728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

The Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug features stylish patterns and bold hues and is made from 60% viscose and 40% chenille. Vacuum the machine-made rug regularly and blot spills immediately for an easy cleaning. A premium rug-gripper pad (sold separately) is recommended for this rug.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Review 1 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Shorewood WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Absolutely LOVE this rug!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is not only gorgeous but it so soft and very durable! While it has a geometric modern pattern, it is very classy and a great statement piece! I paired it with the 6 light crystal chandelier you sell as well as the Behr Paint and Ralph Lauren Suede paint!...Elegance at its best! I obtained a high end look at a very reasonable Price!This rug is very soft yet very durable! Lightweight and very easy to install!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective, elegant
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Great Buy . We loved it

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered online after we saw sample in store .
Easy n fast shipping color texture quality of material is great
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Alaska

Great product and service

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Shipping to Alaska is expensive and timely service is also difficult at times. This rug was resonable in price, delivery charges and was here within a week of ordering. Great Service Home Depot!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Beautiful Rug, Durability & Quality is Lacking

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a very pretty rug, for the right room. However, it is very thin and curls up on the ends, causing one to trip over the curled corners and edges. Easy to vacuum/clean. Overall, it will work for a year, but for almost $300, if you plan on keeping it for a long time, I would consider another rug.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: thin and lacks quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Mobile, Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seasonal

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 5 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
This is a great rug(s). They add lots of flavor to my décor. Although I have just received them (as I ordered a total of three), the quality seems top of the line. For the price I paid for each, I truly hope so. I am very pleases with my purchase. Wished I had a photo to add as the picture on line doesn't show how beautiful these rugs really are. I visited my local Home Depot store and saw it on display. I went in to order another one I saw on line and after seeing this collection I couldn't help but change my mind. They are seasonal and simply beautiful!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, flawless
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Newton, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Carpet has beautiful colors and bought a light fixture that matches amazing.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Cream 8 ft. 8 in. x 12 ft. Area Rug
Carpet has beautiful colors. Used it for my dinning area. Also bought a light fixture that matched amazing.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Brighton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality rug

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Cream 4 ft. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
This looked just like it was depicted in the picture so matched the room needed perfectly.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Mobile, Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seasonal

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 2 ft. 6 in. x 7 ft. 10 in. Area Rug
This is a great rug(s). They add lots of flavor to my décor. Although I have just received them (as I ordered a total of three), the quality seems top of the line. For the price I paid for each, I truly hope so. I am very pleases with my purchase. Wished I had a photo to add as the picture on line doesn't show how beautiful these rugs really are. I visited my local Home Depot store and saw it on display. I went in to order another one I saw on line and after seeing this collection I couldn't help but change my mind. They are seasonal and simply beautiful!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End
Cons: flawless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a beautiful rug.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 5 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
This is a beautiful rug, I love the rustic colors, and it fits perfectly with the decor of my apartment. I will come back to Home Depot if I need any other rugs or lamps.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matches larger rug I have in living room perfectly.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 5 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
This rug has extremely low knap so it lays beautifully under dining table or in living room. The colors are deep and the pattern is consistant.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great
Cons: corners need carpet tape until rug relaxes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Lafayette, LA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great rug

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Cream 8 ft. 8 in. x 12 ft. Area Rug
I bought this rug for my master bedroom. I bought the 10x13. The rug is ver soft to the touch. The colors are a great selection of cool colors. It is exactly as advertised. Love this rug.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Love it, the colors are perfect for the space

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 5 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
It was ordered, shipped, and arrived with no issues, and has so far, held up to the pets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This rug is beautiful

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Cream 8 ft. 8 in. x 12 ft. Area Rug
Very soft to touch. Light color may not be good for kids or pets
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Sterling Heights
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Thin and edges Curl

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Cream 4 ft. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
Not really satisfied with quality of rug. So much thinner than would have thought - it slides around and the edges curl. Looks fabulous - but cheapened on durable quality.
Would only recommend for looks - not for functionality
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Not Sturdy, Not Durable, low quality material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Positive

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 5 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
The area rug is beautiful and my wife loves it. I was expecting it to be a little more thicker than what it is. But overall it is a nice rug. We would have probably paid more money had we bought it from Pier 1 or another store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

I love how it changed the appearance of the room because it is so unique.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 5 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
I was a little disappointed when it first arrived and it seemed to have little substance for a rug of that size. However, the visual is so stunning that I like it more and more every day. I am happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Don’t underestimate! Very nice

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 4 ft. x 5 ft. 7 in. Area Rug
The picture online doesn’t due this rug justice! I probably would’ve skimmed over it if I hadn’t seen it in the store on display. It’s beautiful and unique… with the design pattern I’d make sure to buy a bigger size or it feels like you don’t get the full affect of colors, design, and etc. The only ‘con’ I’d say is unfortunately, I did buy a size to small and I thought the bigger one in the store did look better. Which is the ONLY reason for 4 stars (that the smaller options aren’t as great)...Still well worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Average quality rug with a slightly above average price

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Cream 5 ft. 1 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
When my wife and I received this area rug it arrives tightly wrapped in shrink wrap without issue. I was surprised and slightly disappointed to see just how thin the pile was on this particular rug for the price we paid for it. Due to its tightly woven shipping method it had taken a while for the edges of the rug to settle down but it will get there.
Pros: Modern, Great Accent
Cons: a lot thinner than i would have expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The rug is so vibrant and beautiful!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Red 8 ft. 8 in. x 12 ft. Area Rug
The picture online does not do it justice. It looks a little drab in the picture. In person, it has extremely rich colors. It makes our purple accent wall have a purpose. I would recommend to anyone who has an open floor plan b/c of it's individuality and strong presence. It might be too bold for a small room.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clay Cream 7 ft. 6 in. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
from Cleveland, OH, USA

Great area rug, and very large.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Clay Cream 8 ft. 8 in. x 12 ft. Area Rug
This rug is of tremendous quality for an online purchase of a 100% synthetic. It lays well with the thick padding we purchased at Home Depot, and the colors and pattern are quite distinctive. This is a really large rug, and orienting it in a room underneath furniture is a heavy duty task due to its size. Also, very soft to the touch, but also a thinner profile than many area rugs.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>