728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)

Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)

This Prime-Line drawer guide and glide set is constructed from brown plastic. This set can be used with most furniture drawer systems. Perfect for your dressers, hutches and night stand drawers. Includes 2 sets.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product89 of 92reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(78)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product89 of 92reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
Review 1 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)

exact replacement

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had several drawer slides broken and could not find them locally. I found them on-line with a link to Home Depot. The order process and shipping process worked perfectly and the slides are as advertised.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Troutdale, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact Replacement for furniture from over 30 years ago!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These were an exact replacement for ones I had on my bedroom furniture from over 30 years ago. Would be nice if I could purchase the guides separately and not the whole set since the only pieces I have had break is the guides. Had them shipped to the store so free shipping!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: sell guides separately
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Southwest Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad I found this

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These fit the drawers perfectly. I and the wife are pleased as punch. We were tring to decide if we wanted to keep them or not, we kept them.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from La Palma, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement Track Guides

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Need to repair my bedroom furniture drawers. They were wobbly when pulling out and closing. I tried to find them in stores but with no luck. HD did not have it at the store but I found them online. They were just like the one's that were broken. Replaces them and they are good as new. Thanks HD!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Centennial, Colo
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like New!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We thought we were going to have to buy new bedroom furniture but my husband bought these and now the drawers are perfect and it is just like having a brand new dresser and chest. Just wonderful. Worked out perfect! Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)

excellent product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is very easy to install and only takes few minutes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Port Charlotte FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple part and easy to replace old part. Drawers work great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fixed drawers on older furniture

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was thrilled to find this part at home depot. I have an older bedroom set made by Thomasville and needed these parts for the drawers. They were perfect. Drawers work like new.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

So happy to find these Center Drawer Track Guide and Glides!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had given up hope of finding these drawer track guide and glides for my bedroom furniture. It has a center track, which new furniture these days don't have anymore. The new furniture has glides on the side of the drawers.
I'm very happy because these plastic guide and glides break occasionally and need to be replaced in order for the draws to slide in and out. Now my drawers are good as new!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Nashville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect replacement

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Exact match for my 25 year old dresser and works fine.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Drawer Track Guide Review

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Too bad these parts are made out of plastic (not durable).
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)

No problems installing them!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The drawer guides worked OK and so far did not pose any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Connecticut
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are the Kenlin Rite Trak parts.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The price is the best I found on the web including eBay if you have them shipped for free to a local Home Depot for pickup. I think most people buy them to replace one that broke, so I did not give them the highest quality rating. But it certainly is easier to replace the exact part than to fit another solution. You might consider the metal backed version of this or the metal backed Rite-Trak II part if you need a stronger solution. It seemed like you need to tilt the front of the drawer down a little when you put it back into the dresser. This may be how these parts get broken.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: tricky to put drawer back in after replacing part
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Grants Pass, Or
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect part, great service

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Parts were exact replacement. I've been looking for quite awhile. I did not know your store listed these guides. Thanks, you saved me a lot of time and money.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)

exactly what I needed

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a dresser off of Craigslist that had two broken slides. I found the exact slides at Amazon and home depot.com. amazon only offered the item as an add on item and charged shipping. Home Depot shipped the item to the store for free and notified me when the item was ready for pickup. The slides work great and completed my makeover project!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Bountiful , ut

right product and quick shipping

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ordering was easy and it arrived early then quoted, worked perfect for my daughters dresser
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Durango, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Some good, some bad

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The guides on some of my dressers had broken causing the drawers to jamb and or fall out when opened. They seem to be color coded in size as the original ones are brown as were these replacements. I ordered two sets but didn't realize that parts were missing (the two drawer track case guides) from one of the sets until I got home. Think this was a problem during packaging as it didn't look like the package had been opened.
The good: Only took a few days to arrive at my local HD. Free shipping to the store is great for low cost items like this. The guides fit just like the originals and returned the drawers to normal. This is probably the easiest way to fix most track problems on dresser drawers.
The bad: Well, as I said parts were missing from the package. I was able to repair one drawer with the parts I did receive but needed to use a case guide from the second package - which I had hoped to save for future problems. The instructions in the package are about worthless (not even a simple diagram) while the instructions on HD's web page have an error. They state that "The Drawer track Case guide or stop is simply placed (not fastened) into the steel track mounted in the cabinet body." But the accompanying drawing shows a screw going through the case guide, track, and into the front drawer frame. Likewise my original case guide was screwed in place this way. The last issue I had was the supplied screws were too long to properly mount the drawer guide at the back of the drawer. They went completely through the back wall of the drawer and protruded into the drawer (not good for your clothes). My dresser drawers are made from 1/2" ply which seems to be pretty standard.
Final thoughts: Let's face it. These plastic guides will not hold up over years of use. You spend hundreds of $ for furniture only to have it built from low quality materials. I'm looking into replacing these guides with actual metal drawer slides that should last a lifetime. I wish manufacturers would build things to last but that just isn't happening.
Cons: Not Durable, No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)

as described

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was easy to install. Wish it was of a stronger material. Kind of expensive for plastic parts. Hope they lasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Secaucus, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect fit for Louie Dresser

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Piece worked great for my bob's louie dresser! Definitely would recommend this piece to anyone who is thinking about it, just make sure you do your research to the exact model you need. There is a set of two in the package, so having extra pieces doesn't seem so bad.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: breakable after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drawer Track Guide and Glide (2-Sets)
from Mays LAnding, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect replacement parts

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These parts were the exact replacement from OEM parts. Very happy I could buy them online.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>