728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

The Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug offers a starfish design that will add some beachside charm to your home. Spot clean and vacuum the rug regularly without using a rotary brush. The hand-hooked rug features a soft backing that resists scratching floors. The rug resists stains for a long-lasting attractive appearance.
Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.2 out of 5
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Hull,MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pretty

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This seaside rug fits well into any beach cottage. The colors of starfish were much darker than pictured. Cheap quality but overall a beautiful rug.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Leland, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

seaside ocean polyester area rug

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
We love the area rug - it is a beautiful addition to our entry foyer - says welcome to the coast. We are pleased with the appearance and the quality. It is a good dollar value.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from NEW JERSEY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DO NOT BOTHER,

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 4 ft. x 6 ft. Area Rug
WAS SO EXCITED TO FIND THIS RUG IN A 5X8. IT IMMEDIATELY STARTED TO HAVE LONG STRANDS PILL ON TOP. I LIVE ALONE WITHOUT PETS AND MY ADVICE IS TO SPEND A LITTLE MORE AND NOT BUY ANYTHING THAT IS 100% POLYESTER. RETURNED TO STORE. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE QUALITY.........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Lido Beach, NY

disappointed with QUALITY!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 2 ft. 6 in. x 8 ft. Runner
We purchased 2 - 8ft. runners for our hallway. They both looked great when new, however they are starting to get loose threads on top. We don't have a dog and it is just my wife and myself - there is NO heavy traffic on these rugs. They are vacuumed 2x a week and if the condition continues to worsen I will be returning them. It is a shame since the pattern looks so good
Cons: coming apart
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Chocowinity NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful runner!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 2 ft. 6 in. x 8 ft. Runner
I purchased this runner as a surprise for my daughter because I knew it was exactly what she was looking for. When it arrived, it did not disappoint us. Very nice quality, beautiful colors and longer than most runners I've seen. Very, very nice!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from North Carolina
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Slightly pricey but I would have kept it if it matched.

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 2 ft. 6 in. x 8 ft. Runner
Beautiful colors but I worried about having such a beautiful light-colored rug with my cats and dogs and decided I couldn't take a chance with the light colors.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Very disappointed

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Seaside Lagoon Polyester 5 ft. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I purchased this carpet because it is the only perfect coloring I've found in my search.. While there is no doubt this carpet is beautiful and I love it, it is absolutely the worst quality I've seen come out of Home Depot.. I vacuumed it once and the pile started to come loose I called customer service while they were helpful to my options I feared the same thing would happen to another of the same carpet.. I found nothing else that went as perfectly in my room as this does. So I kept it and dealt with the fact that my brand new carpet looks years old with runs and pulls. very disappointed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Punta gorda
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The jury is still out

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 5 ft. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Love the design, but not sure of the quality. It's in a little used area and rarely walked on. However, there are always little fuzzy ends that keep appearing. So far I have been carefully trimming them when I vacuum and hope that will solve the problem. This rug would not work on high traffic areas. The cat won't even walk on it....he always walks around it!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seaside Lagoon Polyester 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Exquisite

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Seaside Ocean Polyester 2 ft. 6 in. x 8 ft. Runner
This is a beautiful rug. I placed it in my gally kitchen that has a nautical flavor. It's perfect and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.