728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

The Contractor Bag is tear and puncture resistant. This bag is great for your toughest clean-up jobs. Great for contractor, commercial or home use.
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product170 of 173reviews
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(163)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product170 of 173reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Review 1 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have for a remodel

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used these bags to fill with insulation during our large house remodel. The are large, with a wide opening making them easy to fill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bags were much thicker & stronger than bags you can find at other similiar stores and were also reasonably priced
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Broomall, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

#1 HD trash bag

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the only Heave Duty trash bag's I use and recommend to everyone
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Best Bags

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love these contractor trash bags. Great for so many uses. Very strong and easy to tie off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Best bags

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Positively the best bags available a little pricey but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Syracuse,NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strongest bags I've ever used

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Filled these bags with lathe and plaster walls I tore down in my house with the nails still in them and never tore through a single bag-AWESOME
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Excellent quality

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Perfect for lawn clippings. The only suggestion for improving is perhaps a drawstring closure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love these Bag!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
they are the best bags ever, very much the strong silent type. they hold a lot and don't rip.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Schaumburg, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Strong Bag, but costly.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The bag is tall and very durable for bagging broken up drywalls. It holds the weight of the drywalls even when some of the drywall edges are sharp.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
Cons: costly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Spring, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best trash bags

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are heavy duty and big. They are not fly away flimsy and great for jobs where you are trying to hold the bag while putting something in it. Barrel sized.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Best bags out there

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There's nothing I've found to be stronger. Great bags, wish they were a little les expensive, but you get what you pay for!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Frederick, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are heavy duty, high quality. They are an excellent value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Great product!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good product. Just wish that the bags came in a smaller size of the same strength. Would recommend bags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy duty

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bags are the toughest I've seen and they are at a fair price. I work cleaning job sites and they truly are tough.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)

Tough bags for those tough clean-up jobs

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bags are thick and strong. Don't fill it all way or else you'll struggle getting it to the curb
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from El Paso, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome bags!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Removing greenbriar and other vines from an overgrown property. Needed sturdy bags to withstand the briars. The briars still poke through the bag but the bags hold together far better than lesser bags we've used. My wife often drags the bags across the terrain when they are too full to carry. They hold up great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable and Affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use several boxes of these bags every week and I have never had one break or tear. I had problems with other brands of bags of a similar thickness and price range where the bottom bursts open upon lifting heavy loads. I am also able to drag them across the ground without spilling the contents.
Pros: Durable, affordable
Cons: peculiar smell
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from Longmont, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The cover seems well made and should last a long time. My only complaint is that I thought it was just a tiny bit smaller than I expected. Otherwise, happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable
Cons: a little small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little more expensive than other 3 mil bags, but MUCH tougher than other brands. well worth it.

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I was doing a demo project on my house and had to bag debris. The cheaper bags did not hold up to sharp edges and tore frequently. The Husky ones were labeled as 3 mil thickness like the other ones, but they held up much better!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 Gal. Contractor Bags (50 Count)
from California
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We are moving. These bags have been lifesavers.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These bags have separated, stored and transported everything without a hitch. Its nice to know that even though you have overloaded the bag it is not going to break or tear when you move it. For storage we marked them with a white pen.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: takes patience to open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>