728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pots & Planters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Round plastic nursery pots are inexpensive and durable perfect for many types of soil or hydroponic growing media. The raised rim design allows easy handling and easy stack ability when not in use. Can be reused indefinitely. Please note that our pots are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately .71 U.S. liquid gallons.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Review 1 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Tracker258
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pots are a bit flimsy,but I love them just the perfect size. You get what you pay for and I will buy again, anywhere else they would be higher in price. Hey if you are worried about the color just paint them with plastic paint. The size is about 3 inch shorter than a real 5 gallon bucket because these are in (trade gallons) looks to be 4.01 gallons
Pros: Multi Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Doug

5 (metric) Gallon Nursery Pots

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using these nursery pots to over-winter pepper plants in a greenhouse and in the corner of the kitchen. The pots, while being thin in thickness are built to be strong. They are drilled for drainage at the sides toward the bottom so one would want to use a drip pan for indoor use.
At qty 10 for $18 these are a bargain. I had initially spent $150 for a similar but thicker product. These meet the basic needs and the pepper plants are thriving!
The pots will crush from compression force, but will hold sturdy to the outward forces exerted from garden soil that is contained within.
I will buy more as needed.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, over wintering, $ value
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Gardener

Greatprice, acceptable Quality

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm using them for potting peppers and strawberries. The pots are thin and seem flimsy, but I expect that they will last several seasons. They were basically what I expected and the price was better than anything else I found. The plants seem happy, so what else could I ask for?
Pros: Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Pete
from Saginaw, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grow store wants way more than I paid for these pots
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Pockets
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product - best price if could find

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For this size pot, this is the best price I could find. Thank you for carrying these in a 10 pack.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
mark
from San bernardino
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

cheap but great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is very flimsy but who wants to pay 2 bucks a pop for smaller versions of these at the hydro store so great overall review
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
hamersmash
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a good deal for the price

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the buckets are a little thin, can't do a lot of moving around, more of a temporary planter, they will last a season or two, a great deal for the price!
Pros: price
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
jest54
from ocean shores, wa

Durable and good for the price

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are exactly what I wanted. I have several that I have had for years outside that have withstood the elements. My gardens are mostly container gardening so that I can rearrange plant groupings easily and also cut down on weeding. I paint these with Fusion plastic spray paint to add color in my yards. Such a good deal.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Marty
from Newtown, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for growing vegetables in pots

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only area in my yard that gets enough sun to grow vegetables in on my deck. These inexpensive pots allow me to do just that. I didn't want to make a huge investment in pots, because it defeats the purpose of growing my own vegetables. These are great.
Pros: Great Value
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
boberson

smaller than expected

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quality is fine. Just beware that they are actually only 3.8gallons. NOT 5 gallons as advertised.
+11points
17out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
SawzAl
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Good Product

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched these a lot for price and quality, and these are price competitive and the quality is good. Solid, just what I needed, and just as described on the website. And they shipped for free, which is a pretty good and rare deal.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Carrie
from gainesville, fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value for the price

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality for the price. I am starting a container veggie garden and these are very functional for the larger plants such as tomatos.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Tyg750
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for Price

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A bit flingy do not reccommmend heavy plants but for vallue excellent
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Suzie
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in a third floor apt so my garden is limited to pots and pots can get really expensive if you have several things you want to plant...not to mention the cost of soil and plants. This was a great value! They are simpl and durable
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
fence

good value but a little flimsy

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not the thickest plastic, but perfectly functional. Price is right compared with sturdier options which cost far more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
chrisr
from Huntersville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

my fave pots

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
2nd year and order the best to extend your garden... love love love...!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, great for the price.. cant beat it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
colemanflorida

thin cheap but very useful

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i needed some nursery pots very quickly and this product is what i found online. they are thin and flimsy but that is okay with me as long as they hold up. they hold about 3 1/2 gallons of soil mix. for the price per pot i am very happy with this purchase. i think i have bought over 6 10 packs of them so far. i really needed them and they work okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Frank

Cheap durable pots in a large quantity!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great choice for a potted garden! Cheap durable pots in a large quantity. Deep enough for larger plants.
Pros: Functionality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Kimberly

Cheap, does the job

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have wanted to try a bunch of different veggies this year, but I am stuck with containers. This was an inexpensive way for me to get a bunch of containers and have room to try multiple plants. Not sure these will last long term.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
BigAlMG
from Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value buy for the price. Can't beat it anywhere else! Size is 4.01 gallons not 5 as listed.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value buy for the price. Can't beat it anywhere else! The only issue is the size as listed. The size is listed at 5 gallons (nursery standard). The container is 4.01 gallons. The size is stamped on the top edge of the container.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>