728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Plant Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Propagate your seedlings effectively with a high output fluorescent light made for plant propagation. 20,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 5,000 lumens and 54 watts per bulb, the high output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around.
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product50 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(48)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product50 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
Review 1 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright, daylight light

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this light to keep some tropical plants healthy during the winter, and to start seeds next spring.
The light is a bright, daylight colored light, and seems to be doing the job so far with the tropicals.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase. I recieved my light and just had to open the box and hang it, plug it in and turn it on. Great light output for my orchids. I like having the option to run the 2 outer bulbs or the 2 inner bulds independently, though I haven't needed to use it yet. Sturdy and well built and a good price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from San Diego & Murrieta, Ca.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just perfect for what I was looking for. Did'nt have to modify or do a lot of work.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had toggle switches ready to modify the light fixture. But to my surprise this product is made to what I wanted to do. Two inside lamps for lower lumens and the two outside ones for more. And to adapt to my old light stand where I had a regular fluorescent fixture it was easy. For maximum height, I just unscrewed one of the chrome wire hanger end and straddled the 2”X3” wooden frame. Both features were not in the product description. Because of the different stages of growth, I will just adjust the plants to the light and not the light to the plant I’m very happy and so are my plants (I guess).
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's worth it

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this item. Received in good condition. Nothing was damaged. Installed fixture via chains. Used a automatic timer at the power outlet... Its been running 12hrs on 12hrs off for a few weeks without any heat issues or other problems. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a simple seedling grow light fixture
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: i cant think of any cons
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from wa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

irritatied

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Came assembled one bulb loose fin the package. worked fine for the first month of so then ballast went out unable to find product information to replace it. the bulbs lasted about a 6 weeks Home depot does not carry grow lights for this fixture in store. its a nice looking fixture and definitely puts out the light when it works but having brand new bulbs last six week and a ballast a little longer looks can be deceiving.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: poor quality bulbs and ballast
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Turbo charged lighting!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I start tomato and pepper plants indoors each year. This new lighting (I was using 4 T40 bulbs for the same space) has about doubled my growth rate!. I'll plant them about a month later next year. However, this fixture does emit a lot of heat, so I'm going to need to sort out some ventilation. I used to leave a heat mat on day and night to control temperature, but it's now too hot during the day to just leave the mat plugged in all the time. This is the best value fixture for a 4-bulb T5
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Great Light

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought it for my indoor orchids, pretty slim and very bright. I measured the brightness and it is as follows (approximate):
1 feet: 2700 fc
2 feet: 1200 fc
3 feet: 700 fc
Good light and pretty focused reflectors.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great So Far

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never tried to winter plants in the house before because of no place sunny. I invested a lot of money on plants for Fairy Gardens this past summer. After reading the reviews I was a bit concerned about attaching the light to the ceiling and having it come down on my plants. I believe this unit was constructed very well and after hanging it I am confident that it will stay put with no alterations. My plants appear as though they love there new home inside after being outside all summer. They have been in the basement with very little outside light and a 5 hour timer on the grow light each afternoon for the last 4 weeks.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Great Product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This appears to be a high quality product all around. I have been using it for 12 hours/day for a couple months and no problems yet. No buzzing, just lots of light.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

As Advertised! Growing Healthy Vegetables Indoors

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Fixture has helped me propagate and grow my first crop of lettuce, basil, and spinach in my basement! I had only expected to receive the fixture itself; but it came with lamps also. Set up was a breeze: 2 hooks in the floor joists, chain to adjust height and flipped it on. The light provided enough heat in my cool basement to start the seeds in starter boxes.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Excellent

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very Good Light,I like the 2 Switchs.2 on or 4 on.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from ny
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

they dont last long

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not purchase this fixture ever again,
The lights just dont work long
tried changing bulbs nothing, so cheap made
last only short time before problems
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: dont last long, buy another brand
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Savannah, Ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Working as advertized

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I built an indoor Aquaponic system and these lights are perfect for the job of providing artificial sun light. The best part is the amount of light produced and cost of. I have been using another brand with same specs and this one rocks so far. I only been using it for about a month but I love what I see and will buy one more fixture very soon.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent light and working very well for my lemon tree. Shipping was fast and the product was ready for use within minutes and very easy to hang. The tree is now thriving and I couldn't be happier and would purchase again
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great Lamps

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased for use on the plants indoors during the winter months. With the ability to either use 2 or 4 bulbs independently you can adjust the proper amount of light for the plants as needed. The fixture is only 228 watts with four bulbs on so the cost is minimal.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the one I was looking for

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These things are bright! Bought one and was pleased enough to buy a couple more. Ample packaging to protect against shipping damage. Well made & sturdy-looking steel frame with nice overall fit and finish. Wire cable hangers pre-installed and ready for mounting. This thing is really well built. Couldn't be happier.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Very Bright
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a great product will buy four more when I can afford it. T5's are the way to go for an eco freindly system.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No problems with shipping got it quick no damage will be getting more.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

The light is great but don't trust the cable supports.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The cable supports give way (all 4 separated on mine) and you can lose plants or the lightbulbs if it falls. I removed the bolts and hammered the metal bits on the ends of the cables so they don't come off. Then after I hung the lamp at the correct height I looped stranded large picture hanging cable around both ends of the light and the ceiling connections as a back up support.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture
from Utah, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good product at a reasonable price.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are more expensive than the basic lights you can get, but the finishing touches - bulbs already installed, two switches per light, daisy chain plugs, pre-installed hanging cables, are WELL worth the extra money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: somewhat more expensive than naked unfinished one
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture

Both lights were dented, not in shipping, before they were wraped and boxed. I think I was sent someone elses returns.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product has nice features, such as using 2 lamps or four lamps at a time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>