728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)

Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)

Add personal style to your home with the Hampton Bay Brilliant Maple 8mm Thick x 7-1/2 in. Wide x 47-1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring. A textured finish and square edge offer a similar appearance to that of real hardwood.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product29 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product29 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)

A bright look with pop for a great price

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The last time I installed laminate was about 8 years ago, and this laminate was so much easier to install and durable during installation. I didnt have a single chipped board during my 140 sq. feet install while using the tapping block or pull bar. And cutting with a fine tooth jigsaw blade didn't result in any visible chipping either on my cut lines.
It looks amazing, I really like the contrast between the bright maple and the dark knots.
I also liked that it doesnt have built in underlayment so that you can install premium which is better than built in.
And to finish it off - can't believe how cheap this is!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The look I was going for...

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installed this product in a home office space (11'x12'). Installed padding in accordance to the instructions (over a well-aged concrete slab). Took my time to install the product after allowing it to acclimate for a week or so. Installation was easy. Product looks good and has a good feel to it. Hides dust & dirt fairly well. Have not found it to scratch very easily despite having a rolling chair directly on the product. This product, for the value, met my expectation levels and needs.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from North Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall very happy with the product, price, and installation

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking to transform our 3000 sq ft home from carpet to laminate flooring. After extensive research, we wanted a medium color, not too light not too dark. We came across this brilliant maple and the end result is awesome. The previous uploaded pictures from customers do not do this floor justice. We have had it installed for a month now and so far no scratches like other reviewers may have stated. You have to see it installed to appreciate how great this product looks. We did the whole entire house including bathrooms and closets and the stairs and we are very pleased. The home depot installers were amazing... great job.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Washington, USA

We love our new floor!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just had this Hampton Bay laminate flooring installed in our living room, dining, kitchen, sunroom and hallway. It looks absolutely gorgeous! I love it so much and I just swiffer it once in a while if the dogs drip water. I'm so glad we changed out the carpet and linoleum for this beautiful flooring. We had it installed so I can't say the installation was easy or hard but the installer did it all in two, six hour days. We will be putting down new floor molding ourselves so the pictures don't show that yet. It's a lovely medium color with lots of variations that don't show lint/dirt. Living at the beach - that is important for us!
The Home Depot installer did an excellent job and we are so glad we didn't tackle the installation ourselves! He also had helpful tips for keeping our flooring looking great.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Waxahachie, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't beat it for the price!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wanted something that was inexpensive and would blend with the existing tile walk-ways and oak paneling. Very happy with the look and how it draws everything together so nicely. My husband installed it himself, but it must have been easy - he is quite skilled but had never done flooring of any type before. He completed both of our living rooms (approx 600 sq feet) in two days - including transition strips and baseboards.
It does show footprints more than real wood flooring, but only when the light hits it just right. I haven't noticed any issues with scratches and we have 2 cats, 2 dogs, and 2 kids. And we have an ottoman in one of the living rooms that slides around on the floor regularly.
The flooring has been down for almost a year now. We are so pleased we are planning to get rid of ALL remaining carpet in our home by installing the same flooring in all the bedrooms later this month. The best part is that the price has DROPPED by about $.20/sq ft!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)

Would go with something else

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm sorry, but my opinion is different from others. We have several different kind of laminate flooring through out our house from the cheapest one to more expensive. And now we installed this one in our leaving room couple of weeks ago. Good things: Installation was easy; got some chipped pieces, but nothing bad ,so we were able to use them; and it looks really good. Bad things: 1. Do not have padding if you add price of pad it will bring price up (can buy something better). 2. And Yes, foot prints are very noticeable on this floor. Before this laminate I even didn't know about that kind of problem. 3. It scratches so easily. We've had the cheapest kind in our kids rooms for years now, and my son ruined everything in his room, but floor is still do not show any signs of damage on it. This one gets scratched even by paper basket, and I can see so many scratches all over the floor already. I understand that this is not high quality flooring, but still not the cheapest one.
In conclusion, we were choosing between more expensive and this laminate, and we really liked how this one looked, but now we would buy different one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
45out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, Very durable

PostedMay 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did our whole second floor in this maple laminate. Did 800 ft2 in just under 2 days. In a newer home it would go much quicker. I was working with a 100+ non true, non square house and that certainly slowed me down a bit.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: tongue and groove is a bit fragile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great flooring

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this flooring for our living room, hallways and bedrooms. I am a contractor and have installed lots of different brands of laminate. This is by far the easiest floor I have ever installed. Lots of the bigger brand names you have to get a hammer out and beat them together to close the gap up. No hammer needed with these floors. I would recomend them to attach the pad on the bottom and raise the price 0.25 per foot or so. But it still is a great floor not sure how it will hold up I just installed a few weeks ago. But the install was great and the seems closed up to nothing you cant tell where the seems go together.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Scratches VERY Easily

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this for my lower level. Had professional installers put it in. Walked into my house & LOVED it. After 2 weeks of living in the home, the floors were soooo scratched it was unbelievable!!! I slid my empty clothes basket across the floor & it put large scrathes the whole way. After 6 months it looks horrible. There are only 2 adults living in the house, no pets or kids. This product is horrible!!!! The least object with any weight to it will put holes in the floor. And don't even think about wearing high heels...takes the finish off!!!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from West Virginia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful flooring!!!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed 1800 square feet of this floor in our house and it is beautiful!! Easy to install considering we had never installed laminate but in one room (kitchen/dining room combo). I've only had the floors down about a month, but with 2 dogs and a six year old, they seem to hold up well!!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DIY Great looking-perfect cost-ease of installation

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this on a sale that HD was having. We are so happy with the ease of installation, beauty of the product(it's bright and clean) to the cost of the product. All in all we would recommend this product. In seeing this laid- I am ready to have the rest of our house in this Brillant Maple by Hampton Bay.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Rolling Prairie, Indiana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good looking

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This laminate is in my kitchen and looks GREAT. I installed it very easily. I read reviews that said it was hard to install and scratched easy. This just is not true. I took my car key and tried hard to scratch it before I bought it and it appeared to scratch but in fact I was just scuffing it and the marks wiped off with my finger. I think it was super easy to install and I have never installed a floor before. Also, the biggest worry everyone has is water. Well, I took home a sample and sat it in water for over eight hours and it did not swell, bubble or do anything other then get wet. I never write reviews but I know how skeptical I was so trust me, it is worth every penny. Good luck..
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Idaho, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this floor!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just finished putting this down in our laundry room and I love it. This is the 4th laminate flooring we have installed in our 104 year old house, and this went together the easiest. Because of the abstract design you can't even tell where the seams are (I actually had to run my fingers over the floor to tell where the seams were because I couldn't see it.) We had to raise the floor underneath on one corner of the room, and this laminate covered all of the lumps and bumps we ended up with underneath. And--we did not use the underlayment. We already had two layers of vinyl (or linoleum) flooring underneath so figured we didalready had plenty of cushioning. You can't tell we skipped it. Very pretty and woodsy looking too. Only one small chip as we installed it--and that's where my husband whacked it with a hammer. (As a side note--we started this project using a cheaper 7 mm board but ended up tearing it out and going with the 8 mm. Made a lot of difference.)
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good .. for inexpensive flooring

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the forth room I have installed this type of flooring in, over the last year. I have installed very cheap grades ($1/sq ft), and more expensive grades ($4/sq ft). For what this cost, it was a very good deal and I would use it again in a similar traffic area.
We installed this flooring in a guest room that is rarely used. We choose this over more expensive flooring simply because the room will see little traffic and this quality of flooring fit our needs. When we do our master bedroom, we will move up a notch in quality because of the heaver traffic. We installed cheaper flooring in our home office, and the boards have separated where my chair rolls around.
This flooring is made out of what is basically compressed sawdust with a thin, hard laminate on top. The higher cost flooring is more like plywood. You can tell by looking at the sides of a sample, this flooring is all one color, the more expensive has different layers in it. This means that this flooring may expand and contract more with wide swings in humidity and may be more susceptible to water damage. I live in Phoenix, so I'm not too worried about it. Folks living in more humid areas should be sure to let the flooring acclimate for a few days before installing, and be sure to leave as much of a gap as possible around the edges. If you start with a full strip against a wall, be sure to cut off extra bit used to connect each strip that is against the wall to allow for the most movement. I would not install this flooring in a kitchen or any area where it might come in contact with water.
Installation is pretty simple, as it is for almost all flooring of this type. The connecting edges are a bit softer than more expensive flooring, so be very careful to not damage them. Once boards are tapped into place and locked down, it is best to not separate them, a few times doing this can wear down the locking ridges.
One suggestion I would make to everyone who installs this themselves, refrain from using the plastic flooring block to lock into place unless you are doing a very small area. Home Depot sells a metal tool that is much better, I suggest using it and a deadblow instead of a hammer. The plastic block will wear around the edge and will end up chipping the flooring. Plus, the metal tool allows you to also pull boards together, very handy around the ends. Roberts makes a nice kit with spacers and the metal pull bar.
I was able to do a 11x12 foot room with one door and a closet in a little over 8 hours. Towards the end, it was taking me about 10 minutes to do one strip. After about 4 hours, I setup a jig so all I had to do was measure the end, take it outside and cut it, and continue on. I also had an extra starting piece because I cut the end piece wrong (trusted my memory instead of writing it down), and found that doing 2 rows at a time also sped things up. The trick was to layout all the pieces of a run except for the end piece, put them together end-to-end, then gently angle them into place on the floor. Doing two runs at a time means only one trip to the saw instead of two.
A trick I learned previously is once you get two runs down, lay your boxes of flooring on top of those runs. This holds down the flooring and keeps it from moving around. As you work, keep a box within reach of the beginning of each row so you can quickly grab a couple of pieces.
It also allows you to quickly correct for patterns that line up. As with all floring of this type, I made sure the joints overlapped by at least a few inches. This is done for both strength and aesthetics. However, the flooring has 'fake' joints in it, and it is not pleasing to line those up either. By pulling out a couple of boards, you can hold them up to the prior run to see if any of the fake or real joints on one run match the fake or real joints on another. If they do, usually a different piece of flooring will correct it. One two occasions, I had to cut a little extra off the starting piece. because the 'real' joint lined up with a 'fake' joint.
One last thing is to carry around a short piece of molding that will be used around the edges. This makes it easy to check and make sure your cap is appropriate. Be very careful around corners, it can be very easy to make the 'L' cut too deep and have the inside corner show outside the molding.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective, Economical
Cons: edges chip easily
 
Products related to my review
 
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Manzano, NM, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it! Grooves can be difficult to push together

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Love the color of the floor! Grooves can be difficult to push together.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Winter Haven, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install looks great

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this throughout our entire home. It was easy to install with no damaged pieces and very little scrap. We had no problems with the pieces snapping together. This was the first time I have tried to install this type of flooring and was really surprised at how easy it was. I would recommend this product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Lexington, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

awesome flooring

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have been putting in flooring for 16 years and this is some of easiest flooring to install. we had installed 800sqft in about 6 hours. it goes together and stays together once again awesome product thank you
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Burleson, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the color and easy installation

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our new floors. We actually bought different laminate flooring and it was so cheap and hard to install we returned it. After exploring more brands and floors, we decided on this one. It's perfect.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Reno, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You get what you pay for.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We put this down in our kitchen and dining room. It went down very easy, and looked very good. Now one week later we have seems separating and several seems have risen when the area became wet from water spillage and was not noticed for a brief period of time. Also if you have animals the floor never looks clean, every paw print shows up. Very disappointed, none of our other laminates from other manufactures have separating or raised seems. It has been a complete waste of time and money to put this down.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: poor quality of construction material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brilliant Maple 8 mm Thickness x 7 1/2 in. Wide x 47 1/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (22.09 sq. ft./case)
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product for the price looks great!

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just Installed It in the Kitchen and it looks Great. Stays Clean. I hear alot of complaints about how laminate can show foot prints and this one Does NOT and i have sweaty Feet. 5 out of 5 for sure.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 >>