728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

The 42 gal. Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product143 of 146reviews
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(138)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product143 of 146reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Sturdy

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased to hold yard trimmings until I had room in my recycle barrel. Held up so well I am able to reuse.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Trash bags

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Held up very well with branches and leaves and grass clippings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Augusta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for yard work!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bag is sturdy and perfect for yard work. Love the self ties!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Mountains of Northwestern North Carolina

Best Big Trash Bags on the Market

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We live in an area where we must haul trash to a centralized dump, and we generate a lot of trash, some of it heavy. For years, these are the trash bags we've used, and we've never had one break, even with building materials. There are other bags that look like these, but they don't work nearly as well for all the various kinds of trash an active household must dispose of.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Awesome. Good Space Bags too.

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These heavy duty bags hold up very well to even the most rough clean up days I've had. It takes a lot to rip these compared to standard trash bags. I also use these to store comforters, blankets, coats and other clothing. I stuff them, vacuum the air out like a space bag and then tie them up. Just remember to label them so you don't forget what's inside. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Texas

Good product, long wait for shipping

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love the product. I work at an outdoor farmers market and need heavy-duty garbage bags for all the customer waste, and these are the only bags I've found that can handle it.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from aurora, colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Husky Contractor Bags

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When I purchased this product, I really like it. The material is very strong that can hold all the tree brand and it didn't punch any hole. I would recommend this to all my friends and families. The quality and price is right and I will come back to purchase again.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Fort Collins, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rugged trash bag

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Strong and rugged for lawn debris. Highly resistant to ripping and tearing.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Great thick bags

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i use them for park trash and the 3mil thick is the only way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Towson, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Jon at Pro Desk

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We are enclosing a Deck and needed a variety of products and Jon was quick and everything was ready when we showed up to pick up products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Elizabeth, CO 80107, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

trash bags

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I buy these all the time. They are tough enough to hole the trash I pick up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tuff

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These maybe pretty expencive but are really tuff. Great for those jobs where a regular liner will not work. I have carried a 30 pound bag of broken tile shards up a filght of steps with these bags yes the points poke through but the bag held together long enough to get to the dump some months latter. I always have a box of these on the job site. I keep Glad bags for general trash but if i'm cleaning up something heavy or sharp out come the Huskys. I couldn't do without them.
Pros: Durable, heavy duty
Cons: a little expencive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Trash Bags

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are truly amazing; not only do they have a very large capacity but I have filled them to the brim and they have never torn or split. Truly amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Husky is strong

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With a big family, we need a strong bag. Husky is stronger than any other brand I've tried. Been using them for years and will continue to do so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from feasterville, pa 19053
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
thick and large enough to carry a good amount but not too heavy and/or rips.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Contractor bags

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a machine that vacuums, mulches, and blows leaves into a bag. I transfer these mulched leaves into the contactor bags and keep them outside until Spring when I roto tiller them into the ground. The contractor bags are very durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Seminole, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TRASH BAGS

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I buy these every six months or so. They do the job bundling yard waste and the trash guys love that I use them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Columbus GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for leaves!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used these to rake up all my leaves in my yard and they worked great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 Contractors Baggage!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strongest bag on this side of the planet. Never use anything else.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>