728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Plant Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Propagate your seedlings effectively with a high output fluorescent light made for plant propagation. 8,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 2,000 lumens and 24 watts per bulb, the high output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(31)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
Review 1 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Disappointment

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
After only two days of operation, one ballast burned out. I like the design , but had so much trouble trying to get replacement parts, just went ahead and paid out of pocket.for parts. Light sockets are of poor quality, because push in type wire holders are loose, which will cause future problems burning out same. If you buy one, buy a small fan to keep fixture cool!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

DO NOT BUY THIS LIGHT

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0 STARS! This light was delivered to my home damaged. There was no sign of damage on the box it came in so I assume it was packaged that way. I had to return it to my local store to get a refund which took me hours. They ordered me another light and it came to my home damaged also. Again there was no sign of damage on the box.
Cons: damaged, damaged again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from California

It does not work with GFCI outlets

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It gives a fair amount of light and it definitely helps all seedlings grow. The problem is that it trips all GFCI protected receptacles (GFCI receptacles or receptacles connected to GFCI circuit breakers). We bought three pieces and all them do the same thing. This is not acceptable. This product is used in a wet environment and we should be able to use with GFCI.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Nice Design
Cons: cannot be used with gfci
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use straight out of the box. Great for growing lettuce.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Trevorton,PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Verry Happy

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great quality.The lights are very bright.I later bought an Apollo grow light from Amazon and the bulbs were missing.The quality of the Apollo light is inferior to he ViaVolt.The seller promptly shipped me bulbs,but they give a more yellowish light,were as the ViaVolt is bright white.If I need to purchase another 4 foot 8 bulb light I will buy ViaVolt,even thogh it is $100 more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would Definitely Recommend

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this light in Fall of 2012 for starting my seedlings indoors come next Spring. It has been a great product with no issues. I attached the light to a pulley system so that I can adjust it as my plants grow, plugged it into a timer, utilized a heated mat and thermostat controlled heater and have had no problems getting my seedlings to grow. After a couple months I am already getting some peppers (padron) to eat. I can't wait to order another one as soon as they are back in stock online though I am a little disappointed that the price has gone up $15 since last Fall. Had a minimal affect on my electric bill as well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Beaufort SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best grow lights

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Expertly packed and shipped. Arrived in less than a week and it looks exactly like the photo. Solid and heavy, its well made. Can't beat the price either. If you need strong grow lights, this is it. My plants doubled in size in a week!
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light but not the one shown

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
just got my light today came in good time and nothing was broken but it does not have the 2 light option only 1 switch is either all on or all off. it does have a plug to chain together more then 1 fixture
Pros: Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, was shipped and delivered fast, well packaged nothing broken
Cons: not light shown on page, no 2 light option
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice fixture with good features.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality other than messy paint on the top. My seedlings are responding very well to the high light levels.
Pros: Functional, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor paint finish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Great Light Source

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This light fixture fits perfectly above the shelves where I start seeds. I fastened S-hooks to the hanging wires to attach it to the shelf. It provides good light & warmth. My herb seedlings are doing well. The on/off switch operates easily. I plan to add a timer in the future.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Bright Idea

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
HD's light is the same as the ones in hydroponic store for nearly half the cost of some stores. Light works great, it is cooler than MH/HPS lights and uses a lost less electricity.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Buy

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very pleased now ordering the 4foot grow light. exelint
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

It was exactly what I wanted

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a light fixture for my indoor plants and this was perfect to hang under a shelf. It provides a lot of light and I can use it with either two or four lights switched on.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This turned my "black thumb" to green.

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For most of my life I've been known to be able to kill silk flowers. Plants and flowers came to me to die.
Recently I've gotten the growing bug, and with the help of this light, my reputation has changed....at least to the plants.
As others have said, this is a high-quality light and my plants seem to love it as they are flourishing despite my track-record.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

not as powerful as rated

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
looks neat and is sturdy, but after plugging it into my Kill-A-Watt wall power meter, it shows that only 74 watts is being drawn by the whole fixture! The bulbs are labeled 24 watts each, so it should be drawing at least 24*4=96 watts. Instead, each bulb is only getting 74/4=18.5 watts each at most. Only 77% of the advertised power! I'd recommend buying a different fixture, or testing the power draw of this one when you buy it then returning it if it's not up to spec.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from york s.c.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beyond my expectations!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These lights are fantastic ! Bought six sets and daisy chained them almost 600watts! my plants are growing like never before! The packaging was excellent nothing broken nothing scratched, all bulbs were operating. easy to hang they look great ! Should replace bulbs ounce every 12 months depending how often you use them but no sweat home depo has a package deal on replacement bulbs too! Highly recommend for indoor gardener!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product has good features

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that there only 2 FT long and you can change the bulb setting between inner bulbs and outer bulbs so only 2 are on. And that you can daisy chain them is a plus.
Pros: Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Maryland, USA60
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
well made, sturdy, shipped in well-constructed packaging.
If only I had room for more!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Parker, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great !

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted to get a jump start on spring by being able to start seedlings indoors. After researching lights on the web and seeing the exceedingly expensive prices from the specialty stores, I decided to see if Home Depot had any lights to offer. I was very happy to see that they had several types to chose from at very reasonable prices. The lights I chose arrived safely, were super easy to set up and they work perfectly! I am very pleased with my purchase and Home Depot's excellent products and service.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sleek, smart, easy to hang.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The plants responded very well to this grow light and quickly shot up new growth and flowers.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>