728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Temperature Gauge

Temperature Gauge

Replace your older or worn out temperature gauge with the Brinkmann Temperature Gauge. This gauge features chrome housing and resists weathering for long-lasting use.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product15 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product15 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Temperature Gauge
Review 1 for Temperature Gauge
from Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brinkman Temperature Guage

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a temperature guage for my Brinkman gas grill as it didn't come with one when I bought it. I got the Brinkman temperature guage and it took maybe 5 minutes to install it. I drilled a hole large enough so the bolt could be placed on the threads, tightened and presto it was done. The true test will be this evening while my chicken is cooking in the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Temperature Gauge
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great! Used this to add a temp gauge to a charcoal grill and then to have a accurate and easy to read temp gauge on my vertical smoker.
I have no complaints! Will definitely look to this again for any other smoker or grill projects in the future!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Durable, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Temperature Gauge
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just perfect

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I normally do not rate things this high but this temp gage is perfect. I used it in a pellet smoker/grill that had a 3/4 inch hole and the gage is designed for a 1/2 inch hole. With the addition of a washer it works just perfect. The gage was less than half the price of the one designed specifically for this grill.
Do not be afraid to use it if you have a smaller hole than it is designed for. It will work. Try it!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Temperature Gauge
from Bellingham, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely great temperature gauge!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I chose this gauge to install on a barbecue that had no gauge. This was a very easy install and only took about 5 min. using various drill sizes to step up to 7/16. Using an infrared thermometer to check the accuracy of this gauge I was astounded at the accuracy. According to the infrared thermometer the gauge reads +4° at 225° and it reads +4° at 300°. With the gauge being as close as it is I am very happy with the install and purchase of this gauge and I have not seen any condensation or hazing of the gauge head. Can't beat this gauge for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Temperature Gauge
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great price works great easy to install reads temp
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Temperature Gauge
from Kansas City, MO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grill temp guage

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product recommendation is limited to gas grills that are designed for the temperature gauge.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: barely fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Temperature Gauge
from Louisiana
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not very good

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It has consistently been reading about 50 degrees low. Would not buy again. Spend a little more and get a good one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Temperature Gauge
from Ingleside
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great temp gauge

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my weber that did not have A gauge from the factory. I drilled A hole and installed it in the lid in 5 minutes. The great thing about this gauge is that it is able to be calibrated with the screw at the end of the stem. Just do A boiling water test with the stem and move to screw to reach around 212 if it is not already close. For the price great product!
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Temperature Gauge

This temperature gauge had condensation inside the glass with 48-hours and has not gone away

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After putting this external temperature gauge on our smoker it had condensation inside the glass within 24-28 hours and will not go away. Extremely disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Temperature Gauge
from Des Plaines, Il
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A good thermostat,.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I added it to a smoker and it worked better than the original equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Temperature Gauge
from west palm florida

easy to install now i know my temp on the grill

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install now i know my temp on the grill well built works great
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Temperature Gauge
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Price is not bad compared to others, but...

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The thermometer fogged up and has a build up of water inside. Hard to read now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Temperature Gauge
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Do NOT use straight out of the box

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed on my laboratory oven as a backup, it was 90 degrees F off straight out of the box when compared to Fluke standard.. It's not a quality instrument but it could ruin a couple of dinners before someone finds out..
Adjust with boiling water or ????
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Temperature Gauge
from Pompano Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great gauge

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for the smoker. My husband drilled hole in lid of the smoker. We can watch the temperature while smoking the vittles.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Temperature Gauge
from Addison, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thermometer works great.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy install and ready to use. It is so good to be able to tell what temperature I am grilling at again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Temperature Gauge
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Requires Calibration

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was disappointed in this temperature gauge. It can be calibrated but the lower temperature readings were not accurate after I calibrated it. I have a cheap candy thermometer that I bought at a yard sale and it is much more accurate than this gauge.
Pros: can be calibrated
Cons: doesn't show accurate lower temperature reading
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Temperature Gauge

More precise than original.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This replaced a missing gauge. I did not notice if packaging mentioned which smoker it was for. It actually shows temperature in degrees. Exactly what is needed for smoking or drying jerky.
Pros: temperature shown in degrees.
Cons: need to verify model.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Temperature Gauge

Great Gauge

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we purchased our Brinkman grill the only thing we wished it had was a temperature gauge. Low and behold.....our sales person helped us out and we purchased this gauge. Easy install and works great.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Temperature Gauge
from Seabeck, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install but has condensation issues

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Replacement temp gauge for Brinkman grill installed quite easily and maintains an accurate temperature reading. When compared to digital thermometer temp it was right on spot. Had a problem with condensation on the glass front making it difficult to read. I'm in the PNW so maybe our wetter weather creates more of an issue here. May not have condensation problems in the dry climate of the SW verses here.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Temperature Gauge

bought two

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one to add to my brinkmann smoker and worked great. When I decided that my old gas grill needed restoring I bought another to replace the old one. worked perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>