728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms

Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms

Create an energy-efficient and sustainable building with SmartBlock Insulated Concrete Forms. They are a lightweight polystyrene (EPS) stay-in-place concrete form that speeds construction and yields a highly insulated wall. The finished wall will be 5.75 inches of concrete core and 2.125 inches of EPS on each side. Acoustical applications and fire-retardant properties increase the value of this construction method.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
Review 1 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Run the SF Costs / $5.00/SF for a Site Assembled ICF?!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was initially attracted to this system for the bundle pricing and that I could site assemble the forms. I ordered a few bundles to try out the blocks, came in fine no damage. However, assembling the forms for a basement or home would take an entire day, diminishing speed vs. ICFs that come fully assembled. Check the SF pricing also, 40" x 12" tall is 3.33 a block. At the end of the day I was going down the road of paying $5.08 a SF for a site assembled ICF. Fully assembled units in my area selling at $4.00 a SF that are 48" x 16" tall and way stronger. This product may work on smaller landscape projects, but for basements & homes will be rather difficult to use.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from Watford City, ND
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good Purchase

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product was easy to assemble and to install. It made it easy to pour cement.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms

Works great

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great and is cheaper than getting someone else to do it. Easy to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Daily

Poor quality

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wow, this is one of the lowest grade ICFs I have ever seen. I wonder why they're carrying such an inferior product. It's an awkward size at 12" tall and 40" long, has to be assembled onsite so adds labor, and does not even have the normal 2-1/2" of insulation on each side. To top it off, at $3.80 per sqft, it's priced like a really premium quality ICF. Not recommended!
+16points
28out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ships easily

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ICF was the best for shipping costs. It folds up and saves space, so I saved money on the freight. It's a great product in an inexpensive package
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

great features

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
wish they could carry it in store. for customer pick up
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from Chandler, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

putting rebar a snap!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our contractor said placing the rebar was the easiest he has ever done because of the way it is put together, and will be using this Home Depot brand more. It saved us tons on the labor costs. Thanks, Home Depot, and thanks, Dan, (your sales guy) for helping us research.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality, saves labor costs, fastest to install
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from Idaho
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

we built our whole house with these.

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we have love the insulation. Low heating and cooling bills. Contractors so easy to work with!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, High Quality, Light Weight
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twenty 6 in. Insulated Concrete Forms
from Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

An American Brand

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you for carrying SmartBlock. I support American companies and am glad Home Depot does, too.
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.