728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pots & Planters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Round plastic nursery pots are inexpensive and durable perfect for many types of soil or hydroponic growing media. The raised rim design allows easy handling and easy stack ability when not in use. Can be reused indefinitely. Please note that our pots are measured in trade gallons. A Trade gallon is a term used to denote the sizes of standard plant containers in horticultural industries. A trade gallon is equal to approximately .71 U.S. liquid gallons.
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product28 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product28 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Review 1 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pots are a bit flimsy,but I love them just the perfect size. You get what you pay for and I will buy again, anywhere else they would be higher in price. Hey if you are worried about the color just paint them with plastic paint. The size is about 3 inch shorter than a real 5 gallon bucket because these are in (trade gallons) looks to be 4.01 gallons
Pros: Multi Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Greatprice, acceptable Quality

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm using them for potting peppers and strawberries. The pots are thin and seem flimsy, but I expect that they will last several seasons. They were basically what I expected and the price was better than anything else I found. The plants seem happy, so what else could I ask for?
Pros: Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

5 (metric) Gallon Nursery Pots

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using these nursery pots to over-winter pepper plants in a greenhouse and in the corner of the kitchen. The pots, while being thin in thickness are built to be strong. They are drilled for drainage at the sides toward the bottom so one would want to use a drip pan for indoor use.
At qty 10 for $18 these are a bargain. I had initially spent $150 for a similar but thicker product. These meet the basic needs and the pepper plants are thriving!
The pots will crush from compression force, but will hold sturdy to the outward forces exerted from garden soil that is contained within.
I will buy more as needed.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, over wintering, $ value
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from Prunedale, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Deal on These Pots Anywhere

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have shopped large nursery pots all over the web and these are absolutely the best deal I have found. And the quality is as good if not better than other more expensive pots I've purchased, Some may say they are "flimsy" or not high quality but I think these are people who have not purchased nursery pots before and are expecting the heavier plastic (and much heavier priced) decorative planters. That's not what these are and they don't claim to be! These are good quality 'nursery' pots. The best I've found for this price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from Saginaw, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grow store wants way more than I paid for these pots
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Good buy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price is very good. The quality of these is fine. Can be used for a couple of years.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Great Price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great price. Does the job ........................
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Great for the price

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife has started a container garden on our deck that required over 100 containers. These were a great value. The pots are not super high quality, but seem to be durable enough, especially for the price.
Pros: Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from East Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'll eat the thing with a little mayo

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If these pots are imperial 5 gal size I'll eat the thing with a little mayo. There is no way these are 5 gal. I know that the nursery industry measures differently BUT these are more like 3 gal where I come from.
As for longevity I certainly can't speak BUT I know flimsy and these are that, they remind me of a trash bag on steroids.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product - best price if could find

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For this size pot, this is the best price I could find. Thank you for carrying these in a 10 pack.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from Elko, NV, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cheap and light weight.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great pots for the price. They hold dirt and let water drain from the bottom.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Very thin

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very thin and dirt and plants get loosened with any touching of container
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from San bernardino
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

cheap but great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is very flimsy but who wants to pay 2 bucks a pop for smaller versions of these at the hydro store so great overall review
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from Brewster, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pots were what aI wanted at a very reasonable price
Pros: great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)

Worth the price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Each pot came up to 80c, which I was looking for. I did not want to spend a lot, so these pots fitted the requirements. The material is thin, but they hold the weight of plant well. Overall happy with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from McDonough, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, very good price!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was at an excellent price, fast delivery. Thanks HD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from Northern VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good choice

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Seems to be working very well. Used four of the pots and four older pots and each are doing a good job to this point. Hope I can do the "right" thing to keep the tomato's growing.
Pros: Durable, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a good deal for the price

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the buckets are a little thin, can't do a lot of moving around, more of a temporary planter, they will last a season or two, a great deal for the price!
Pros: price
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from ocean shores, wa

Durable and good for the price

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are exactly what I wanted. I have several that I have had for years outside that have withstood the elements. My gardens are mostly container gardening so that I can rearrange plant groupings easily and also cut down on weeding. I paint these with Fusion plastic spray paint to add color in my yards. Such a good deal.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 gal. Nursery Pots (10-Pack)
from Newtown, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for growing vegetables in pots

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only area in my yard that gets enough sun to grow vegetables in on my deck. These inexpensive pots allow me to do just that. I didn't want to make a huge investment in pots, because it defeats the purpose of growing my own vegetables. These are great.
Pros: Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>