728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless

The graceful elegance of the Cruette faucet is ideal for contemporary kitchens. Its high-arch spout effortlessly clears the largest pots, and a pull-down, 360-degree rotating sprayhead allows you to target the water where you need it for easy prep and cleanup. For a well-coordinated kitchen, this Cruette faucet comes with a matching soap/lotion dispenser.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product39 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product39 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Review 1 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
WYterri
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Cruette Faucet by Kohler

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product on the reviews and the look. I had new countertops placed and wanted something that was sleek and modern, but not too expensive. I love the look of this faucet and soap dispenser. The function is even better - the pull out sprayer is easy and functional as is the on/off handle. The only thing is the weight on the sprayer sometimes gets stuck on the other plumbing pipes under the sink and has to be assisted for full recoil. The soap dispenser is sturdy and has a smooth pumping action. I had a plumber friend install and it went very smoothly. Very happy with this faucet!
Pros: Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
ssf379

Excellent quality and very attractive.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were having trouble washing big pots and pans with our old faucet, so we purchased this one. The faucet head ended up being a full 9" above the counter top, so it feels 'out of the way' when washing up. It is fairly high overall - about 17" at the top of the arc, so it might look too big in small sink areas. So far, we are very pleased - good, solid quality.
Pros: Durable, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
lovechange
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wish i had bought this years ago!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was afraid this faucet would be too "intrusive", but it's actually perfect! It doesn't show any fingerprints, no drips, options of spray, stream, and pause are wonderful. After going through 2 faucets in 5 years (different brands), I decided to buy Kohler and so happy I did. Will be replacing all my other faucets with Kohler for sure.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, 'finish doesn't show fingerprints or watermarks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Jincy
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love it! Pull down sprayer is one of my favorite, very smooth and it doesn't get stuck.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had it for a month and I believe it's the best choice for kitchen faucet. My kitchen is old style but Its satin finish gives modern look. The pulling spray does not get stuck, very smooth and easy to handle. Also since you are pulling it down, water doesn't get trapped in the faucet and mold would not grow. My sister had it for about two years and she loves it too!
Pros: Durable, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Andy
from Colorado
Gender:Male

sprays all over the place

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Faucet was installed by a plumber and seemed to work okay for the first hour or so. There is a switch that allows water to come out in a solid stream or in a spray. The spray works fine but we generally use stream. The stream does not work well as it get water all over the place...disappointed.
Cons: sprays all over the place
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
DebinNM
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the pull-down sprayer

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Love the pull-down sprayer, just wish the faucet handle was on the opposite side of the faucet. If you are rinsing a dish or filling a glass, you hold the dish with your right hand and the handle should therefore be on the left side. Having it on the right side means you have to reach around the faucet to turn on or off. Not real convenient for me... But great if you are left-handed! Also wish I could figure out how to remove the thingee that restricts water flow. Water pressure is not great - takes forever to fill the sink to do dishes.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, faucet handle on wrong side
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
HappyinHouston
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement Fuacet

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I (a plumbing newbie) purchased and installed this faucet to replace the builder installed faucet (that was at least 10 years old). The installation was easy however there is a very small white plastic bushing that comes in the box that you definitely do not want to lose track of. This small plastic piece is used to join the pull-out hose to the water line in the faucet. The instructions don't clearly show this piece in the assembly so it's easy to overlook. However, when you overlook this insertion of this piece, the hose blows off the water line and sprays all over the inside of the cabinet (yes, this is my personal experience). So I emailed Kohler on a Sunday afternoon to find out why the hose was blowing off the connection. While I waited for a response (which I thought would take days), I searched the internet exhaustively and found one obscure reference in someone's response to a similar question. This response mentioned the small white bushing (or plastic piece). Thankfully, I hadn't taken out the trash and was able to find it. Also not so clear on the instructions, insert this plastic piece into the connection first, and then insert the hose line. Much easier than trying to put the plastic piece on the hose and then trying to get that into the connector. Ultimate outcome - problem solved. Although the internet was my solution source, I do want to properly acknowledge Kohler customer service. On Monday, the day after I emailed them, Kohler called and left a message at my house telling me exactly what I had found out on the internet. So a detractor might say that this issue must happen a lot if customer service knew exactly what the problem was and responded so quickly. Why not just change the assembly instructions? My perspective was that this was pretty good customer service. Less than a 24 hour turn-around time for a response these days seems more than acceptable. But some clarification on the instructions would be a bonus.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: clarity of instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Gary

Lifetime warranty - no brainer

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My five year old kitchen faucet was leaking behind and under the sink, so I went shopping. A replacement from the same company as the one I had cost half what the Kohler cost. But the warranty was only 1 year. Because the old one failed outside the warranty, I was stuck. So I figured with a lifetime warranty, how could I go wrong? Installation was easy, and once installed, the quality of the product really shines. The control is extremely smooth. With the removable sprayer head and the controls on it, it makes doing work at the sink so much easier. It's worth twice the money as the other guys, because it's a better faucet, and it has a lifetime warranty.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Buzzybuck
from Bertram, TX 78605, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is an attractive, well made, quality faucet.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The first faucet we received from ordering online, leaked from the main valve body. When I called Kohler and explained my problem, I was told it was nothing that could be repaired, and they would send another. That faucet arrived in a week, and had no problems. All moving parts operate very smoothly, and the Kohler drains that match look really nice with the faucet. Installation was quick and easy, but I must admit, I didn't like having to do it twice. That is the only reason I cut the rating. Overall I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Niceleakycoupling
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking but one installation issue

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really look the look and performance of the faucet over the last few weeks since I installed it. However the quick connect coupling did not hold tight enough under my houses high water pressure so when you turned it on, it would push apart and spray water all over the place. Nothing a little electrical tape didn't fix but for the price I think the coupling should be redesigned or looked at.
Overall though satisfied with the faucet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
ToiletGirl92
from Oregon
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Faucet, Works Well

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The faucet was simple to install. The instructions could have been a little clearer, but it was pretty easy to do. I had no prior experience installing a faucet. I watched the how-to videos first. Everything works great. No leaks or problems. Installed on a 4-hole stainless steel sink. I really like the hot and cold water control. It has more movement between hot and cold than some of the other faucets we looked at.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
John
from canton, mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, works great

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We originally planned on buying a faucet of a competitor, but the soap dispenser on the competitor felt plastic and low quality. The Koehler’s soap dispenser is very nice. Another consideration was how the pull down nozzle feature worked and retracted. There is a donut shaped weight on the hose – below the faucet, under the cabinet. I like this simple solution for pulling the nozzle back into place. Others use a magnet which is great as well, but we like the look of the Koehler better. No issues. We did NOT use the trim plate on the counter. The faucet goes directly though the granite counter top hole, for a clean look.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Franknotaplumber
from Deltona
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product - easy to install.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install. The only "extra" item I needed to purchase for installation was Plumber's Putty.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Springwater
from La Crosse WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Some difficulties, but otherwise pleased.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Install was quite easy other than the hoses under the sink kept kinking as I tightened them to the water supply. Also, less than two months after purchase, the water flow decreased significantly. Called customer service and I checked internal screen; all clear. So Kohler is sending me a new faucet head, but it will take two weeks to arrive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Margiemc
Age Range:65 or over

A great find

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very pleased with all features so far; well worth the price. Perfect for a large deep sink; well made and attractive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
93badger
from Wisconsin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed-expected more from a Kohler product

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I solely looked for a Kohler product since I believe in its quality, at least I used to. I thought spending $200 for a kitchen faucet was going to get me a very good to excellent product, and again I was excited to purchase a Kohler product. The installation was difficult due to an unusually large threaded shaft and the way our countertop was constructed (not the faucet's fault) and it took us over 2 1/2 hours! After installation we turned on the faucet and the spray streams were crossing. At first we thought it may be due to air in the lines but we had the faucet installed for a week and this issue never corrected. Dripping water from the faucet head was also an issue. Lastly the faucet head sits up way too high above the sink basin. I constantly had water splashing all over the back of the faucet and sink area and it was very, very annoying! Today, we pulled out the faucet and replaced it with the almost-double-in-price Delta Addison faucet with the touch control, purchased at our local Home Depot. We just moved into our current home 4 months ago but in our last home, we installed a Brizo/Delta touch faucet which we took with us from a previous move because it worked so well. It lasted us 2 moves and 8 years. I've read the reviews on here about the Delta Addison faucet we just installed and people's complaints about keeping the faucet area dry and how sometimes the faucet will turn on all by itself. Yes, one does have to keep the faucet area relatively dry because the water will activate the faucet. So far, I don't have nearly as much water around the faucet base with the Delta as I did with the Kohler so I don't expect an issue, but I'm aware of the potential.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Yoda
from Richfield, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy instalation

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have done alot of improvements to our home in the last 3 years from plumbing to faucets and this was the easiest. Completed the job in less than 1 hour and we thought we must have done something wrong. Nope - huge success and it looks great and works perfect. This is one project that I did not hear any swearing from during the instalation.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Farola
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful and efficient!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new kitchen faucet! It looks so elegant, it completely changed the look of the area. It has 2 different modes, both of them work very well and are useful. The pull-down sprayer is fantastic, very easy to pull, and it goes back without any effort on my part. There were 2 holes, and it looks great coming out directly from the stone. I love having the soap dispenser!! I am very happy! I had it installed by a handyman, and it was ready in no time!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Jim1
from Washington, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice product!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality product. Easy installation. Due to my granite backsplash I was unable to mount faucet with the handle to the left or right and was forced to mount handle right in the middle. Turns out I love it mounted there. Makes it very handy to use! Overall, very happy!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cruette Single-handle pull-down kitchen faucet in Vibrant Stainless
cjbjr
from St Clair Shores, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just installed...very pleased

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am impressed with the quality of kohler. This faucet mounted solidly in my granite counter top. The feel of the lever is heavy and precise. It's a very nice looking faucet. The vibrant stainless finish is gorgeous. I find this faucet to be a great value and right on par with faucets costing up to 150 dollars more. Glad I went with it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>