728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

The Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.866 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(172 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product159 of 162reviews
Rating Breakdown 172 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(153)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product159 of 162reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Review 1 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have for a remodel

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used these bags to fill with insulation during our large house remodel. The are large, with a wide opening making them easy to fill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Great product!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good product. Just wish that the bags came in a smaller size of the same strength. Would recommend bags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Tough bags for those tough clean-up jobs

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bags are thick and strong. Don't fill it all way or else you'll struggle getting it to the curb
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy duty

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are the toughest I've seen and they are at a fair price. I work cleaning job sites and they truly are tough.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from El Paso, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome bags!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Removing greenbriar and other vines from an overgrown property. Needed sturdy bags to withstand the briars. The briars still poke through the bag but the bags hold together far better than lesser bags we've used. My wife often drags the bags across the terrain when they are too full to carry. They hold up great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Longmont, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The cover seems well made and should last a long time. My only complaint is that I thought it was just a tiny bit smaller than I expected. Otherwise, happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable
Cons: a little small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little more expensive than other 3 mil bags, but MUCH tougher than other brands. well worth it.

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I was doing a demo project on my house and had to bag debris. The cheaper bags did not hold up to sharp edges and tore frequently. The Husky ones were labeled as 3 mil thickness like the other ones, but they held up much better!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from California
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We are moving. These bags have been lifesavers.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These bags have separated, stored and transported everything without a hitch. Its nice to know that even though you have overloaded the bag it is not going to break or tear when you move it. For storage we marked them with a white pen.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: takes patience to open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Providence
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Deal For The Price

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the bags you need for heavy/construction waste. We have tried other brands and these bags are the strongest. They are also the best value/price at The Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Tunnel Hill, GA 30755
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

trash bags

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
very strong trash bags wish there were more than 50 in a box
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: needs to be more than 50 in a box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Scranton PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Bags

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These bags are great...Super strong and durable. I would highly recommend them to a friend or someone who asked.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Coppell Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very heavy duty

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Extra heavy duty bags will serve almost all purposes. Well worth the extra price as they are much more resistant to tear than the 'normal' bags bought in grocery stores. Excellent for outside use and clean ups. I've used them for years.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Old Reliable

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags will reliably hold construction waste mixed with water and grim and virtually never bust. I have used them to clean up after parties where there are half full sodas/beer and have never had a problem with leakage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Garbage Bags

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
You fill them up and throw them away. As long as they hold the trash, that is all that counts.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Hanover park, Ill
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They hold ALOT

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thick,strong,and hold a lot of stuff. Use them for many things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Round Rock, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best trash bags on the market

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use these bags for myself as well as a landscaper. These bags are well made, tough when it comes to puncture. Use bags multiple times due to recycling of grass and leaves. Even when they get a hole the bag holds its integrity. The only trash bag I use for my business.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The contractor trash bags are very strong. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Sturdy

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased to hold yard trimmings until I had room in my recycle barrel. Held up so well I am able to reuse.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Trash bags

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Held up very well with branches and leaves and grass clippings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>