728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)

Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)

This Prime-Line drawer guide and glide set is constructed from brown plastic. This set can be used with most furniture drawer systems. Perfect for your dressers, hutches and night stand drawers. Includes 2 sets.
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product102 of 106reviews
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(86)
4
(20)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product102 of 106reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Minnesota
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worked perfectly

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect match for our dresser drawer. Video available before purchase insured we had the right product.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Connecticut

Did the job

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This simple to install thanks provided a quality user experience. The drawers operate like new. Installation was simple and the hardware matched expectations.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)

Fixed my dresser.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I needed. The parts fit great. Thanks Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)

New guides!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They worked out beautifully! Easy to install and just perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)

Prime line drawer guides

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked great. Saved me from buying a new dresser. Easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product, did not fit.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed to be installed flush on back of drawer. Not possible because of the way it is made.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: unable to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

turned my craigslist project into a"GEM'

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product...Should be sold in stores, but well worth the wait...
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Cary, NC

Storm Door

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Satisfied with overall quality of door and it's features. Installation was on time and done well.
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)

exact replacement

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had several drawer slides broken and could not find them locally. I found them on-line with a link to Home Depot. The order process and shipping process worked perfectly and the slides are as advertised.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from La Palma, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement Track Guides

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Need to repair my bedroom furniture drawers. They were wobbly when pulling out and closing. I tried to find them in stores but with no luck. HD did not have it at the store but I found them online. They were just like the one's that were broken. Replaces them and they are good as new. Thanks HD!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)

Work Well

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've avoided using my drawers for years. I wish I has check the availability of the replacements parts sooner because they work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

So happy to find these Center Drawer Track Guide and Glides!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had given up hope of finding these drawer track guide and glides for my bedroom furniture. It has a center track, which new furniture these days don't have anymore. The new furniture has glides on the side of the drawers.
I'm very happy because these plastic guide and glides break occasionally and need to be replaced in order for the draws to slide in and out. Now my drawers are good as new!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Secaucus, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect fit for Louie Dresser

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Piece worked great for my bob's louie dresser! Definitely would recommend this piece to anyone who is thinking about it, just make sure you do your research to the exact model you need. There is a set of two in the package, so having extra pieces doesn't seem so bad.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: breakable after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Austin, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we needed

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had some drawers that weren't pulling smoothly anymore, and when we pulled them out, the little track guides on the bottom had broken from overuse. These replacement guides were exactly what we needed for an easy and affordable fix. They replaced the old ones with just a couple of screws (included), and our drawers are working like new again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fixed drawers on older furniture

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was thrilled to find this part at home depot. I have an older bedroom set made by Thomasville and needed these parts for the drawers. They were perfect. Drawers work like new.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Troutdale, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact Replacement for furniture from over 30 years ago!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These were an exact replacement for ones I had on my bedroom furniture from over 30 years ago. Would be nice if I could purchase the guides separately and not the whole set since the only pieces I have had break is the guides. Had them shipped to the store so free shipping!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: sell guides separately
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Connecticut
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are the Kenlin Rite Trak parts.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The price is the best I found on the web including eBay if you have them shipped for free to a local Home Depot for pickup. I think most people buy them to replace one that broke, so I did not give them the highest quality rating. But it certainly is easier to replace the exact part than to fit another solution. You might consider the metal backed version of this or the metal backed Rite-Trak II part if you need a stronger solution. It seemed like you need to tilt the front of the drawer down a little when you put it back into the dresser. This may be how these parts get broken.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: tricky to put drawer back in after replacing part
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Southwest Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad I found this

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These fit the drawers perfectly. I and the wife are pleased as punch. We were tring to decide if we wanted to keep them or not, we kept them.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from lakeside ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fix for an old dresser

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shipped fast and was the perfect fix for my wifes old dresser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Pack)
from Nashville, TN

Great purchase

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The turn around time and price are good, and the product was easy to install on the drawers. However, I was surprised at how difficult it was to find this product. This particular track and glide was not offered at my local Home Depot or any other hardware store. Thankfully, I just happened across these online. I do hope these installs last longer than the original tracks and glides that came on the chest of drawers and night stand drawers when I first purchased the furniture. I was disappointed with how easily the original tracks and glides broke. I had the furniture for less than 7 years, and I already had to replace the tracks and glides on 4 drawers. Thankfully, I was able to find the tracks and glides on the Home Depot's website. Let's just hope I won't have to replace again after these installs. But just in case, I did purchase a few extras.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: not offered in the store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>