728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Novelty Lamps or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Purify the air and beautify the home. Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. Experience it for yourself, but wait. This is not the only reason to have a salt crystal lamp. This lamp is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called - Natures Air Purifier. Place this lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer. Item#1002 Comes with 15-Watt Bulb, on/off switch and 6.5ft electric cord UL listed (complete lamp) Weight: approx:7-11 lbs Dimensions: approx:4.75 in. x4.75 in. x8.32 in. No two are alike, due to the nature of rock color, size, weight may vary. Disclaimer the statements enclosed herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The products mentioned on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Information and statements made are for education purposes and are not intended to replace the advice of your family doctor.
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product253 of 268reviews
Rating Breakdown 280 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(206)
4
(45)
3
(20)
2
(4)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product253 of 268reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
Review 1 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought it for the looks, love it for what it does.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The packaging was great and the lamp made it safely despite the outer box being beat up a little. The base is sturdy and the dimmer knob works well. The best thing about the lamp is how it cleans out the air in the room. When we have guests over, we turn it on a couple of hours before they arrive and it helps remove some odors and cleans out the air nicely.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Lacey, Washington
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I have chronic lung problems & tore diaphgram /broken ribs due to coughing! These have helped!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased 6 of these on amazon 3 years ago. They have been a tremendous help with my asthma, allergies, & Copd (from chronic infections), & cleans my rooms air nicely. Some are naysayers about these salt lamps. During WW2 a salt mine was made into a hospital in eastern Europe. Those with lung ailments ie pneumonia etc actually survived well & above % wise as others who weren't in that hospital.
I did purchase them for less 3 years ago. It's cheap enough to try but, I added 1xtra to area than stated.
It's cheaper than a prescription! Try it... Wipe it w/ slightly damp cloth. Excellent! I need 2 more & will purchase from Home Depot as they're to heavy for me to lift! TY Home Depot for the various styles of Himalayan Salt Lamps!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, nice ambient light, helps my lung/breathing disease
Cons: hard to get light bulb out
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am not sure, but...

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful unique looking and at a very low price. It is a Himalayan Salt Lamp. Removes bad things in air, creates a clean environment to help sleep and generally be healthy. I am not sure if it works, but if it does I now have not only a well made orange glowing light but the healthiest thing in my home.
Came well packaged and includes a light dimmer / on-off switch on power cord.
I like it a lot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bulb Socket Disintigrated. Safety and Fire hazzard.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Received just over a year ago. Left on 24/7 since then. After 13 months it was not on, assumed the bulb had given out. When removing the lighting fixture the bulb and lots of small crumbling plastic bits fell out. The electrical contacts inside the bulb socket were exposed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Salt Lamp Rocks!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love my salt lamps. I bought 2 of these for a wonderful price. Sooo wish I had bought more than 2!
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Northern Arizona, USA

beautiful

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks like rock with light in int Looks like the sunset, sunrise and rock in Northern Arizona. Love it. Don't know if the salt has any effects but I love the lamp for the atmosphere it creates.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Himalayan Salt Lamp is a very good quality lamp. The crystal is attached at the base, light bulb changing is easy to do, the dimmer switch is a very nice perk and it really does all the things that it is supposed to do: neutralize odors, help reduce allergies, promote better sleep and the size is perfect for a master bedroom. I purchased two of them and have the other one in the living room. I am very happy with this product and this brand.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Crystal natural salt lamp cleans the air very well

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had this crystal salt lamp for less than two weeks. Yes this salt lamp is amazing. I can notice that it actually purified the air in my bedroom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from League City, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Very nice!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the small (7-11 pounds) lamps for all the bedrooms in my home. Not only are they a unique addition, and create an amazing ambience, they really do help improve the air quality in the room. I also LOVE the dimmer switch! It was so easy to use - just plug it in! I plan on purchasing a larger one for my living room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Best way to order Himalayan Crystal Salt Lamps

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second set of Himalayan Crystal Salt Lamps, I purchased the other two from another retailer and paid a large shipping and handling fee. When I ordered from Home Depot like my brother suggested, I was able to compare online price, size, color, where I wanted it sent to and more. I had them sent to my local Home Depot. and was notified by email as I requested as soon as they came in, went to the customer service desk, picked them up without a wait & They were just as nice as the ones I paid twice as much. They also have dimmers, and nice bases. I have told everyone I know that is interested in getting one online. That going through Home Depot is the best way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are great!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know I read on a medical website there is no way that this can be of any benefit. But check the ratings. If that many people have used them and think they are beneficial then they must have good benefits. I have bought 3 of them and yes I think they work. If it works for me....I don't care if it is all in my mind. It still WORKS! I also bought 3 for my Mom.
The warm glow of the light is soothing and relaxing and I enjoy them and have recommended it to many.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Cons: none
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Woodstock Ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light to make room cozy

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lights came quickly, double boxed,bubble wrapped . Its a struggle to get the bubble wrap off, but lamps were well protected. Make a nice addition to my bedrooms, good low ambient light. The bulb is like a night light and very low wattage , but adds a nice glow to the room. Working prfectly for a month now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Unique lamp!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love how every lamp is unique. The shapes and colors are all a little different. I really enjoy the dimmer it adds ambiance or makes a great night light!
Pros: Unique, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Beautiful lamp and lighting

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 3 of these salt lamps (2 for presents and 1 for myself). The adjustable light--from very warm and dim to a more bright light--is perfect for the nighttime. I'm able to read a book if it's right next to me and then I can adjust it to the lowest setting for the perfect nightlight (IMO). My husband loves it as well and prefers this lamp over using our closet light for a little light at night :) I have already reviewed lots of complements and the people who I gave them as gifts loved them as well!
...................
Pros:
-Warm beautiful light
-supposed to help clean the air (haven't noticied a difference yet)
-adjustable light from very dim to semi bright
-Price--Home Depot had this on sale @ a phenomenal price and I wish I purchased more bc it's so worth it!
.........................
Cons:
-it's made of salt so when taking it out of the package some pieces of fine salt sprinkled over the counter tops
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Jacksonville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I got one with a bad switch - bummer!

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My package arrived quickly and the in-store pick up was easy. I had read the reviews here that talked about some items with faulty switches. I went ahead and ordered anyway, taking the chance that I'd get one with a good switch. No luck. I started flickering right away. Darn! It has a nice orange color and the shape was pretty good. I'm disappointed that I got a lemon. The good thing is that I can just take it back to the store for my refund, so it's much easier to return an on-line item with Home Depot than with stores that are exclusively on line. Disappointed.
Cons: faulty switch
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from NY
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best thing for Christmas for all!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I gave these out for Christmas presents everybody loved them so much, I even bought one for myself for Christmas. The people who I didn't get one for were kind of disappointed but I didn't know it was going to be a big hit. If I knew that it was going to be a big hit for Christmas I would have bought everybody one. The price was right. It is very relaxing in my room to come in and actually feel relaxed instead of tense after a long day of work. I highly recommend this for people who are constantly stressed and very tense.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, its perfect in every way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Cocoa Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gift Item

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 6 lamps last year and 15 this year for my own home and to give away to relatives as a holiday gift. All lamps worked out of the box except one with a broken bulb which was replaced with a 120V 15w bulb available at Home Depot. These lamps show an orange/yellow glow light that warms up its surrounding. Their medical effects (i.e. purifying the air, reducing allergies etc...) are debatable by several studies but their visual effects are undeniable. They are particularly of great value when on sale around year end.
Pros: Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Denver, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Salt Lamp

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love It! Wish I had more. Friends are asking me where can they get one. Unfortunately I cannot recommend home depot
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Daly City, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

To gift or not to gift

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered two of these; one for myself and the other for a gift. And there's a great deal that I couldn't pass up, but wasn't sure if it's legit (too good to be true?). Finally got mine from the store two days ago and I forgot the description on the size. To my surprise, it's huge and heavy.
Any way, I ended up keep both for myself because they look great! Love the dim switch! Now, will they help with my health condition. I'm semi healthy guy workout, eat right sometimes, etc. Sometimes I feel like my heart is acting a bit weird sometimes so lets see if this can change that.
Pros: Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

SALT LAMP

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I GOT THIS SALT LAMP FOR MY DAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY GIFT AND WE BOTH LOVE IT. NOW WE ARE ORDERING MORE, FOR BOTH OF US. SHE WAS DELIGHTED WHEN SHE OPENED THE PRESENT. SHE WOULD NEVER HAVE GUESSED WHAT WAS IN THAT BOX. SUCH A BEAUTIFUL GIFT AND THERE IS AN INSPIRATIONAL NOTE INCLUDED. BETTER GET YOURS NOW BECAUSE I SUSPECT THERE WILL BE A MAD DASH TO BUY THEM NOW. THE NOTE SAYS THE LAMP IS NOT JUST BEAUTIFUL, IT PURIFIES THE AIR IN THE ROOM IT'S IN! IT'S A GREAT GIFT FOR ANYONE SO I'M STOCKING UP FOR BIRTHDAYS AND NEXT CHRISTMAS.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>