728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

The 42 gal. Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product107 of 110reviews
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(102)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product107 of 110reviews
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Gig Harbor
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

One tough bag

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do a lot of demolition and construction and normal bags just don't cut it. They generally tear about as fast as you fill them but these bags are pretty tough. I've hauled loads that challenged my strength they were so heavy, the bags have always held up, even if something managed to push its way out the side of the bag they still do there job.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Seminole, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TRASH BAGS

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I buy these every six months or so. They do the job bundling yard waste and the trash guys love that I use them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Contractor bags

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a machine that vacuums, mulches, and blows leaves into a bag. I transfer these mulched leaves into the contactor bags and keep them outside until Spring when I roto tiller them into the ground. The contractor bags are very durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 Contractors Baggage!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strongest bag on this side of the planet. Never use anything else.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tuff

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These maybe pretty expencive but are really tuff. Great for those jobs where a regular liner will not work. I have carried a 30 pound bag of broken tile shards up a filght of steps with these bags yes the points poke through but the bag held together long enough to get to the dump some months latter. I always have a box of these on the job site. I keep Glad bags for general trash but if i'm cleaning up something heavy or sharp out come the Huskys. I couldn't do without them.
Pros: Durable, heavy duty
Cons: a little expencive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Spanishfork UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was a very practical purchase

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was able to put old roof shingles in and they didn't rip the bags.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Handy husky

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these bags. We use them to keep wet pad from wrecking our vans. And leaving a smell behind. Thanks again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best bags ever

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very sturdy and dependable for making sure that trash stays in the trash bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from South Attleboro, Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Always exceeds expectations

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We do a lot of Demo's. It's important to fill up these bags with as much trash as possible without breaking it. This product is made to open easier, to not split at the seams and to hold more than you would think it could. That's a lot to ask of a plastic bag.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Contractor Bags

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bags are a tremendous deal. They don't tear, are easy to fill. You have to watch the weight you put in though, because if you make to too heavy the trash collectors won't pick them up. They stand up to a lot of dragging and tossing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Miami, FL, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Heavy Duty

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great for heavy construction debris... puncture resistant.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bags

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you're looking for great bags to hold trash, leaves, etc., then these bags are for you. They are tough and hold LOTS of stuff.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

These bag r good

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best bags for work hard to tear apart no matter what u put in them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Quality going down

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This bags used to be very thick and strong. Last box was thinner and tear easier.
Sad to say, looks like the quality is being sacrificed to profit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Lakewood Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Demo and Debris

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I use these bags for everything! Great for construction, or landscape cleanup.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

trash bags

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very strong bags. My go-to brand. Reasonable price. Quality bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Best bag on the market

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using these bags for years they are the best you can buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Been using these forever but wached the price increae over the years

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are a great garbage bag but are getting pricey.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Amherst, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product, been using for years, never had one break open and I load them up!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very reliable heavy duty bag for all kinds of things . . . Refuse, yards waste construction debris garage clean out you name it I've used it for that purpose!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>