728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

The 42 gal. Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product135 of 138reviews
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(131)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product135 of 138reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Great thick bags

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i use them for park trash and the 3mil thick is the only way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Towson, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Jon at Pro Desk

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We are enclosing a Deck and needed a variety of products and Jon was quick and everything was ready when we showed up to pick up products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Elizabeth, CO 80107, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

trash bags

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I buy these all the time. They are tough enough to hole the trash I pick up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Trash Bags

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are truly amazing; not only do they have a very large capacity but I have filled them to the brim and they have never torn or split. Truly amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Husky is strong

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With a big family, we need a strong bag. Husky is stronger than any other brand I've tried. Been using them for years and will continue to do so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from feasterville, pa 19053
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
thick and large enough to carry a good amount but not too heavy and/or rips.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Columbus GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for leaves!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used these to rake up all my leaves in my yard and they worked great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from covington, la 70435
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Contractor Bag!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Toughest bag EVER!!! love them!! you can over load, and no problems
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from altamonte springs FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we maintain 7 yards. My wife loves them. the bags are easy to handle, strong and can handle alot..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Idea

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am moving between houses, locally. Because of the humidity, dust, dirt, and bugs in this area, I wanted to stay away from cardboard boxes. These contractor bags are the solution to my problem. They are strong, large, and reusable. They will also conform to an odd space when loaded with my valuables.
.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, weatherproof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Husky contractor garbage bags

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These garbage bags are the best you can buy, with the dog ears on the opening of the bag it makes it really easy to tie shut, very rarely does a bag tier open from sheet rock scraps and broken up wood for remodels etc, for the price you can't best it! I've used them for years now and will continue !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Seminole, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TRASH BAGS

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I buy these every six months or so. They do the job bundling yard waste and the trash guys love that I use them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Contractor bags

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a machine that vacuums, mulches, and blows leaves into a bag. I transfer these mulched leaves into the contactor bags and keep them outside until Spring when I roto tiller them into the ground. The contractor bags are very durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tuff

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These maybe pretty expencive but are really tuff. Great for those jobs where a regular liner will not work. I have carried a 30 pound bag of broken tile shards up a filght of steps with these bags yes the points poke through but the bag held together long enough to get to the dump some months latter. I always have a box of these on the job site. I keep Glad bags for general trash but if i'm cleaning up something heavy or sharp out come the Huskys. I couldn't do without them.
Pros: Durable, heavy duty
Cons: a little expencive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 Contractors Baggage!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strongest bag on this side of the planet. Never use anything else.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Do the job.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bags were strong and sturdy! I would buy again.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Millbrae, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase of garbage bags ever!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am cleaning out a hoarders delight and these bags really hold up! I am able to scoop wet dirt and bulky semi sharp edge stuff and the bags don't rip. They also provide excellent coverage of stored items. I was impressed and let's face it; it is not easy to get excited about a garbage bag but these are the exception!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

great buy

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are very durable plus they last a long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Great quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using these bags for years and have been very pleased. They have never broken on me. I even use them in the kitchen when I have big meals to prepare, and they do a great job of keeping smells contained.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>