728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)

Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)

Purify the air and beautify the home. Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. Experience it for yourself, but wait. This is not the only reason to have a salt crystal lamp. This lamp is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called - Natures Air Purifier. Place this lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer. Item#1002 Comes with 15-Watt Bulb, on/off switch and 6.5 ft. electric cord UL listed (complete lamp) Weight: approx:7-11 lbs. Dimensions: approx: 4.75 in. x 4.75 in. x 8.32 in. No two are alike, due to the nature of rock color, size, weight may vary. Disclaimer the statements enclosed herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The products mentioned on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Information and statements made are for education purposes and are not intended to replace the advice of your family doctor.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(296 reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product268 of 284reviews
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(217)
4
(48)
3
(22)
2
(4)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product268 of 284reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
Review 1 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Winston-Salem, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these Natural Salt lamps.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are beautiful in a room. I have the larger size in my living area and I can tell a big difference in air quality. I have the mid-size by my bed at night. I have allergies, and my breathing is so much better. I just dim the light at night.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Lacey, Washington
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I have chronic lung problems & tore diaphgram /broken ribs due to coughing! These have helped!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased 6 of these on amazon 3 years ago. They have been a tremendous help with my asthma, allergies, & Copd (from chronic infections), & cleans my rooms air nicely. Some are naysayers about these salt lamps. During WW2 a salt mine was made into a hospital in eastern Europe. Those with lung ailments ie pneumonia etc actually survived well & above % wise as others who weren't in that hospital.
I did purchase them for less 3 years ago. It's cheap enough to try but, I added 1xtra to area than stated.
It's cheaper than a prescription! Try it... Wipe it w/ slightly damp cloth. Excellent! I need 2 more & will purchase from Home Depot as they're to heavy for me to lift! TY Home Depot for the various styles of Himalayan Salt Lamps!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, nice ambient light, helps my lung/breathing disease
Cons: hard to get light bulb out
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought it for the looks, love it for what it does.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The packaging was great and the lamp made it safely despite the outer box being beat up a little. The base is sturdy and the dimmer knob works well. The best thing about the lamp is how it cleans out the air in the room. When we have guests over, we turn it on a couple of hours before they arrive and it helps remove some odors and cleans out the air nicely.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am not sure, but...

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful unique looking and at a very low price. It is a Himalayan Salt Lamp. Removes bad things in air, creates a clean environment to help sleep and generally be healthy. I am not sure if it works, but if it does I now have not only a well made orange glowing light but the healthiest thing in my home.
Came well packaged and includes a light dimmer / on-off switch on power cord.
I like it a lot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)

Crystal natural salt lamp cleans the air very well

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had this crystal salt lamp for less than two weeks. Yes this salt lamp is amazing. I can notice that it actually purified the air in my bedroom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Himalayan Salt Lamp is a very good quality lamp. The crystal is attached at the base, light bulb changing is easy to do, the dimmer switch is a very nice perk and it really does all the things that it is supposed to do: neutralize odors, help reduce allergies, promote better sleep and the size is perfect for a master bedroom. I purchased two of them and have the other one in the living room. I am very happy with this product and this brand.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Salt Lamp Rocks!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love my salt lamps. I bought 2 of these for a wonderful price. Sooo wish I had bought more than 2!
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Northern Arizona, USA

beautiful

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks like rock with light in int Looks like the sunset, sunrise and rock in Northern Arizona. Love it. Don't know if the salt has any effects but I love the lamp for the atmosphere it creates.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bulb Socket Disintigrated. Safety and Fire hazzard.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Received just over a year ago. Left on 24/7 since then. After 13 months it was not on, assumed the bulb had given out. When removing the lighting fixture the bulb and lots of small crumbling plastic bits fell out. The electrical contacts inside the bulb socket were exposed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from League City, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Very nice!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the small (7-11 pounds) lamps for all the bedrooms in my home. Not only are they a unique addition, and create an amazing ambience, they really do help improve the air quality in the room. I also LOVE the dimmer switch! It was so easy to use - just plug it in! I plan on purchasing a larger one for my living room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)

Unique lamp!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love how every lamp is unique. The shapes and colors are all a little different. I really enjoy the dimmer it adds ambiance or makes a great night light!
Pros: Unique, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ionic Cyrstal Natural Salt Lamp

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of putting it together, like the appearance and seems to have a calming effect. Our Dog sleeps with us and even she noticed the light. Took her a couple of days to get comfortable with it, but when its time for bed she seems to want to make sure its on!...
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Springfield,il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good price, fast delivery

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Came exactly as ordered works wonderfully. Have already noticed air quality is much better
Pros: Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are great!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know I read on a medical website there is no way that this can be of any benefit. But check the ratings. If that many people have used them and think they are beneficial then they must have good benefits. I have bought 3 of them and yes I think they work. If it works for me....I don't care if it is all in my mind. It still WORKS! I also bought 3 for my Mom.
The warm glow of the light is soothing and relaxing and I enjoy them and have recommended it to many.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Cons: none
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Plano, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Calms the room.

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just plug and go! I leave it on in the office all of the time. Makes the home office more soothing.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best investment for chronically ill childs room

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Besides being beautiful and giving my son's room a wonderful glow to lure him to calm &sleep at bed time, it has rewarded me with peace of mind. My son has all his life had enormous battles with being ill all the time from having suffered permanent brain damage and subsequently changing his entire life, from the way his body reacts to irritants, airborn odors, dusts etc.. and has caused him and me sleepless nights of him not breathing well or sometimes at all. I'd read other reviews and decided we'd give one of these a try, I mean why not we've tried everything else. The first day I got it I plugged it into his 10 x 10 room and turned the dimmer up full tilt to high and later on that night (about 9 hours later) when I went to tuck him into bed he and I both noticed the room not only smelled different, but it somehow felt different too.Let me tell you I usually have to look in on him multiple times thru the night cause I can hear his hard breathing down the hall and into the great room and that has always frightened me, however that night I didn't hear him and each and every time I went to check on him he was sleeping soundly and peacefully. No snoring, no gasping for air, and no breathing out of his mouth causing a foaming type appearance as in the past. This small investment has changed his life completely, honest to God!! He awoke the following morning before my alarm to get him up even went off and he said he felt great and that he slept soooo good but he didn't know why the change all of a sudden. For a sick 8 year old to for once say he felt like going to school was astonishing. We've got a larger one too for our room where our baby sleeps we got it the same day and too we ( my husband and I) could tell a huge difference in our air quality and the calm sleep we 3 had that night as well. As far as we are concerned we've hit the jackpot with the beautiful salt lamps and are planning to provide the entire house with one or more in each room. The benefits are amazing the quality is beyond compare and the satisfaction with this products performance is genuinely rewarding.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, makes a genuine difference, changes air quality quickly, adds beauty and warm glow
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)

Great Lamps

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love that they have a dimmer switch. I have one in my bedroom so it is nice to be able to dim it to the level of a night light. All I can say is these are great. I love the warm cozy feeling the lamp gives off. It was shipped to me really fast. I am a repeat customer for these lamps.....need I say more? I keep one in my kitchen, one next to my computer, one in my bedroom and on in the dinning room. Very pleased with this product.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Middleton, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful lamp - best night light ever!!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered this lamp because I had one and wanted another. This lamp is as beautiful but has adjustable brightness/dimmer to allow for the "right amount" of glow. Perfect for any/every room. Only wish I had ordered more...... They would be nice gifts too!
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

unique nite lights and mor

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered 6 for christmas presents and one for me. Opened them all to see which one I wanted and to decide what personality better fit each light. Each one is so interesting with differ shapes n colors was fun and hard to decide. Absolutely beautiful with the light on, has a dimmer switch on them so you can change up the look all the time. One of the bulbs were broke in shipping and a couple of lamps were hard to get the bulb out due to the way the hole at the bottom lined up with the light base. Also the base is plain jane but not bad and can do other things to it if wanted it is wood. I don't know much about its ionic abilities but I bought on a value of the day so great price and the natural stone look and colors when you light them is just way to cool to add to any decor. Love them
Pros: Unique, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, ability to dim
Cons: some were harder to take bulb out
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11 lbs.)
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like this lamp.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This lamp came with the bulb and only needed plugging in, The dimmer switch works fine too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>