728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

The Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.866 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product174 of 177reviews
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(166)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product174 of 177reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Review 1 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have for a remodel

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used these bags to fill with insulation during our large house remodel. The are large, with a wide opening making them easy to fill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Fairview, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lawn and Garden Bags, But I use them for kitchen trash too!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These bags are tough. They will stand up to most lawn and garden needs. I've used them for construction trash too. Did you ever overload a kitchen trash bag, and then have it rupture on your way to the outdoor trash bin? I have, and I hate it. We use these for everything, including the kitchen. No more smelly messy cleanups. I rated them 4 bars on the value only because they are a little pricy. But, I'm pretty frugal and still use them for the kitchen. When you consider that I never have to double bag with these. I'm probably saving money.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Danvers, Ma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty bags

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We always buy these bags. They can withstand heavy loads without breaking.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Can't Live Without

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Can't run a business without these bags. Can't have a party without them either!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from SE WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great heavy duty bags

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pros: large size, extra heavy duty, bag formed with ties make it easy to tie shut
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: a little pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bags were much thicker & stronger than bags you can find at other similiar stores and were also reasonably priced
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Broomall, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

#1 HD trash bag

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the only Heave Duty trash bag's I use and recommend to everyone
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Best Bags

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love these contractor trash bags. Great for so many uses. Very strong and easy to tie off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Best bags

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Positively the best bags available a little pricey but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Syracuse,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strongest bags I've ever used

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Filled these bags with lathe and plaster walls I tore down in my house with the nails still in them and never tore through a single bag-AWESOME
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Excellent quality

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Perfect for lawn clippings. The only suggestion for improving is perhaps a drawstring closure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love these Bag!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
they are the best bags ever, very much the strong silent type. they hold a lot and don't rip.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Schaumburg, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Strong Bag, but costly.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The bag is tall and very durable for bagging broken up drywalls. It holds the weight of the drywalls even when some of the drywall edges are sharp.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
Cons: costly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Spring, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best trash bags

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are heavy duty and big. They are not fly away flimsy and great for jobs where you are trying to hold the bag while putting something in it. Barrel sized.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Best bags out there

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There's nothing I've found to be stronger. Great bags, wish they were a little les expensive, but you get what you pay for!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Frederick, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are heavy duty, high quality. They are an excellent value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Great product!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good product. Just wish that the bags came in a smaller size of the same strength. Would recommend bags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy duty

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are the toughest I've seen and they are at a fair price. I work cleaning job sites and they truly are tough.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Tough bags for those tough clean-up jobs

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bags are thick and strong. Don't fill it all way or else you'll struggle getting it to the curb
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>