728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets

4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets

The Glendale fence is easy to assemble and easy to maintain. The Veranda 4 ft. x 8 ft. White Vinyl 2-Rail Picket Fence Panel features an innovative assembly process that lock pickets into place without glue or screws. This design creates the same appearance on both sides of the panel so it is beautiful for you and your neighbor. The durable vinyl never needs to be painted, scraped or stained. The material resists sun damage and insects.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Eagleville, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Very pleases with the finished product
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Sheboygan Falls, Wi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble, but a bit too flexible

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product was easy to assemble with good instructions. Just remember that once assembled, it is nearly impossible to remove installed pickets. Thus, all planning for length and position must be completed with the naked rails prior to picket installation.
I found the eight foot span a bit more flexible and able to bow than I'd like.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets

Decent Product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this to replace some other fence panels. HD no longer carried the original panels I purchased 5 years ago with the pickets glued onto one side of the panel. The pickets on that panel were constantly being broken off by my kids' soccer ball- it was not very sturdy. This panel was kind of a pain to put together, but it seems like the snap-and-lock system with the pickets in the middle will hold up better than the previous design with the pickets glued onto the backside.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Ossining, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

its okay

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
thought i was getting vinyl but i got plastic seem to scratch easily
Pros: Vibrant Color, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from South Paulding county, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic porch gate!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Scalloped Top Spaced Picket Fence Panel with 3 in. Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
We have a wonderful porch but needed a porch gate to contain our dogs. We've had an ugly baby gate up for the longest time. It was a complete eye sore! I decided that we should buy a fence panel, cut it, slap hinges & a latch on it and have the greatest porch gate in the history of Paulding county, GA. It worked. People slow down to gawk, my neighbors think we are highfalutin these days. I just say, don't be jelly, yall.
Pros: Multi Use, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

snaps together and stays that way

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
I like this product because it closely matches the outline my present wood fence. I'm just using two sections for a removable gate which will be opened perhaps once a year. No need for a more complex swinging gate.
Pros: Stylish, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets

Easy to assemble

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Scalloped Top Spaced Picket Fence Panel with 3 in. Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
This fence came in an 8ft by 1ft box, fast shipping, and super easy assembly! I cut it in half with a hack-saw, and used the two pieces as "wings" for a vinyl trellis, it looks great! I
Pros: Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: a bit flimsy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from 48430
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Solid Vinyl fence, fits together without tools

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
Good Solid Vinyl fence, fits together without tools, ships in pieces, allow 20 minutes to assemble each
section. I like the sturdy design.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Oak Harbor, OH 43449, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
Fence was easy to order, easy to match existing, easy to use, easy to hang.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
I actually bought these to build a beer garden with, they work perfect I have 10 panels 12 blocks and post sets and it takes me about 15 minutes to assemble it and tear it down. I have been using it for about 3 years and have not had to replace a single piece. I set it up and tear it down about 12 to 15 times each per summer. about to buy 10 more panel sets. Great value.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Long Island
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Missing picket

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Scalloped Top Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with 3 in. Unassembled Pointed Pickets
Good product for the price and relatively easy to assemble with two people. However, one of the boxes came with a missing picket. I called support and they sent me the picket in the length I described, but I received it damaged because the box was sent with no protection such as bubble wrap or anything. i called again and they sent me an entire section.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Potter, NE 69156, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor quality

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Arched Top Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with 3 in. Pointed Pickets - Unassembled
A 50mph wind blew this fence to smithereens! Picked up 15 different pieces of one panel all over the yard.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Fairhaven, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Scalloped Top Spaced Picket Fence Panel with 3 in. Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
The product was very good for the money. It appears very sturdy and should be just fine as a perimeter fence. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
Cons: putting each section together can be a pain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Watertown, N.Y.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks good

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
Fence assembles very easily goes together without a problem.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from tn.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

simple fence

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
putting the fence together is easier with two people then it takes about 15 min.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Sandy, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product was easy to assemble and good quality.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
I liked the features of the product, especially that the fence pickets easily fit into the rails and are not glued on. I expect that the product will hold up well and the pickets will not fall off. I had expected that the fence panel kit would include brackets to mount them to the posts.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets

Love this dog ear picket fence.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
The fence panels were very easy to assemble and install. Took less than 10 minutes to assemble each panel. Shipment was smooth and very efficient. Love the dog ear picket look.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Spaced Picket Fence Panel with Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
Arrived quickly, easy assembly. This is just what I was looking for. Will be purchasing more as needed.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Fence

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Scalloped Top Spaced Picket Fence Panel with 3 in. Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
Really like the "Dog Ear" effect of the posts on this fence,matches perfect with another product I bought, the Country Corner fence. Really went together easily and looks beautiful. Easy to install.
Pros: Multi Use, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. Glendale Spaced Picket Vinyl Fence Panel with Pointed Pickets

parts missing

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. x 8 ft. Vinyl Glendale Scalloped Top Spaced Picket Fence Panel with 3 in. Dog Ear Pickets - Unassembled
ordered 7 sections of vinyl fence and one box was missing parts. also fence is a pain to assemble
Cons: all parts not there
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>