728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

This drawer guide and glide set is constructed from brown plastic. This set can be used with most furniture drawer systems. Perfect for your dressers, hutches and night stand drawers. Includes 2 sets.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product80 of 83reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(72)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product80 of 83reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Review 1 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

exact replacement

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had several drawer slides broken and could not find them locally. I found them on-line with a link to Home Depot. The order process and shipping process worked perfectly and the slides are as advertised.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Troutdale, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact Replacement for furniture from over 30 years ago!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These were an exact replacement for ones I had on my bedroom furniture from over 30 years ago. Would be nice if I could purchase the guides separately and not the whole set since the only pieces I have had break is the guides. Had them shipped to the store so free shipping!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: sell guides separately
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Southwest Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad I found this

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These fit the drawers perfectly. I and the wife are pleased as punch. We were tring to decide if we wanted to keep them or not, we kept them.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from La Palma, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement Track Guides

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Need to repair my bedroom furniture drawers. They were wobbly when pulling out and closing. I tried to find them in stores but with no luck. HD did not have it at the store but I found them online. They were just like the one's that were broken. Replaces them and they are good as new. Thanks HD!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fixed drawers on older furniture

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was thrilled to find this part at home depot. I have an older bedroom set made by Thomasville and needed these parts for the drawers. They were perfect. Drawers work like new.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

So happy to find these Center Drawer Track Guide and Glides!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had given up hope of finding these drawer track guide and glides for my bedroom furniture. It has a center track, which new furniture these days don't have anymore. The new furniture has glides on the side of the drawers.
I'm very happy because these plastic guide and glides break occasionally and need to be replaced in order for the draws to slide in and out. Now my drawers are good as new!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Connecticut
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are the Kenlin Rite Trak parts.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The price is the best I found on the web including eBay if you have them shipped for free to a local Home Depot for pickup. I think most people buy them to replace one that broke, so I did not give them the highest quality rating. But it certainly is easier to replace the exact part than to fit another solution. You might consider the metal backed version of this or the metal backed Rite-Trak II part if you need a stronger solution. It seemed like you need to tilt the front of the drawer down a little when you put it back into the dresser. This may be how these parts get broken.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: tricky to put drawer back in after replacing part
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

exactly what I needed

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a dresser off of Craigslist that had two broken slides. I found the exact slides at Amazon and home depot.com. amazon only offered the item as an add on item and charged shipping. Home Depot shipped the item to the store for free and notified me when the item was ready for pickup. The slides work great and completed my makeover project!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

as described

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was easy to install. Wish it was of a stronger material. Kind of expensive for plastic parts. Hope they lasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Mays LAnding, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect replacement parts

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These parts were the exact replacement from OEM parts. Very happy I could buy them online.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Drawer Guide & Glides

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had been looking for these drawer guide and glides for some time to repair and older dresser and cabinet set. These were very easy to install and I was able to repair 11 drawers in less than an hour.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Kingwood, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what was needed. Work perfectly! Good value.

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought a recycled dresser which we updated. Several of the drawers had damaged or missing track guides and glides. Easy to install and work perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Baltimore Md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install, worked perfect

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install, only took minutes to replace on 7 drawers. I looked at many places before finding these at Home Depot.
Only drawback was I did not realize there were two in a pack, so I over ordered and now have extras.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Pleasant Prairie, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Needed

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The track guides on several of our dresser drawers were damaged during our move. The track guide in this pack worked perfectly. My only issue is that we only needed the track guide, but it is only sold as a pack along with the drawer glides, which we did not need.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Sunset Beach, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installing track guides

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The drawer track guide sets were very easy to install. You can have them delivered to your home or to your Home Depot store, which ever one is best for you. Home Depot beat all other on the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from New Jersey

Perfect!.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect. Exactly the replacement we needed for the drawer. We ordered several more packs to keep on hand for any future replacements needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Dallas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All I needed was the guide, which is the part that always breaks, but it come with the slides and inset piece that don't wear out, so they get tossed. Anyway, after years of wiggly drawers, they are good as new.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"Wonderful, Ah wonderful"

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The reason I used Lawrence Welks famous line was to empathize the Home Depot staff at the Contractors Desk, that help me find this Drawer Track Guide. I took in a drawer that was not broken to help in locating what I needed. The gentlemen looked it up and printed out a sheet, I could order from Home Depot online. Item was shipped to store and I pick it up and installed in minutes to repair my drawer. Couldn't be happier!
One note, I would be happier if this product was made of metal. But the original was not made of metal so I guess you can't have everything. Another nice thing is that the price was reasonable and I rec'd TWO sets! So I have a spare in case another drawer breaks. PLEASE NOTE THE PROPER STORE TO HAVE THE ITEM SHIPPED TO! I made a mistake and someone from the store I use went to the store the product was shipped to and picked up my order along with other company business and delivered to my home (I live 1/2 mile from my Home Depot! Wasn't that above and beyond?!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: plastic
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Lacey, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect match

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed these drawer guides for years. It was a good day I thought to look for them online at HomeDepot.com. They came within a week to my local store, which I visit often. They were easy to install and inexpensive. My wife mentioned yesterday that she is very happy her drawers don't fall out anymore. My only problem was I did not notice that they came in pairs so I bought twice as many as I needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Secaucus, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect fit for Louie Dresser

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Piece worked great for my bob's louie dresser! Definitely would recommend this piece to anyone who is thinking about it, just make sure you do your research to the exact model you need. There is a set of two in the package, so having extra pieces doesn't seem so bad.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: breakable after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>