728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Office Storage & Organization or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED

10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED

This powerful Black and Decker 10 sheet shredder is only 7.5 in. wide with wheels for easy mobility making it perfect for tight spaces or under a desk. It features a separate slot for credit cards, DVDs and CDs with a separate bin for recycling. The shredder easily chews through staples and paper clips.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Amit
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Excellent shredder

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have the older model of this shredder (BD-150). I have had it for at least 3 years now, and have been extremely pleased. I definitely recommend this shredder for home use.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Bill
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to use, simple proceedures, and I like the way it shreeds.

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the shreeder, performance, and it fits under my desk. No problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
David

Rips right through 10 plus sheets and is very quite

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I give this home shredder product two thumbs up. Works as advertised.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Rick
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great product.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent shredder. Wish I had consider this product first.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
dagb
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Works very well for the price

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I appreciate fast and free of charge delivery. Cuts papers well in small strips, but overheats when used constantly for extended period of time. It does not cut efficiently credit cards, leaves big pieces with too much information.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Samuel

No auto shut off when bin is full jams the shredder roller

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
No instruction came in the box with the shredder. Called the store for them never received them. The shredder does not automatically shut off when the bin is full. This jams the shredder cutter with paper clippings then you cannot get the bin to slide out cause it is over stuffed with shreddings.
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Macster
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Fine product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Cuts well and had no problem cutting multiple sheets of paper and credit cards. Only issue is the disposal container is a little clumsy and paper tends to overflow a little ( fills up quickly).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional
Cons: trash can clumsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
rescuelady
from West Lafayette, IN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Works well but part of it is not well made.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My shredder arrived with the credit card holder broken away at the lip. I think it had been returned as it had been reattached with masking tape. I like the shredder and it works great so I will not waste my time in returning it just for the broken credit card holder but that part is obviously rather cheaply made. So far it seems to be a good buy for the price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
Cons: credit card cup holder broken
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
DonS
from Hudson, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

So far, so shredder is operating as expected/desired.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shredder is operating as expected/desired and cuts the 10 sheets as advertised. It is very easy to set up. I only wish that these type products came with a larger bin as they fill up so fast.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Sojaboy
from Jackson, MS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It looks good. Performs well. It matches the quality of the brand name. It didn't take very long to arrive. And I am enjoying my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 Sheet Crosscut Paper Shredder-DISCONTINUED
Lefty
from Palm City Florida
Gender:Male

Excellent product does what it says it will do.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product had the features I wanted. Buying experience was fast and easy and was received when promised. Can you ask for more ?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.