728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Purify the air and beautify the home. Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. Experience it for yourself, but wait. This is not the only reason to have a salt crystal lamp. This lamp is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called - Natures Air Purifier. Place this lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer. Item#1002 Comes with 15-Watt Bulb, on/off switch and 6.5ft electric cord UL listed (complete lamp) Weight: approx:7-11 lbs Dimensions: approx:4.75 in. x4.75 in. x8.32 in. No two are alike, due to the nature of rock color, size, weight may vary. Disclaimer the statements enclosed herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The products mentioned on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Information and statements made are for education purposes and are not intended to replace the advice of your family doctor.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product176 of 187reviews
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(145)
4
(32)
3
(14)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product176 of 187reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
Review 1 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Lacey, Washington
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I have chronic lung problems & tore diaphgram /broken ribs due to coughing! These have helped!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 6 of these on amazon 3 years ago. They have been a tremendous help with my asthma, allergies, & Copd (from chronic infections), & cleans my rooms air nicely. Some are naysayers about these salt lamps. During WW2 a salt mine was made into a hospital in eastern Europe. Those with lung ailments ie pneumonia etc actually survived well & above % wise as others who weren't in that hospital.
I did purchase them for less 3 years ago. It's cheap enough to try but, I added 1xtra to area than stated.
It's cheaper than a prescription! Try it... Wipe it w/ slightly damp cloth. Excellent! I need 2 more & will purchase from Home Depot as they're to heavy for me to lift! TY Home Depot for the various styles of Himalayan Salt Lamps!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, nice ambient light, helps my lung/breathing disease
Cons: hard to get light bulb out
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Northern Arizona, USA

beautiful

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks like rock with light in int Looks like the sunset, sunrise and rock in Northern Arizona. Love it. Don't know if the salt has any effects but I love the lamp for the atmosphere it creates.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Crystal natural salt lamp cleans the air very well

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this crystal salt lamp for less than two weeks. Yes this salt lamp is amazing. I can notice that it actually purified the air in my bedroom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from League City, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product! Very nice!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the small (7-11 pounds) lamps for all the bedrooms in my home. Not only are they a unique addition, and create an amazing ambience, they really do help improve the air quality in the room. I also LOVE the dimmer switch! It was so easy to use - just plug it in! I plan on purchasing a larger one for my living room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Himalayan Salt Lamp is a very good quality lamp. The crystal is attached at the base, light bulb changing is easy to do, the dimmer switch is a very nice perk and it really does all the things that it is supposed to do: neutralize odors, help reduce allergies, promote better sleep and the size is perfect for a master bedroom. I purchased two of them and have the other one in the living room. I am very happy with this product and this brand.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are great!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I know I read on a medical website there is no way that this can be of any benefit. But check the ratings. If that many people have used them and think they are beneficial then they must have good benefits. I have bought 3 of them and yes I think they work. If it works for me....I don't care if it is all in my mind. It still WORKS! I also bought 3 for my Mom.
The warm glow of the light is soothing and relaxing and I enjoy them and have recommended it to many.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Cons: none
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Unique lamp!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love how every lamp is unique. The shapes and colors are all a little different. I really enjoy the dimmer it adds ambiance or makes a great night light!
Pros: Unique, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Jacksonville, FL, USA

cool lamp

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My first time trying a salt lamp and it's very cool. Has a dimmer on it which is nice and love the fact that it should purify the air. I've seen lamps like this in shops for alot more money. The one I got was not as orange as the picture, which I would have preferred, but it's still an awesome lamp and I'm buying one for my office too.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Miami, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Salt Life Addition

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered 3 and 2 work well, but one has a bulb burnt out. Just need to replace the bulb. Each is different and they are very nice lamps that add a really nice touch to each bedroom, like a bringing a bit of the outdoors indoors.
Pros: Functional, Unique, Good Size & Weight
Cons: light bulb size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best investment for chronically ill childs room

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Besides being beautiful and giving my son's room a wonderful glow to lure him to calm &sleep at bed time, it has rewarded me with peace of mind. My son has all his life had enormous battles with being ill all the time from having suffered permanent brain damage and subsequently changing his entire life, from the way his body reacts to irritants, airborn odors, dusts etc.. and has caused him and me sleepless nights of him not breathing well or sometimes at all. I'd read other reviews and decided we'd give one of these a try, I mean why not we've tried everything else. The first day I got it I plugged it into his 10 x 10 room and turned the dimmer up full tilt to high and later on that night (about 9 hours later) when I went to tuck him into bed he and I both noticed the room not only smelled different, but it somehow felt different too.Let me tell you I usually have to look in on him multiple times thru the night cause I can hear his hard breathing down the hall and into the great room and that has always frightened me, however that night I didn't hear him and each and every time I went to check on him he was sleeping soundly and peacefully. No snoring, no gasping for air, and no breathing out of his mouth causing a foaming type appearance as in the past. This small investment has changed his life completely, honest to God!! He awoke the following morning before my alarm to get him up even went off and he said he felt great and that he slept soooo good but he didn't know why the change all of a sudden. For a sick 8 year old to for once say he felt like going to school was astonishing. We've got a larger one too for our room where our baby sleeps we got it the same day and too we ( my husband and I) could tell a huge difference in our air quality and the calm sleep we 3 had that night as well. As far as we are concerned we've hit the jackpot with the beautiful salt lamps and are planning to provide the entire house with one or more in each room. The benefits are amazing the quality is beyond compare and the satisfaction with this products performance is genuinely rewarding.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, makes a genuine difference, changes air quality quickly, adds beauty and warm glow
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Rockport,MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat accent/nite light for basement activity room.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought it for a finished basement activity room as an accent piece. My 14 year old grandson fell in love with it and I have to buy another for the basement. I like the fact that it has a dimmer built into the power cord.
I would recommend it.
Pros: Unique, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

unique nite lights and mor

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered 6 for christmas presents and one for me. Opened them all to see which one I wanted and to decide what personality better fit each light. Each one is so interesting with differ shapes n colors was fun and hard to decide. Absolutely beautiful with the light on, has a dimmer switch on them so you can change up the look all the time. One of the bulbs were broke in shipping and a couple of lamps were hard to get the bulb out due to the way the hole at the bottom lined up with the light base. Also the base is plain jane but not bad and can do other things to it if wanted it is wood. I don't know much about its ionic abilities but I bought on a value of the day so great price and the natural stone look and colors when you light them is just way to cool to add to any decor. Love them
Pros: Unique, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, ability to dim
Cons: some were harder to take bulb out
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Santa Maria, Ca.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Cool

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are very relaxing. Almost immediately my wife said she felt better being around it. Also something that I didn't realize when ordering is that the on/off switch is actually a dimmer switch. If we could afford it we'd have one in every room of the house, except maybe the bathrooms.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Great Lamps

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love that they have a dimmer switch. I have one in my bedroom so it is nice to be able to dim it to the level of a night light. All I can say is these are great. I love the warm cozy feeling the lamp gives off. It was shipped to me really fast. I am a repeat customer for these lamps.....need I say more? I keep one in my kitchen, one next to my computer, one in my bedroom and on in the dinning room. Very pleased with this product.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)

Better sleep...

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is therapy in the guise of a lamp... just buy!! Very few would otherwise be able to source these crystals from so afar.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, brightness control
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from tampa florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality better price

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready to use. Just plug on the wall and done. Nice collor.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Butler, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's an unusual piece - a definite conversation piece.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lamp has given us much joy during this very cold winter. It's warm, soft glow just gives a warm and cozy feel to the room. The fact that it is a real piece of nature really makes you feel that spring will be here soon.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design, dimmable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Jacksonville, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extreme health benefits and pretty as night light also

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Some reviews are not sure if real rock???? Ok so I re-read the description and you can't get much better than Himalayan Salt. It is so pure. This lamp is perfect for people with asthma like me and helps purify the air. Used in old days since they did not have electricity or electric air purifiers. They used candles to light it up and heat the salt to mingle in the air to purify it. There is so much data to back all this up on the internet and if you speak to your allergist, he/she will be a great source of info to answer your questions. It is an inexpensive natural manner to light a room dimly at night and to clean the air. Such a great deal and no chemicals that can hurt your health.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good for health/asthma
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Burbank, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these, I had one before and it was good in the room it was in, so I decided to get more and boy I'm glad I did there is one in every room now. They really do work, when I clean it's amazing how evrything just floats to the floor, even when sweeping, the dust doesn't come back up it just stays on the floor. These things are miracle workers.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ionic Crystal Natural Salt Lamp (7-11lbs)
from Seminole, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes an excellent accent or night light

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this lamp to use in a spare bedroom where my toddler grandson naps. It gives off a nice soft glow and illuminates the entire room without being too bright or too dim. The price is adequate and the lamp itself is unique. It doesn't take up a lot of room which is a big plus on a small dresser top. I also like the fact that I don't have a lamp with a shade to fuss with where the light would only be directed downward and upward. According to the directions on the box, the manufacturer recommends specific size lamps for specific sized rooms, of which the room I bought it for recommended the next larger size. I think that would have been too big. As for the claim that the lamp disperses ions to relax, etc., I can't justify that one, but I can state that the warm glow it emits is relaxing to me. I would recommend it, especially for a nursery or just to dimly light up an area that would otherwise be very dark. I would not, however, put it in any area that would have moisture build-up, such as a bathroom, as this lamp is made from salt and would probably begin to dissolve. It looks like it will be easy to clean as well by just wiping with a soft cloth.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>