728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

The 42 gal. Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.866 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product152 of 155reviews
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(146)
4
(15)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product152 of 155reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have for a remodel

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used these bags to fill with insulation during our large house remodel. The are large, with a wide opening making them easy to fill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Tunnel Hill, GA 30755
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

trash bags

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
very strong trash bags wish there were more than 50 in a box
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: needs to be more than 50 in a box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Scranton PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Bags

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These bags are great...Super strong and durable. I would highly recommend them to a friend or someone who asked.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Coppell Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very heavy duty

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Extra heavy duty bags will serve almost all purposes. Well worth the extra price as they are much more resistant to tear than the 'normal' bags bought in grocery stores. Excellent for outside use and clean ups. I've used them for years.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Old Reliable

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags will reliably hold construction waste mixed with water and grim and virtually never bust. I have used them to clean up after parties where there are half full sodas/beer and have never had a problem with leakage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Garbage Bags

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
You fill them up and throw them away. As long as they hold the trash, that is all that counts.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Hanover park, Ill
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They hold ALOT

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thick,strong,and hold a lot of stuff. Use them for many things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Round Rock, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best trash bags on the market

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use these bags for myself as well as a landscaper. These bags are well made, tough when it comes to puncture. Use bags multiple times due to recycling of grass and leaves. Even when they get a hole the bag holds its integrity. The only trash bag I use for my business.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The contractor trash bags are very strong. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Sturdy

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased to hold yard trimmings until I had room in my recycle barrel. Held up so well I am able to reuse.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Trash bags

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Held up very well with branches and leaves and grass clippings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Augusta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for yard work!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bag is sturdy and perfect for yard work. Love the self ties!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Mountains of Northwestern North Carolina

Best Big Trash Bags on the Market

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We live in an area where we must haul trash to a centralized dump, and we generate a lot of trash, some of it heavy. For years, these are the trash bags we've used, and we've never had one break, even with building materials. There are other bags that look like these, but they don't work nearly as well for all the various kinds of trash an active household must dispose of.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Awesome. Good Space Bags too.

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These heavy duty bags hold up very well to even the most rough clean up days I've had. It takes a lot to rip these compared to standard trash bags. I also use these to store comforters, blankets, coats and other clothing. I stuff them, vacuum the air out like a space bag and then tie them up. Just remember to label them so you don't forget what's inside. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Texas

Good product, long wait for shipping

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love the product. I work at an outdoor farmers market and need heavy-duty garbage bags for all the customer waste, and these are the only bags I've found that can handle it.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from aurora, colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Husky Contractor Bags

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When I purchased this product, I really like it. The material is very strong that can hold all the tree brand and it didn't punch any hole. I would recommend this to all my friends and families. The quality and price is right and I will come back to purchase again.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Fort Collins, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rugged trash bag

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Strong and rugged for lawn debris. Highly resistant to ripping and tearing.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tuff

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These maybe pretty expencive but are really tuff. Great for those jobs where a regular liner will not work. I have carried a 30 pound bag of broken tile shards up a filght of steps with these bags yes the points poke through but the bag held together long enough to get to the dump some months latter. I always have a box of these on the job site. I keep Glad bags for general trash but if i'm cleaning up something heavy or sharp out come the Huskys. I couldn't do without them.
Pros: Durable, heavy duty
Cons: a little expencive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Great thick bags

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i use them for park trash and the 3mil thick is the only way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>