728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

The 42 gal. Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product59 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(57)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product59 of 61reviews
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
BensonJon
from Benson Vermont
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best 42 gallon bags on the Market

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I recently completed a one year reconstruction of our home. We used the Husky 42 gallon Contractor Bags almost exclusively for disposal of small demolition and construction debris. They hold up to almost anything except perhaps nails stuck in a board. Even then they still hold up, but will leak. They have usable ears at the top of the bag for tying off and are individually packaged for easy deployment. We still use the bags post construction for our normal household garbage. The quality has been holding up so far and as long as it does we give these bags an unqualified 5 stars.
Oh, they are a bit expensive, but so are BMW's as compared to Aveo's.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
hdlady
from Kenilworth, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Bags

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strong, large and can hold a lot. Great for yard cleanup - not only for garbage use, but covering large lawn statues and furniture for winter weather protection. I use these for everything!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, use them to cover lawn furniture and statues
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
ParkingGuy
from State of Minnesota
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good value

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Overall good value and quality for these contractor bags
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Kate
from BUffalo, NY
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SO NECESSARY!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you think these are not necessary and you are taking on a home project, are tearing anything down, or throwing large scraps away... think again. These were a complete life saver when I was tearing down the hard cement stucco decor the previous owners of my home thought were an improvement and attached over the hard wood trim. I was naive and thought regular black trash bags would be enough, but I was so wrong. Nails, sharp edges, and wood can poke out which is dangerous and they can't carry enough weight. These contractor bags are much safer, thicker, and can carry heavier loads. Don't endanger yourself or the kind people who may try to help you with home improvement projects. Spend the money and don't get cut!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Legoman
from Sunrise, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

RYOBI ZRRY34440 30CC GAS POWERED 18" STRAIGHT SHAFT STRING TRIMMER

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use , durable and is adaptable with different features such as edger, trimmer, chain saw.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Kevin
from Tamarac
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Trash bags

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use these trash bags on all our construction sites.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Goldstars
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Strong and big

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I use this bag at every site job that I do they are strong will keep your trash where you want it "put up" not coming out thru holes or bag ripping very satisfied with this product
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
apauled
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64

Simply the best!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the toughest bags I have found to date. I even use them as liners in large Terra cotta pots,where they've lasted years.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
BigAl
from Philly
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

it's a trash bag... what else can I say about it?

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm a contractor with 15 years experience and these bags work. Sharp objects like broken tile do rip them but for the most part they work good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
joehandypc
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great quality but overprice

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When the bags first came out price was right but the more consumer purchased this item price scale started to go up and up to the point that it is overpriced.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
vinman428
from Endwell, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best heavy duty bag.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First received this bag to assist us in cleaning out our flood-damaged home. Strong, big enough to handle large, wet materials with ease. Slightly over-sized for standard trash can but fits and does great job. I haven't ripped one yet.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
SteveS10
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These bags are way too expensive

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Considering the actual thickness of the bags and how much it costs per each bag, one would do a whole lot better buying the less expensive bags and doubling them up.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: cost per bag
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
none
from Chicago Illinois
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does the intended job. Holds up well to heavy trash and debris.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
gejunkremoval

All first Pick

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash bags are strong and they work well with my junk clean out business.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
mmbusby02

Contractor bags

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect size and strength for the clean-up we did!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Emujds
from Bay City, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very tough bags I use them for the heaviest jobs

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Worth the extra money for the toughest jobs I fill them with plaster and lathe
They work
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
EAS13
from Eugene, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is the most durable

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these baGS ARE THE BEST, HOLD AN UNBELIEVABLE AMOUNT OF DEBREE. I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Bronco

Good,heavy,thick bags

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Worked great for hauling out all the construction trash
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Matt
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great strong BIG bags

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very strong and large construction bags. I've filled 3 with wall framing from some walls I took out of my place. I cut all pieces about 6 inches in length and toss them in the bags, nails still attached and all. I put over 80 pounds of cut up lumber in each and never even a small tear, and not even one nail punctured through. These things are tough!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Alex
from Lynnwood, WA, USA
Gender:Male

The heavy duty bags that do work

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The perfect bags for dirty work e.g. removing the crawlspace isolation.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: little pricy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>