728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Kleer Drain Opener

Kleer Drain Opener

Kleer Drain blasts air down to clogged drain areas safely moving the clogs through the pipe. The Kleer Drain technology has been used by professionals for years and quickest way to remove stubborn clogs with little effort.
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product16 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product16 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for Kleer Drain Opener
Review 1 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Memphis TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Keep pressure on it!!!!!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy assembly and straight forward instructions. I was somewhat skeptical of this tool, but it worked for me. I let my wife be the first to use it to try to push a blockage somewhere in our tub drain line and she didn't have quite enough downward pressure when she forced the handle down to release the co2, she also wasn't expecting to have to put so much force on the handle, so when it recoiled a little, she lost suction on the drain and got a face full of water. I used it after that and it took two charges to dislodge whatever was stuck in there, but it did clear the drain and it drained fine since. I would highly recommend this tool. I'm sure I'll get to use it again the next time one of my kids decides to flush a random toy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Cheektowaga, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tool to have handy.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you ever had to plunge a double sink or one in a tight spot, you will appreciate this opener. I used this to clear a stationary tub at a large building. It was clogged with lint, and some other thick slowing substance. I cleared everything I could and used the Kleer Drain. POP! The drain was open and flowing well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Grand Rapids Mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Drain Opener

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was having drain issues in our basement. I tried liquid Plummer and snaking the drain in the shower. The commode was backing up into the shower. The drain opener worked fine on clearing the commode but the shower took a professional Plummer. The blockage was over 50 feet away from the house. I feel this product will clear simple clogs but nothing this involved,
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kleer Drain Opener
from MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works!!!!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After treating a recurring bathroom sink clog with chemicals and a snake, I decided to try this compressed air gun. Fantastic! After one shot the drain flows as clearly as if it was just installed. I have some concerns about being able to find the compressed air canisters in the future, but until that day, this is now my first choice for treating clogged drains. Be sure there is water in the drain and that the air gun has made a tight seal as these are both critical to transmitting the force of the air discharge down to the clog.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, works!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Houston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great investment

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used chemicals that was guaranteed to work and as I anticipated they didnt work...the Kleer Drain Opener was my last resort before calling $ 125.00 an hour plumber....followed instructions on the package and with one pump the drain was opened...some back splash but well woth the savings from plumbers fees...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kleer Drain Opener

Don't buy this product!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The idea seems simple, wish I had thought more about it. The toilet was full of brown nasty water and the splash caused by the action sent the nasty water every where, even with the plastic splash guard! Then the clog was still there! Put this device right in the garbage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Edison, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the investment!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm in a rental unit and did not want my Landlord to send a costly Plumber or use toxic liquids to unclog the toilet. It took 5 min to read instructions, 5 min to assemble the unit and seconds to CLEAR THE CLOG FROM THE TOILET! This product is awesome! Please use the duct tape to avoid the spillage.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Leland, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fantastic product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Muscle not needed. Fast and efficient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OMG....MY SHOWER DRAIN IS LIKE NEW AGAIN !!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Checked the reviews of the KLEER DRAIN OPENER, and sounded like the perfect purchase for my slow draining shower.. Followed the directions and watched the water empty quickly down the drain ...The next morning the drain was fully open and all the water and suds were gone in an instant !!!!....THANKS !!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very reliable drain opener

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it twice as of now in lat 4 months for opening of the clogged toilet. It works really good. Just 1 shot and you are all set. First time I had used different product and finally bought this one after all other efforts failed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Munroe Falls, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Drain Opener

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, this did not work on my toilet that I dropped a credit card down (bought a new toilet) I have had this for about 4 years. I always had to call a plumber for my kitchen sink and shower drains. I no longer call a plumber for those. Saves about $200.00 a year in plumbing bills. Very handy to have around.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing product

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked the first time. Very simple to use. Use the slash guard because it exerts a lot of pressure and can cause a big slash. Put the toilet seat down on the splash guard to hold it in place.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

after all else failed, I should have used this first !

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unreacheable total clog blasted out at first try. This tool amazed me, a twenty year Facility Manger. A must tool for your arsenal.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Harlem, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Didn't work for me

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used all the "bullets" and my sink was still clogged.
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Amarillo, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for tough clogs

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to use but probably better for simple clogs. I used every cartridge and it never unclogged my toilet. Too expensive for simple clog jobs. The drain attatchment doesn't fit well into an oval gap drain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not very powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Absecon, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just purchased this because the drain in the toilet was very slow...takes three flushes to emply bowl. Bought this and one set of replacement cartridges. Used them all...and there is NO change in the toilet. Maybe could not get a tight enough seal...the instructions do not seem to be very clear on which way the cap is to go on for toilets, but I picked cone down firt 5 times...then the other way the last few...just did not work for me!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Danville VA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worked like a charm!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had one of those toilet snakes for years that I have never been able to use right and always worried about scarring up the porcelain with that metal (or worse yet, getting it stuck in there!). Decided to try this, easy to set up, worked like a charm, & eco-friendly! This is going to be a handy tool to have around, especially with 2 hairy dogs who get bathed in the tub. AND I don't have to feel guilty about pouring chemicals down the drain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Very, Very Impressive Product!!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a clog in the pipes behind the bathroom wall that I couldn't even snake out. Read the reviews about this product, bought it, used it and was completely shocked about how fast and well it worked. Should have bought and used this product first instead of wasting time and energy pulling the P-Trap off the sinks and trying to snake the clog out. Definitely recommend this product!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kleer Drain Opener
from Virginia, USA

This product is easy to use and works great!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. My shower drain had been stopped up for days. I tried several ways to clear the drain and after no luck, decided to try this product. It worked on the first try. What a great investment!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kleer Drain Opener
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product