728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless

The graceful elegance of the Cruette faucet is ideal for contemporary kitchens. Its high-arch spout effortlessly clears the largest pots, and a pull-down, 360-degree rotating sprayhead allows you to target the water where you need it for easy prep and cleanup. For a well-coordinated kitchen, this Cruette faucet comes with a matching soap/lotion dispenser.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product49 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product49 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer reviews for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Review 1 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Completely satisfied with this product.

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased Kohler "Cruette" Model # K-R780-VS in July, 2014 and it is perfect for my needs. Kohler and American Standard seem to be the only 2 companies that have a “Sleeve” attached to the faucet whereby the “sleeve” is going thru the counter top and the tubing / water lines run thru the sleeve instead of directly thru the counter with some flimsy clip to hold it in place. ( The prior “Delta” faucet I had gave me all kinds of trouble because the faucet “pull-out” hose was always getting jammed in the tubing going thru my granite counter top. The other prerequisite I had, was “adjustable flow rate”. Without this feature, the water would certainly be splashing all over.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Queen Creek, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My son-in-law installed our new Cruette faucet a week ago and I couldn't be happier. It installed with ease and looks so stylish and updated. I love the way the pull down sprayer reaches to both ends and all sides of the sink, and the ease of how the handle works. Although I was hesitant to have the soap dispenser installed, I am so glad that I did. It doesn't leak or drip and works perfectly. This faucet is well designed and well made... thank you Kohler!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wish i had bought this years ago!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was afraid this faucet would be too "intrusive", but it's actually perfect! It doesn't show any fingerprints, no drips, options of spray, stream, and pause are wonderful. After going through 2 faucets in 5 years (different brands), I decided to buy Kohler and so happy I did. Will be replacing all my other faucets with Kohler for sure.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, 'finish doesn't show fingerprints or watermarks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Cruette Faucet by Kohler

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product on the reviews and the look. I had new countertops placed and wanted something that was sleek and modern, but not too expensive. I love the look of this faucet and soap dispenser. The function is even better - the pull out sprayer is easy and functional as is the on/off handle. The only thing is the weight on the sprayer sometimes gets stuck on the other plumbing pipes under the sink and has to be assisted for full recoil. The soap dispenser is sturdy and has a smooth pumping action. I had a plumber friend install and it went very smoothly. Very happy with this faucet!
Pros: Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love it! Pull down sprayer is one of my favorite, very smooth and it doesn't get stuck.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had it for a month and I believe it's the best choice for kitchen faucet. My kitchen is old style but Its satin finish gives modern look. The pulling spray does not get stuck, very smooth and easy to handle. Also since you are pulling it down, water doesn't get trapped in the faucet and mold would not grow. My sister had it for about two years and she loves it too!
Pros: Durable, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Excellent quality and very attractive.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were having trouble washing big pots and pans with our old faucet, so we purchased this one. The faucet head ended up being a full 9" above the counter top, so it feels 'out of the way' when washing up. It is fairly high overall - about 17" at the top of the arc, so it might look too big in small sink areas. So far, we are very pleased - good, solid quality.
Pros: Durable, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Poplar Bluff, MO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

kitchen Faucet

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet was easy to install and updated my kitchen sink. Really enjoy the look and function of the spray.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Marion
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install - easy to use

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install, watched the video and had it installed before my husband got home. Needed to replace the Moen that disintegrated from the inside and swore to get one that had a reasonable life expectancy in our relatively new home. Helps to have a company that is universally considered a breeze for customer service. Yes it's a little splashy but I have experience with tall faucets, that's what they do. Does not have utility sink volume but that is not what we purchased it for, volume is what you would expect. Does not show finger prints like the polished chrome and operation is so easy touchless would be silly. I expect it to be in use for a very long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Excellent faucet

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is Functional and looks nice. Would purchase again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Kohler Cruette did not last a year.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this last September 2013 and the valve.is leaking damaged my hard wood floor and ceiling. Only option for Kohler is to replace the valve about 5 business days.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Lifetime warranty - no brainer

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My five year old kitchen faucet was leaking behind and under the sink, so I went shopping. A replacement from the same company as the one I had cost half what the Kohler cost. But the warranty was only 1 year. Because the old one failed outside the warranty, I was stuck. So I figured with a lifetime warranty, how could I go wrong? Installation was easy, and once installed, the quality of the product really shines. The control is extremely smooth. With the removable sprayer head and the controls on it, it makes doing work at the sink so much easier. It's worth twice the money as the other guys, because it's a better faucet, and it has a lifetime warranty.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaks under handle

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Faucet was purchased and installed the last week in February 2014. Now it is August 14, 2014 and it leaks under the handle. This is very disappointing because I really like this faucet. It was extremely easy to install, water pressure was perfect, the spray nozzle is the best I ever had, AND I love the look of it.
I did call Kohler and they are sending me a replacement part for the faucet by Fed X, so it should be here on Wednesday. I will update this rating once I have the part and it is installed and working. I sure hope it works and is easy to install. Only time will tell.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: leaks under handle after only 6 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Oregon
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Faucet, Works Well

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The faucet was simple to install. The instructions could have been a little clearer, but it was pretty easy to do. I had no prior experience installing a faucet. I watched the how-to videos first. Everything works great. No leaks or problems. Installed on a 4-hole stainless steel sink. I really like the hot and cold water control. It has more movement between hot and cold than some of the other faucets we looked at.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from canton, mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, works great

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We originally planned on buying a faucet of a competitor, but the soap dispenser on the competitor felt plastic and low quality. The Koehler’s soap dispenser is very nice. Another consideration was how the pull down nozzle feature worked and retracted. There is a donut shaped weight on the hose – below the faucet, under the cabinet. I like this simple solution for pulling the nozzle back into place. Others use a magnet which is great as well, but we like the look of the Koehler better. No issues. We did NOT use the trim plate on the counter. The faucet goes directly though the granite counter top hole, for a clean look.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Broward, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful & great value

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product and it was Easy to assemble and light weight. No extra hands required
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: n/a
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement Fuacet

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I (a plumbing newbie) purchased and installed this faucet to replace the builder installed faucet (that was at least 10 years old). The installation was easy however there is a very small white plastic bushing that comes in the box that you definitely do not want to lose track of. This small plastic piece is used to join the pull-out hose to the water line in the faucet. The instructions don't clearly show this piece in the assembly so it's easy to overlook. However, when you overlook this insertion of this piece, the hose blows off the water line and sprays all over the inside of the cabinet (yes, this is my personal experience). So I emailed Kohler on a Sunday afternoon to find out why the hose was blowing off the connection. While I waited for a response (which I thought would take days), I searched the internet exhaustively and found one obscure reference in someone's response to a similar question. This response mentioned the small white bushing (or plastic piece). Thankfully, I hadn't taken out the trash and was able to find it. Also not so clear on the instructions, insert this plastic piece into the connection first, and then insert the hose line. Much easier than trying to put the plastic piece on the hose and then trying to get that into the connector. Ultimate outcome - problem solved. Although the internet was my solution source, I do want to properly acknowledge Kohler customer service. On Monday, the day after I emailed them, Kohler called and left a message at my house telling me exactly what I had found out on the internet. So a detractor might say that this issue must happen a lot if customer service knew exactly what the problem was and responded so quickly. Why not just change the assembly instructions? My perspective was that this was pretty good customer service. Less than a 24 hour turn-around time for a response these days seems more than acceptable. But some clarification on the instructions would be a bonus.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: clarity of instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Danbury, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the design

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just had it installed in my new sink and love the look and style. THe 3 features on the pulldown are great. Can do pot fill or spray or pause. Bought Kohler because of quality and style. Looking forward to many years of use.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Richfield, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy instalation

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have done alot of improvements to our home in the last 3 years from plumbing to faucets and this was the easiest. Completed the job in less than 1 hour and we thought we must have done something wrong. Nope - huge success and it looks great and works perfect. This is one project that I did not hear any swearing from during the instalation.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from St Clair Shores, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just installed...very pleased

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am impressed with the quality of kohler. This faucet mounted solidly in my granite counter top. The feel of the lever is heavy and precise. It's a very nice looking faucet. The vibrant stainless finish is gorgeous. I find this faucet to be a great value and right on par with faucets costing up to 150 dollars more. Glad I went with it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Washington, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice product!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality product. Easy installation. Due to my granite backsplash I was unable to mount faucet with the handle to the left or right and was forced to mount handle right in the middle. Turns out I love it mounted there. Makes it very handy to use! Overall, very happy!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>