728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Temperature Gauge

Temperature Gauge

Replace your older or worn out temperature gauge with the Brinkmann Temperature Gauge. This gauge features chrome housing and resists weathering for long-lasting use.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Temperature Gauge
Review 1 for Temperature Gauge
PaulCoMat
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just perfect

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I normally do not rate things this high but this temp gage is perfect. I used it in a pellet smoker/grill that had a 3/4 inch hole and the gage is designed for a 1/2 inch hole. With the addition of a washer it works just perfect. The gage was less than half the price of the one designed specifically for this grill.
Do not be afraid to use it if you have a smaller hole than it is designed for. It will work. Try it!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Temperature Gauge
JRREV
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Price is not bad compared to others, but...

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The thermometer fogged up and has a build up of water inside. Hard to read now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Temperature Gauge
JayBee
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Do NOT use straight out of the box

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed on my laboratory oven as a backup, it was 90 degrees F off straight out of the box when compared to Fluke standard.. It's not a quality instrument but it could ruin a couple of dinners before someone finds out..
Adjust with boiling water or ????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Temperature Gauge
sunshine
from Pompano Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great gauge

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for the smoker. My husband drilled hole in lid of the smoker. We can watch the temperature while smoking the vittles.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Temperature Gauge
Ryan
from Ingleside
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great temp gauge

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my weber that did not have A gauge from the factory. I drilled A hole and installed it in the lid in 5 minutes. The great thing about this gauge is that it is able to be calibrated with the screw at the end of the stem. Just do A boiling water test with the stem and move to screw to reach around 212 if it is not already close. For the price great product!
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Temperature Gauge
busmechanic

bought two

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one to add to my brinkmann smoker and worked great. When I decided that my old gas grill needed restoring I bought another to replace the old one. worked perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Temperature Gauge
RHiro

More precise than original.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This replaced a missing gauge. I did not notice if packaging mentioned which smoker it was for. It actually shows temperature in degrees. Exactly what is needed for smoking or drying jerky.
Pros: temperature shown in degrees.
Cons: need to verify model.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Temperature Gauge
Raven
from Seabeck, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install but has condensation issues

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Replacement temp gauge for Brinkman grill installed quite easily and maintains an accurate temperature reading. When compared to digital thermometer temp it was right on spot. Had a problem with condensation on the glass front making it difficult to read. I'm in the PNW so maybe our wetter weather creates more of an issue here. May not have condensation problems in the dry climate of the SW verses here.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Temperature Gauge
JoshG
from MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not an accurate temp gauge for a smoker

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of these gauge from my local HD to install in a recently acquired Brinkmann Charcoal Smoker since the gauge on the smoker doesn't indicated degrees, only Warm, Ideal, and Hot. I settled down the smoker to 225 deg, which is the recommended temperature to smoke meat, and everything came out charred to a crisp. I used a digital thermometer and found that the smoker was running in excess of 300 degrees while this gauge read 225. I bought a new gauge (silly me for throwing away the packaging for the first one) and again, using an oven thermometer and a digital thermometer to verify, I found that the second gauge was WAY off. A note, I didn't over torque the nut that fastens this gauge, on the second gauge, I didn't even use the nut. Basically, this gauge is JUNK for a smoker!!!
-4points
7out of 18found this review helpful.