728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Solar Power or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Solar Pest Repeller

Solar Pest Repeller

Use the sun's energy to help rid your lawn or garden of moles, voles, gophers, and other rodents. The Sunforce Solar Pest Repeller repels over a 6000 square foot range by emitting an intermittent combination of sound and vibration. Long-life Ni-Cad solar charged rechargeable batteries are included.
Overall rating:
2.546 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
2.5 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product4 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Solar Pest Repeller
Review 1 for Solar Pest Repeller
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

does not repell moles!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the solar power works, emites vibration and sound. But moles are NOT deterred and continue to tunnel all around area.
Pros: Clear Instructions
Cons: does not repell moles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solar Pest Repeller
from Prattville
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best product purchased

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The solar pest repeller worked perfect,exactly as the product name indicated. I had a serious problem with moles and grubs. The moles were gone and the armadilos quit tearing up my lawn by digging for the grubs within 24 hours. Best of all I don't need to to buy replacement batteries. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solar Pest Repeller

Unbleavable! Please read.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After I installed two of the solar repeller in my backyard about 20 feet apart, three days later there was a big pile of dirt right around the post of one so called repeller piling up about 4" high and 14" diameter. Looks like they attract in my backyard. no improvement and still see different places they destroy the grass and flower beds and leave mount of soft dirt.
Cons: no result
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solar Pest Repeller
from newbury park, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked - But doesn't have a long life

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the buzzing/vibration action worked as soon as put into the ground. Easy to install and use. Didn't repell current residents, but once we got rid of them, it has kept any additional gophers from moving in. Main complaint is that it only lasts about 6 mo tops and then you have to replace them. But for the hassle they prevent of trying to rid our yard of gophers and then fill the holes and re-plant grass it is worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly
Cons: Burns Out, Short Battery Life
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solar Pest Repeller

Very effective, when it works

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 3... 1 of them stopped working. But, they are VERY effective. The ONLY product that has worked to clear out the ground moles!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solar Pest Repeller
from california
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not get rid of rodents

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I set this up in a small 3 sided inclosed area, and the voles did not care about the sound at all
Cons: did not work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solar Pest Repeller

Ok at best

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought because ground hogs were getting into my garden. Seemed to work for a couple of weeks, then I guess they got used to the sound and vibration and they are back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solar Pest Repeller

do have to have it in the sun least 48 hours

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it does work just need it in the sun least 48 hours before its turned on
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solar Pest Repeller

I like this one

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the solar powered product. It seems to be keeping the moles away too. Easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solar Pest Repeller
from OC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Features are good

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance isn't good. The moles seem to really like the sound made by the Repeller . I really don't know what to try now, and I bought 2 of these Solar Pest Repellers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solar Pest Repeller

Don't work

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The sonic mole chasers don'r work. I had a mole mound 5 feet from the device. It was a total waste of money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.