728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

This drawer guide and glide set is constructed from brown plastic. This set can be used with most furniture drawer systems. Perfect for your dressers, hutches and night stand drawers. Includes 2 sets.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product66 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(60)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product66 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Review 1 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

So happy to find these Center Drawer Track Guide and Glides!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had given up hope of finding these drawer track guide and glides for my bedroom furniture. It has a center track, which new furniture these days don't have anymore. The new furniture has glides on the side of the drawers.
I'm very happy because these plastic guide and glides break occasionally and need to be replaced in order for the draws to slide in and out. Now my drawers are good as new!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from La Palma, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement Track Guides

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Need to repair my bedroom furniture drawers. They were wobbly when pulling out and closing. I tried to find them in stores but with no luck. HD did not have it at the store but I found them online. They were just like the one's that were broken. Replaces them and they are good as new. Thanks HD!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Glad Home Depo had this part

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for a 20 year old dresser drawer. Very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

received as ordered

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
part was received as ordered easy to install would ordered again from homedepot
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Dallas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All I needed was the guide, which is the part that always breaks, but it come with the slides and inset piece that don't wear out, so they get tossed. Anyway, after years of wiggly drawers, they are good as new.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"Wonderful, Ah wonderful"

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The reason I used Lawrence Welks famous line was to empathize the Home Depot staff at the Contractors Desk, that help me find this Drawer Track Guide. I took in a drawer that was not broken to help in locating what I needed. The gentlemen looked it up and printed out a sheet, I could order from Home Depot online. Item was shipped to store and I pick it up and installed in minutes to repair my drawer. Couldn't be happier!
One note, I would be happier if this product was made of metal. But the original was not made of metal so I guess you can't have everything. Another nice thing is that the price was reasonable and I rec'd TWO sets! So I have a spare in case another drawer breaks. PLEASE NOTE THE PROPER STORE TO HAVE THE ITEM SHIPPED TO! I made a mistake and someone from the store I use went to the store the product was shipped to and picked up my order along with other company business and delivered to my home (I live 1/2 mile from my Home Depot! Wasn't that above and beyond?!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Frostburg, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best ever- sturdy made - and very reliable - dresser draw set is over 20 years old - glad to find them.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love them - easy to install. Only store that had this drawer gliders- looked at Lowes etc, had to buy online- love them - easy process in order, etc.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Allentown, Pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase for what I needed

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have chest of drawers that needed repair and this was perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Simi Valley
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Perfect Replacement

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Perfect replacement to fix the dresser drawers. A tad bit expensive for simple piece of plastic is why I marked the value down, but all in all a good purchase. Also, I had to order these from Home Depot.Com, these seem to be pretty standard and thus should be stocked in the store.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from balto. Md
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what I needed

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this item repaired what broke after years of use and did the job. I was very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

track guide

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to work with, and excellent customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Lacey, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect match

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed these drawer guides for years. It was a good day I thought to look for them online at HomeDepot.com. They came within a week to my local store, which I visit often. They were easy to install and inexpensive. My wife mentioned yesterday that she is very happy her drawers don't fall out anymore. My only problem was I did not notice that they came in pairs so I bought twice as many as I needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Locust Grove , GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thankful!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drawer guides are exactly what I needed to replace some that were broken on my dresser drawers. I'm very thankful to have found them at Home Depot! I was not able to find them anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Secaucus, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect fit for Louie Dresser

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Piece worked great for my bob's louie dresser! Definitely would recommend this piece to anyone who is thinking about it, just make sure you do your research to the exact model you need. There is a set of two in the package, so having extra pieces doesn't seem so bad.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: breakable after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Drawer like new

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works like a brand new drawer. HD was the only place I could find this part
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly What I Needed

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The piece was exactly what we needed for our broken drawer.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Refurbish your dresser drawers to original condition!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a set of great bedroom dressers whose drawers had become dysfunctional. These remarkable items were so easy for us to replace. The result was drawers that operated as if we had just purchased the unit. Very easy to use. Great item at very fair price.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Roanoke, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the only place I could find this replacement part. It was exactly what I needed and works great!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Tucson
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best experience ever!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install....
Looked in several places in Tucson. Nobody carried this iteam. I had given up
when i thought of homedepot. com
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Egg Harbor Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Met expectations -- good price for two sets

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Met expectations and was exactly like the original parts.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>