728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

This drawer guide and glide set is constructed from brown plastic. This set can be used with most furniture drawer systems. Perfect for your dressers, hutches and night stand drawers. Includes 2 sets.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Review 1 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
CityNative
from Secaucus, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect fit for Louie Dresser

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Piece worked great for my bob's louie dresser! Definitely would recommend this piece to anyone who is thinking about it, just make sure you do your research to the exact model you need. There is a set of two in the package, so having extra pieces doesn't seem so bad.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: breakable after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
wavslide
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Needed

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When the guides broke I went to several stores looking for parts, but only an entire and different set were available. I looked online and found the exact parts making it an easy replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
ChuckG
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OEM Replacement Drawer Track Guide and Glides

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the OEM Drawer Track Guide and Glides that manufacturers use and are direct replacements for repairs to broken glides. The form and fit are 100% correct, and the installation per enclosed instructions was easy. It made repair a simple task and restored track functions for opening/closing the drawer same as new - - highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Gunsell
from Virginia

Excellent Replacement Parts

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have some furniture approaching 10 years of age and some of the plastic drawer glides are beginning to crack and break. These replacement parts are a snap to replace and hopefully will give me another 10 years of service.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
handiman
from Lacey, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect match

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed these drawer guides for years. It was a good day I thought to look for them online at HomeDepot.com. They came within a week to my local store, which I visit often. They were easy to install and inexpensive. My wife mentioned yesterday that she is very happy her drawers don't fall out anymore. My only problem was I did not notice that they came in pairs so I bought twice as many as I needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Mary

Did the job

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed to fix a drawer on a perfectly good dresser. This item did the trick.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Jimbo
from Jonesboro, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact replacement

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered on-line. Item arrived as promised 3-5 days later. Pickup at the store was convenient and quick.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
JimR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Perfect fit

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked all over and found the exact replacement on Home Depot website. Ordered it, had it shipped to store ( free and I get a reason to store again) picked it up and installed it.
Pros: Easy to Install, perfect replacement
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
CidDog88

Exactly the part I needed.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was the identical replacement part to the original.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
RGB1

Exactly the item I needed.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a couple of drawers that had broken track guides. I had a hard time finding any replacements locally. I looked on line at Home Depot and found the drawer guide I thought I needed. The ones shown on line had dimensions included and when I checked they were the exact size I needed. Ordered, picked up, installed - perfect.
Pros: did the job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
DB72
from AL
Gender:Male

These inexpensive parts saved a chest of drawers.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They fit and work fine even though not an exact match to the original ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
bert49

was just what i was looking for

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
home depot was the only place I could find these, easy to install. when it says 2 sets it means 2 of everything in a package, enough for 2 drawers. just wish they would have them in the store
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
fiver45
from Atwater, California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Many of the guides in my chest of drawers had become broken due to a few moves. These were the perfect replacement. Enclosed is enough screws with many left over. Good Product!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
1CaveDeweller
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exact fit

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, Exact fit and fast shipping I am very happy with product
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Zman

Product as advertised. Fast delivery. Worked perfectly

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item worked perfectly. No extra drilling or sawing to make them fit. Glad I checked HD
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
DtotheT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was exactly what I needed to fix damaged drawers. The only draw back, if there is one, is that they did not have the product in the store. But, I got the parts needed quickly and it was easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
JustD
from Fayetteville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The perfect replacement part

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exact replacement,easy to find,no time to order. Shipped timely. Very pleased with the part ant the process.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Libby
from Mount Holly, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price and easy to install

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Directions easy to follow. The guide on 2 of my dresser drawers broke and needed replacing. I was unable to find product in home stores so I went online to Home Depot and made the purchase. It was a perfect match to replace the existing guides. The only tool you need is a screwdriver and you are ready to install guides, stops and glides. Price is great and with free shipping to store you can't find a better deal..
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Manie
Age Range:45 to 54

This had the exact replacement parts I needed

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Identical replacement part. A metal / more durable replacement will be better than plastic.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Downey90240
from Downey, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FOR OLDER DRESSER

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the drawer guide found in older dressers. I've looked for a real wood bedroom set and found most to be made of paper and pressed wood. After buying a used quality real wood fine bedroom set from Craigslist at a great price, this drawer guide put 2 of the drawers back in service. It's an exact match. It works. Comes 2 in a pack. Arrived within 3 days.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>