of my home thought were an improvement and attached over the hard wood trim. I was naive and thought regular black trash bags would be enough, but I was so wrong. Nails, sharp edges, and wood can poke out which is dangerous and they can't carry enough weight. These contractor bags are much safer, thicker, and can carry heavier loads. Don't endanger yourself or the kind people who may try to help you with home improvement projects. Spend the money and don't get cut!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value and a bigger bag count

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the greatest contractor bags ever. You put a lot of weight in them with different angles and resist punctures better. Even if puncture they hold up and do not continue to tear apart. What a better idea with a larger bag count.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great trash bag but a little expensive.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use them for ordinary kitchen trash for our large family. The bags will not break from strain under those conditions.
They work great for their intended purpose as well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Prosper, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These bags are extra large & heavy duty

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We own a Landscaping Company & have used these bags for years. They hold up to the test. Very much worth the price you pay for them
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>