728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Plant Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Propagate your seedlings effectively with a high output fluorescent light made for plant propagation. 8,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 2,000 lumens and 24-watts per bulb, the high output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product30 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product30 of 33reviews
Customer reviews for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
Review 1 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use straight out of the box. Great for growing lettuce.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would Definitely Recommend

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this light in Fall of 2012 for starting my seedlings indoors come next Spring. It has been a great product with no issues. I attached the light to a pulley system so that I can adjust it as my plants grow, plugged it into a timer, utilized a heated mat and thermostat controlled heater and have had no problems getting my seedlings to grow. After a couple months I am already getting some peppers (padron) to eat. I can't wait to order another one as soon as they are back in stock online though I am a little disappointed that the price has gone up $15 since last Fall. Had a minimal affect on my electric bill as well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Bright Idea

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
HD's light is the same as the ones in hydroponic store for nearly half the cost of some stores. Light works great, it is cooler than MH/HPS lights and uses a lost less electricity.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

not as powerful as rated

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
looks neat and is sturdy, but after plugging it into my Kill-A-Watt wall power meter, it shows that only 74 watts is being drawn by the whole fixture! The bulbs are labeled 24 watts each, so it should be drawing at least 24*4=96 watts. Instead, each bulb is only getting 74/4=18.5 watts each at most. Only 77% of the advertised power! I'd recommend buying a different fixture, or testing the power draw of this one when you buy it then returning it if it's not up to spec.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from york s.c.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beyond my expectations!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are fantastic ! Bought six sets and daisy chained them almost 600watts! my plants are growing like never before! The packaging was excellent nothing broken nothing scratched, all bulbs were operating. easy to hang they look great ! Should replace bulbs ounce every 12 months depending how often you use them but no sweat home depo has a package deal on replacement bulbs too! Highly recommend for indoor gardener!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This turned my "black thumb" to green.

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For most of my life I've been known to be able to kill silk flowers. Plants and flowers came to me to die.
Recently I've gotten the growing bug, and with the help of this light, my reputation has changed....at least to the plants.
As others have said, this is a high-quality light and my plants seem to love it as they are flourishing despite my track-record.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Very Bright, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sleek, smart, easy to hang.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The plants responded very well to this grow light and quickly shot up new growth and flowers.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

It was exactly what I wanted

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a light fixture for my indoor plants and this was perfect to hang under a shelf. It provides a lot of light and I can use it with either two or four lights switched on.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought it was a little pricey but not too much considering how easy it is to start using the fixture. Just mount, plug and turn on. That's it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good quality and performance.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much better quality and performance than the grow light kits sold by the seed companies.
No assembly required!
Pros: Well Made, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Parker, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great !

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a jump start on spring by being able to start seedlings indoors. After researching lights on the web and seeing the exceedingly expensive prices from the specialty stores, I decided to see if Home Depot had any lights to offer. I was very happy to see that they had several types to chose from at very reasonable prices. The lights I chose arrived safely, were super easy to set up and they work perfectly! I am very pleased with my purchase and Home Depot's excellent products and service.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product has good features

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like that there only 2 FT long and you can change the bulb setting between inner bulbs and outer bulbs so only 2 are on. And that you can daisy chain them is a plus.
Pros: Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Maryland, USA60
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
well made, sturdy, shipped in well-constructed packaging.
If only I had room for more!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Parkland, WA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good lighting

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light has two power switches to adjust from 2 bulbs on or all 4 together. It is lightweight and compact. This is an overall great fixture. It produces little heat, and from a distance of about 5 inches above the soil it will heat up the soil to about 89 degrees.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellant product making very happy plants

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The effect on my seedlings after only a few days under these lights has been amazing. My only regret is that Home Depot was out of stock on the 4 ft units. I intend to invest in 8 bulb fixtures next year to expand my starting room.
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They work great. I got two growing lettuce indoors and to start my seeds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Huron, OH 44839, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Light Is Great

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light does a very nice job for starting seedlings. It also puts out a little heat which helps keep seeds and plant temperatures around the 70+ degree mark. It is a bit expensive, but I priced making my own and actually could not do it much cheaper. The light looks nice, works well and feels solid. It did have a small krinkle inside on the reflactor shield. This is only cosmetic and was very small.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Great light for the price.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light showed up without anything broken. It gives off enough light for seed starting. Runs cool. Easy to hang.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Brightened up my winter garden!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this ViaVolt T5 fluorescent grow light for my heirloom lettuce and paired it with the Deep Water Hydroponic System. I have never been happier! It's growing twice as fast with the liquid nutrients I added and I don't have to get dirty. I'm considering expanding because there is nothing like having a garden in the dead of winter.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plants are thriving!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 2 lights for our little seedlings. They are thriving, responding very well to the bulbs. We were very pleased with the quality of the construction, sturdy, and well built. We highly recommend them for your in home nursery. Thank you, Home Depot!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>