728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

The 42 gal. Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product92 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(88)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product92 of 94reviews
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tuff

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These maybe pretty expencive but are really tuff. Great for those jobs where a regular liner will not work. I have carried a 30 pound bag of broken tile shards up a filght of steps with these bags yes the points poke through but the bag held together long enough to get to the dump some months latter. I always have a box of these on the job site. I keep Glad bags for general trash but if i'm cleaning up something heavy or sharp out come the Huskys. I couldn't do without them.
Pros: Durable, heavy duty
Cons: a little expencive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Amherst, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product, been using for years, never had one break open and I load them up!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very reliable heavy duty bag for all kinds of things . . . Refuse, yards waste construction debris garage clean out you name it I've used it for that purpose!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Bags Ever

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Use these bags when cleaning up anything. Strong & durable. Lots of room. Just watch out that you do not fill them too full, or they might be too heavy to lift! Excellent product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Algonquin, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bag

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great bag, not wimpy! just a bit pricy. tired of those wimpy bags! try these, they are worth the money
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: a bit expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Fort worth,tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Strong Trash bags

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very leak resistant and doesnt rip easy. I always buy these over the cheap ones that make a mess
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not always easy to tie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Fort Worth, tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bags are great. They can hold alot, and are very strong.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

Business owner

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash bags are great I can put atleast 50-70 # of garbage in them without any tears or rips they are great for our landscaping business
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Hanover Md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to Bust

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
When you need to use heavy duty trash bags these are by far the better bags to buy maybe not the cheapest but they do the job.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: pricy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Quality, great value

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have use these contractor bags for better part of five years, quality is unmatched. Recommend strongly, you will be pleased and value is excellent.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Union, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Simply...the Best Trash Bags!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Glad (or Hefty) once had a commercial to show how sturdy their trash bag was by lifting it in the air, purportedly loaded with heavy things. Their trash bag, allegedly, withstood the test against the competitor's which busted, scattering trash everywhere. While I haven't met a Glad (or Hefty) bag yet that lives up to those claims, these bags do, given a reasonably heavy load. Although they are a bit pricey, if you can squeeze out the dollars, they're worth it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
Cons: a bit pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Fayetteville, NC

Won't buy anything else!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used these bags for years and will not go back to my old brand. Tough, strong and sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from HOUSTON TX

BEST QUALITY!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT AND WILL RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE THAT HAVE TO MOVE HEAVY TRASH.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Reading, Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worth the extra cost as they are truly heavy duty.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For typical home maintenance and landscaping, these greatly out perform all other plastic bags and linersas they are truly re-usable. They do not puncture or stretch like others allowing your slightly higher cost to be mich more efficient in the long run.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Norristown, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Trash bags are of a very good quality and nice and easy to get out of the carton. Overall very good and can highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Garland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best garbage bags out there

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hands down the best garbage bags out there. These will stand up to all your needs.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Westminster, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Heavy-Duty Bags

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great for doing heavy lifting, bag doesn't tear open if it has a little hole in it from branches, metal, glass, etc... I always have a box of these at my house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)

heavy durable great product no tearing off bags

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The trash bags are the best I have ever used, does not tear easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Wimauma, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tough bags worked fairly well

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was throwing out floor tile. If it weren't for the sharp corners, the bags held up well and were very tough. They held the weight - even though I had a hard time lifting it. Even with corners poked out by the tiles, they never ripped. Dragging the bag across concrete is not a good idea with a heavy load inside, however. But for most demolition jobs in a house, they are great.
Pros: Durable
Cons: so big you may add too much debris
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 gal. Contractor Bags (50-Count)
from Kitty Hawk NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very tough bag!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Only trash bags that fit my big trash can and I have yet to rip one open
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>