728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

This drawer guide and glide set is constructed from brown plastic. This set can be used with most furniture drawer systems. Perfect for your dressers, hutches and night stand drawers. Includes 2 sets.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product59 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(54)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product59 of 62reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Review 1 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Dallas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All I needed was the guide, which is the part that always breaks, but it come with the slides and inset piece that don't wear out, so they get tossed. Anyway, after years of wiggly drawers, they are good as new.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"Wonderful, Ah wonderful"

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The reason I used Lawrence Welks famous line was to empathize the Home Depot staff at the Contractors Desk, that help me find this Drawer Track Guide. I took in a drawer that was not broken to help in locating what I needed. The gentlemen looked it up and printed out a sheet, I could order from Home Depot online. Item was shipped to store and I pick it up and installed in minutes to repair my drawer. Couldn't be happier!
One note, I would be happier if this product was made of metal. But the original was not made of metal so I guess you can't have everything. Another nice thing is that the price was reasonable and I rec'd TWO sets! So I have a spare in case another drawer breaks. PLEASE NOTE THE PROPER STORE TO HAVE THE ITEM SHIPPED TO! I made a mistake and someone from the store I use went to the store the product was shipped to and picked up my order along with other company business and delivered to my home (I live 1/2 mile from my Home Depot! Wasn't that above and beyond?!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from balto. Md
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what I needed

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this item repaired what broke after years of use and did the job. I was very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

track guide

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to work with, and excellent customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Locust Grove , GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thankful!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drawer guides are exactly what I needed to replace some that were broken on my dresser drawers. I'm very thankful to have found them at Home Depot! I was not able to find them anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Drawer like new

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works like a brand new drawer. HD was the only place I could find this part
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Lacey, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect match

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed these drawer guides for years. It was a good day I thought to look for them online at HomeDepot.com. They came within a week to my local store, which I visit often. They were easy to install and inexpensive. My wife mentioned yesterday that she is very happy her drawers don't fall out anymore. My only problem was I did not notice that they came in pairs so I bought twice as many as I needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly What I Needed

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The piece was exactly what we needed for our broken drawer.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Secaucus, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect fit for Louie Dresser

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Piece worked great for my bob's louie dresser! Definitely would recommend this piece to anyone who is thinking about it, just make sure you do your research to the exact model you need. There is a set of two in the package, so having extra pieces doesn't seem so bad.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: breakable after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Refurbish your dresser drawers to original condition!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a set of great bedroom dressers whose drawers had become dysfunctional. These remarkable items were so easy for us to replace. The result was drawers that operated as if we had just purchased the unit. Very easy to use. Great item at very fair price.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Roanoke, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the only place I could find this replacement part. It was exactly what I needed and works great!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Tucson
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best experience ever!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install....
Looked in several places in Tucson. Nobody carried this iteam. I had given up
when i thought of homedepot. com
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Egg Harbor Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Met expectations -- good price for two sets

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Met expectations and was exactly like the original parts.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

perfect replacement part for drawer

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
received an mail that my order was ready for pick up at customer service. easy transaction; and will definetly use on-line purchase and pick up routine in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looked and worked like the original

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this to replace a cracked guide on the kids dresser. No problems, worked as it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Needed

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When the guides broke I went to several stores looking for parts, but only an entire and different set were available. I looked online and found the exact parts making it an easy replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OEM Replacement Drawer Track Guide and Glides

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the OEM Drawer Track Guide and Glides that manufacturers use and are direct replacements for repairs to broken glides. The form and fit are 100% correct, and the installation per enclosed instructions was easy. It made repair a simple task and restored track functions for opening/closing the drawer same as new - - highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Virginia

Excellent Replacement Parts

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have some furniture approaching 10 years of age and some of the plastic drawer glides are beginning to crack and break. These replacement parts are a snap to replace and hopefully will give me another 10 years of service.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)

Did the job

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed to fix a drawer on a perfectly good dresser. This item did the trick.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drawer Track Guide and Glides (2-Sets)
from Jonesboro, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact replacement

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered on-line. Item arrived as promised 3-5 days later. Pickup at the store was convenient and quick.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>