728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control

12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control

The Rite Lite LED under cabinet light is the perfect solution for those dark areas in your home, office or workshop. This under cabinet light has twelve super bright white LEDs - three independent light heads with four LEDs in each head. Each light head swivels independently for ideal light positioning. Easy one-touch on/off switch with dim setting. This under cabinet light includes a wireless remote control. The remote can be used from anywhere in the room to turn the lights on and even includes a mounting bracket and can be mounted on a wall as a "light switch." These lights provide the perfect solution for those dark areas in your home, office or workshop: kitchen and bathroom cabinets, china cabinets, closets, drawers, tool boxes, pantries, under cabinets, book shelves, trophy shelves, etc. Also great to keep around the home or office in the event of a power outage. Each light and remote are battery operated (batteries not included) , therefore no wires or installation is required. Includes hook & loop tape and hard mount bracket. Hard mount bracket slides off easily for easy battery replacement. The light operates on 6 AAA batteries (not included). The remote operates on 1 CR2032 battery (included).
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product17 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product17 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
Review 1 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Golden Valley, AZ 86413, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Battery Eater!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased two of these lights to install under our kitchen cabinets.
I'm an early riser (beforf the sun) and I wanted them over the counter in the kitchen where the coffee pot sits.
I use them very sparingly...on just long enough to start a pot of coffee...then off until I pour a cup. So on average they're only on for about 3-4 minutes per day.
Each unit requires 6 AAA batteries. So far in the month and a half that I've had them installed I've had to replace the batteries in each unit.
Note: I only use one unit at any given time, rotating the use to preserve and hopefully prolong battery life. Well, that sure didn't work!
Save your money and go for hard-wired...that's where I'm going next.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: consumes batteries at an alarming rate.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from SPRINGFIELD, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE INSTALLING INSTRUCTIONS WERE CLEAR AND
EASY TO FOLLOW. THE INSTALLATION ITSELF WAS
SIMPLE. WE INSTALLED IT IN OUR CLOSET. THE LIGHT
ALSO DOUBLES AS A NIGHT LIGHT INCASE WE NEED TO
GET UP IN THE DARK, THANKS TO THE REMOTE WHICH
SITS ON OUR NIGHT STAND.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, simple installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features but...

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this under cabinet light to put under the cabinet above my kitchen sink. I did not want cords so controlling this with the accompanying remote control was a strong selling point. However, the Velcro was not sufficiently strong enough to hold the weight of the light when the required six AAA batteries where added. After a day or two, it would fall down into the sink. I did not want to use the screws provided. I finally found industrial strength Velcro which did the trick.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: velcro not strong enough
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not very bright

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I chose this light because no wiring was needed. It uses several batteries which were easy enough to install and change. The light was intended for under a kitchen cabinet to make reading recipes easier. It is not very bright even if you swivel all 3 head lights to focus on the same spot. The Velcro strips do not stick to all wood 'products' so I had to install it with the supplied bracket. overall, it is OK but I was disappointed because I am used to a much brighter light and this is no where close.
Cons: not very bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very dim, not what I expected

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought this would be bright enough to use at a desk where we open mail. It is extremely dim, not at all what I was expecting when it has "12 super bright long-lasting LEDs" as part of the description and written on the box. It's essentially as bright as a night light. Do not expect this to be useable for task lighting. It's simple to install, and so far has stuck under the cabinet for a couple days without any problems. However, I would not buy or recommend this product for its intended use.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: extremely dim
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Montgomery, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great lights

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought three of these for closets and they work great. Sure beats the $350 price the electrician wanted to install one light. One remote controlls all lights.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control

beautiful effect

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this light creates a beautiful effect when installed in glassed kitchen cabinet. do not recommend you rely on velcro attachments- not very strong - use the screws provided.
comes with dimmer on remote which is great for creating mood lighting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control

not exactly what I thought

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had hoped for a more diffused white light as I planned on using in a shadow box. The beams are somewhat focused. Not bad for the price though, just not exactly what I had hoped for, will use for under cabinet lighting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Colonial Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has good featuures, but eats batterirs !!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Batteries do not last long, although they are very bright and do light up the entire kitchen. Shipping was fast and have no other problems with this product
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control

Poor

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lights don't last long at all due to batteries. Maybe lasted 36 hours.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and Nice

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this light for my closet remodel. It came quickly (though not quickly enough for me). It installed easily enough and the quality of the light itself is fine. The light (as with all LEDs) is very blue, but if you can deal with that, I recommend this light for most installations.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control

Terrible Battery Life

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice product but the batteries only last a week or two before they need to be replaced and we only use it for an hour or so each day.
Cons: terrible battery life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Montgomery, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

12 LED Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control, White

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used two lights in one area and control both with one remote. Works great.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Beaumont, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to operate

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have very high ceilings and there is a space between the kitchen cabinets and the ceiling. Put beautiful large plates, etc., up there and wanted to light them. Needed a remote control for the lights. Purchased these lights and put them on top of cabinets, position the lights and everything works great. Some of my friends saw how well they worked and also purchased the lights.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Hyattsville, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I put this in my closet...

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this in my closet and the light makes the closet look so bright. I am going to put one in my other closet. My younger daughter loves it and is begging for one in her closet too. My soon-to-be ex-wife is trying to be like me because she bought one for her closets. everybody wants to get like me. :-)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: supposed to have a dimmer but does not.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was impressed with how much light each led bar put out. It did exactly what I wanted; gave me more light in my kitchen work spaces. The dimmer is good because I also use the led bars for general lighting. I had my handyman install them so it was way easy for me! Took him maybe 15 minutes for each led bar.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from tampa fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Light Source

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used the 12-LED white wireless under cabinet with remote control all over the house - in the kitchen for under cabinets (very nice affect) and even inside of the top of our two murphy beds (the remote make this "reading light" so incredibly handy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Cleveland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lots of light

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value and one remote can control multiple lights
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control
from Spring Hill, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product lit every thing up.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these remote lights to hi-lite some items on a shelf that is 9 feet off the floor, the remotes work just the way they are suppose too.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12-LED White Wireless Under Cabinet Light with Remote Control

Good and easy

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, but I had to use a secondary coat of double sided tape. Overall, a good product for the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>