728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

The Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug adds beachside charm to your interior surroundings. The 100% polyester-fiber construction lasts a long time and resists stains to help maintain a pristine appearance. The soft backing helps prevent scratched floors, and the hand-hooked area rug features a soft texture to cushion your feet. The Lagoon color and starfish motif create a coastal feel to your room.
Overall rating:
2.375 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
27%of customersrecommend this product4 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
2.4 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
Value 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
27%of customersrecommend this product4 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

it's a love/hate relationship ..

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 6 ft. x 9 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
i immediately loveloveloved the pattern and the colors were even better than i hoped but within a week of putting this rug in my condo living room, it began to show signs of wear. it became fuzzy and aged-looking with slubs coming out as if i had it for years. there are seams in the rug as well, almost as if a yarn was pulled out of the weave. so while i really lke the design of this rug and what it turns my room into, i think the qualty is very poor. i am still unsure that i will keep it ..
btw, our household is 2 adults. this rug does not see much activity.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT DESIGN, AWFUL QUALITY

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
This rug was truly the perfect pattern fo my home and I was thrilled when I found i. HOWEVER, I found it necessary to return it within two weeks. The surface of the rug in the areas where feet were rested became worn looking, with some sort of thready, web of rug material developing on the surface. This did not vaccuum up and within two weeks those areas of the rug looked like we had owned the rug for years. I doubt that I will find a pattern that I like as well. What a shame to produce such a poor quality rug and make customers go through the hassel of ordering, picking up, returning such a large item.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Portsmouth, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Loved the design and it looked great for a very short time

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Very, very poor quality. Loops pulled out from normal foot trafic. I do not have a pet, and the rug was a accent in front of a couch. Save your money! Very, Very disappointed to say the least.
Pros: Perfect Size, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Poor looking, Flimsy Quality, Appearance, over priced
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

Very poor construction

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 5 ft. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
This rug snagged within hours of application in a low traffic area. Very pretty but not functional.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

coastal rug

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
I purchased this rug for my livingroom. We hardly use this room, but the rug looks like it had been used for years. It has several pulls of the fiber, and when you vacumn it, you get even more pulls.
Cons: poor workmanship....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality stinks not happy

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
I plan to return this rug has been on the floor for 3 days and looks terrible it had picks in it. I thought it was just loose rugs pieces but know these are loops all over it. Pretty to look at but not useable. Bad quality,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

Beautiful rug,

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 6 ft. x 9 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Beautiful rug, Colors little different from picture, but still works in room and very happy with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Don't buy

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Colors are not what I thought. instead of beige stars, they are more green. pilling up, and threads are breaking. only a month old. not happy with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

love the rug

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 5 ft. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
looks great and colors are very well represented in the photo. We have two dogs that constantly are laying on it and it is very durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

a piece of garbage - after one day - it began to pull - cheap cheap cheap - the last decorative item i will ever buy at home

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 6 ft. x 9 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
- after one day - it began to pull - cheap cheap cheap - the last decorative item i will ever buy at home
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Winans Street t, Grand Rapids, MI 49534, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Defective

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
The rug that I received has at least 50 pulls in it! It looks like I was sent a used rug! There are also wear spots
Cons: defective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Mountain Home, AR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great price for this size

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 5 ft. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
color not as light and bright as shown but still nice
perfect for my seaside theme
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

poor quality. DO NOT BUY

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Threads are coming up after a couple months. Manufacture said it was excessive vacuuming but it started doing it before it got vacuumed. they wont do any thing about it. So if your thinking about spending $300 plus dollars you mine as well as just burn it.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

I love the design of the rug

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Shipping was timely, and seemly the product arrived undamaged. I have yet to open it as I need to take it to the location where it will be used. I am hoping it fits the decor of the room as I planned, if not I will reluntenly have to return it and am hoping your return policy will make that easy if needed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

Looks great, feels great.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
I ordered the rug for my bathroom. The sIze fit perfect. The color we exactalt was we expected and it feel good under your feet.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from central california
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

loved it but color not what i expected

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 5 ft. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
quick shipping, easy return and nice quality rug - but photos online showed different colors than actual rug - i was looking for blue/beige - it is shades of blue with gray. sad to have to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.