728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Purify the air and beautify the home. Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. Experience it for yourself, but wait. This is not the only reason to have a salt crystal lamp. This lamp is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called - Natures Air Purifier. Place this lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer. Item#1002 Comes with 15-Watt Bulb, on/off switch and 6.5ft electric cord UL listed (complete lamp) Weight: approx:7-11 lbs Dimensions: approx:4.75 in. x4.75 in. x8.32 in. No two are alike, due to the nature of rock color, size, weight may vary. Disclaimer the statements enclosed herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The products mentioned on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Information and statements made are for education purposes and are not intended to replace the advice of your family doctor.
Overall rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product196 of 209reviews
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(160)
4
(36)
3
(17)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product196 of 209reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
Review 1 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Lacey, Washington
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I have chronic lung problems & tore diaphgram /broken ribs due to coughing! These have helped!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 6 of these on amazon 3 years ago. They have been a tremendous help with my asthma, allergies, & Copd (from chronic infections), & cleans my rooms air nicely. Some are naysayers about these salt lamps. During WW2 a salt mine was made into a hospital in eastern Europe. Those with lung ailments ie pneumonia etc actually survived well & above % wise as others who weren't in that hospital.
I did purchase them for less 3 years ago. It's cheap enough to try but, I added 1xtra to area than stated.
It's cheaper than a prescription! Try it... Wipe it w/ slightly damp cloth. Excellent! I need 2 more & will purchase from Home Depot as they're to heavy for me to lift! TY Home Depot for the various styles of Himalayan Salt Lamps!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, nice ambient light, helps my lung/breathing disease
Cons: hard to get light bulb out
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought it for the looks, love it for what it does.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The packaging was great and the lamp made it safely despite the outer box being beat up a little. The base is sturdy and the dimmer knob works well. The best thing about the lamp is how it cleans out the air in the room. When we have guests over, we turn it on a couple of hours before they arrive and it helps remove some odors and cleans out the air nicely.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Northern Arizona, USA

beautiful

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks like rock with light in int Looks like the sunset, sunrise and rock in Northern Arizona. Love it. Don't know if the salt has any effects but I love the lamp for the atmosphere it creates.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Crystal natural salt lamp cleans the air very well

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this crystal salt lamp for less than two weeks. Yes this salt lamp is amazing. I can notice that it actually purified the air in my bedroom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from League City, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Very nice!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the small (7-11 pounds) lamps for all the bedrooms in my home. Not only are they a unique addition, and create an amazing ambience, they really do help improve the air quality in the room. I also LOVE the dimmer switch! It was so easy to use - just plug it in! I plan on purchasing a larger one for my living room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Himalayan Salt Lamp is a very good quality lamp. The crystal is attached at the base, light bulb changing is easy to do, the dimmer switch is a very nice perk and it really does all the things that it is supposed to do: neutralize odors, help reduce allergies, promote better sleep and the size is perfect for a master bedroom. I purchased two of them and have the other one in the living room. I am very happy with this product and this brand.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are great!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I know I read on a medical website there is no way that this can be of any benefit. But check the ratings. If that many people have used them and think they are beneficial then they must have good benefits. I have bought 3 of them and yes I think they work. If it works for me....I don't care if it is all in my mind. It still WORKS! I also bought 3 for my Mom.
The warm glow of the light is soothing and relaxing and I enjoy them and have recommended it to many.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Cons: none
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Unique lamp!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love how every lamp is unique. The shapes and colors are all a little different. I really enjoy the dimmer it adds ambiance or makes a great night light!
Pros: Unique, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from atl ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best lamp

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lamp is not only pleasant to look at the air in the room is cleaner too
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Jacksonville, FL, USA

cool lamp

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My first time trying a salt lamp and it's very cool. Has a dimmer on it which is nice and love the fact that it should purify the air. I've seen lamps like this in shops for alot more money. The one I got was not as orange as the picture, which I would have preferred, but it's still an awesome lamp and I'm buying one for my office too.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gave 2 as gifts, both recipients were absolutely delighted!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everyone was pleased with this purchase. It fits in any decor and provides a lovely gentle light, just perfect to brighten up a room. I wish I had bought more at this price.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Fabulous for Child's Night Light

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice to use as child's night light, you can adjust the brightness and its more eco-friendly than plastic.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Buffalo, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product looks good

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought that this product will help with my allergies, which it did not, The product is a conversational piece and it does look good.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Hickory, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a great lamp for the money

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready to use out of the box. Attractive with adjustable dimmer switch. Gives calming effect and cleans air. Definitely recommend!
Pros: Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Happy With Purchase

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not sure what it does but it is very nice to look at when it is lit. Nice ambient lighting. Well made.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Bethesda, md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent.very nice.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ionic crystal natural salt lamp is excellent. The lamp has dimmer on its cord. Better than I expected.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from owosso,mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

lamp

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was bought online at half off. it is a nice lamp for a rec room.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Reno, NV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful addition to the ambiance of our home.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The warm glow of this lamp is so calming and peaceful!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best investment for chronically ill childs room

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Besides being beautiful and giving my son's room a wonderful glow to lure him to calm &sleep at bed time, it has rewarded me with peace of mind. My son has all his life had enormous battles with being ill all the time from having suffered permanent brain damage and subsequently changing his entire life, from the way his body reacts to irritants, airborn odors, dusts etc.. and has caused him and me sleepless nights of him not breathing well or sometimes at all. I'd read other reviews and decided we'd give one of these a try, I mean why not we've tried everything else. The first day I got it I plugged it into his 10 x 10 room and turned the dimmer up full tilt to high and later on that night (about 9 hours later) when I went to tuck him into bed he and I both noticed the room not only smelled different, but it somehow felt different too.Let me tell you I usually have to look in on him multiple times thru the night cause I can hear his hard breathing down the hall and into the great room and that has always frightened me, however that night I didn't hear him and each and every time I went to check on him he was sleeping soundly and peacefully. No snoring, no gasping for air, and no breathing out of his mouth causing a foaming type appearance as in the past. This small investment has changed his life completely, honest to God!! He awoke the following morning before my alarm to get him up even went off and he said he felt great and that he slept soooo good but he didn't know why the change all of a sudden. For a sick 8 year old to for once say he felt like going to school was astonishing. We've got a larger one too for our room where our baby sleeps we got it the same day and too we ( my husband and I) could tell a huge difference in our air quality and the calm sleep we 3 had that night as well. As far as we are concerned we've hit the jackpot with the beautiful salt lamps and are planning to provide the entire house with one or more in each room. The benefits are amazing the quality is beyond compare and the satisfaction with this products performance is genuinely rewarding.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, makes a genuine difference, changes air quality quickly, adds beauty and warm glow
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Tampa, florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice addition to the house

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Even though the bulb was broken in shipment, the product is well represented in the picture. The lamp gives off a warn orange glow. Love the dimmer on it so I can choose what level of light it gives off. Great ambient light.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>